Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion

Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 8.4 fl. oz. TO USE: For best results, apply once a day to areas you can shave. Can be used as a daily moisturizer all over the body.
Overall rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
smells good
By FreeRidin
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By FreeRidin
Location:South Bay, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Product smells great! But as for it doing what its supposed to, I give that a 0. I've used half the bottle so far, using it every morning on my arms. I see no difference in hair growth. I received the lotion on discount price so I can't complain, but I wouldn't buy it full priced or ever again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By Nokomis87
on October 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Nokomis87
Location:Warner Robins, GA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought to try it out and for my particular case it took a couple of weeks before I started seeing results. Worked for me :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It didn't work :(
By NDNHoney
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By NDNHoney
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If the lotion didn't make my skin soft I wouldn't have gave it any stars at all. The point of this product was to minimize hair in which it didn't do. I love Skin So Soft products but this hair minimize lotion didn't do it's job."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite body lotion!
By kittishaw
on June 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Avon makes some products that I enjoy but can live without, and some I try and love but don't reorder when I run out, and some I absolutely cannot live without. This lotion falls into that last category. When I notice that it's starting to run low, that's when I start keeping a real close eye on the catalogs, hoping for a good sale, and then stocking up. It's very nice, especially in the Summer when I wear shorts to not have to shave for longer periods of time. Highly recommend!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't live up to its expectations
By Michelle21288
on January 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Michelle21288
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion did not slow hair growth at all. I still shaved as often as I did before using this product. The lotion comes out rather quickly. I used this lotion daily on my legs and I ended up going through the bottle in about a month, which was fast."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells sooo good
By Bateye
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bateye
Location:Chicago,IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"A necessity for a beauty must have.It is indeed fresh and smooth."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By ginaclean2day
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By ginaclean2day
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"finally something that helps hair stop growing... menapause also helping i think lol"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPER PRODUCT FOR MINIMIZING HAIR
By Charlena
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Charlena
Location:Farmville, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"SOME PEOPLE HAVE SAID THAT THEY DIDN'T SEE HOW THE MINIMIZE LOTION GETS RID OF HAIR ON LEGS. WELL IF YOU USE THIS PRODUCT EVERYDAY TWICE A DAY, YOU WILL SEE A DIFFERENCE ! IT DOES WORK!!
I'VE SEEN A BIG DIFFERENCE!! THE HAIR DOES COMES OFF.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great11
By PatEl
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By PatEl
Location:N.J.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I put this on after using the hair remover for few days and it works better then just the hair remover. I like it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ehh
By CLPattto
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By CLPattto
Location:mission, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"not very thick. Don't notice the difference of the appearance of hair. I don't even know the point of this. Works okay as a body lotion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By hfgodfrey
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By hfgodfrey
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It leaves my skin so soft. I really like it"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me
By brittanyyy
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By brittanyyy
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't say this didnt work at all but it didnt make too much of a difference, I used this everyday on my legs for a few months (about 3 bottles of the product) and it made my leg hair finer and slightly less noticeable. It did not slow growth however.
I personally liked the scent, although it disappears after drying.
The small difference it made just doesn't make it worth the price. I imagine this stuff works differently for everyone though - it will probably depend on your hair!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
By cakh
on May 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By cakh
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"It's very hard to find shave minimizing lotions and this one is great! Please don't discontinue. I usually shave my legs very early (6:30 am) and am prickly by early evening. After using this lotion I was still smooth and just barely prickly the next morning. I haven't even used it every day and it still works."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By EmilyC
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By EmilyC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am actually surprised this works as well as it does. Hair comes back softer and lighter. Plus the lotion is got rid of my dry skin quickly, and I love the scent! Highly recommended!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lotion
By BusyMom5
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By BusyMom5
Location:Perth Amboy, NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am absolutely in love with this lotion. I generally shave my legs about 3 times a week. Since i started using this lotion I am down to once a week, OMG!!!! 1 TIME....
Totally sold going to stock up.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!
By RTighe
on April 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By RTighe
Location:Pound, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I was disappointed when other companies stop making a similar product. However, this is superior to other brands because you get the benefit of the Skin so Soft with the shave minimizing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Product that WORKS
By Anonymous
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is really nice to buy a product that does what it says.
GREAT product !
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
effective
By REMinSTL
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By REMinSTL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an effective product if you can abide the scent. I use it on my legs in the summer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow down body and facial hair growth with this!
By PetitePunk9
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By PetitePunk9
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have very thick,course, dark facial and body hair. That grows back quickly with ingrown hairs and bumps.
Well i purchased this, and I use it on area's where I wax (if you shave i don't recommend, i only recommend if your hair removal method removes hair from the ROOT!) and this definitely slows down the growth. My waxes and tweeze sessions last 2-3 weeks longer than they used too!
The smell is a light powdery smell. Nothing to brag about, It just smells like lotion."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By JJ0623
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By JJ0623
Location:Sumter, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"In the past I have used similar products from other companies and loved them. I went looking for one and apparently not many are made anymore. I finally found the Skin so Soft lotion and I LOVE it. I have only been using it for a week and already notice a difference."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>