Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop kitchen or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer

Cores and rings pineapple with an easy twist. Less waste and no eyes or peels attached. Dishwasher safe. 3 1/4" W x 9 1/2" L. Stainless steel, plastic. Imported. Food contents not included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernBev
Location:Hickory Withe, TN (Memphis)
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Awesome
Date:April 16, 2014
"Avoided fresh pineapple because of the chore to core and cut up. Now I will enjoy the fresh fruit on a regular basis. Super simple and does not require a lot of strength or skill."
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kentucky
Location:Brandenburg, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful tool
Date:April 15, 2014
"I purchase avon products on a normal basis, this is my first review of a product. I felt that everyone should know how great this pineapple corer really is.. I recently started buying fresh pineapple and sliced it by hand. Although slicing a pineapple is not hard, it can be a bit messy and time consuming. When I received the pineapple corer I could not wait to try it out, and WOW! The ease of slicing with the corer is much easier, less messy and very quick. I highly recommend this product. As far as other reviews advising to watch the size of purchased pineapple, just simply cut the pineapple in half if you have to, making sure to place it on a safe surface (cutting board). I do suggest placing the pineapple on a plate or pan when you slice it, as juices from the pineapple will run over the top."
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MidloMom
Location:Midlothian, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
How did I ever live without this?
Date:February 22, 2014
"I love fresh pineapple, but dreaded cutting and coring and peeling it. This tool is amazing. I can prep my pineapple in less than a minute! This is my third purchase of this gadget - I am now buying them for my kids."
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennafly
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Yes, you want this!
Date:February 7, 2014
"I adore this thing! I think cutting pineapple is such a pain, but this makes it super easy! No lie, it is really, REALLY cool! It does exactly what it promises. Very glad I got it, worth every penny."
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andrialdp
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Easy to use
Date:January 2, 2014
"Bought this and it lives up to all of the reviews...easy to use....leaves juice in the core...doesn't take a lot of muscle to core the fruit at all. I plan on buying at least two more to give to a few of the hard to buy guys in my family!"
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbykay
Love this
Date:October 10, 2013
"Easy, Easy, Easy to use. Makes eating fresh pineapple fun! My grandsons love to cut the pineapple with this."
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tuxmoe
Location:Earlton NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My new favorite kitchen gadget
Date:September 20, 2013
"I should have purchased one of these a long time ago!! We eat a lot of fresh pineapple in our home, but often times I am too lazy to cut it up. I can not believe how easy this gadget was to use. Sometimes it's the little things in life..............."
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadeeP
Location:Monroe, Ct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent gift!!
Date:September 5, 2013
"My good friend gave this to me as a gift and what an excellent gift! So easy to use and no waste!!! Why didn't I invent this product!!!! Thanks to my good friend and Avon!!!"
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KerryS
Location:Hays, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Gadget - Absolutely Worth It
Date:August 22, 2013
"I decided to give this a try and - wow! I was amazed at how great it works. It EASILY carves through the pineapple and makes a pretty spiral ring. I told my coworker about it and she ordered 3 and I went back and ordered 2 more for gifts. I'm telling everyone how great it is!"
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
savvysmimi
Location:Rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great item
Date:August 21, 2013
"This was the easiest way to cut pineapple I have used.
Real easy and not as messy. Don't use a huge pineapple as you will have a lot left inside the core and have to cut it up anyway, so a smaller one would save you having to do that.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigLouD
Great Product
Date:August 12, 2013
"Easy to use, completely dishwasher safe, and very durable. Excellent product"
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DPMN
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Good Concept
Date:August 5, 2013
"I absolutely love this pineapple corer. It worked great the first time I used it. Every time after that, the handle got stuck, and the button within the handle got jammed up inside the handle. I managed to put the button back in place, but cannot use the button to eject the handle from the corer. The plastic is not very strong. Now, I still use it, but don't use the button to eject the handle, rather, I use a knife and make a cut down the spiraled pineapple, and then the pineapple just falls off the corer. I can still use it, and it is a wonderful concept. I would have given this 5 stars if it was a little more sturdy."
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yolly
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
I love my corer
Date:July 17, 2013
"Before getting my corer, I seldom bought fresh pineapple....it was too hard to peel and slice. Ever since I got my corer, I have fresh pineapple all the time! The corer is easy to use, and the pineapple is juicy and sliced! I love it!!!!"
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zsjoy
Location:Benton, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Kitchen Gadget
Date:May 29, 2013
"I love this product. I bought one for myself when it first came out. I used it in front of my family over the Memorial Day weekend, and now everyone wants one! Please bring it back, as I will need a minimum of 4, probably more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thoppercrochet
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Stainless Steel Pineapple Core
Date:May 14, 2013
"I looked for this kitchen tool, planning to purchase at the minimum 5 units to give to my family members and to my friends, only to find the item discontinued. Please bring this back. This kitchen tool works so good that my family actually thought I purchased it sliced. It looks just like the pineapple you buy in the cans; however, it is fresh pineapple...."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njkuna
Location:Kuna, ID
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Where has this been all these years??!!
Date:April 4, 2013
"Avon...please bring this back!!!! This is a must have and summer isnt even here yet!! Help!!!! :o)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ione
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Product
Date:March 29, 2013
"The product works so great and easy to use. The item should be brought back for sale."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing!!
Date:March 19, 2013
"This is by far the coolest thing ever!! It works exactly like it says. It cuts the time down of coring a pineapple to literally like 30 seconds!! Avon please bring this back so that many more people can buy it!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poochie55
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful Beyond Words
Date:March 1, 2013
"I see this is no longer available. Please, ladies, insist that they bring this back. I am sooo glad I got it before it sold out. I love fresh pineapple but like another reviewer said, hated the mess. This works perfectly. Put it in, turn it til it reaches the bottom of the pineapple then pull it out. Perfect rings. I chopped them into chunks for fruit salad of to freeze for later. I was so tickled I almost did a happy dance across the kitchen. This is the BOMB. A must have. So few things work as advertised but this is one that does"
Review 20 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djcb
Best Purchase ever
Date:February 19, 2013
"I really love fresh pineapple, but hated the peeling, slicing, coring. This gadget takes care of all of that, and is so easy to use. Clean up was also a snap. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I have already told some of my friends."