Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Kitchen or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer

Cores and rings pineapple with an easy twist. Less waste and no eyes or peels attached. Dishwasher safe. 3 1/4" W x 9 1/2" L. Stainless steel, plastic. Imported. Food contents not included.
Overall rating:
4.912 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 of 33(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Review 21 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Concept
By DPMN
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By DPMN
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this pineapple corer. It worked great the first time I used it. Every time after that, the handle got stuck, and the button within the handle got jammed up inside the handle. I managed to put the button back in place, but cannot use the button to eject the handle from the corer. The plastic is not very strong. Now, I still use it, but don't use the button to eject the handle, rather, I use a knife and make a cut down the spiraled pineapple, and then the pineapple just falls off the corer. I can still use it, and it is a wonderful concept. I would have given this 5 stars if it was a little more sturdy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my corer
By Yolly
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Yolly
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Before getting my corer, I seldom bought fresh pineapple....it was too hard to peel and slice. Ever since I got my corer, I have fresh pineapple all the time! The corer is easy to use, and the pineapple is juicy and sliced! I love it!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Kitchen Gadget
By zsjoy
on May 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By zsjoy
Location:Benton, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I bought one for myself when it first came out. I used it in front of my family over the Memorial Day weekend, and now everyone wants one! Please bring it back, as I will need a minimum of 4, probably more."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stainless Steel Pineapple Core
By Thoppercrochet
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Thoppercrochet
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I looked for this kitchen tool, planning to purchase at the minimum 5 units to give to my family members and to my friends, only to find the item discontinued. Please bring this back. This kitchen tool works so good that my family actually thought I purchased it sliced. It looks just like the pineapple you buy in the cans; however, it is fresh pineapple...."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Where has this been all these years??!!
By njkuna
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By njkuna
Location:Kuna, ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Avon...please bring this back!!!! This is a must have and summer isnt even here yet!! Help!!!! :o)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By ione
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By ione
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The product works so great and easy to use. The item should be brought back for sale."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!
By Anonymous
on March 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is by far the coolest thing ever!! It works exactly like it says. It cuts the time down of coring a pineapple to literally like 30 seconds!! Avon please bring this back so that many more people can buy it!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Beyond Words
By Poochie55
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Poochie55
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I see this is no longer available. Please, ladies, insist that they bring this back. I am sooo glad I got it before it sold out. I love fresh pineapple but like another reviewer said, hated the mess. This works perfectly. Put it in, turn it til it reaches the bottom of the pineapple then pull it out. Perfect rings. I chopped them into chunks for fruit salad of to freeze for later. I was so tickled I almost did a happy dance across the kitchen. This is the BOMB. A must have. So few things work as advertised but this is one that does"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase ever
By djcb
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By djcb
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love fresh pineapple, but hated the peeling, slicing, coring. This gadget takes care of all of that, and is so easy to use. Clean up was also a snap. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I have already told some of my friends."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By Fedamp
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fedamp
Location:Ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is so super easy to use and makes buying fresh pineapple quick and easy to skin and slice. So glad I bought this. I will be eating fresh pineapple more often now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product
By Bbguida
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bbguida
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very easy to use, takes less than a minute to core a pineapple. The result is perfect pineapple rings. Wanted the Bon Appetite corer, but this the corer from Avon is exactly the same and $7 less. Just wish it wasn't Made In China"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WORKS like a charm!
By MandHannah
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By MandHannah
Location:Belchertown
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Pineapple Corer works just as advertised. It's easy to use - I'm very satisfied with the purchase!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pineapple corer
By samae121
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By samae121
Location:Warren, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love it, love it, love it. Had been looking for one but could never find, until I looked online. Thank You!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Stainless Steel Pineapple Corer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2