Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & shower or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray

SKIN SO SOFT Original - Now with Jojoba Oil. Softens and conditions skin all day. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Keeps skin moisturized. 5 fl. oz. * Bath oil applied to wet skin vs. lotion applied to dry skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
50 of 60(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OregonMom
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This is a wonderful product.
Date:December 9, 2013
"This is a wonderful year-round moisturizer. Nice texture and the smell is light, not overwhelming at all. The spray bottle is nice because you don't waste any of the product. A perfectly balanced light oil. And, the moisture lasts."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KDJJ
Great as Ever
Date:November 23, 2013
"Classic that has not changed, thankfully! Smells so-ooo good!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CTinAZ
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Love it!
Date:November 21, 2013
"This has always been one of my favorites, leaves you smelling great and super soft skin!"
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eichgirl
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love but bring back original no jojoba
Date:November 18, 2013
"I always use this, it keeps my skin from getting dry and itchy in winter and I love the original scent. I wouldn't buy anything else but since the jojoba has been added, the original scent is not quite as strong smelling as it used to be. I will still buy it, but am a little disappointed that it does not smell quite as good as before. Please bring back the original scent the way it was before!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bobbie0809
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
THIS IS SOOOO GOOD!
Date:November 14, 2013
"I have been using Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil for some time. I love that I can use it as a spray after a bath or shower and let it dry naturally. The fragrance is so fresh and clean, and my skin feels alive when I use it. I've even sprayed some on my 8 year old granddaughter's back and legs after her bath, when her skin seems so dry in the winter. She says loves the "grown up" fragrance and the way it smooths on her skin. This is a product that will never go out of style."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
daisyjam
Location:Perth, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Please go back to the ORIGINAL formula
Date:November 4, 2013
"My whole family used to use SSS ORIGINAL and my sisters and I used to welcome this fragrance along with the soap on a rope in our Xmas stockings when we were growing up. I was born in the UK and used this from being 12 years old through to my 20s, 30s, 40s. As I now reside in Australia, I cannot purchase the original fragrance WITHOUT JOJOBA OIL. I have tried shopping online from the USA but the Original formula is so so hard to come by now. Avon, why on earth did you change the formula. Please bring the orginal back. I would sooner pay top $ for this than buy the jojoba oil. It's awful and the fragrance does not last 5 minutes. Please consider this along with, as I'm sure, many many disappointed customers of Avon that miss this original fragrance."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NNitro2732
Location:Charlotte, North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
A lover of Skin So Soft
Date:October 18, 2013
"I am not a big avon person but this product absolutely is the best, it has a two packed punch that I love. I live in an area where there is a creek near my home and no matter what I do biting insects always get me every time but since a friend introduce me to this product, I haven't had anymore problems with biting insects and my skin feels real nice. Thanks avon you have a customer for life in me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judee357
Great stuff
Date:October 17, 2013
"Love the SSS spray. I keep the bottle in the shower and spray just before I'm finished. Love this stuff, please don't ever change it."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ridethewind
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great oil - bad packaging
Date:October 14, 2013
"I love to spray this oil on after a shower. The problem is the bottle and the sprayer, they don't work. This used to be sold in a round bottle which was easier to grip, the oval shape of the bottle makes it difficult to grip amd the sprayer doesn't work well.
I have the old round bottle, that I used to refil from the large bottles of the oil, but the sprayer eventually broke, so I ordered the new bottle.. The new sprayer that came with this bottle does not fit the old round bottle and I hate the oval shape of the new bottle it does not fit my hand and the oil leaks onto the bottle making it even harder to hold. I may have to purchase a non-avon sprayer."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrettiMO3
Date:September 28, 2013
"My family loves SSS! I remember when I used it as a child and it has not changed a bit. Will continue to purchase this because it makes your skin feel so good after a shower or bath."
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PepperMc
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love, love love
Date:September 25, 2013
"This is one of my favorite products. During the summer we use it on our legs to kerp the bugs off. I hope Avon never discontinues this product!"
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merci
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this product
Date:September 23, 2013
"Love this product, love the scent, love the way it feels on my skin."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gardengirl35
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wouldn't shower without it
Date:September 8, 2013
"I have been using this spray for over 20 years. Denver is such a dry climate and this bath oil spray helps alleviate some of the skin dryness so typical here. My skin is moisturized before I step out of the shower. I love the herbal scent."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silena
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
skin so soft oil bath
Date:September 1, 2013
"I love this if one of my favorite choose for skin care. It takes away dryness, odor,make you feel smooth and soft as cotton. Best choice."
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thernanmis
Goose pimple on back of arms
Date:August 3, 2013
"I begun using SSS 35 yrs ago. I discover it improved the pimples on the back of my arms and legs. After my shower I put it directly on my skin.. I leave it on while I brush my teeth then wipe it off."
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcarnes
Location:California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 31, 2013
"My skin feels as soft at the end of the day as it does at the beginning."
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gidget68
Location:Overgaard, Az
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Stuff
Date:July 30, 2013
"I absolutely love this stuff. I spray on after my shower and I don't even need lotion. I would use lots of lotion after my shower, not now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tina215
Location:Phila pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Unhappy
Date:July 20, 2013
"Been using skin so soft forever...I have a spray bottle I've used forever...but got tired to packing when I travel...so I ordered another one and it leaks everytime you spray it so now unable to use for travel and when I use at home...it wastes to much so I went back to old bottle...but I guess it's ok I used the oil in the bottle but had to throw bottle away..I could have saved $6 cause I always buy the biggest bottle which is alot cheaper"
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asenasmom
Location:Washington, D.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
longtime user
Date:July 18, 2013
"I have used SSS body oil since I was14 years old. My 45th birthday is in 2 weeks. I suffer from Eczema, dry skin, sensitive skin and I can sit near 5 other people and I'm the only one that gets bitten by mosquitos (go figure). SSS doesn't make me itch, moisturizes my skin and keeps the mosquitos away :) Thank you Avon for this product!!!"
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SirenRose
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No more dry skin!
Date:July 18, 2013
"Once I hit my 30's, I noticed my skin was drying out more easily, particularly my legs. I tried all kinds of moisturizing lotions and soaps, but because I have very sensitive skin, my choices are already pretty limited. No matter what I did, nothing was adding enough moisture to my legs. Then I remembered how I used to use my mother's Skin So Soft when I was a little girl, so I thought I'd give this product a try. I saw immediate results. Within a few days, the skin on my legs is back to the soft, moisturized look and feel that I remembered. This product is perfectly safe for sensitive skin, and has a nice scent. It absorbs into the skin fairly quickly, and the fact that mosquitoes hate this stuff is an added plus. I plan to try more Skin So Soft products in the future."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.