Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.064 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
14
47 of 62(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By: ThisMomma
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ThisMomma
Location:Virgina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for several years, its my go to for facial hair remover. Works great, and doesn't leave me with a burn feeling or red marks. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great job
By: Suz7
on April 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Suz7
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used a lot of products for my facial hair but this is the only one I use now. Not only does it work great but it's easy to use and non abrasive to my face!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hair removing cream
By: MLarson1020
on April 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MLarson1020
Location:New Richmond, WI 54017, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" this product works great- I left it on alittle longer than directions and it did not burn remove the lip hair I wanted and was very gently "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy peezy - not messy
By: MissBeachBee
on March 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MissBeachBee
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Skin so soft has another great product with this removal cream. It is easy to apply because of the tip - you do not have to use your fingers. Wait few minutes and wipe it off with a damp washcloth. Now your face is fresh, clean and smooth. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best stuff I've ever used
By: Terri55
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Terri55
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This has no scent and I don't even need a balm after using it. Never irritates my face like other beauty supply products have done in the past. I highly recommend this product for doing what it needs to do safely and painlessly. It's my #1 go to product for hair removal! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad purchase
By: AndreaaD47
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AndreaaD47
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This product I was expecting more from, I wanted the sensitive hair removal but it wasn't available so I bought this and it really burnt my lip off!! It was red for days I was so embarrassed :( I wouldn't reccomend this to anyone.. Now I'm buying the sensitive hair removal hopefully it works for me.. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product on the Market
By: Kathy2015
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kathy2015
Location:Hampton, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is the best product on the market in my opinion for hair removal. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product
By: SGTMAJ
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SGTMAJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the product on the market,! I've tried all other brands; however, Avon is the only one that works. I pray they don't stop making this one. Thank you Avon! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
facial cream remover
By: pemiller
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pemiller
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Very good, Doesn't burn your skin "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fuzz face
By: sammydog33
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sammydog33
Location:Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this product it is wonderful and so much better then Sally Hansen product and it last a lot longer before you need to do it again "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works amazingly well.
By: jayzmom
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jayzmom
Location:Kentucky, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This cream works amazingly well. Read the directions closely and don't leave it on any longer than recommended, if that long even. And when you wipe it off, don't get any on your lip or it will sting for days. Its been a couple of weeks and no regrowth yet. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It Works!!
By: emanager
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: emanager
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" It works at hair removal. Used it on my chin only. I let it stay for the 8 mins and didn't suffer anything negative. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!!
By: angdotson
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: angdotson
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I honestly don't know what I would do if Avon ever stops carrying this product. It really works and is quick! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: KathyOH
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KathyOH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Use this once a week, however, read the directions because it could burn the skin if left on too long. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: CAB43
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CAB43
Location:Oronoco MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I am very happy with Skin So Soft facial hair removal. Within five minutes the facial hair can be wiped off with a tissue. I have not been burned or irritated by this cream. I will continue to buy and hope it does not get discontinued. I usually buy several when it goes on sale. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By: Gems
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gems
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Great product that works very well. Easy to use. Can highly recommend this cream. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could Be Better
By: MadelynnF
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MadelynnF
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This works great on fine hairs but does not work at all on thicker hairs that would be about like a mans whisker. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slick
By: DKey
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DKey
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Easy to use! No muss, no fuss. My skin (upper lip) was a little sensitive to it. Next time I use it I'll leave it on less time to see if that helps. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a facial hair remover that doesnt burn!
By: LexiO
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LexiO
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My sister who has PCOS turned me onto using Skin So Soft hair remover cream. We usually purchase the regular size body remover and use it for our faces but for some reason it wasnt available so we had to purchase the facial hair remover. There is no difference in the products. They are both effective and do not burn. I am used to irritation and burning that comes from using other products but this is the gentlest and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an effective but gentle hair remover. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By: MsMur
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MsMur
Location:Waycross, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for about 2 years. I like it better than any over-the-counter product I have used. I use it on my cheeks and chin. I have to leave it on for the full amount of time and it still leaves a few straggly hairs. It had always been gentle to my face, not leaving redness, but the last time I used it, I left it on about 9-1/2 minutes, losing track of time, and it burned my face. The next morning, it was very red and rough. I will still use it, but will be more careful. I would like to be able to use it more than once a week. Overall, I do like this product and will keep on using it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>