Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray

SKIN SO SOFT Original - Now with Jojoba Oil. Softens and conditions skin all day. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Keeps skin moisturized. 5 fl. oz. * Bath oil applied to wet skin vs. lotion applied to dry skin.
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
54 of 64(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Review 41 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rainbowmom1031
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Argh
Date:December 27, 2012
"I have ordered this product before and liked it but this time it is no longer available."
Review 42 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Witch2Moon
Location:Casa Grande, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Date:December 18, 2012
"I've always loved this spray, which is why I always buy them."
Review 43 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ERS72
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Skin So Soft Shines
Date:December 18, 2012
"I am in my 70s, have EXTREMELY dry skin, and live in beautiful but very arid Arizona. I found Skin So Soft on the recommendation of a friend and have used it for a few years. Have NEVER found anything better!!"
Review 44 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bettylou2002
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
skin so soft spray bottle
Date:November 18, 2012
"I don't like this bottle too difficult to use .I am happy I saved my old spray bottle and just keep refilling that one"
Review 45 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshL
Location:Lawton, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product, Love the spray bottle!
Date:November 15, 2012
"We've always purchased the 'Skin So Soft' every winter to help our skin through the harsh winter months here in MI. Still doesn't disappoint. We are happy every single time. (I really like the little spray bottle, makes it easier to apply to my skin... rather then the big bottle which pours everywhere.)"
Review 46 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayavi
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Amazing product
Date:October 28, 2012
"Many many years ago, I was an AVON representative. As I sold them to my customers, I was also introduced to all of Avon's wonderful products including Skin-So-Soft oil, the best product that has been in our home for more than 25 years now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamadi
Location:Lancaster,Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love bathoil spray
Date:October 27, 2012
"I was so glad to see the spray come back and for an older person with dry skin, it makes it so much easier to just spray this on after my shower."
Review 48 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
susie55
Location:Hurst, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Original Skin so soft
Date:October 26, 2012
"I really like SSS for its softening / moisturizing but I really wish you could make it in a different fragrance. Lavender infused would be nice. The original is a bit strong. Your lavender products are so much better."
Review 49 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marchgirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
sss bath oil
Date:October 18, 2012
"I love this bath oil i've used it for years"
Review 50 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverLady0912
Location:Silver dale, Wa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
As good as ever
Date:October 4, 2012
"I used to use Skin So Soft oil back in the 60's. I have rediscovered this wonderful product!!"
Review 51 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikki336
Location:Livermore, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Makes your Skin So Soft
Date:October 1, 2012
"I've used this product for at least 30 yrs and will continue using. I love the clean fresh smell and the way it makes my skin feel so soft. I wish they'd bring the body mist back or the SSS body splash. A fresh splash or mist after a shower is really refreshing. I will never give up my SSS regular scent, never."
Review 52 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BTinOH
Location:oh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
sos orginal-new formula
Date:September 29, 2012
"not the same as old formula, or even the previous orginal formula. the new orginal with jojoba oil does not smell the same as before. the scent is barely noticeable. it is much more oiler and does not absorb as the old formula.
the best formula was the one made with carrot seed oil.
please bring that one back!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tone
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bring back the original product.
Date:September 21, 2012
"I've been a SSS user for 30 years. This new formula is terrible. It doesn't make my skin nearly as silky smooth as the original. Also, the fabulous SSS Herbal woods scent doesn't last at all. My husband loved coming home in the evening...nuzzling my neck and smelling my SSS oil scent from my morning shower. Now the scent is gone after an hour or two - as is the super soft feel. He actually noticed and asked I go back to whatever it was I was using. Lucky for me, I'm stocked up on the original SSS oil. I'll never purchase this Jojoba Oil version again. It's going in the trash."
Review 54 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDSP
Location:Springlake, North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Skin So Soft
Date:September 16, 2012
"I am an ardent user of SSS products and have for
many years. I like the new product as well.
The SSS Bug spay is wonderful. I have four members
of my family that has used this product,one prefers the
spray and the other the airsole.They both work really
well.
"
Review 55 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Whitehall, pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it Love it Love it
Date:September 9, 2012
"I absolutely loved the skin so soft bath oil"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jane23
Location:Dallas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
SSS
Date:September 2, 2012
"Skin So Soft has stood the test of time for great reasons. It makes your skin incredibly soft! Me and my 18-year-old daughter absolutely love it!"
Review 57 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rerichards
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
New Formula is not Original formula
Date:August 20, 2012
"I like Skin So Soft Original and have bought it for years as well as my Mother-in law. New Formula does not equal old formula. If Avon wanted a new product line then change the name to"Skin So Soft with Jojoba Oil", but keep the Original as is.I have bought products at the supermarket with Jojoba Oil in it and if that was what I wanted then I may just as well go back to the Store. I think calling it Skin So Soft Original then tacking on New formula is a bad move on Avon's part.Bring back the" Original" Original and Call your New Formula stuff something else. I'll be back when Original Minus the New Formula is back!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJ68
Location:GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:August 16, 2012
"The original scent works great for a number of uses. It also keeps mosquitoes and other insects away from your body and it also works to repel wasps and other bugs from my hummingbird feeders. I have not tried the other scents, I stick with what works."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purplebaby
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
It's Awesome
Date:July 30, 2012
"This spray keeps my skin perfectly moisturized all day, the scent is light and sweet. I have used it for years and plan to continue doing so. Thanks for making a consistently good product for the last 20 or more years!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SouthShoreMA
Location:South Shore, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
Skin So Soft - orignal body oil spray changed?
Date:July 23, 2012
"Why did Avon change this product? This is a product that has been around for many years and has a huge following. If they wanted to add new product, go ahead and add it, but keep the old product in stock as well. This is why I always loved Avon, I could still count on old favorites as well as try new ones."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
41-60 of 60