Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Kitchen or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer

Cores and rings pineapple with an easy twist. Less waste and no eyes or peels attached. Dishwasher safe. 3 1/4" W x 9 1/2" L. Stainless steel, plastic. Imported. Food contents not included.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 of 33(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeyPeg
Location:Union City, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best gadget I have ever purchased.
Date:August 25, 2014
"I absolutely love this pineapple corer. It is so simple to use and does a perfect job every time. I am buying one for all of my family members."
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayoravonista
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Best Purchase Ever
Date:August 12, 2014
"This is the best kitchen item I have ever purchased. It works beautifully, easily and perfect every time."
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cobb22
Pineapple Corer
Date:July 18, 2014
"So easy to use. Cores the pineapple perfect! The BEST invention EVER!!!"
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyIN
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this
Date:July 17, 2014
"I'm buying another of these as a gift. I love that it's so easy to use and is all dishwasher safe."
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamJeanHeller
Location:Irmo, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Stainless Steele Pineapple Corer
Date:July 14, 2014
"I am an Avon Representative and Senior Executive Unit Leader. This evening I had my team meeting and a Representative bragged up this tool. She had such great ease in cutting her pineapple, she was thrilled!!! She sold me! When I rode home tonight from the meeting I kept hoping it was still available. I am ordering now before you run out! I am so excited to give it a whirl! Thanks for always having such wonderful products!"
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BSchelp
Love it!
Date:June 17, 2014
"I'm an Avon rep & just used this product today...I will never cut up a pineapple any other way again! Love, love, love it! Very easy to use!"
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
klaton
Location:Monroe, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
In love with this product!!
Date:June 2, 2014
"I love fresh pineapple but dread peeling and coring it. This corer makes it SO MUCH easier!! I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who eats fresh pineapple."
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golfer26
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE THIS
Date:May 12, 2014
"This worked so great and easy was so surprised! On the top of the handle there are two buttons be sure to push them in and the handle comes off and then just slide the pineapple off.
The corer washed easily recommend this for fresh pineapple every time."
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SouthernBev
Location:Hickory Withe, TN (Memphis)
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Awesome
Date:April 16, 2014
"Avoided fresh pineapple because of the chore to core and cut up. Now I will enjoy the fresh fruit on a regular basis. Super simple and does not require a lot of strength or skill."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kentucky
Location:Brandenburg, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful tool
Date:April 15, 2014
"I purchase avon products on a normal basis, this is my first review of a product. I felt that everyone should know how great this pineapple corer really is.. I recently started buying fresh pineapple and sliced it by hand. Although slicing a pineapple is not hard, it can be a bit messy and time consuming. When I received the pineapple corer I could not wait to try it out, and WOW! The ease of slicing with the corer is much easier, less messy and very quick. I highly recommend this product. As far as other reviews advising to watch the size of purchased pineapple, just simply cut the pineapple in half if you have to, making sure to place it on a safe surface (cutting board). I do suggest placing the pineapple on a plate or pan when you slice it, as juices from the pineapple will run over the top."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MidloMom
Location:Midlothian, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
How did I ever live without this?
Date:February 22, 2014
"I love fresh pineapple, but dreaded cutting and coring and peeling it. This tool is amazing. I can prep my pineapple in less than a minute! This is my third purchase of this gadget - I am now buying them for my kids."
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennafly
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Yes, you want this!
Date:February 7, 2014
"I adore this thing! I think cutting pineapple is such a pain, but this makes it super easy! No lie, it is really, REALLY cool! It does exactly what it promises. Very glad I got it, worth every penny."
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrialdp
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Easy to use
Date:January 2, 2014
"Bought this and it lives up to all of the reviews...easy to use....leaves juice in the core...doesn't take a lot of muscle to core the fruit at all. I plan on buying at least two more to give to a few of the hard to buy guys in my family!"
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debbykay
Love this
Date:October 10, 2013
"Easy, Easy, Easy to use. Makes eating fresh pineapple fun! My grandsons love to cut the pineapple with this."
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tuxmoe
Location:Earlton NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My new favorite kitchen gadget
Date:September 20, 2013
"I should have purchased one of these a long time ago!! We eat a lot of fresh pineapple in our home, but often times I am too lazy to cut it up. I can not believe how easy this gadget was to use. Sometimes it's the little things in life..............."
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MadeeP
Location:Monroe, Ct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent gift!!
Date:September 5, 2013
"My good friend gave this to me as a gift and what an excellent gift! So easy to use and no waste!!! Why didn't I invent this product!!!! Thanks to my good friend and Avon!!!"
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KerryS
Location:Hays, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Gadget - Absolutely Worth It
Date:August 22, 2013
"I decided to give this a try and - wow! I was amazed at how great it works. It EASILY carves through the pineapple and makes a pretty spiral ring. I told my coworker about it and she ordered 3 and I went back and ordered 2 more for gifts. I'm telling everyone how great it is!"
Review 18 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
savvysmimi
Location:Rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great item
Date:August 21, 2013
"This was the easiest way to cut pineapple I have used.
Real easy and not as messy. Don't use a huge pineapple as you will have a lot left inside the core and have to cut it up anyway, so a smaller one would save you having to do that.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigLouD
Great Product
Date:August 12, 2013
"Easy to use, completely dishwasher safe, and very durable. Excellent product"
Review 20 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DPMN
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Good Concept
Date:August 5, 2013
"I absolutely love this pineapple corer. It worked great the first time I used it. Every time after that, the handle got stuck, and the button within the handle got jammed up inside the handle. I managed to put the button back in place, but cannot use the button to eject the handle from the corer. The plastic is not very strong. Now, I still use it, but don't use the button to eject the handle, rather, I use a knife and make a cut down the spiraled pineapple, and then the pineapple just falls off the corer. I can still use it, and it is a wonderful concept. I would have given this 5 stars if it was a little more sturdy."