Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray

SKIN SO SOFT Original - Now with Jojoba Oil. Softens and conditions skin all day. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. Keeps skin moisturized. 5 fl. oz. * Bath oil applied to wet skin vs. lotion applied to dry skin.
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
54 of 64(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Review 41 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Argh
By rainbowmom1031
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By rainbowmom1031
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have ordered this product before and liked it but this time it is no longer available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
By Witch2Moon
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Witch2Moon
Location:Casa Grande, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've always loved this spray, which is why I always buy them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Shines
By ERS72
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By ERS72
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am in my 70s, have EXTREMELY dry skin, and live in beautiful but very arid Arizona. I found Skin So Soft on the recommendation of a friend and have used it for a few years. Have NEVER found anything better!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
skin so soft spray bottle
By bettylou2002
on November 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By bettylou2002
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't like this bottle too difficult to use .I am happy I saved my old spray bottle and just keep refilling that one"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product, Love the spray bottle!
By AshL
on November 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By AshL
Location:Lawton, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"We've always purchased the 'Skin So Soft' every winter to help our skin through the harsh winter months here in MI. Still doesn't disappoint. We are happy every single time. (I really like the little spray bottle, makes it easier to apply to my skin... rather then the big bottle which pours everywhere.)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
By Mayavi
on October 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mayavi
Location:Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Many many years ago, I was an AVON representative. As I sold them to my customers, I was also introduced to all of Avon's wonderful products including Skin-So-Soft oil, the best product that has been in our home for more than 25 years now."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love bathoil spray
By mamadi
on October 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By mamadi
Location:Lancaster,Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so glad to see the spray come back and for an older person with dry skin, it makes it so much easier to just spray this on after my shower."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Original Skin so soft
By susie55
on October 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By susie55
Location:Hurst, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like SSS for its softening / moisturizing but I really wish you could make it in a different fragrance. Lavender infused would be nice. The original is a bit strong. Your lavender products are so much better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sss bath oil
By marchgirl
on October 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By marchgirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this bath oil i've used it for years"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as ever
By SilverLady0912
on October 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By SilverLady0912
Location:Silver dale, Wa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to use Skin So Soft oil back in the 60's. I have rediscovered this wonderful product!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes your Skin So Soft
By Nikki336
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nikki336
Location:Livermore, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this product for at least 30 yrs and will continue using. I love the clean fresh smell and the way it makes my skin feel so soft. I wish they'd bring the body mist back or the SSS body splash. A fresh splash or mist after a shower is really refreshing. I will never give up my SSS regular scent, never."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sos orginal-new formula
By BTinOH
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By BTinOH
Location:oh
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"not the same as old formula, or even the previous orginal formula. the new orginal with jojoba oil does not smell the same as before. the scent is barely noticeable. it is much more oiler and does not absorb as the old formula.
the best formula was the one made with carrot seed oil.
please bring that one back!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring back the original product.
By Tone
on September 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tone
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been a SSS user for 30 years. This new formula is terrible. It doesn't make my skin nearly as silky smooth as the original. Also, the fabulous SSS Herbal woods scent doesn't last at all. My husband loved coming home in the evening...nuzzling my neck and smelling my SSS oil scent from my morning shower. Now the scent is gone after an hour or two - as is the super soft feel. He actually noticed and asked I go back to whatever it was I was using. Lucky for me, I'm stocked up on the original SSS oil. I'll never purchase this Jojoba Oil version again. It's going in the trash."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft
By JDSP
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By JDSP
Location:Springlake, North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am an ardent user of SSS products and have for
many years. I like the new product as well.
The SSS Bug spay is wonderful. I have four members
of my family that has used this product,one prefers the
spray and the other the airsole.They both work really
well.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it Love it Love it
By Anonymous
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Whitehall, pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely loved the skin so soft bath oil"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS
By Jane23
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jane23
Location:Dallas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Skin So Soft has stood the test of time for great reasons. It makes your skin incredibly soft! Me and my 18-year-old daughter absolutely love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
New Formula is not Original formula
By rerichards
on August 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By rerichards
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"I like Skin So Soft Original and have bought it for years as well as my Mother-in law. New Formula does not equal old formula. If Avon wanted a new product line then change the name to"Skin So Soft with Jojoba Oil", but keep the Original as is.I have bought products at the supermarket with Jojoba Oil in it and if that was what I wanted then I may just as well go back to the Store. I think calling it Skin So Soft Original then tacking on New formula is a bad move on Avon's part.Bring back the" Original" Original and Call your New Formula stuff something else. I'll be back when Original Minus the New Formula is back!"
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By AJ68
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By AJ68
Location:GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The original scent works great for a number of uses. It also keeps mosquitoes and other insects away from your body and it also works to repel wasps and other bugs from my hummingbird feeders. I have not tried the other scents, I stick with what works."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Awesome
By Purplebaby
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Purplebaby
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This spray keeps my skin perfectly moisturized all day, the scent is light and sweet. I have used it for years and plan to continue doing so. Thanks for making a consistently good product for the last 20 or more years!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Skin So Soft - orignal body oil spray changed?
By SouthShoreMA
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By SouthShoreMA
Location:South Shore, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
"Why did Avon change this product? This is a product that has been around for many years and has a huge following. If they wanted to add new product, go ahead and add it, but keep the old product in stock as well. This is why I always loved Avon, I could still count on old favorites as well as try new ones."
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Spray
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2 3