Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray

SKIN SO SOFT Original - Now with Jojoba Oil. Softens and conditions skin all day. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Keeps skin moisturized. 5 fl. oz. * Bath oil applied to wet skin vs. lotion applied to dry skin.
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
54 of 64(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softer skin
By MsSharon
on August 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By MsSharon
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for over a year & love it.
People are always commenting on my beautiful skin(which is a great compliment as I am in my late 50's).
Thank you Avon for this wonderful product!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By Katrink
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Katrink
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please bring this product back. Just recently found a bottle at our cottage and loved using it all week on vacation. Tried to purchase more when I got home and found I couldn't buy it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring it back!
By Lisa065
on June 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lisa065
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love having the convenience of the body oil in a spray. Yes, please do bring it back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bring this back
By pdk44
on June 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By pdk44
Location:tennessee
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i have searched this for purchase for a while now, thought i had found it here,,,went to check out and it wasn't available anymore,,,so disappointed :(.....hope i can get it soon before summer is over,,,sad that i had run out ,,,my whole family loves this product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a wonderful product.
By OregonMom
on December 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By OregonMom
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful year-round moisturizer. Nice texture and the smell is light, not overwhelming at all. The spray bottle is nice because you don't waste any of the product. A perfectly balanced light oil. And, the moisture lasts."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great as Ever
By KDJJ
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By KDJJ
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Classic that has not changed, thankfully! Smells so-ooo good!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By CTinAZ
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By CTinAZ
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has always been one of my favorites, leaves you smelling great and super soft skin!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love but bring back original no jojoba
By eichgirl
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By eichgirl
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I always use this, it keeps my skin from getting dry and itchy in winter and I love the original scent. I wouldn't buy anything else but since the jojoba has been added, the original scent is not quite as strong smelling as it used to be. I will still buy it, but am a little disappointed that it does not smell quite as good as before. Please bring back the original scent the way it was before!!!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS IS SOOOO GOOD!
By bobbie0809
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By bobbie0809
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil for some time. I love that I can use it as a spray after a bath or shower and let it dry naturally. The fragrance is so fresh and clean, and my skin feels alive when I use it. I've even sprayed some on my 8 year old granddaughter's back and legs after her bath, when her skin seems so dry in the winter. She says loves the "grown up" fragrance and the way it smooths on her skin. This is a product that will never go out of style."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Please go back to the ORIGINAL formula
By daisyjam
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By daisyjam
Location:Perth, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My whole family used to use SSS ORIGINAL and my sisters and I used to welcome this fragrance along with the soap on a rope in our Xmas stockings when we were growing up. I was born in the UK and used this from being 12 years old through to my 20s, 30s, 40s. As I now reside in Australia, I cannot purchase the original fragrance WITHOUT JOJOBA OIL. I have tried shopping online from the USA but the Original formula is so so hard to come by now. Avon, why on earth did you change the formula. Please bring the orginal back. I would sooner pay top $ for this than buy the jojoba oil. It's awful and the fragrance does not last 5 minutes. Please consider this along with, as I'm sure, many many disappointed customers of Avon that miss this original fragrance."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lover of Skin So Soft
By NNitro2732
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By NNitro2732
Location:Charlotte, North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I am not a big avon person but this product absolutely is the best, it has a two packed punch that I love. I live in an area where there is a creek near my home and no matter what I do biting insects always get me every time but since a friend introduce me to this product, I haven't had anymore problems with biting insects and my skin feels real nice. Thanks avon you have a customer for life in me."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff
By judee357
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By judee357
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the SSS spray. I keep the bottle in the shower and spray just before I'm finished. Love this stuff, please don't ever change it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great oil - bad packaging
By Ridethewind
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ridethewind
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love to spray this oil on after a shower. The problem is the bottle and the sprayer, they don't work. This used to be sold in a round bottle which was easier to grip, the oval shape of the bottle makes it difficult to grip amd the sprayer doesn't work well.
I have the old round bottle, that I used to refil from the large bottles of the oil, but the sprayer eventually broke, so I ordered the new bottle.. The new sprayer that came with this bottle does not fit the old round bottle and I hate the oval shape of the new bottle it does not fit my hand and the oil leaks onto the bottle making it even harder to hold. I may have to purchase a non-avon sprayer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By PrettiMO3
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By PrettiMO3
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My family loves SSS! I remember when I used it as a child and it has not changed a bit. Will continue to purchase this because it makes your skin feel so good after a shower or bath."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love love
By PepperMc
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By PepperMc
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of my favorite products. During the summer we use it on our legs to kerp the bugs off. I hope Avon never discontinues this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By Merci
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Merci
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product, love the scent, love the way it feels on my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wouldn't shower without it
By gardengirl35
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By gardengirl35
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this spray for over 20 years. Denver is such a dry climate and this bath oil spray helps alleviate some of the skin dryness so typical here. My skin is moisturized before I step out of the shower. I love the herbal scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin so soft oil bath
By Silena
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Silena
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this if one of my favorite choose for skin care. It takes away dryness, odor,make you feel smooth and soft as cotton. Best choice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goose pimple on back of arms
By Thernanmis
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Thernanmis
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I begun using SSS 35 yrs ago. I discover it improved the pimples on the back of my arms and legs. After my shower I put it directly on my skin.. I leave it on while I brush my teeth then wipe it off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By dcarnes
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By dcarnes
Location:California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin feels as soft at the end of the day as it does at the beginning."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>