Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
24 of 27(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great for legs..
By angelsong
on August 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By angelsong
Location:Blue Springs, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I decided to try this product because, frankly, I hate to shave my legs. When I used it on my legs it worked fine, no negative reaction at all. So, I got the (not so) bright idea to try it on my underarms. After only a few seconds it started to burn...The reaction was so severe that before I could get it wiped off, I had huge sores (some were even bleeding) in my underarms! I cannot stress to you all enough...Just because it's ok on your legs does NOT mean you can try it on other areas of your body!!! PLEASE take this seriously and don't cause yourself all this pain (It's been two full days and it's STILL unbelievably tender and I can't stand anything but super soft cotton clothing on that skin and I'm afraid to put on deodorant."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time user
By Gooney
on August 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By Gooney
Location:Stilwell,Okla.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first time Ive ever used a cream to remove hair.This product is awesome!Works fast,pleasant odor,easy to use.I love it!I highly recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great hair removal cream
By AvonAddict18
on July 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonAddict18
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Price and quality on point. Minimal smell and works fast. It is thick, so coverage is fast and easy. If your skin tends to irritate easily, I would recommend using the Sensitive Skin version of this cream. Both work fantastic. I haven't used any other brand in over 8yrs."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Buttercream1
on June 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Buttercream1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Didn't work at all. Smells awful"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
By TiptoesMama
on December 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By TiptoesMama
Location:Las Vegas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very good product for hair removal. Pleasant scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick, effective and Not stinky!
By Queensgait
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Queensgait
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Best depilatory I ever used. It doesn't stink! It actually smells pretty good for a depilatory! That's a major plus! It's a little thicker so you can use less and it takes all the hair off the first time, quicker compared to others I've used. No burning or irritation. Love this product and will buy it again."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and Easy
By PolyWho
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By PolyWho
Location:Houston,Tx
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works extremly fast, no need for all the long periods of waiting"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
you get what you pay for
By doodles8301
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By doodles8301
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is the least expensive hair removal cream I have found and it isn't all that effective. While it doesn't burn or leave skin irritated, it doesn't do a lot of removing either. The thing it does do wonderfully though is moisturize."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By Anonymous
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:SE Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"was as advertised. easy to use and removed hair great. Did not have an awful smell"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Hair Removal Cream
By sdimar1
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By sdimar1
Location:Grain Valley, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best hair removal cream I've used. There is no irritation and it works very well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hair so Gone
By Stark
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Stark
Location:Los Angeles,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product works wonderfully removers all hair in a short amount of time. The smell is strong suggestions a little botanical's wouldn’t hurt…Over all...good stuff!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product!
By Blushingdolphin
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Blushingdolphin
Location:Plano, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have never used a hair removal cream before because I was afraid it wouldn't work, that it would burn my skin, that it would smell awful, etc. After reading the positive reviews about this product, I decided to order it and try it out; I am so glad I did!
My package arrived yesterday and last night I tried it on my arm pits. I was surprised how pleasant the cream smells and how smooth it goes on. After about six minutes of leaving the cream under my arms, I wiped it off with a wash cloth and was amazed to see the hair was gone; I saw it coming off my cloth as I rinsed it! After patting my arm pits dry, I waited for a burn to start and it never did!
Today, I decided to try the cream on my big toes and I'm now hair free! My toes are just as smooth as my underarms and I didn't have to worry about cutting myself.
I cannot wait to use it on my legs!
I have no complaints about this product and hope to use it forever!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST OF ALL TIME
By Tichelle
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tichelle
Location:PENNSYLVANIA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"First, I'll start by saying that I am not, nor have I ever been, a fan of shaving or waxing. So the first time I tried hair removal cream, I was more than excited. Since then I have tried every brand on the U.S. market (as well as some abroad) looking for the perfect one. My search stopped the day I used the cream by SKIN SO SOFT. It isn't harsh on my skin and in only a few minutes, the hair comes off with minimal effort on my part. I tell all my friends to use it because it is the best hair removal cream EVER. So far, we all agree!!!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product
By MelissaMofLansdale
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By MelissaMofLansdale
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is great! My friend gave this to me about a year ago n I feel in love with it ever since. Works wonders, and does not make you itch, like shaving with a razor does!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This works!!!
By SuperSkeptical
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By SuperSkeptical
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many similar products - none have worked, much less worked as well as this one!! Love it so much I bought 4 of 'em"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Remover Ever!
By AMiller728
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By AMiller728
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product after having tried others for years & never finding one that worked. I was VERY skeptical about this one but thought I'd try it. I used it & was very happy with my results, so happy that I bought some for my mother & advertised it on FB to my friends. Love this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Well
By ZoeyPhotography
on April 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By ZoeyPhotography
Location:Tarpon Springs, FL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works well for underarms. No more razor bumps. Very smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair removal cream + SSS = genius!
By littlemiami
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By littlemiami
Location:Midwest
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"After using the popular brand lotion hair removers for many years, I found I have either become sensitive to them or their ingredients are more aggressive and irritating, to the point of chemical burning. I love Avon's SSS products and was eager to try this. It works great, with little if any irritation, and leaves skin feeling wonderful. The scent is also light and pleasant, not toxic fumes like the other brands. My only very small comment is that because it is SO creamy, you have to use more product to cover an area - but that is also what helps it to adhere to the skin better instead of running off while it's working. I will definitely try the other related SSS hair removal products."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect product for hair removal!
By Nursepenny
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nursepenny
Location:Green Bay, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This product works great for hair removal, especially since it provides moisture to your skin. I was lucky to have found a sale at the time of my purchase, so I stocked up!!!! I will be using this product rather than shaving my legs!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By bcss
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By bcss
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product removes the hair without irritating my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>