Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hair Removal or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
24 of 27(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: lms03
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lms03
Location:Rochester, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This works well at removing the hair on my legs and does not have a bad odor. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super hair removal product
By: teenietrudy
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: teenietrudy
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" SSS Hair Removal Cream is excellent. It has a slight fragrance, but not overwhelming. It works quickly and easily. I preferred the SSS Hair Removal Lotion before it was discontinued. I felt it lasted longer and I was able to use less product. But the cream works for what I need. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hair remover EVER!
By: Debdebrub
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Debdebrub
Location:New York, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is truly the best hair remover I have ever used! I have tried all the drugstore brands, I've waxed and Avon's Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream does the BEST job! It really gets my legs smooth in about 2 minutes. LOVE IT! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By: Cyan
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cyan
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using this product for years. It Works quickly and doesn't burn. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Diane1
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Diane1
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this hair removal cream for over 5 years. I have tried many products and have found the Avon cream to be the best. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Aviduser
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Aviduser
Location:North Charleston, SC, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the thickness of the product, how easily it goes on and how quickly it takes the hair off. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great for legs..
By: angelsong
on August 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: angelsong
Location:Blue Springs, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+10points
12OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I decided to try this product because, frankly, I hate to shave my legs. When I used it on my legs it worked fine, no negative reaction at all. So, I got the (not so) bright idea to try it on my underarms. After only a few seconds it started to burn...The reaction was so severe that before I could get it wiped off, I had huge sores (some were even bleeding) in my underarms! I cannot stress to you all enough...Just because it's ok on your legs does NOT mean you can try it on other areas of your body!!! PLEASE take this seriously and don't cause yourself all this pain (It's been two full days and it's STILL unbelievably tender and I can't stand anything but super soft cotton clothing on that skin and I'm afraid to put on deodorant. "
+10points
12OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time user
By: Gooney
on August 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gooney
Location:Stilwell,Okla.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the first time Ive ever used a cream to remove hair.This product is awesome!Works fast,pleasant odor,easy to use.I love it!I highly recommend! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great hair removal cream
By: AvonAddict18
on July 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonAddict18
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Price and quality on point. Minimal smell and works fast. It is thick, so coverage is fast and easy. If your skin tends to irritate easily, I would recommend using the Sensitive Skin version of this cream. Both work fantastic. I haven't used any other brand in over 8yrs. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Buttercream1
on June 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Buttercream1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Didn't work at all. Smells awful "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
By: TiptoesMama
on December 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TiptoesMama
Location:Las Vegas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Very good product for hair removal. Pleasant scent. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick, effective and Not stinky!
By: Queensgait
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Queensgait
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Best depilatory I ever used. It doesn't stink! It actually smells pretty good for a depilatory! That's a major plus! It's a little thicker so you can use less and it takes all the hair off the first time, quicker compared to others I've used. No burning or irritation. Love this product and will buy it again. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and Easy
By: PolyWho
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PolyWho
Location:Houston,Tx
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product works extremly fast, no need for all the long periods of waiting "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
you get what you pay for
By: doodles8301
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: doodles8301
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" this is the least expensive hair removal cream I have found and it isn't all that effective. While it doesn't burn or leave skin irritated, it doesn't do a lot of removing either. The thing it does do wonderfully though is moisturize. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By: Anonymous
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:SE Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" was as advertised. easy to use and removed hair great. Did not have an awful smell "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Hair Removal Cream
By: sdimar1
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sdimar1
Location:Grain Valley, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best hair removal cream I've used. There is no irritation and it works very well. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hair so Gone
By: Stark
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Stark
Location:Los Angeles,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The product works wonderfully removers all hair in a short amount of time. The smell is strong suggestions a little botanical's wouldn’t hurt…Over all...good stuff! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product!
By: Blushingdolphin
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Blushingdolphin
Location:Plano, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have never used a hair removal cream before because I was afraid it wouldn't work, that it would burn my skin, that it would smell awful, etc. After reading the positive reviews about this product, I decided to order it and try it out; I am so glad I did!
My package arrived yesterday and last night I tried it on my arm pits. I was surprised how pleasant the cream smells and how smooth it goes on. After about six minutes of leaving the cream under my arms, I wiped it off with a wash cloth and was amazed to see the hair was gone; I saw it coming off my cloth as I rinsed it! After patting my arm pits dry, I waited for a burn to start and it never did!
Today, I decided to try the cream on my big toes and I'm now hair free! My toes are just as smooth as my underarms and I didn't have to worry about cutting myself.
I cannot wait to use it on my legs!
I have no complaints about this product and hope to use it forever! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST OF ALL TIME
By: Tichelle
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Tichelle
Location:PENNSYLVANIA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" First, I'll start by saying that I am not, nor have I ever been, a fan of shaving or waxing. So the first time I tried hair removal cream, I was more than excited. Since then I have tried every brand on the U.S. market (as well as some abroad) looking for the perfect one. My search stopped the day I used the cream by SKIN SO SOFT. It isn't harsh on my skin and in only a few minutes, the hair comes off with minimal effort on my part. I tell all my friends to use it because it is the best hair removal cream EVER. So far, we all agree!!!!!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product
By: MelissaMofLansdale
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MelissaMofLansdale
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product is great! My friend gave this to me about a year ago n I feel in love with it ever since. Works wonders, and does not make you itch, like shaving with a razor does! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>