Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.873 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
12
47 of 62(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my best friends...
By Radiogirl22
on July 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Radiogirl22
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this stuff. It has saved me a ton of money on having my brows waxed. I also use it on my upper lip. Does it smell good? No. But then again, I've never come across a hair-removal product that does. It works, and it doesn't destroy my skin. Now, if Avon can ever come up with a hair-removal product strong enough to tackle the dark, coarse, stubborn growth on my chin..."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me...
By cootiebugsmom
on July 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By cootiebugsmom
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried this facial hair remover and even though I left it on for less than 4 minutes it burnt my skin as well as left it red and sore for several days."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Facial Hair
By GlowBeauty
on May 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By GlowBeauty
Location:Pittsburgh PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Yes it does remove the hair and it grows back within 2 days. I have sensitive skin and it does break me out. I still use it in a pinch when I need to travel. SO it does remove the hair but it also make the hair grow back faster."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Facial Hair Remover
By americangirl
on April 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I really love this hair remover. It works super fast so I would go for a shorter length of time on your first application. It has an excellent texture and isn't runny so stays put which is great. I wash my face off with just a warn washcloth and was amazed that it really removed all the hair on my face not leaving stragglers behind. I feel in control using this cream. I love it and won't ever switch."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Great !
By tlynfav
on April 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This the newer version of the facial hair remover that I have bought in the past, it seems to work the same. I really don't smell any difference than the old one. It works great on the peach fuzz (you know what I mean) and the upper lip area. I like it , it does the job fast , painless and no mess. I only get a little redness for a short time , then my face feels smooth as silk. My only gripe is that I wish the tube was larger."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
#1 product of this type
By galawren
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By galawren
Location:Rockford, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The first time I used this hair remover I was pleasantly surprised to find that within 2 minutes the hair was removed completely and with no burning. OTC products had to stay on for 7-10 minutes and then would leave some behind. I will always use this product from now on. I even bought some for my daughter."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works!!!!!
By Aujalime
on February 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Aujalime
Location:New Rochelle, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This product is great!!! I have very sensitive skin and have had some horrors stories in the past with other hair removing creams. I have been using this one for a while now and have never had a problem and, it removes my facial hair completely. Love it!!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Staying Hairless
By LadyTLC
on January 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By LadyTLC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"it is the only thing that keeps that hair off for 2 weeks at a time. never burns or leaves a bad smell. it is great for last minute touch ups too. I have used this producrt for over 6 years now."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skin So Soft product!
By redqueen
on December 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By redqueen
Location:Port Royal,SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I just tried this for the first time today.It took all my facial hair off completely that I wanted removed.It did not irritate my skin.In the past other brands I tried always irritated my skin bad.I did leave it on for a full 8 minutes because I have thick hair.I also like this product in the wax strips.Either one is great.I will stick with Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
To much for the skin
By 2325antonia
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By 2325antonia
Location:New York,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Is irritating the skin to easy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By MsGood
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsGood
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product was not effective in removing any of the facial hair and caused a lot of redness and inflammation on my face"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works
By Beaubest1
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beaubest1
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have tried many over the counter products, and this product works best of all. I have thick coarse hair, and nothing beats the ease of application, and the reasonable time for it to work. It does not smell bad, and is gentle on your skin. Best of all it is reasonably priced!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great
By 70skin
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By 70skin
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works just as the label reads."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it.
By daisy17
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By daisy17
Location:oakland prak
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love it is so easy to put it on I'm not using a different one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gentle
By mrsfixit2
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By mrsfixit2
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only kind I will use for my face. Very effective yet gentle and leaves your skin feeling great after."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
worried
By sns1
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By sns1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i use this product and it irritates my skin with a lot of fine bumps i am worried they wont go away. does anyone know how to get rid of these bumps? cuz they are on my skin for so long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
By Juleskit
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Juleskit
Location:Mesa AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I stopped facial and eyebrow waxing 2 years ago and use this !"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By AndrewsE
on August 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By AndrewsE
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for years and it never fails me. I use it on my upper lip to remove that unwanted hair and I have never had any issues. I hope they never discontinue because I have never had good luck with any other products in regular stores."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mrs
By OkieZoni
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By OkieZoni
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream is too strong for my skin. Could not leave cream on long enough to remove hair. Even then my skin was red and sore for three days"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Facial Hair Remover I Have Found
By Debrac
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Debrac
Location:Grand Blanc, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very sensitive skin, This is the only facial hair remover that I can use. This product is wonderful. Just make sure not to leave it on more than 4 minutes if your skin is sensitive. I don't even have to buy the sensitivie skin formula in this product! I now have my sister hooked on it, too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>