Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Now with Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. Leaves skin feeling softer and more supple. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Pour a small amount onto a wet washcloth, pouf or directly into hand. Work into a rich lather, then rinse.
Overall rating:
4.521 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
39 of 44(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great body wash
By Blondee
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Blondee
Location:Dallas TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this before the Soft and Sensual Ultra Moisture Lotion and this winter my skin was softer than it's ever been. A little goes a long way so the big bottle lasts a long time. A great body wash!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Scent
By sonny1
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By sonny1
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the lightness of this lotion and the scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scent-sational
By TLW1
on March 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By TLW1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this scent. It's fresh, but not too heavy. Body wash and lotion are a great combo."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
creamy with a gentle fragrance
By kritter1971
on March 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By kritter1971
Location:On the westcoast in Salem, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this for shaving. It is creamy and has a soft, gentle floral fragrance. I layer my scents by using the body wash, the lotion and the deodorant."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Lather...
By SweetNavy
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By SweetNavy
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This body wash is absolutely awful. I was so excited when I received it that I used it the same night. I poured some on my loofer as I do any body wash I use. I tried to use my hand to lather it up before washing, but nothing happened. I almost thought I picked up the lotion bottle instead of the body wash. So, I double checked the label and sure enough, it said creamy body wash. Again, I poured some more on the loofer and tried to lather up. Just like before, nothing. Not even a sud, a bubble, nothing. I was totally disappointed. This was the first Skin So Soft body wash I purchased that didn't lather. I had to mix it with another body wash just to get some suds. I would not buy this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Body washes soft and sensual
By peppermintea
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By peppermintea
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just love this body wash as well it really leaves your body really soft. I also love the scent of this body wash. I am very happy with this product"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a little surprised
By hisbabygirl
on January 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By hisbabygirl
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have to use twice as much of this product when compared to other body washes I use. However, it smells good and makes my skin feel soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely lotion
By nanaone1
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By nanaone1
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"SSS Soft & Sensual Cream Body Wash is absolutely lovely. Rich and creamy with a rich but not overpowering fragrance. My wish list:
deodorant and body powder to match :)
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever!
By DelaPrado
on December 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By DelaPrado
Location:Erlanger,KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love using body wash, and I always use a body wash in the shower. This is my favorite out anything I have ever tried! The scent stays with you, and it is a beautiful sensual scent. I was so saddened when it was discontinued- in fact I never bought Avon again,... until now! A rep was at my child's school and what did she have?? This awesome body wash! I only had $10 with me- they were on sale and I ordered two! Need some more please!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This body wash lives up to its name!
By Kittiebaby
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kittiebaby
Location:Sacramento
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have psoriasis, and since it's winter, too, with the heat and warmer clothes, my skin really feels the dryness. I went by the reviews--if I'm going to need lots of moisturizing stuff, I want to enjoy it! Every review spoke well of this, and it smells divine! It does its moisturizing very well, too--can't ask for anything sweeter, especially on a chilly evening! Love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Soft is right!!
By iSmile
on November 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By iSmile
Location:Madison, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Three little letters best describe this product: W-O-W!!! Never has my skin felt so soft and clean and smelling good after a shower! Make sure you use this to shave your legs as well. Even as the hair begins to grow back it feels soft! This is an amazing product that I will be using for the rest of my life. I've finally found "the one"!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
HUH?!
By TurboDawn
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By TurboDawn
Location:Middletown, CT
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"OK - So this threw me off. I am a huge fan of this particular flavor of the SSS spin off line. I am also a huge fan of creme body washes. So I figured home run. However, despite the directions on the back of the bottle (which you would think I wouldn't have to read) this product does not work in to a rich lather. It does nothing. I though that was possibly due to the fact that I used this after I was in a bath with the oil so maybe that prevented it from lathering. No luck. Next use was during a shower (no oils used) - still nothing. Not sure what to make of it. Wouldn't suggest...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By oelwein
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By oelwein
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this skin so soft this is best product ever. I always order from Avon for long time. So keep it coming. Scent is great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best LOL!!
By americangirl
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have not tried Skin So Soft for years. I was expecting good but got excellence in creamy rich cream that has a soft scent. This is just the best and believe me when I say i try everything. It went to side of the tub and move over more expensive washes. why? This one is creamier, leaves skin smoother, Sold for Life."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!
By emmyLP
on October 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By emmyLP
Location:pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only kind of body wash that I absolutely love!! I have been using the body lotion for a while bc i get really dry skin in the winter since we have electric heaters. I tried this a couple days ago and I just LOVE it!!! With the body wash and the lotion i no longer have a problem with my skin being dry. I already ordered another 2 bottles!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigger! Better!
By Chickymakeup
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Chickymakeup
Location:New York/New Jersey area
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This body wash is simply amazing! I'm so glad that the Soft and Sensual line was brought back! The wash left my skin feeling softer than when I remembered it. I love the scent and the big size it comes in. This body wash is a lot better than all the other brands I've tried out there. The smell is also an added bonus! Please don't discontinue this one Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so Soft
By dkay64
on September 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By dkay64
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love all skin so soft products. I have purchased them for years."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
creamy smells wonderful
By lboog
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By lboog
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am a huge fan of the soft and sensual line thank you for bringing this back! This shower cream is thick and rich it's wonderful for shaving. I love the smell AVON don't take this line away!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Satisfied
By alexa1128
on August 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By alexa1128
Location:Queens, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"So happy Soft & Sensual is back! This body wash smells delicious and makes your skin sooooooo soft and smooth. Please do not discontinue this product ever. Thanks Avon!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By loyal4ever
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By loyal4ever
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Soft and Sensual line is the best; so feminine"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>