Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hair Removal or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.887 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
12
47 of 62(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skiski
Location:Joliet,IL.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Facial Hair Remover
Date:July 11, 2013
"I like this product it does what is says, but i would say just be careful on how long you leave it on....it can be a little harsh even though it says its for sensitive skin"
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aksmile
Location:Aladka
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great!
Date:July 9, 2013
"This is excellent product. Works great. Worth every penny"
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsMur
Location:Waycross, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful product!
Date:July 8, 2013
"I have used over-the-counter facial hair removal products, but after finding this one, I have not used any other product. It is a gentle, yet hard-working product. I have never had any irritation from it. It leaves my face ultra-smooth. Having hair on a woman's face is earth-shattering, to say the least, so it is wonderful that one has Fresh & Smooth to rely on to get rid of it. I used a product my doctor recommended one time. It was $100.00 per tube and did not get rid of all the hair - each time you used it, it would only make the hair sparse - not go away completely. Fresh & Smooth is a great product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
snoopygal
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Definitely not for me
Date:July 2, 2013
"I must be in the minority or have extra sensitive skin. I bought this item based on the good reviews it had received, but it made my face break out. I had blisters, redness & itching that lasted for 4 days after I quit using the product! And I had only used it for about 3 or 4 days. The smell reminds me of perm solution, too, so I wasn't thrilled with that. I'm not saying don't buy it, because other users seem to love it. But if you have sensitive skin, you might be better off trying this in Avon's sensitive skin formula. Good luck."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
donadaw
Location:Anna, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
fantastic buy
Date:June 29, 2013
"inexpensive and effective. I buy at least 4 at a time. Very easy on skin and lasts for over 2 weeks!!"
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SandraKay
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Easy and effective
Date:June 26, 2013
"Gentle hair removal, but users need to rinse the product off within the designated amount of time."
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tink21
Location:dayton,ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Burns
Date:June 7, 2013
"Have given this product several tries. It doesn't remove hairs in corner of mouth, Is leaving me with visible burns to skin . It is quick for fuzz but beyond that NO!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eeus
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:May 21, 2013
"Great product, have used exclusively for years."
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Northfield, Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't Work
Date:May 3, 2013
"I tried this cream for 3 weeks...it's garbage, and even smells like it. It does absolutely nothing for your skin except make your face wreak.. I had to use perfumed soap just to get the stink off me. Bought two tubes, never even opened the second, just threw it out."
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyN
Location:OREGON
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Works great
Date:April 17, 2013
"Really like this..works great, no smell. Super fast."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CathyCA
Location:Calabasas, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
have been using this remover for a while.
Date:April 2, 2013
"This is a repurchase item for me. I have tried some other brands, which do not work as well. I recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TPS1
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Does the job!
Date:March 31, 2013
"This product is quick and easy and removes facial hair on my upper lip without irritating my skin. In only 5 minutes, it is gone. The tube seems to last a long time. I won't be without it!"
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForeverYoungwithJennyLynn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:March 15, 2013
"I have to remove chin, mustache, and side burn hair. I have VERY sensitive skin so I bought the sensitive skin version of this product. I use it ALL the time. No skin issues at all. My 12 year old has been begging for years to take care of her unibrow and mustache. Of course I have refused like a good mommy... After I saw how gentle this product is and that it was actually making my new growth hairs finer, I used it on her. It worked in one application and she felt so much more confident. Good products are WORTH IT!!! Go BUY NOW"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Otterpop
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My experience with this product
Date:March 12, 2013
"I am a first time user of this product. I decided to try it because it was on sale.
I can say that this product does do an excellent job of removing facial hair, so in that regard it does the expected task quite well.
The smell is not overwhelmingly strong which is good. I read another review that said it smells a little like perm solution and I can agree. I have used other hair removing products that smelled closer to rotten eggs and no one wants to smell that right below the nose. So this scent was a welcome.
My desired hair is not coarse and came off without effort in one wipe also a plus.
However, I will say I don't know that I would buy this one again because my skin might be more sensitive then another person. I think perhaps I will try the sensitive skin version instead.
After removal and for several minutes after I felt a sensation I don't want to call numbing but perhaps desensitized a little. This feeling increases with contact to skin and could simply be from not having hair there anymore.
I would only use this product at night. I made the mistake of using it during the day and on my skin it left a light pink and very obvious mark where the product was on my face (I do have a fair skin). This does fade, but I was rather: "I really hope this goes away before I have to leave the house". I can't comment on if this is normal or just how the product effects my skin. Given it is designed to remove hair and the skin on the face is more sensitive then other areas I assume it can be expected.
My review is based on my use and skin. I don't think this is a bad product and will use the rest (at night) so don't get the wrong impression. If you have fair skin or are sensitive I would just go ahead and try the sensitive one for yourself instead. If you don't fall into those categories then by all means try this regular one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaymeC
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Product Ever!!!
Date:March 8, 2013
"I have used this product for years and couldn't do without it. It is the one hair removal product that doesn't cause me to breakout after using. I tell all my friends and co-workers about it. If you are on the fence about buying... let me tell you it is worth it weight in gold!"
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
poonie
Location:Vermont
Great Product!
Date:March 2, 2013
"Quick, effective and easy to use. Have purchased this product many times over and over again."
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gwyn40
Location:Minneapolis, MN.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Skin So Soft - Facial Hair Removal Cream
Date:February 18, 2013
"Love this product! This is my second tube. Smells a litttle like Perm solution but works great on removing the little facial hairs that show up when you least expect it. Using the end of the tube at it's unique slant to apply the product to your face works great, no need to use your fingers to apply it. Leave on for 2-3 minutes and wash off with a warm washcloth and viola, No Hair. Great product for a Great Price. I bought 4 tubes of it, one for myself, gave one to my sister, my grandmother and my Aunt.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jewelsie316
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Definite must have in your collection
Date:February 17, 2013
"This is a good product to have on hand to remove unwanted hair! Be sure to follow directions to a fault and do not leave on extra long."
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LBtami
Location:Bellflower
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Didn't work
Date:February 1, 2013
"This product didn't work for me. It has a very strong odor that is difficult to deal with close to your nose and I've tried it twice and it didn't work. I left it on for as long as the instructions suggested, but nothing"
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennic
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Super Easy to Use
Date:January 24, 2013
"I was a bit skeptical, or maybe just scared, to try this product. I worried that it would burn or smell bad and might irritate my skin. I was amazed at how wrong I was. The product goes on easy, has little to no odor, and does exactly what it is supposed to do with no irritation. I am a new fan of this product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.