Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray

SKIN SO SOFT Original - Now with Jojoba Oil. Softens and conditions skin all day. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Keeps skin moisturized. 5 fl. oz. * Bath oil applied to wet skin vs. lotion applied to dry skin.
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
54 of 64(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gidget68
Location:Overgaard, Az
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Stuff
Date:July 30, 2013
"I absolutely love this stuff. I spray on after my shower and I don't even need lotion. I would use lots of lotion after my shower, not now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tina215
Location:Phila pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Unhappy
Date:July 20, 2013
"Been using skin so soft forever...I have a spray bottle I've used forever...but got tired to packing when I travel...so I ordered another one and it leaks everytime you spray it so now unable to use for travel and when I use at home...it wastes to much so I went back to old bottle...but I guess it's ok I used the oil in the bottle but had to throw bottle away..I could have saved $6 cause I always buy the biggest bottle which is alot cheaper"
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
asenasmom
Location:Washington, D.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
longtime user
Date:July 18, 2013
"I have used SSS body oil since I was14 years old. My 45th birthday is in 2 weeks. I suffer from Eczema, dry skin, sensitive skin and I can sit near 5 other people and I'm the only one that gets bitten by mosquitos (go figure). SSS doesn't make me itch, moisturizes my skin and keeps the mosquitos away :) Thank you Avon for this product!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SirenRose
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No more dry skin!
Date:July 18, 2013
"Once I hit my 30's, I noticed my skin was drying out more easily, particularly my legs. I tried all kinds of moisturizing lotions and soaps, but because I have very sensitive skin, my choices are already pretty limited. No matter what I did, nothing was adding enough moisture to my legs. Then I remembered how I used to use my mother's Skin So Soft when I was a little girl, so I thought I'd give this product a try. I saw immediate results. Within a few days, the skin on my legs is back to the soft, moisturized look and feel that I remembered. This product is perfectly safe for sensitive skin, and has a nice scent. It absorbs into the skin fairly quickly, and the fact that mosquitoes hate this stuff is an added plus. I plan to try more Skin So Soft products in the future."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kory
Location:McMurray, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love skin so Soft Orginal Bath Spray!
Date:July 17, 2013
"This is a great product! I have used SSS dry oil spray for many years. It is light, dries quickly, is not greasy and doesn't stain. I've been using SSS products since the 1970's when my mother was an ``Avon Calling!'' saleswoman and have never been disappointed!"
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twinklertoes
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It doesn't get any better than this
Date:July 13, 2013
"Old favorite for silky, soft and moisturized skin. Great smell, reminds me of summer."
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pannusher
Location:Norman, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
SSS speaks
Date:July 12, 2013
"SSS seems to be a products that speaks for itself. If you have tried it you continue to use it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husker
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Insect/Tick Repellent
Date:June 30, 2013
"This is my summer MUST HAVE. Discovered two ticks on me first thing this summer, started using my skin so soft spray after my shower and NO MORE ticks so far! Recommended this to all my outdoorsy family and friends."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinksprite
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 1, 2013
"This is the one product I will continue to purchase as long as the price is right. Perfect for the finishing touches after you're cleansed in the shower, a quick spray and rinse and your skin is soooo soft, there is no need for lotion!"
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
southernroots
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
awesome
Date:May 23, 2013
"I love this product, I have used It for years. I love the way it makes my skin feel."
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
muff1313
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My dog loves it.
Date:May 16, 2013
"My dog loves when I spray her, part water and skin so soft, keep bugs off. Just like for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nursenel
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Product
Date:May 15, 2013
"My 4 y/o is an insect magnet. I tried everything for 6 weeks but she complained about the other bug sprays burning the opened scratched up bites. And the insect were still biting through her clothes. Then I rememberer my mother used Skin so Soft when she was in the Army and went to the field for weeks at a time. It took only 2-3 day if applying the Skin so Soft in the morning and night and now she hasn't been bitten once. It has a soft pretty smell and is good for her very sensitive skin. Definitely Recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lynnhot4
Location:Clayton DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
wonderful product!
Date:May 8, 2013
"I love using this spray after my shower. It leaves your skin extra soft. I use it everyday!"
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrannyinTexas
Best ever bath oil
Date:May 7, 2013
"I had not purchased Skin So Soft bath oil in about 10 years, so I was apprehensive and feared it might have changed. NOT SO! It is still the absolute best bath oil available. I have very dry, itchy skin, and Skin So Soft works better than any lotion, oil, or other treatment. You just can't do any better than Avon Skin So Soft Bath Oil."
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbrigade
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Tried and true
Date:April 26, 2013
"this product has been around for many years and it continues to be a very faithful product."
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tamiss
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
One of Avons best
Date:April 17, 2013
"I not only have recommended this product I purchased it for someone recently. It is great for your skin."
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamamayi
Location:Toledo Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
multiple uses
Date:April 9, 2013
"I have used skin so soft since I was a little girl. I use it for everything from winter dry skin to summer bug repellent. It smells wonderful and it softens my skin better than anything else I have ever tried."
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PumpkinMoonsong
Location:Monterey Bay area, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love this stuff!
Date:March 14, 2013
"I was afraid to try it because I thought it would be greasy, and I have very sensitive skin. But my sister made me try it.
It's wonderful ! Also, the reason I tried was because she told me that mosquitoes hate it. Its true!! We have a lot of them here and if I remember to use it before going outside, no bites at all!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surfette
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:January 20, 2013
"WONDERFUL ....works for skin so dry it itches"
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janeysue
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:December 27, 2012
"I placed the order for this product. When my order arrived no Skin So Soft. I was very disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.