Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Kitchen or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer

Cores and rings pineapple with an easy twist. Less waste and no eyes or peels attached. Dishwasher safe. 3 1/4" W x 9 1/2" L. Stainless steel, plastic. Imported. Food contents not included.
Overall rating:
4.912 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 of 33(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pineapple Corer Amazing Discovery...
By MaddieCsMom
on November 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By MaddieCsMom
Location:Mesa, AZ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I love pineapples but I hate having to prepare them. With the Pineapple corer I can have have the pineapple peeled, cored and ready to serve in less than 2 min! I have seen plastic versions at the grocery store and I have to laugh because there is no way it can compare to Avons Steel Corer!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gadget I have ever purchased.
By HeyPeg
on August 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By HeyPeg
Location:Union City, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this pineapple corer. It is so simple to use and does a perfect job every time. I am buying one for all of my family members."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By mayoravonista
on August 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By mayoravonista
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This is the best kitchen item I have ever purchased. It works beautifully, easily and perfect every time."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pineapple Corer
By Cobb22
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cobb22
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"So easy to use. Cores the pineapple perfect! The BEST invention EVER!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By SunnyIN
on July 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By SunnyIN
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm buying another of these as a gift. I love that it's so easy to use and is all dishwasher safe."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stainless Steele Pineapple Corer
By PamJeanHeller
on July 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By PamJeanHeller
Location:Irmo, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am an Avon Representative and Senior Executive Unit Leader. This evening I had my team meeting and a Representative bragged up this tool. She had such great ease in cutting her pineapple, she was thrilled!!! She sold me! When I rode home tonight from the meeting I kept hoping it was still available. I am ordering now before you run out! I am so excited to give it a whirl! Thanks for always having such wonderful products!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By BSchelp
on June 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By BSchelp
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm an Avon rep & just used this product today...I will never cut up a pineapple any other way again! Love, love, love it! Very easy to use!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In love with this product!!
By klaton
on June 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By klaton
Location:Monroe, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love fresh pineapple but dread peeling and coring it. This corer makes it SO MUCH easier!! I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who eats fresh pineapple."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS
By Golfer26
on May 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Golfer26
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This worked so great and easy was so surprised! On the top of the handle there are two buttons be sure to push them in and the handle comes off and then just slide the pineapple off.
The corer washed easily recommend this for fresh pineapple every time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By SouthernBev
on April 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By SouthernBev
Location:Hickory Withe, TN (Memphis)
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Avoided fresh pineapple because of the chore to core and cut up. Now I will enjoy the fresh fruit on a regular basis. Super simple and does not require a lot of strength or skill."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful tool
By Kentucky
on April 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kentucky
Location:Brandenburg, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchase avon products on a normal basis, this is my first review of a product. I felt that everyone should know how great this pineapple corer really is.. I recently started buying fresh pineapple and sliced it by hand. Although slicing a pineapple is not hard, it can be a bit messy and time consuming. When I received the pineapple corer I could not wait to try it out, and WOW! The ease of slicing with the corer is much easier, less messy and very quick. I highly recommend this product. As far as other reviews advising to watch the size of purchased pineapple, just simply cut the pineapple in half if you have to, making sure to place it on a safe surface (cutting board). I do suggest placing the pineapple on a plate or pan when you slice it, as juices from the pineapple will run over the top."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How did I ever live without this?
By MidloMom
on February 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By MidloMom
Location:Midlothian, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love fresh pineapple, but dreaded cutting and coring and peeling it. This tool is amazing. I can prep my pineapple in less than a minute! This is my third purchase of this gadget - I am now buying them for my kids."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, you want this!
By Jennafly
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jennafly
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I adore this thing! I think cutting pineapple is such a pain, but this makes it super easy! No lie, it is really, REALLY cool! It does exactly what it promises. Very glad I got it, worth every penny."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
By Andrialdp
on January 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Andrialdp
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this and it lives up to all of the reviews...easy to use....leaves juice in the core...doesn't take a lot of muscle to core the fruit at all. I plan on buying at least two more to give to a few of the hard to buy guys in my family!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By Debbykay
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Debbykay
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Easy, Easy, Easy to use. Makes eating fresh pineapple fun! My grandsons love to cut the pineapple with this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite kitchen gadget
By tuxmoe
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By tuxmoe
Location:Earlton NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I should have purchased one of these a long time ago!! We eat a lot of fresh pineapple in our home, but often times I am too lazy to cut it up. I can not believe how easy this gadget was to use. Sometimes it's the little things in life..............."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gift!!
By MadeeP
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By MadeeP
Location:Monroe, Ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My good friend gave this to me as a gift and what an excellent gift! So easy to use and no waste!!! Why didn't I invent this product!!!! Thanks to my good friend and Avon!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gadget - Absolutely Worth It
By KerryS
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By KerryS
Location:Hays, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I decided to give this a try and - wow! I was amazed at how great it works. It EASILY carves through the pineapple and makes a pretty spiral ring. I told my coworker about it and she ordered 3 and I went back and ordered 2 more for gifts. I'm telling everyone how great it is!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
By savvysmimi
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By savvysmimi
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This was the easiest way to cut pineapple I have used.
Real easy and not as messy. Don't use a huge pineapple as you will have a lot left inside the core and have to cut it up anyway, so a smaller one would save you having to do that.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By BigLouD
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By BigLouD
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Easy to use, completely dishwasher safe, and very durable. Excellent product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>