Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Nail Experts or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen

Conditioning formula, with vitamin E and essential oils, moisturizes dry cuticles for a healthy appearance. .05 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
26 of 32(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Review 1 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
warrior11209
Great Product
Date:February 14, 2014
"I love this product! My cuticles are smoother and my hands look so neat after I use the cuticle oil. The applicator is convenient and easy to carry , the only downside is that I wished the product lasted longer"
Review 2 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DixieBelle
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Just Okay
Date:February 13, 2014
"I agree with the others that say you don't get enough of the product to justify the cost. That being said, the serum does soothe dry cuticles and make them look nicer. If you are a first timer for a product like this, be aware that no directions come with it. It does leave your fingers a bit greasy. Avon has had better in the past, but (like they always do) they discontinued them."
Review 3 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krita0501
Location:Cleveland, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best cuticle oil
Date:February 10, 2014
"I love the easy of use, no mess. Love the smell"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jancolorado
Nice product
Date:October 17, 2013
"This is a repeat purchase for me. It works well and the price is comparable to others. It is easy to use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pirate10
Location:North carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
directions?
Date:October 1, 2013
"As with several other products I ordred/received, there are no instructions as to the product's use or purpose. "Conditioning Pen" - No directions on how to start product flowing onto brush; do you leave it on or let it sit and rub it in/off? Not having used this type of product before, some clue with the merchandise would have been helpful."
Review 6 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anita79
Didn't do the trick
Date:September 26, 2013
"It's very liquid and I didnt really see any results."
Review 7 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyJazmin
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Conditioning Pen
Date:September 16, 2013
"This pen does exactly what it says it does. I love it! I highly recommend this product. I work in customer service and wash my hands constantly, it worked wonders on my very dry and cracked cuticles. LOVE THIS!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
witto
Location:tryon , nc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
nail pen
Date:September 2, 2013
"I have been using this cuticle pen for years and particularly for travel as it rehydrates my cuticles."
Review 9 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mercuryd
Location:Hershey, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great cuticle repair
Date:September 1, 2013
"Makes damaged and/or dry cuticles look great in one application. The only drawback is that it can make your fingers feel a little greasy."
Review 10 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anew
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Really Like
Date:August 24, 2013
"the product is great - noticed a difference in my cuticles after a few days of use. love the convenience too -
Although I didn't take any stars away for this - the first time I opened it, when I pulled the cap off, the portion with brush came off too and half the contents spilled on counter. Also, the brush was all squished and twisted.
The top brush portion wasn't seated all the way into container, so when cap was put on, it squished the brush.
I'm guessing I just got one that wasn't assembled properly
"
Review 11 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joselle
Location:Los Angeles
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Convenient!
Date:June 5, 2013
"Convenient cuticle oil that's great for travel. I keep one in my purse at all times!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryT
Location:Covington,LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
THIIS STUFF IS GREAT!
Date:May 29, 2013
"Convenient to apply. Have one in handbag and one beside bed. Less likely to forget to use. Do find nails seem stronger, cuticles no longer splitting. Scent is pleasant."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sbelle810
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Super convenient
Date:May 28, 2013
"I only bought one the first time and was mad about it. These are good for everywhere. Small enough to fit in a clutch too. This is a must have when running out the door to events. I use it almost daily. It picks up where lotion leaves off."
Review 14 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stellieg
Location:Lowell, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
My absolute cuticle & nail saver!!!!
Date:May 17, 2013
"I don't know what I would do without this remarkable pen, it is so convienent & when you put this miracle oil on I never worry about my cuticles & nails looking great!!! This pen was like giving me a million dollars seeing that it is finally back again; you can use it alot more now on your nails, rather than on your cell phone & you never have to worry about charging it because one click or two & its all up hill from there :)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Baboo
Location:Portage, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product, just not enough of it
Date:April 30, 2013
"I agree with the other users, in that this is a great product. I have extremely dry cuticles & this nourishes them in a short amount of time & keeps them looking hydrated.
The issues I have are more with mechanism itself. I had to turn it forever before any of the cuticle serum came out. Now, after only about a week's worth of use half of the product is left. For the price, I wish there was more serum inside the container."
Review 16 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cowgirl4ever
Location:Indianapolis IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
So glad I ordered this!
Date:March 18, 2013
"Love this, great results without the mess of a polish bottle & brush. Very convenient for travel wish I had ordered more than one."
Review 17 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
walker56
Location:Westminster MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
An OK cuticle conditioner
Date:March 16, 2013
"I've used this morning and night for about 2 weeks and cannot see much of a difference in my cuticles. I will continue to use it until it's all gone, but probably will not order more. Avon has had better cuticle conditioners but always discontinue them. That is my problem with this company. You love a product and they decide to discontinue it."
Review 18 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
66Mustang
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Thought they were discontinued; WHEW!!
Date:March 15, 2013
"So glad to find these again. They are great to keep in your purse for quick mini-mani!"
Review 19 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dickwr
Great product
Date:March 9, 2013
"I'm a guy. In the winter I sometimes have dry cuticles. I like the Avon product because it's not pink ;-) and it helps my cuticles without a lot of mess."
Review 20 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudiZ
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love This Product
Date:March 5, 2013
"I HAVE BEEN WAITING AND WAITING FOR THIS ITEM TO COME BACK TO YOUR LINE OF PRODUCTS. PLEASE KEEP THIS ITEM AVAILABLE ALWAYS. I CARRY THIS PEN IN MY PURSE AND LOVE THE OIL. GREAT PRODUCT. THANKS AVON!"