Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.887 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
12
47 of 62(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radiogirl22
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
One of my best friends...
Date:July 21, 2014
"I LOVE this stuff. It has saved me a ton of money on having my brows waxed. I also use it on my upper lip. Does it smell good? No. But then again, I've never come across a hair-removal product that does. It works, and it doesn't destroy my skin. Now, if Avon can ever come up with a hair-removal product strong enough to tackle the dark, coarse, stubborn growth on my chin..."
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cootiebugsmom
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not for me...
Date:July 14, 2014
"I tried this facial hair remover and even though I left it on for less than 4 minutes it burnt my skin as well as left it red and sore for several days."
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
GlowBeauty
Location:Pittsburgh PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
Facial Hair
Date:May 7, 2014
"Yes it does remove the hair and it grows back within 2 days. I have sensitive skin and it does break me out. I still use it in a pinch when I need to travel. SO it does remove the hair but it also make the hair grow back faster."
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love This Facial Hair Remover
Date:April 3, 2014
"I really love this hair remover. It works super fast so I would go for a shorter length of time on your first application. It has an excellent texture and isn't runny so stays put which is great. I wash my face off with just a warn washcloth and was amazed that it really removed all the hair on my face not leaving stragglers behind. I feel in control using this cream. I love it and won't ever switch."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Works Great !
Date:April 2, 2014
"This the newer version of the facial hair remover that I have bought in the past, it seems to work the same. I really don't smell any difference than the old one. It works great on the peach fuzz (you know what I mean) and the upper lip area. I like it , it does the job fast , painless and no mess. I only get a little redness for a short time , then my face feels smooth as silk. My only gripe is that I wish the tube was larger."
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
galawren
Location:Rockford, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
#1 product of this type
Date:March 17, 2014
"The first time I used this hair remover I was pleasantly surprised to find that within 2 minutes the hair was removed completely and with no burning. OTC products had to stay on for 7-10 minutes and then would leave some behind. I will always use this product from now on. I even bought some for my daughter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aujalime
Location:New Rochelle, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Works!!!!!
Date:February 22, 2014
"This product is great!!! I have very sensitive skin and have had some horrors stories in the past with other hair removing creams. I have been using this one for a while now and have never had a problem and, it removes my facial hair completely. Love it!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyTLC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Staying Hairless
Date:January 13, 2014
"it is the only thing that keeps that hair off for 2 weeks at a time. never burns or leaves a bad smell. it is great for last minute touch ups too. I have used this producrt for over 6 years now."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
redqueen
Location:Port Royal,SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Skin So Soft product!
Date:December 11, 2013
"I just tried this for the first time today.It took all my facial hair off completely that I wanted removed.It did not irritate my skin.In the past other brands I tried always irritated my skin bad.I did leave it on for a full 8 minutes because I have thick hair.I also like this product in the wax strips.Either one is great.I will stick with Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
2325antonia
Location:New York,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
To much for the skin
Date:November 25, 2013
"Is irritating the skin to easy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MsGood
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 21, 2013
"The product was not effective in removing any of the facial hair and caused a lot of redness and inflammation on my face"
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beaubest1
It really works
Date:October 25, 2013
"I have tried many over the counter products, and this product works best of all. I have thick coarse hair, and nothing beats the ease of application, and the reasonable time for it to work. It does not smell bad, and is gentle on your skin. Best of all it is reasonably priced!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
70skin
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Works Great
Date:October 25, 2013
"This product works just as the label reads."
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisy17
Location:oakland prak
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love it.
Date:September 21, 2013
"I love it is so easy to put it on I'm not using a different one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsfixit2
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
gentle
Date:September 11, 2013
"This is the only kind I will use for my face. Very effective yet gentle and leaves your skin feeling great after."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sns1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
worried
Date:August 24, 2013
"i use this product and it irritates my skin with a lot of fine bumps i am worried they wont go away. does anyone know how to get rid of these bumps? cuz they are on my skin for so long."
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juleskit
Location:Mesa AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I love it!
Date:August 14, 2013
"I stopped facial and eyebrow waxing 2 years ago and use this !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndrewsE
Great product
Date:August 4, 2013
"I have been using this for years and it never fails me. I use it on my upper lip to remove that unwanted hair and I have never had any issues. I hope they never discontinue because I have never had good luck with any other products in regular stores."
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
OkieZoni
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Mrs
Date:August 3, 2013
"This cream is too strong for my skin. Could not leave cream on long enough to remove hair. Even then my skin was red and sore for three days"
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debrac
Location:Grand Blanc, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Facial Hair Remover I Have Found
Date:July 29, 2013
"I have very sensitive skin, This is the only facial hair remover that I can use. This product is wonderful. Just make sure not to leave it on more than 4 minutes if your skin is sensitive. I don't even have to buy the sensitivie skin formula in this product! I now have my sister hooked on it, too."