Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & shower or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray

SKIN SO SOFT Original - Now with Jojoba Oil. Softens and conditions skin all day. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Keeps skin moisturized. 5 fl. oz. * Bath oil applied to wet skin vs. lotion applied to dry skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
50 of 60(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Review 21 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kory
Location:McMurray, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love skin so Soft Orginal Bath Spray!
Date:July 17, 2013
"This is a great product! I have used SSS dry oil spray for many years. It is light, dries quickly, is not greasy and doesn't stain. I've been using SSS products since the 1970's when my mother was an ``Avon Calling!'' saleswoman and have never been disappointed!"
Review 22 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twinklertoes
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It doesn't get any better than this
Date:July 13, 2013
"Old favorite for silky, soft and moisturized skin. Great smell, reminds me of summer."
Review 23 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pannusher
Location:Norman, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
SSS speaks
Date:July 12, 2013
"SSS seems to be a products that speaks for itself. If you have tried it you continue to use it."
Review 24 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husker
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Insect/Tick Repellent
Date:June 30, 2013
"This is my summer MUST HAVE. Discovered two ticks on me first thing this summer, started using my skin so soft spray after my shower and NO MORE ticks so far! Recommended this to all my outdoorsy family and friends."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinksprite
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 1, 2013
"This is the one product I will continue to purchase as long as the price is right. Perfect for the finishing touches after you're cleansed in the shower, a quick spray and rinse and your skin is soooo soft, there is no need for lotion!"
Review 26 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southernroots
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
awesome
Date:May 23, 2013
"I love this product, I have used It for years. I love the way it makes my skin feel."
Review 27 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muff1313
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My dog loves it.
Date:May 16, 2013
"My dog loves when I spray her, part water and skin so soft, keep bugs off. Just like for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nursenel
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Product
Date:May 15, 2013
"My 4 y/o is an insect magnet. I tried everything for 6 weeks but she complained about the other bug sprays burning the opened scratched up bites. And the insect were still biting through her clothes. Then I rememberer my mother used Skin so Soft when she was in the Army and went to the field for weeks at a time. It took only 2-3 day if applying the Skin so Soft in the morning and night and now she hasn't been bitten once. It has a soft pretty smell and is good for her very sensitive skin. Definitely Recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lynnhot4
Location:Clayton DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
wonderful product!
Date:May 8, 2013
"I love using this spray after my shower. It leaves your skin extra soft. I use it everyday!"
Review 30 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrannyinTexas
Best ever bath oil
Date:May 7, 2013
"I had not purchased Skin So Soft bath oil in about 10 years, so I was apprehensive and feared it might have changed. NOT SO! It is still the absolute best bath oil available. I have very dry, itchy skin, and Skin So Soft works better than any lotion, oil, or other treatment. You just can't do any better than Avon Skin So Soft Bath Oil."
Review 31 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbrigade
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Tried and true
Date:April 26, 2013
"this product has been around for many years and it continues to be a very faithful product."
Review 32 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamiss
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
One of Avons best
Date:April 17, 2013
"I not only have recommended this product I purchased it for someone recently. It is great for your skin."
Review 33 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamamayi
Location:Toledo Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
multiple uses
Date:April 9, 2013
"I have used skin so soft since I was a little girl. I use it for everything from winter dry skin to summer bug repellent. It smells wonderful and it softens my skin better than anything else I have ever tried."
Review 34 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PumpkinMoonsong
Location:Monterey Bay area, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love this stuff!
Date:March 14, 2013
"I was afraid to try it because I thought it would be greasy, and I have very sensitive skin. But my sister made me try it.
It's wonderful ! Also, the reason I tried was because she told me that mosquitoes hate it. Its true!! We have a lot of them here and if I remember to use it before going outside, no bites at all!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
surfette
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:January 20, 2013
"WONDERFUL ....works for skin so dry it itches"
Review 36 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janeysue
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:December 27, 2012
"I placed the order for this product. When my order arrived no Skin So Soft. I was very disappointed."
Review 37 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rainbowmom1031
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Argh
Date:December 27, 2012
"I have ordered this product before and liked it but this time it is no longer available."
Review 38 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Witch2Moon
Location:Casa Grande, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Date:December 18, 2012
"I've always loved this spray, which is why I always buy them."
Review 39 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ERS72
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Skin So Soft Shines
Date:December 18, 2012
"I am in my 70s, have EXTREMELY dry skin, and live in beautiful but very arid Arizona. I found Skin So Soft on the recommendation of a friend and have used it for a few years. Have NEVER found anything better!!"
Review 40 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bettylou2002
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
skin so soft spray bottle
Date:November 18, 2012
"I don't like this bottle too difficult to use .I am happy I saved my old spray bottle and just keep refilling that one"