Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gooney
Location:Stilwell,Okla.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
First time user
Date:August 27, 2014
"This is the first time Ive ever used a cream to remove hair.This product is awesome!Works fast,pleasant odor,easy to use.I love it!I highly recommend!"
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AvonAddict18
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great hair removal cream
Date:July 26, 2014
"Price and quality on point. Minimal smell and works fast. It is thick, so coverage is fast and easy. If your skin tends to irritate easily, I would recommend using the Sensitive Skin version of this cream. Both work fantastic. I haven't used any other brand in over 8yrs."
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Buttercream1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 1, 2014
"Didn't work at all. Smells awful"
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TiptoesMama
Location:Las Vegas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
great buy
Date:December 1, 2013
"Very good product for hair removal. Pleasant scent."
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queensgait
Quick, effective and Not stinky!
Date:November 23, 2013
"Best depilatory I ever used. It doesn't stink! It actually smells pretty good for a depilatory! That's a major plus! It's a little thicker so you can use less and it takes all the hair off the first time, quicker compared to others I've used. No burning or irritation. Love this product and will buy it again."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PolyWho
Location:Houston,Tx
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Quick and Easy
Date:November 15, 2013
"This product works extremly fast, no need for all the long periods of waiting"
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
doodles8301
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
you get what you pay for
Date:November 2, 2013
"this is the least expensive hair removal cream I have found and it isn't all that effective. While it doesn't burn or leave skin irritated, it doesn't do a lot of removing either. The thing it does do wonderfully though is moisturize."
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:SE Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great
Date:October 3, 2013
"was as advertised. easy to use and removed hair great. Did not have an awful smell"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdimar1
Location:Grain Valley, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
SSS Hair Removal Cream
Date:September 12, 2013
"This is the best hair removal cream I've used. There is no irritation and it works very well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stark
Location:Los Angeles,CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Hair so Gone
Date:September 5, 2013
"The product works wonderfully removers all hair in a short amount of time. The smell is strong suggestions a little botanical's wouldn’t hurt…Over all...good stuff!"
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blushingdolphin
Location:Plano, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome Product!
Date:August 28, 2013
"I have never used a hair removal cream before because I was afraid it wouldn't work, that it would burn my skin, that it would smell awful, etc. After reading the positive reviews about this product, I decided to order it and try it out; I am so glad I did!
My package arrived yesterday and last night I tried it on my arm pits. I was surprised how pleasant the cream smells and how smooth it goes on. After about six minutes of leaving the cream under my arms, I wiped it off with a wash cloth and was amazed to see the hair was gone; I saw it coming off my cloth as I rinsed it! After patting my arm pits dry, I waited for a burn to start and it never did!
Today, I decided to try the cream on my big toes and I'm now hair free! My toes are just as smooth as my underarms and I didn't have to worry about cutting myself.
I cannot wait to use it on my legs!
I have no complaints about this product and hope to use it forever!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tichelle
Location:PENNSYLVANIA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BEST OF ALL TIME
Date:August 17, 2013
"First, I'll start by saying that I am not, nor have I ever been, a fan of shaving or waxing. So the first time I tried hair removal cream, I was more than excited. Since then I have tried every brand on the U.S. market (as well as some abroad) looking for the perfect one. My search stopped the day I used the cream by SKIN SO SOFT. It isn't harsh on my skin and in only a few minutes, the hair comes off with minimal effort on my part. I tell all my friends to use it because it is the best hair removal cream EVER. So far, we all agree!!!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelissaMofLansdale
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Product
Date:July 19, 2013
"This product is great! My friend gave this to me about a year ago n I feel in love with it ever since. Works wonders, and does not make you itch, like shaving with a razor does!"
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperSkeptical
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
This works!!!
Date:July 2, 2013
"I have tried many similar products - none have worked, much less worked as well as this one!! Love it so much I bought 4 of 'em"
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMiller728
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Remover Ever!
Date:June 29, 2013
"I bought this product after having tried others for years & never finding one that worked. I was VERY skeptical about this one but thought I'd try it. I used it & was very happy with my results, so happy that I bought some for my mother & advertised it on FB to my friends. Love this product!"
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZoeyPhotography
Location:Tarpon Springs, FL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Works Well
Date:April 11, 2013
"Works well for underarms. No more razor bumps. Very smooth."
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlemiami
Location:Midwest
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Hair removal cream + SSS = genius!
Date:March 10, 2013
"After using the popular brand lotion hair removers for many years, I found I have either become sensitive to them or their ingredients are more aggressive and irritating, to the point of chemical burning. I love Avon's SSS products and was eager to try this. It works great, with little if any irritation, and leaves skin feeling wonderful. The scent is also light and pleasant, not toxic fumes like the other brands. My only very small comment is that because it is SO creamy, you have to use more product to cover an area - but that is also what helps it to adhere to the skin better instead of running off while it's working. I will definitely try the other related SSS hair removal products."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nursepenny
Location:Green Bay, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect product for hair removal!
Date:March 5, 2013
"This product works great for hair removal, especially since it provides moisture to your skin. I was lucky to have found a sale at the time of my purchase, so I stocked up!!!! I will be using this product rather than shaving my legs!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bcss
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Product
Date:January 19, 2013
"The product removes the hair without irritating my skin."
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snic6
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Really works
Date:January 4, 2013
"Cream wipes the hair off with ease"