Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop depilatories or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 1 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.966 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
10
46 of 59(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love This Facial Hair Remover
Date:April 3, 2014
"I really love this hair remover. It works super fast so I would go for a shorter length of time on your first application. It has an excellent texture and isn't runny so stays put which is great. I wash my face off with just a warn washcloth and was amazed that it really removed all the hair on my face not leaving stragglers behind. I feel in control using this cream. I love it and won't ever switch."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Works Great !
Date:April 2, 2014
"This the newer version of the facial hair remover that I have bought in the past, it seems to work the same. I really don't smell any difference than the old one. It works great on the peach fuzz (you know what I mean) and the upper lip area. I like it , it does the job fast , painless and no mess. I only get a little redness for a short time , then my face feels smooth as silk. My only gripe is that I wish the tube was larger."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
galawren
Location:Rockford, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
#1 product of this type
Date:March 17, 2014
"The first time I used this hair remover I was pleasantly surprised to find that within 2 minutes the hair was removed completely and with no burning. OTC products had to stay on for 7-10 minutes and then would leave some behind. I will always use this product from now on. I even bought some for my daughter."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aujalime
Location:New Rochelle, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Works!!!!!
Date:February 22, 2014
"This product is great!!! I have very sensitive skin and have had some horrors stories in the past with other hair removing creams. I have been using this one for a while now and have never had a problem and, it removes my facial hair completely. Love it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyTLC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Staying Hairless
Date:January 13, 2014
"it is the only thing that keeps that hair off for 2 weeks at a time. never burns or leaves a bad smell. it is great for last minute touch ups too. I have used this producrt for over 6 years now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redqueen
Location:Port Royal,SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Skin So Soft product!
Date:December 11, 2013
"I just tried this for the first time today.It took all my facial hair off completely that I wanted removed.It did not irritate my skin.In the past other brands I tried always irritated my skin bad.I did leave it on for a full 8 minutes because I have thick hair.I also like this product in the wax strips.Either one is great.I will stick with Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2325antonia
Location:New York,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
To much for the skin
Date:November 25, 2013
"Is irritating the skin to easy."
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MsGood
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 21, 2013
"The product was not effective in removing any of the facial hair and caused a lot of redness and inflammation on my face"
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beaubest1
It really works
Date:October 25, 2013
"I have tried many over the counter products, and this product works best of all. I have thick coarse hair, and nothing beats the ease of application, and the reasonable time for it to work. It does not smell bad, and is gentle on your skin. Best of all it is reasonably priced!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
70skin
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Works Great
Date:October 25, 2013
"This product works just as the label reads."
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisy17
Location:oakland prak
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love it.
Date:September 21, 2013
"I love it is so easy to put it on I'm not using a different one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsfixit2
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
gentle
Date:September 11, 2013
"This is the only kind I will use for my face. Very effective yet gentle and leaves your skin feeling great after."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sns1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
worried
Date:August 24, 2013
"i use this product and it irritates my skin with a lot of fine bumps i am worried they wont go away. does anyone know how to get rid of these bumps? cuz they are on my skin for so long."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juleskit
Location:Mesa AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I love it!
Date:August 14, 2013
"I stopped facial and eyebrow waxing 2 years ago and use this !"
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndrewsE
Great product
Date:August 4, 2013
"I have been using this for years and it never fails me. I use it on my upper lip to remove that unwanted hair and I have never had any issues. I hope they never discontinue because I have never had good luck with any other products in regular stores."
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OkieZoni
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Mrs
Date:August 3, 2013
"This cream is too strong for my skin. Could not leave cream on long enough to remove hair. Even then my skin was red and sore for three days"
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debrac
Location:Grand Blanc, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Facial Hair Remover I Have Found
Date:July 29, 2013
"I have very sensitive skin, This is the only facial hair remover that I can use. This product is wonderful. Just make sure not to leave it on more than 4 minutes if your skin is sensitive. I don't even have to buy the sensitivie skin formula in this product! I now have my sister hooked on it, too."
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
skiski
Location:Joliet,IL.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Facial Hair Remover
Date:July 11, 2013
"I like this product it does what is says, but i would say just be careful on how long you leave it on....it can be a little harsh even though it says its for sensitive skin"
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aksmile
Location:Aladka
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great!
Date:July 9, 2013
"This is excellent product. Works great. Worth every penny"
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsMur
Location:Waycross, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful product!
Date:July 8, 2013
"I have used over-the-counter facial hair removal products, but after finding this one, I have not used any other product. It is a gentle, yet hard-working product. I have never had any irritation from it. It leaves my face ultra-smooth. Having hair on a woman's face is earth-shattering, to say the least, so it is wonderful that one has Fresh & Smooth to rely on to get rid of it. I used a product my doctor recommended one time. It was $100.00 per tube and did not get rid of all the hair - each time you used it, it would only make the hair sparse - not go away completely. Fresh & Smooth is a great product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.