Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.891 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
12
47 of 62(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Facial Hair Remover I Have Found
By Debrac
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Debrac
Location:Grand Blanc, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have very sensitive skin, This is the only facial hair remover that I can use. This product is wonderful. Just make sure not to leave it on more than 4 minutes if your skin is sensitive. I don't even have to buy the sensitivie skin formula in this product! I now have my sister hooked on it, too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Facial Hair Remover
By skiski
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By skiski
Location:Joliet,IL.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product it does what is says, but i would say just be careful on how long you leave it on....it can be a little harsh even though it says its for sensitive skin"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By Aksmile
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Aksmile
Location:Aladka
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is excellent product. Works great. Worth every penny"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product!
By MsMur
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsMur
Location:Waycross, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used over-the-counter facial hair removal products, but after finding this one, I have not used any other product. It is a gentle, yet hard-working product. I have never had any irritation from it. It leaves my face ultra-smooth. Having hair on a woman's face is earth-shattering, to say the least, so it is wonderful that one has Fresh & Smooth to rely on to get rid of it. I used a product my doctor recommended one time. It was $100.00 per tube and did not get rid of all the hair - each time you used it, it would only make the hair sparse - not go away completely. Fresh & Smooth is a great product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Definitely not for me
By snoopygal
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By snoopygal
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I must be in the minority or have extra sensitive skin. I bought this item based on the good reviews it had received, but it made my face break out. I had blisters, redness & itching that lasted for 4 days after I quit using the product! And I had only used it for about 3 or 4 days. The smell reminds me of perm solution, too, so I wasn't thrilled with that. I'm not saying don't buy it, because other users seem to love it. But if you have sensitive skin, you might be better off trying this in Avon's sensitive skin formula. Good luck."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic buy
By donadaw
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By donadaw
Location:Anna, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"inexpensive and effective. I buy at least 4 at a time. Very easy on skin and lasts for over 2 weeks!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy and effective
By SandraKay
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By SandraKay
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Gentle hair removal, but users need to rinse the product off within the designated amount of time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Burns
By tink21
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By tink21
Location:dayton,ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Have given this product several tries. It doesn't remove hairs in corner of mouth, Is leaving me with visible burns to skin . It is quick for fuzz but beyond that NO!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By eeus
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By eeus
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product, have used exclusively for years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't Work
By Anonymous
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Northfield, Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this cream for 3 weeks...it's garbage, and even smells like it. It does absolutely nothing for your skin except make your face wreak.. I had to use perfumed soap just to get the stink off me. Bought two tubes, never even opened the second, just threw it out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By KathyN
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By KathyN
Location:OREGON
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Really like this..works great, no smell. Super fast."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
have been using this remover for a while.
By CathyCA
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By CathyCA
Location:Calabasas, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a repurchase item for me. I have tried some other brands, which do not work as well. I recommend it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!
By TPS1
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By TPS1
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is quick and easy and removes facial hair on my upper lip without irritating my skin. In only 5 minutes, it is gone. The tube seems to last a long time. I won't be without it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By ForeverYoungwithJennyLynn
on March 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By ForeverYoungwithJennyLynn
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have to remove chin, mustache, and side burn hair. I have VERY sensitive skin so I bought the sensitive skin version of this product. I use it ALL the time. No skin issues at all. My 12 year old has been begging for years to take care of her unibrow and mustache. Of course I have refused like a good mommy... After I saw how gentle this product is and that it was actually making my new growth hairs finer, I used it on her. It worked in one application and she felt so much more confident. Good products are WORTH IT!!! Go BUY NOW"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My experience with this product
By Otterpop
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Otterpop
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am a first time user of this product. I decided to try it because it was on sale.
I can say that this product does do an excellent job of removing facial hair, so in that regard it does the expected task quite well.
The smell is not overwhelmingly strong which is good. I read another review that said it smells a little like perm solution and I can agree. I have used other hair removing products that smelled closer to rotten eggs and no one wants to smell that right below the nose. So this scent was a welcome.
My desired hair is not coarse and came off without effort in one wipe also a plus.
However, I will say I don't know that I would buy this one again because my skin might be more sensitive then another person. I think perhaps I will try the sensitive skin version instead.
After removal and for several minutes after I felt a sensation I don't want to call numbing but perhaps desensitized a little. This feeling increases with contact to skin and could simply be from not having hair there anymore.
I would only use this product at night. I made the mistake of using it during the day and on my skin it left a light pink and very obvious mark where the product was on my face (I do have a fair skin). This does fade, but I was rather: "I really hope this goes away before I have to leave the house". I can't comment on if this is normal or just how the product effects my skin. Given it is designed to remove hair and the skin on the face is more sensitive then other areas I assume it can be expected.
My review is based on my use and skin. I don't think this is a bad product and will use the rest (at night) so don't get the wrong impression. If you have fair skin or are sensitive I would just go ahead and try the sensitive one for yourself instead. If you don't fall into those categories then by all means try this regular one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever!!!
By JaymeC
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By JaymeC
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for years and couldn't do without it. It is the one hair removal product that doesn't cause me to breakout after using. I tell all my friends and co-workers about it. If you are on the fence about buying... let me tell you it is worth it weight in gold!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By poonie
on March 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By poonie
Location:Vermont
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Quick, effective and easy to use. Have purchased this product many times over and over again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft - Facial Hair Removal Cream
By Gwyn40
on February 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gwyn40
Location:Minneapolis, MN.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this product! This is my second tube. Smells a litttle like Perm solution but works great on removing the little facial hairs that show up when you least expect it. Using the end of the tube at it's unique slant to apply the product to your face works great, no need to use your fingers to apply it. Leave on for 2-3 minutes and wash off with a warm washcloth and viola, No Hair. Great product for a Great Price. I bought 4 tubes of it, one for myself, gave one to my sister, my grandmother and my Aunt.."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definite must have in your collection
By jewelsie316
on February 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By jewelsie316
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a good product to have on hand to remove unwanted hair! Be sure to follow directions to a fault and do not leave on extra long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work
By LBtami
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By LBtami
Location:Bellflower
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product didn't work for me. It has a very strong odor that is difficult to deal with close to your nose and I've tried it twice and it didn't work. I left it on for as long as the instructions suggested, but nothing"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>