Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.931 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
13
47 of 62(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works
By: Beaubest1
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Beaubest1
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have tried many over the counter products, and this product works best of all. I have thick coarse hair, and nothing beats the ease of application, and the reasonable time for it to work. It does not smell bad, and is gentle on your skin. Best of all it is reasonably priced! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great
By: 70skin
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 70skin
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product works just as the label reads. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it.
By: daisy17
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: daisy17
Location:oakland prak
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love it is so easy to put it on I'm not using a different one. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gentle
By: mrsfixit2
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mrsfixit2
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the only kind I will use for my face. Very effective yet gentle and leaves your skin feeling great after. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
worried
By: sns1
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sns1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i use this product and it irritates my skin with a lot of fine bumps i am worried they wont go away. does anyone know how to get rid of these bumps? cuz they are on my skin for so long. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
By: Juleskit
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Juleskit
Location:Mesa AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I stopped facial and eyebrow waxing 2 years ago and use this ! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: AndrewsE
on August 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AndrewsE
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using this for years and it never fails me. I use it on my upper lip to remove that unwanted hair and I have never had any issues. I hope they never discontinue because I have never had good luck with any other products in regular stores. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mrs
By: OkieZoni
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: OkieZoni
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This cream is too strong for my skin. Could not leave cream on long enough to remove hair. Even then my skin was red and sore for three days "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Facial Hair Remover I Have Found
By: Debrac
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Debrac
Location:Grand Blanc, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have very sensitive skin, This is the only facial hair remover that I can use. This product is wonderful. Just make sure not to leave it on more than 4 minutes if your skin is sensitive. I don't even have to buy the sensitivie skin formula in this product! I now have my sister hooked on it, too. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Facial Hair Remover
By: skiski
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: skiski
Location:Joliet,IL.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like this product it does what is says, but i would say just be careful on how long you leave it on....it can be a little harsh even though it says its for sensitive skin "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By: Aksmile
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Aksmile
Location:Aladka
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is excellent product. Works great. Worth every penny "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product!
By: MsMur
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MsMur
Location:Waycross, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used over-the-counter facial hair removal products, but after finding this one, I have not used any other product. It is a gentle, yet hard-working product. I have never had any irritation from it. It leaves my face ultra-smooth. Having hair on a woman's face is earth-shattering, to say the least, so it is wonderful that one has Fresh & Smooth to rely on to get rid of it. I used a product my doctor recommended one time. It was $100.00 per tube and did not get rid of all the hair - each time you used it, it would only make the hair sparse - not go away completely. Fresh & Smooth is a great product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Definitely not for me
By: snoopygal
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: snoopygal
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I must be in the minority or have extra sensitive skin. I bought this item based on the good reviews it had received, but it made my face break out. I had blisters, redness & itching that lasted for 4 days after I quit using the product! And I had only used it for about 3 or 4 days. The smell reminds me of perm solution, too, so I wasn't thrilled with that. I'm not saying don't buy it, because other users seem to love it. But if you have sensitive skin, you might be better off trying this in Avon's sensitive skin formula. Good luck. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic buy
By: donadaw
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: donadaw
Location:Anna, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" inexpensive and effective. I buy at least 4 at a time. Very easy on skin and lasts for over 2 weeks!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy and effective
By: SandraKay
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SandraKay
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Gentle hair removal, but users need to rinse the product off within the designated amount of time. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Burns
By: tink21
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tink21
Location:dayton,ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Have given this product several tries. It doesn't remove hairs in corner of mouth, Is leaving me with visible burns to skin . It is quick for fuzz but beyond that NO! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: eeus
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: eeus
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great product, have used exclusively for years. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't Work
By: Anonymous
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Northfield, Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I tried this cream for 3 weeks...it's garbage, and even smells like it. It does absolutely nothing for your skin except make your face wreak.. I had to use perfumed soap just to get the stink off me. Bought two tubes, never even opened the second, just threw it out. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By: KathyN
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KathyN
Location:OREGON
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Really like this..works great, no smell. Super fast. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
have been using this remover for a while.
By: CathyCA
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CathyCA
Location:Calabasas, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a repurchase item for me. I have tried some other brands, which do not work as well. I recommend it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>