Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray

SKIN SO SOFT Original - Now with Jojoba Oil. Softens and conditions skin all day. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Keeps skin moisturized. 5 fl. oz. * Bath oil applied to wet skin vs. lotion applied to dry skin.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
54 of 64(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Review 41 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wonderful product!
By: lynnhot4
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lynnhot4
Location:Clayton DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love using this spray after my shower. It leaves your skin extra soft. I use it everyday! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever bath oil
By: GrannyinTexas
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GrannyinTexas
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I had not purchased Skin So Soft bath oil in about 10 years, so I was apprehensive and feared it might have changed. NOT SO! It is still the absolute best bath oil available. I have very dry, itchy skin, and Skin So Soft works better than any lotion, oil, or other treatment. You just can't do any better than Avon Skin So Soft Bath Oil. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried and true
By: jbrigade
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jbrigade
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" this product has been around for many years and it continues to be a very faithful product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of Avons best
By: Tamiss
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Tamiss
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I not only have recommended this product I purchased it for someone recently. It is great for your skin. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
multiple uses
By: mamamayi
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mamamayi
Location:Toledo Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used skin so soft since I was a little girl. I use it for everything from winter dry skin to summer bug repellent. It smells wonderful and it softens my skin better than anything else I have ever tried. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this stuff!
By: PumpkinMoonsong
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PumpkinMoonsong
Location:Monterey Bay area, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I was afraid to try it because I thought it would be greasy, and I have very sensitive skin. But my sister made me try it.
It's wonderful ! Also, the reason I tried was because she told me that mosquitoes hate it. Its true!! We have a lot of them here and if I remember to use it before going outside, no bites at all!!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: surfette
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: surfette
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" WONDERFUL ....works for skin so dry it itches "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Janeysue
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Janeysue
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I placed the order for this product. When my order arrived no Skin So Soft. I was very disappointed. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Argh
By: rainbowmom1031
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: rainbowmom1031
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have ordered this product before and liked it but this time it is no longer available. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
By: Witch2Moon
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Witch2Moon
Location:Casa Grande, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've always loved this spray, which is why I always buy them. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Shines
By: ERS72
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ERS72
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am in my 70s, have EXTREMELY dry skin, and live in beautiful but very arid Arizona. I found Skin So Soft on the recommendation of a friend and have used it for a few years. Have NEVER found anything better!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
skin so soft spray bottle
By: bettylou2002
on November 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: bettylou2002
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I don't like this bottle too difficult to use .I am happy I saved my old spray bottle and just keep refilling that one "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product, Love the spray bottle!
By: AshL
on November 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: AshL
Location:Lawton, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" We've always purchased the 'Skin So Soft' every winter to help our skin through the harsh winter months here in MI. Still doesn't disappoint. We are happy every single time. (I really like the little spray bottle, makes it easier to apply to my skin... rather then the big bottle which pours everywhere.) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
By: Mayavi
on October 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Mayavi
Location:Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Many many years ago, I was an AVON representative. As I sold them to my customers, I was also introduced to all of Avon's wonderful products including Skin-So-Soft oil, the best product that has been in our home for more than 25 years now. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love bathoil spray
By: mamadi
on October 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: mamadi
Location:Lancaster,Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was so glad to see the spray come back and for an older person with dry skin, it makes it so much easier to just spray this on after my shower. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Original Skin so soft
By: susie55
on October 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: susie55
Location:Hurst, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like SSS for its softening / moisturizing but I really wish you could make it in a different fragrance. Lavender infused would be nice. The original is a bit strong. Your lavender products are so much better. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sss bath oil
By: marchgirl
on October 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: marchgirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this bath oil i've used it for years "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as ever
By: SilverLady0912
on October 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: SilverLady0912
Location:Silver dale, Wa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used to use Skin So Soft oil back in the 60's. I have rediscovered this wonderful product!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes your Skin So Soft
By: Nikki336
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Nikki336
Location:Livermore, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've used this product for at least 30 yrs and will continue using. I love the clean fresh smell and the way it makes my skin feel so soft. I wish they'd bring the body mist back or the SSS body splash. A fresh splash or mist after a shower is really refreshing. I will never give up my SSS regular scent, never. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sos orginal-new formula
By: BTinOH
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: BTinOH
Location:oh
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" not the same as old formula, or even the previous orginal formula. the new orginal with jojoba oil does not smell the same as before. the scent is barely noticeable. it is much more oiler and does not absorb as the old formula.
the best formula was the one made with carrot seed oil.
please bring that one back!
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>