Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen

Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
26 of 32(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Review 1 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
By warrior11209
on February 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By warrior11209
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this product! My cuticles are smoother and my hands look so neat after I use the cuticle oil. The applicator is convenient and easy to carry , the only downside is that I wished the product lasted longer"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just Okay
By DixieBelle
on February 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By DixieBelle
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I agree with the others that say you don't get enough of the product to justify the cost. That being said, the serum does soothe dry cuticles and make them look nicer. If you are a first timer for a product like this, be aware that no directions come with it. It does leave your fingers a bit greasy. Avon has had better in the past, but (like they always do) they discontinued them."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cuticle oil
By krita0501
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By krita0501
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I love the easy of use, no mess. Love the smell"
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product
By jancolorado
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By jancolorado
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This is a repeat purchase for me. It works well and the price is comparable to others. It is easy to use."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
directions?
By Pirate10
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pirate10
Location:North carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As with several other products I ordred/received, there are no instructions as to the product's use or purpose. "Conditioning Pen" - No directions on how to start product flowing onto brush; do you leave it on or let it sit and rub it in/off? Not having used this type of product before, some clue with the merchandise would have been helpful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't do the trick
By Anita79
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anita79
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's very liquid and I didnt really see any results."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Conditioning Pen
By LadyJazmin
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyJazmin
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This pen does exactly what it says it does. I love it! I highly recommend this product. I work in customer service and wash my hands constantly, it worked wonders on my very dry and cracked cuticles. LOVE THIS!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nail pen
By witto
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By witto
Location:tryon , nc
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this cuticle pen for years and particularly for travel as it rehydrates my cuticles."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cuticle repair
By Mercuryd
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mercuryd
Location:Hershey, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Makes damaged and/or dry cuticles look great in one application. The only drawback is that it can make your fingers feel a little greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Like
By Anew
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anew
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the product is great - noticed a difference in my cuticles after a few days of use. love the convenience too -
Although I didn't take any stars away for this - the first time I opened it, when I pulled the cap off, the portion with brush came off too and half the contents spilled on counter. Also, the brush was all squished and twisted.
The top brush portion wasn't seated all the way into container, so when cap was put on, it squished the brush.
I'm guessing I just got one that wasn't assembled properly
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenient!
By Joselle
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Joselle
Location:Los Angeles
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Convenient cuticle oil that's great for travel. I keep one in my purse at all times!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIIS STUFF IS GREAT!
By MaryT
on May 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By MaryT
Location:Covington,LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Convenient to apply. Have one in handbag and one beside bed. Less likely to forget to use. Do find nails seem stronger, cuticles no longer splitting. Scent is pleasant."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super convenient
By sbelle810
on May 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By sbelle810
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I only bought one the first time and was mad about it. These are good for everywhere. Small enough to fit in a clutch too. This is a must have when running out the door to events. I use it almost daily. It picks up where lotion leaves off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My absolute cuticle & nail saver!!!!
By stellieg
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By stellieg
Location:Lowell, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I don't know what I would do without this remarkable pen, it is so convienent & when you put this miracle oil on I never worry about my cuticles & nails looking great!!! This pen was like giving me a million dollars seeing that it is finally back again; you can use it alot more now on your nails, rather than on your cell phone & you never have to worry about charging it because one click or two & its all up hill from there :)"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, just not enough of it
By Baboo
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Baboo
Location:Portage, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I agree with the other users, in that this is a great product. I have extremely dry cuticles & this nourishes them in a short amount of time & keeps them looking hydrated.
The issues I have are more with mechanism itself. I had to turn it forever before any of the cuticle serum came out. Now, after only about a week's worth of use half of the product is left. For the price, I wish there was more serum inside the container."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So glad I ordered this!
By cowgirl4ever
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By cowgirl4ever
Location:Indianapolis IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this, great results without the mess of a polish bottle & brush. Very convenient for travel wish I had ordered more than one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
An OK cuticle conditioner
By walker56
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By walker56
Location:Westminster MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this morning and night for about 2 weeks and cannot see much of a difference in my cuticles. I will continue to use it until it's all gone, but probably will not order more. Avon has had better cuticle conditioners but always discontinue them. That is my problem with this company. You love a product and they decide to discontinue it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thought they were discontinued; WHEW!!
By 66Mustang
on March 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By 66Mustang
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So glad to find these again. They are great to keep in your purse for quick mini-mani!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Dickwr
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dickwr
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a guy. In the winter I sometimes have dry cuticles. I like the Avon product because it's not pink ;-) and it helps my cuticles without a lot of mess."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for NAIL EXPERTS Conditioning Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Product
By JudiZ
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By JudiZ
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I HAVE BEEN WAITING AND WAITING FOR THIS ITEM TO COME BACK TO YOUR LINE OF PRODUCTS. PLEASE KEEP THIS ITEM AVAILABLE ALWAYS. I CARRY THIS PEN IN MY PURSE AND LOVE THE OIL. GREAT PRODUCT. THANKS AVON!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>