Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.064 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
14
47 of 62(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Maribeth
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Maribeth
Location:Naperville, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for a number of years and really like it. It is the BEST facial
hair remover anywhere!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great
By: ilovelucy0412
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ilovelucy0412
Location:Eau Claire, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This product works great and isn't too harsh on sensitive facial skin. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
By: johannawanna
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: johannawanna
Location:New Milford, CT, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I use this product every 6 weeks for facial hair. It works in 5 minutes and I am pleased with the results. I use cream after it to re-moisturize the skin. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great
By: Phyliciababy
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Phyliciababy
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This works great. I was afraid it would break me out but it didn't. Also, the tube is bigger than I expected. However, it smells awful. But I have recommended it to a friend. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NO MORE WAXING
By: Tanzanite7
on December 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Tanzanite7
Location:Yorktown Heights, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I use this cream once a week on my upper lip, and it does a beautiful job of removing ALL the hair and leaving the area soft and smooth. I've also used it under and above my eyebrows with the same great results. So glad I don't have to pay for waxing anymore when I go to my nail salon. And this product is so low-priced! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hair remover
By: Oohlala
on December 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Oohlala
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I can occasionally have sensitive skin and only took a chance on this product because it was on sale. I'm glad I did. I have mostly whispy but some whiskery above lip hair. Product removed them in ~7 minutes. I do feel dry in that area for about a day. Hair starts growing back in 8-10 days. I'm happy. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janie1947
By: Janie1947
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Janie1947
Location:Dayton, OH, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I use this product to remove hair from under my eyebrows and my face. Just takes 2-1/2 minutes and the fine hairs are gone. Just need to apply it every 6-8 weeks. I recommend this ! "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin so soft&smooth facial hair removal
By: BIRD007
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BIRD007
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" Okay come on who wants to talk about facial hair, on a women but its there, I want to thank avon for bringing this wonderful productt, I use it on my mom, I not quite there yet, but if and when that time comes well,,, I know what to use, it works well, its soft and smells okay,. thanks Avon!! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my best friends...
By: Radiogirl22
on July 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Radiogirl22
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I LOVE this stuff. It has saved me a ton of money on having my brows waxed. I also use it on my upper lip. Does it smell good? No. But then again, I've never come across a hair-removal product that does. It works, and it doesn't destroy my skin. Now, if Avon can ever come up with a hair-removal product strong enough to tackle the dark, coarse, stubborn growth on my chin... "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me...
By: cootiebugsmom
on July 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: cootiebugsmom
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I tried this facial hair remover and even though I left it on for less than 4 minutes it burnt my skin as well as left it red and sore for several days. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Facial Hair
By: GlowBeauty
on May 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GlowBeauty
Location:Pittsburgh PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Yes it does remove the hair and it grows back within 2 days. I have sensitive skin and it does break me out. I still use it in a pinch when I need to travel. SO it does remove the hair but it also make the hair grow back faster. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Facial Hair Remover
By: americangirl
on April 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I really love this hair remover. It works super fast so I would go for a shorter length of time on your first application. It has an excellent texture and isn't runny so stays put which is great. I wash my face off with just a warn washcloth and was amazed that it really removed all the hair on my face not leaving stragglers behind. I feel in control using this cream. I love it and won't ever switch. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Great !
By: tlynfav
on April 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This the newer version of the facial hair remover that I have bought in the past, it seems to work the same. I really don't smell any difference than the old one. It works great on the peach fuzz (you know what I mean) and the upper lip area. I like it , it does the job fast , painless and no mess. I only get a little redness for a short time , then my face feels smooth as silk. My only gripe is that I wish the tube was larger. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
#1 product of this type
By: galawren
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: galawren
Location:Rockford, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" The first time I used this hair remover I was pleasantly surprised to find that within 2 minutes the hair was removed completely and with no burning. OTC products had to stay on for 7-10 minutes and then would leave some behind. I will always use this product from now on. I even bought some for my daughter. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works!!!!!
By: Aujalime
on February 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Aujalime
Location:New Rochelle, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This product is great!!! I have very sensitive skin and have had some horrors stories in the past with other hair removing creams. I have been using this one for a while now and have never had a problem and, it removes my facial hair completely. Love it!!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Staying Hairless
By: LadyTLC
on January 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LadyTLC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" it is the only thing that keeps that hair off for 2 weeks at a time. never burns or leaves a bad smell. it is great for last minute touch ups too. I have used this producrt for over 6 years now. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skin So Soft product!
By: redqueen
on December 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: redqueen
Location:Port Royal,SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I just tried this for the first time today.It took all my facial hair off completely that I wanted removed.It did not irritate my skin.In the past other brands I tried always irritated my skin bad.I did leave it on for a full 8 minutes because I have thick hair.I also like this product in the wax strips.Either one is great.I will stick with Avon! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
To much for the skin
By: 2325antonia
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 2325antonia
Location:New York,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Is irritating the skin to easy. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: MsGood
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MsGood
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The product was not effective in removing any of the facial hair and caused a lot of redness and inflammation on my face "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works
By: Beaubest1
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Beaubest1
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have tried many over the counter products, and this product works best of all. I have thick coarse hair, and nothing beats the ease of application, and the reasonable time for it to work. It does not smell bad, and is gentle on your skin. Best of all it is reasonably priced! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>