Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hair Removal or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion

Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 8.4 fl. oz. TO USE: For best results, apply once a day to areas you can shave. Can be used as a daily moisturizer all over the body.
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
My favorite body lotion!
Date:June 11, 2014
"Avon makes some products that I enjoy but can live without, and some I try and love but don't reorder when I run out, and some I absolutely cannot live without. This lotion falls into that last category. When I notice that it's starting to run low, that's when I start keeping a real close eye on the catalogs, hoping for a good sale, and then stocking up. It's very nice, especially in the Summer when I wear shorts to not have to shave for longer periods of time. Highly recommend!"
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Michelle21288
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't live up to its expectations
Date:January 28, 2014
"This lotion did not slow hair growth at all. I still shaved as often as I did before using this product. The lotion comes out rather quickly. I used this lotion daily on my legs and I ended up going through the bottle in about a month, which was fast."
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bateye
Location:Chicago,IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Smells sooo good
Date:October 17, 2013
"A necessity for a beauty must have.It is indeed fresh and smooth."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginaclean2day
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love it
Date:October 7, 2013
"finally something that helps hair stop growing... menapause also helping i think lol"
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charlena
Location:Farmville, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
SUPER PRODUCT FOR MINIMIZING HAIR
Date:August 28, 2013
"SOME PEOPLE HAVE SAID THAT THEY DIDN'T SEE HOW THE MINIMIZE LOTION GETS RID OF HAIR ON LEGS. WELL IF YOU USE THIS PRODUCT EVERYDAY TWICE A DAY, YOU WILL SEE A DIFFERENCE ! IT DOES WORK!!
I'VE SEEN A BIG DIFFERENCE!! THE HAIR DOES COMES OFF.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatEl
Location:N.J.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Works great11
Date:July 14, 2013
"I put this on after using the hair remover for few days and it works better then just the hair remover. I like it!!"
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CLPattto
Location:mission, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ehh
Date:June 28, 2013
"not very thick. Don't notice the difference of the appearance of hair. I don't even know the point of this. Works okay as a body lotion."
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hfgodfrey
great product
Date:June 22, 2013
"It leaves my skin so soft. I really like it"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
brittanyyy
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not for me
Date:June 2, 2013
"I can't say this didnt work at all but it didnt make too much of a difference, I used this everyday on my legs for a few months (about 3 bottles of the product) and it made my leg hair finer and slightly less noticeable. It did not slow growth however.
I personally liked the scent, although it disappears after drying.
The small difference it made just doesn't make it worth the price. I imagine this stuff works differently for everyone though - it will probably depend on your hair!
"
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cakh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works great!
Date:May 28, 2013
"It's very hard to find shave minimizing lotions and this one is great! Please don't discontinue. I usually shave my legs very early (6:30 am) and am prickly by early evening. After using this lotion I was still smooth and just barely prickly the next morning. I haven't even used it every day and it still works."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmilyC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this
Date:May 1, 2013
"I am actually surprised this works as well as it does. Hair comes back softer and lighter. Plus the lotion is got rid of my dry skin quickly, and I love the scent! Highly recommended!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyMom5
Location:Perth Amboy, NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this lotion
Date:April 26, 2013
"I am absolutely in love with this lotion. I generally shave my legs about 3 times a week. Since i started using this lotion I am down to once a week, OMG!!!! 1 TIME....
Totally sold going to stock up.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RTighe
Location:Pound, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Finally!
Date:April 22, 2013
"I love this product. I was disappointed when other companies stop making a similar product. However, this is superior to other brands because you get the benefit of the Skin so Soft with the shave minimizing."
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A Product that WORKS
Date:April 5, 2013
"It is really nice to buy a product that does what it says.
GREAT product !
"
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
REMinSTL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
effective
Date:March 22, 2013
"This is an effective product if you can abide the scent. I use it on my legs in the summer."
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PetitePunk9
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Slow down body and facial hair growth with this!
Date:January 5, 2013
"I have very thick,course, dark facial and body hair. That grows back quickly with ingrown hairs and bumps.
Well i purchased this, and I use it on area's where I wax (if you shave i don't recommend, i only recommend if your hair removal method removes hair from the ROOT!) and this definitely slows down the growth. My waxes and tweeze sessions last 2-3 weeks longer than they used too!
The smell is a light powdery smell. Nothing to brag about, It just smells like lotion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJ0623
Location:Sumter, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this!
Date:January 2, 2013
"In the past I have used similar products from other companies and loved them. I went looking for one and apparently not many are made anymore. I finally found the Skin so Soft lotion and I LOVE it. I have only been using it for a week and already notice a difference."
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tita22
Location:Westminster, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love, love this product!
Date:November 8, 2012
"Wow! A hair-minimizing product from Avon! I can't decide what I like best. The updated blend of moisturizers, or the familiar Skin-So-Soft line. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
osnat
At least we have this option!!!
Date:October 19, 2012
"I don't have it for very long so still have to see. But, I think it works and this is good news - less waxing!!! Only thing, it has really strong smell, like there're too many chemicals in it."
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lidia
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nicely moisturizing
Date:October 12, 2012
"I like how delicate and soothing the formula is. I do not, however, see any hair growth minimizing effects."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product