Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Wash or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Now with Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. Leaves skin feeling softer and more supple. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Pour a small amount onto a wet washcloth, pouf or directly into hand. Work into a rich lather, then rinse.
Overall rating:
4.477 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
39 of 44(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kritter1971
Location:On the westcoast in Salem, Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
creamy with a gentle fragrance
Date:March 17, 2013
"I love this for shaving. It is creamy and has a soft, gentle floral fragrance. I layer my scents by using the body wash, the lotion and the deodorant."
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SweetNavy
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
No Lather...
Date:March 11, 2013
"This body wash is absolutely awful. I was so excited when I received it that I used it the same night. I poured some on my loofer as I do any body wash I use. I tried to use my hand to lather it up before washing, but nothing happened. I almost thought I picked up the lotion bottle instead of the body wash. So, I double checked the label and sure enough, it said creamy body wash. Again, I poured some more on the loofer and tried to lather up. Just like before, nothing. Not even a sud, a bubble, nothing. I was totally disappointed. This was the first Skin So Soft body wash I purchased that didn't lather. I had to mix it with another body wash just to get some suds. I would not buy this again."
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peppermintea
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SSS Body washes soft and sensual
Date:February 8, 2013
"I just love this body wash as well it really leaves your body really soft. I also love the scent of this body wash. I am very happy with this product"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
hisbabygirl
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
a little surprised
Date:January 11, 2013
"I have to use twice as much of this product when compared to other body washes I use. However, it smells good and makes my skin feel soft."
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanaone1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Lovely lotion
Date:January 7, 2013
"SSS Soft & Sensual Cream Body Wash is absolutely lovely. Rich and creamy with a rich but not overpowering fragrance. My wish list:
deodorant and body powder to match :)
"
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DelaPrado
Location:Erlanger,KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best ever!
Date:December 4, 2012
"I absolutely love using body wash, and I always use a body wash in the shower. This is my favorite out anything I have ever tried! The scent stays with you, and it is a beautiful sensual scent. I was so saddened when it was discontinued- in fact I never bought Avon again,... until now! A rep was at my child's school and what did she have?? This awesome body wash! I only had $10 with me- they were on sale and I ordered two! Need some more please!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kittiebaby
Location:Sacramento
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
This body wash lives up to its name!
Date:December 1, 2012
"I have psoriasis, and since it's winter, too, with the heat and warmer clothes, my skin really feels the dryness. I went by the reviews--if I'm going to need lots of moisturizing stuff, I want to enjoy it! Every review spoke well of this, and it smells divine! It does its moisturizing very well, too--can't ask for anything sweeter, especially on a chilly evening! Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iSmile
Location:Madison, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
So Soft is right!!
Date:November 5, 2012
"Three little letters best describe this product: W-O-W!!! Never has my skin felt so soft and clean and smelling good after a shower! Make sure you use this to shave your legs as well. Even as the hair begins to grow back it feels soft! This is an amazing product that I will be using for the rest of my life. I've finally found "the one"!!"
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TurboDawn
Location:Middletown, CT
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
HUH?!
Date:November 4, 2012
"OK - So this threw me off. I am a huge fan of this particular flavor of the SSS spin off line. I am also a huge fan of creme body washes. So I figured home run. However, despite the directions on the back of the bottle (which you would think I wouldn't have to read) this product does not work in to a rich lather. It does nothing. I though that was possibly due to the fact that I used this after I was in a bath with the oil so maybe that prevented it from lathering. No luck. Next use was during a shower (no oils used) - still nothing. Not sure what to make of it. Wouldn't suggest...."
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oelwein
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:November 1, 2012
"I love this skin so soft this is best product ever. I always order from Avon for long time. So keep it coming. Scent is great."
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Simply the best LOL!!
Date:October 24, 2012
"I have not tried Skin So Soft for years. I was expecting good but got excellence in creamy rich cream that has a soft scent. This is just the best and believe me when I say i try everything. It went to side of the tub and move over more expensive washes. why? This one is creamier, leaves skin smoother, Sold for Life."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmyLP
Location:pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!
Date:October 17, 2012
"This is the only kind of body wash that I absolutely love!! I have been using the body lotion for a while bc i get really dry skin in the winter since we have electric heaters. I tried this a couple days ago and I just LOVE it!!! With the body wash and the lotion i no longer have a problem with my skin being dry. I already ordered another 2 bottles!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chickymakeup
Location:New York/New Jersey area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Bigger! Better!
Date:September 29, 2012
"This body wash is simply amazing! I'm so glad that the Soft and Sensual line was brought back! The wash left my skin feeling softer than when I remembered it. I love the scent and the big size it comes in. This body wash is a lot better than all the other brands I've tried out there. The smell is also an added bonus! Please don't discontinue this one Avon!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dkay64
Skin so Soft
Date:September 21, 2012
"I love all skin so soft products. I have purchased them for years."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lboog
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
creamy smells wonderful
Date:September 12, 2012
"I am a huge fan of the soft and sensual line thank you for bringing this back! This shower cream is thick and rich it's wonderful for shaving. I love the smell AVON don't take this line away!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alexa1128
Location:Queens, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Extremely Satisfied
Date:August 30, 2012
"So happy Soft & Sensual is back! This body wash smells delicious and makes your skin sooooooo soft and smooth. Please do not discontinue this product ever. Thanks Avon!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loyal4ever
Date:August 23, 2012
"Soft and Sensual line is the best; so feminine"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarrieR
Location:chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Looove this
Date:August 23, 2012
"I love this. It smells great and is very creamy and moisturizing. Lasts a long time too!"
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbm4avon
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Nice creamy body wash
Date:August 2, 2012
"I like the creamy consistency of this body wash, and also the rich lather, but most of all I am in love with the fabulous scent. I'm so glad they brought Soft & Sensual back, it is my favorite of the SSS line!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acain
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:August 2, 2012
"I love this stuff. Thank you for bringing it back!"
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Creamy Body Wash
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
1 out of 4 recommend this product
21-40 of 40