Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hair Removal or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
24 of 27(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This works!!!
By: SuperSkeptical
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SuperSkeptical
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried many similar products - none have worked, much less worked as well as this one!! Love it so much I bought 4 of 'em "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Remover Ever!
By: AMiller728
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AMiller728
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this product after having tried others for years & never finding one that worked. I was VERY skeptical about this one but thought I'd try it. I used it & was very happy with my results, so happy that I bought some for my mother & advertised it on FB to my friends. Love this product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Well
By: ZoeyPhotography
on April 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ZoeyPhotography
Location:Tarpon Springs, FL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Works well for underarms. No more razor bumps. Very smooth. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair removal cream + SSS = genius!
By: littlemiami
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: littlemiami
Location:Midwest
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" After using the popular brand lotion hair removers for many years, I found I have either become sensitive to them or their ingredients are more aggressive and irritating, to the point of chemical burning. I love Avon's SSS products and was eager to try this. It works great, with little if any irritation, and leaves skin feeling wonderful. The scent is also light and pleasant, not toxic fumes like the other brands. My only very small comment is that because it is SO creamy, you have to use more product to cover an area - but that is also what helps it to adhere to the skin better instead of running off while it's working. I will definitely try the other related SSS hair removal products. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect product for hair removal!
By: Nursepenny
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Nursepenny
Location:Green Bay, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This product works great for hair removal, especially since it provides moisture to your skin. I was lucky to have found a sale at the time of my purchase, so I stocked up!!!! I will be using this product rather than shaving my legs! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: bcss
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bcss
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The product removes the hair without irritating my skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works
By: Snic6
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Snic6
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Cream wipes the hair off with ease "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great
By: Dellis
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Dellis
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love the way this product leaves my skin feeling soft.
Wish the hair would stay away longer. I can feel regrowth after just 2 days.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wonderful Product
By: Tita
on October 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Tita
Location:Island City, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use Fresh and Smooth hair removal cream religiously. The application is quick and the product works wonderfully. After years of shaving, not only does this product prevent nicks and scars, it leaves your legs, moisturized, soft, and beautiful with a pleasant scent. This item is a must have for anyone looking for hair removal options. I just can't live with out it. Stock up! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!! Smells good too!!
By: PatEl
on October 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: PatEl
Location:N.J.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Works great and it doesn't smell bad at all. Try it you will love it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Removal Cream
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2