Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
13
47 of 62(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fuzz face
By: sammydog33
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sammydog33
Location:Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product it is wonderful and so much better then Sally Hansen product and it last a lot longer before you need to do it again "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works amazingly well.
By: jayzmom
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jayzmom
Location:Kentucky, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This cream works amazingly well. Read the directions closely and don't leave it on any longer than recommended, if that long even. And when you wipe it off, don't get any on your lip or it will sting for days. Its been a couple of weeks and no regrowth yet. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It Works!!
By: emanager
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: emanager
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" It works at hair removal. Used it on my chin only. I let it stay for the 8 mins and didn't suffer anything negative. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!!
By: angdotson
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: angdotson
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I honestly don't know what I would do if Avon ever stops carrying this product. It really works and is quick! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: KathyOH
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KathyOH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Use this once a week, however, read the directions because it could burn the skin if left on too long. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: CAB43
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CAB43
Location:Oronoco MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I am very happy with Skin So Soft facial hair removal. Within five minutes the facial hair can be wiped off with a tissue. I have not been burned or irritated by this cream. I will continue to buy and hope it does not get discontinued. I usually buy several when it goes on sale. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By: Gems
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gems
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Great product that works very well. Easy to use. Can highly recommend this cream. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could Be Better
By: MadelynnF
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MadelynnF
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This works great on fine hairs but does not work at all on thicker hairs that would be about like a mans whisker. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slick
By: DKey
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DKey
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Easy to use! No muss, no fuss. My skin (upper lip) was a little sensitive to it. Next time I use it I'll leave it on less time to see if that helps. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a facial hair remover that doesnt burn!
By: LexiO
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LexiO
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My sister who has PCOS turned me onto using Skin So Soft hair remover cream. We usually purchase the regular size body remover and use it for our faces but for some reason it wasnt available so we had to purchase the facial hair remover. There is no difference in the products. They are both effective and do not burn. I am used to irritation and burning that comes from using other products but this is the gentlest and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an effective but gentle hair remover. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By: MsMur
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MsMur
Location:Waycross, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for about 2 years. I like it better than any over-the-counter product I have used. I use it on my cheeks and chin. I have to leave it on for the full amount of time and it still leaves a few straggly hairs. It had always been gentle to my face, not leaving redness, but the last time I used it, I left it on about 9-1/2 minutes, losing track of time, and it burned my face. The next morning, it was very red and rough. I will still use it, but will be more careful. I would like to be able to use it more than once a week. Overall, I do like this product and will keep on using it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Maribeth
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Maribeth
Location:Naperville, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for a number of years and really like it. It is the BEST facial
hair remover anywhere!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great
By: ilovelucy0412
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ilovelucy0412
Location:Eau Claire, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product works great and isn't too harsh on sensitive facial skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
By: johannawanna
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: johannawanna
Location:New Milford, CT, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use this product every 6 weeks for facial hair. It works in 5 minutes and I am pleased with the results. I use cream after it to re-moisturize the skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great
By: Phyliciababy
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Phyliciababy
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This works great. I was afraid it would break me out but it didn't. Also, the tube is bigger than I expected. However, it smells awful. But I have recommended it to a friend. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NO MORE WAXING
By: Tanzanite7
on December 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Tanzanite7
Location:Yorktown Heights, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I use this cream once a week on my upper lip, and it does a beautiful job of removing ALL the hair and leaving the area soft and smooth. I've also used it under and above my eyebrows with the same great results. So glad I don't have to pay for waxing anymore when I go to my nail salon. And this product is so low-priced! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hair remover
By: Oohlala
on December 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Oohlala
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I can occasionally have sensitive skin and only took a chance on this product because it was on sale. I'm glad I did. I have mostly whispy but some whiskery above lip hair. Product removed them in ~7 minutes. I do feel dry in that area for about a day. Hair starts growing back in 8-10 days. I'm happy. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janie1947
By: Janie1947
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Janie1947
Location:Dayton, OH, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I use this product to remove hair from under my eyebrows and my face. Just takes 2-1/2 minutes and the fine hairs are gone. Just need to apply it every 6-8 weeks. I recommend this ! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin so soft&smooth facial hair removal
By: BIRD007
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BIRD007
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Okay come on who wants to talk about facial hair, on a women but its there, I want to thank avon for bringing this wonderful productt, I use it on my mom, I not quite there yet, but if and when that time comes well,,, I know what to use, it works well, its soft and smells okay,. thanks Avon!! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my best friends...
By: Radiogirl22
on July 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Radiogirl22
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I LOVE this stuff. It has saved me a ton of money on having my brows waxed. I also use it on my upper lip. Does it smell good? No. But then again, I've never come across a hair-removal product that does. It works, and it doesn't destroy my skin. Now, if Avon can ever come up with a hair-removal product strong enough to tackle the dark, coarse, stubborn growth on my chin... "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>