Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray

SKIN SO SOFT Original - Now with Jojoba Oil. Softens and conditions skin all day. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Keeps skin moisturized. 5 fl. oz. * Bath oil applied to wet skin vs. lotion applied to dry skin.
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
54 of 64(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff
By Gidget68
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gidget68
Location:Overgaard, Az
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this stuff. I spray on after my shower and I don't even need lotion. I would use lots of lotion after my shower, not now."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unhappy
By Tina215
on July 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tina215
Location:Phila pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Been using skin so soft forever...I have a spray bottle I've used forever...but got tired to packing when I travel...so I ordered another one and it leaks everytime you spray it so now unable to use for travel and when I use at home...it wastes to much so I went back to old bottle...but I guess it's ok I used the oil in the bottle but had to throw bottle away..I could have saved $6 cause I always buy the biggest bottle which is alot cheaper"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
longtime user
By asenasmom
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By asenasmom
Location:Washington, D.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used SSS body oil since I was14 years old. My 45th birthday is in 2 weeks. I suffer from Eczema, dry skin, sensitive skin and I can sit near 5 other people and I'm the only one that gets bitten by mosquitos (go figure). SSS doesn't make me itch, moisturizes my skin and keeps the mosquitos away :) Thank you Avon for this product!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more dry skin!
By SirenRose
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By SirenRose
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Once I hit my 30's, I noticed my skin was drying out more easily, particularly my legs. I tried all kinds of moisturizing lotions and soaps, but because I have very sensitive skin, my choices are already pretty limited. No matter what I did, nothing was adding enough moisture to my legs. Then I remembered how I used to use my mother's Skin So Soft when I was a little girl, so I thought I'd give this product a try. I saw immediate results. Within a few days, the skin on my legs is back to the soft, moisturized look and feel that I remembered. This product is perfectly safe for sensitive skin, and has a nice scent. It absorbs into the skin fairly quickly, and the fact that mosquitoes hate this stuff is an added plus. I plan to try more Skin So Soft products in the future."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love skin so Soft Orginal Bath Spray!
By Kory
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kory
Location:McMurray, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product! I have used SSS dry oil spray for many years. It is light, dries quickly, is not greasy and doesn't stain. I've been using SSS products since the 1970's when my mother was an ``Avon Calling!'' saleswoman and have never been disappointed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It doesn't get any better than this
By Twinklertoes
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Twinklertoes
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Old favorite for silky, soft and moisturized skin. Great smell, reminds me of summer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS speaks
By pannusher
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By pannusher
Location:Norman, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"SSS seems to be a products that speaks for itself. If you have tried it you continue to use it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Insect/Tick Repellent
By Husker
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Husker
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is my summer MUST HAVE. Discovered two ticks on me first thing this summer, started using my skin so soft spray after my shower and NO MORE ticks so far! Recommended this to all my outdoorsy family and friends."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By pinksprite
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By pinksprite
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the one product I will continue to purchase as long as the price is right. Perfect for the finishing touches after you're cleansed in the shower, a quick spray and rinse and your skin is soooo soft, there is no need for lotion!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
By southernroots
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By southernroots
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product, I have used It for years. I love the way it makes my skin feel."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog loves it.
By muff1313
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By muff1313
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My dog loves when I spray her, part water and skin so soft, keep bugs off. Just like for me."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
By Nursenel
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nursenel
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My 4 y/o is an insect magnet. I tried everything for 6 weeks but she complained about the other bug sprays burning the opened scratched up bites. And the insect were still biting through her clothes. Then I rememberer my mother used Skin so Soft when she was in the Army and went to the field for weeks at a time. It took only 2-3 day if applying the Skin so Soft in the morning and night and now she hasn't been bitten once. It has a soft pretty smell and is good for her very sensitive skin. Definitely Recommend!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wonderful product!
By lynnhot4
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By lynnhot4
Location:Clayton DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love using this spray after my shower. It leaves your skin extra soft. I use it everyday!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever bath oil
By GrannyinTexas
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By GrannyinTexas
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had not purchased Skin So Soft bath oil in about 10 years, so I was apprehensive and feared it might have changed. NOT SO! It is still the absolute best bath oil available. I have very dry, itchy skin, and Skin So Soft works better than any lotion, oil, or other treatment. You just can't do any better than Avon Skin So Soft Bath Oil."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried and true
By jbrigade
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By jbrigade
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product has been around for many years and it continues to be a very faithful product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of Avons best
By Tamiss
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tamiss
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I not only have recommended this product I purchased it for someone recently. It is great for your skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
multiple uses
By mamamayi
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By mamamayi
Location:Toledo Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used skin so soft since I was a little girl. I use it for everything from winter dry skin to summer bug repellent. It smells wonderful and it softens my skin better than anything else I have ever tried."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this stuff!
By PumpkinMoonsong
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By PumpkinMoonsong
Location:Monterey Bay area, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was afraid to try it because I thought it would be greasy, and I have very sensitive skin. But my sister made me try it.
It's wonderful ! Also, the reason I tried was because she told me that mosquitoes hate it. Its true!! We have a lot of them here and if I remember to use it before going outside, no bites at all!!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By surfette
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By surfette
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"WONDERFUL ....works for skin so dry it itches"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Janeysue
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Janeysue
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I placed the order for this product. When my order arrived no Skin So Soft. I was very disappointed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>