Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Kitchen or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer

Cores and rings pineapple with an easy twist. Less waste and no eyes or peels attached. Dishwasher safe. 3 1/4" W x 9 1/2" L. Stainless steel, plastic. Imported. Food contents not included.
Overall rating:
4.93 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 of 33(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best purchases
By: funnyface
on April 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: funnyface
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Bought this for my husband since he's the one who is always buying fresh pineapple. He thinks this is the best! Within minutes the pineapple is cored, sliced and in the refrigerator!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
By: FaeRose
on April 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: FaeRose
Location:Leander, TX
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This pineapple corer makes getting fresh pineapple simple and easy. It was very easy to use and had very little meat remaining in the pineapple after pulling the rings out. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By: Dian5
on April 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dian5
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This handy dandy little tool does exactly what it's supposed to do and makes pineapple taste better because you don't have to work as hard. I love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the greatest Invention ever!!!!!
By: pj53
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pj53
Location:Columbia, TN, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I bought me one of these and now I have given 3 for gifts....people love them...if they love pineapple they need one of these... "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have!
By: CAL1112
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CAL1112
Location:Arkansas, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This product is legit!! After my mom bought one i had to buy one! Then my aunt got one and all my co workers! it takes you like a minute to do a whole pineapple! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's that easy!
By: Works4me
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Works4me
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This tool makes eating fresh pineapple as easy as using an apple corer! I saw that so many people loved it so much, I bought three, even though I had no idea if it would work for me. I was pleased to find out that their reviews were true. I especially liked how it cut close to the edge of the inside of the pineapple, decreasing the amount of waste. My whole family loved the rings. It took no extra strength, it was fun, easy to use, and I would highly recommend it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesomeness
By: ladymccrum
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ladymccrum
Location:akron ohio
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This thing is just amazing. I was expecting a hard time, honestly, but it cut right through, just twist like a corkscrew. No problem . Great product "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money
By: Sketchyboy
on December 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Sketchyboy
Location:St Louis, MO
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I came home at Thanksgiving to find that my mom had bought one of these corers. My parents both like pineapples, but don't like to cut them up. She bought it hoping that I could figure it out when I was home. Boy, what it simple to use, and very efficient on coring the pineapple. After using hers, I bought one for myself, and one for a Christmas gift. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pineapple Corer Amazing Discovery...
By: MaddieCsMom
on November 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MaddieCsMom
Location:Mesa, AZ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I love pineapples but I hate having to prepare them. With the Pineapple corer I can have have the pineapple peeled, cored and ready to serve in less than 2 min! I have seen plastic versions at the grocery store and I have to laugh because there is no way it can compare to Avons Steel Corer! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gadget I have ever purchased.
By: HeyPeg
on August 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: HeyPeg
Location:Union City, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this pineapple corer. It is so simple to use and does a perfect job every time. I am buying one for all of my family members. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: mayoravonista
on August 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mayoravonista
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This is the best kitchen item I have ever purchased. It works beautifully, easily and perfect every time. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pineapple Corer
By: Cobb22
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cobb22
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" So easy to use. Cores the pineapple perfect! The BEST invention EVER!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By: SunnyIN
on July 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SunnyIN
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I'm buying another of these as a gift. I love that it's so easy to use and is all dishwasher safe. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stainless Steele Pineapple Corer
By: PamJeanHeller
on July 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PamJeanHeller
Location:Irmo, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am an Avon Representative and Senior Executive Unit Leader. This evening I had my team meeting and a Representative bragged up this tool. She had such great ease in cutting her pineapple, she was thrilled!!! She sold me! When I rode home tonight from the meeting I kept hoping it was still available. I am ordering now before you run out! I am so excited to give it a whirl! Thanks for always having such wonderful products! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: BSchelp
on June 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BSchelp
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm an Avon rep & just used this product today...I will never cut up a pineapple any other way again! Love, love, love it! Very easy to use! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In love with this product!!
By: klaton
on June 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: klaton
Location:Monroe, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love fresh pineapple but dread peeling and coring it. This corer makes it SO MUCH easier!! I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who eats fresh pineapple. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS
By: Golfer26
on May 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Golfer26
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This worked so great and easy was so surprised! On the top of the handle there are two buttons be sure to push them in and the handle comes off and then just slide the pineapple off.
The corer washed easily recommend this for fresh pineapple every time. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: SouthernBev
on April 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SouthernBev
Location:Hickory Withe, TN (Memphis)
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Avoided fresh pineapple because of the chore to core and cut up. Now I will enjoy the fresh fruit on a regular basis. Super simple and does not require a lot of strength or skill. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful tool
By: Kentucky
on April 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kentucky
Location:Brandenburg, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I purchase avon products on a normal basis, this is my first review of a product. I felt that everyone should know how great this pineapple corer really is.. I recently started buying fresh pineapple and sliced it by hand. Although slicing a pineapple is not hard, it can be a bit messy and time consuming. When I received the pineapple corer I could not wait to try it out, and WOW! The ease of slicing with the corer is much easier, less messy and very quick. I highly recommend this product. As far as other reviews advising to watch the size of purchased pineapple, just simply cut the pineapple in half if you have to, making sure to place it on a safe surface (cutting board). I do suggest placing the pineapple on a plate or pan when you slice it, as juices from the pineapple will run over the top. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How did I ever live without this?
By: MidloMom
on February 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MidloMom
Location:Midlothian, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love fresh pineapple, but dreaded cutting and coring and peeling it. This tool is amazing. I can prep my pineapple in less than a minute! This is my third purchase of this gadget - I am now buying them for my kids. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>