Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion

Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 8.4 fl. oz. TO USE: For best results, apply once a day to areas you can shave. Can be used as a daily moisturizer all over the body.
Overall rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
smells good
By: FreeRidin
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: FreeRidin
Location:South Bay, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Product smells great! But as for it doing what its supposed to, I give that a 0. I've used half the bottle so far, using it every morning on my arms. I see no difference in hair growth. I received the lotion on discount price so I can't complain, but I wouldn't buy it full priced or ever again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By: Nokomis87
on October 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Nokomis87
Location:Warner Robins, GA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought to try it out and for my particular case it took a couple of weeks before I started seeing results. Worked for me :) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It didn't work :(
By: NDNHoney
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NDNHoney
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" If the lotion didn't make my skin soft I wouldn't have gave it any stars at all. The point of this product was to minimize hair in which it didn't do. I love Skin So Soft products but this hair minimize lotion didn't do it's job. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite body lotion!
By: kittishaw
on June 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Avon makes some products that I enjoy but can live without, and some I try and love but don't reorder when I run out, and some I absolutely cannot live without. This lotion falls into that last category. When I notice that it's starting to run low, that's when I start keeping a real close eye on the catalogs, hoping for a good sale, and then stocking up. It's very nice, especially in the Summer when I wear shorts to not have to shave for longer periods of time. Highly recommend! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't live up to its expectations
By: Michelle21288
on January 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Michelle21288
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This lotion did not slow hair growth at all. I still shaved as often as I did before using this product. The lotion comes out rather quickly. I used this lotion daily on my legs and I ended up going through the bottle in about a month, which was fast. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells sooo good
By: Bateye
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bateye
Location:Chicago,IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" A necessity for a beauty must have.It is indeed fresh and smooth. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: ginaclean2day
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ginaclean2day
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" finally something that helps hair stop growing... menapause also helping i think lol "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPER PRODUCT FOR MINIMIZING HAIR
By: Charlena
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Charlena
Location:Farmville, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" SOME PEOPLE HAVE SAID THAT THEY DIDN'T SEE HOW THE MINIMIZE LOTION GETS RID OF HAIR ON LEGS. WELL IF YOU USE THIS PRODUCT EVERYDAY TWICE A DAY, YOU WILL SEE A DIFFERENCE ! IT DOES WORK!!
I'VE SEEN A BIG DIFFERENCE!! THE HAIR DOES COMES OFF.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great11
By: PatEl
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PatEl
Location:N.J.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I put this on after using the hair remover for few days and it works better then just the hair remover. I like it!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ehh
By: CLPattto
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CLPattto
Location:mission, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" not very thick. Don't notice the difference of the appearance of hair. I don't even know the point of this. Works okay as a body lotion. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: hfgodfrey
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: hfgodfrey
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It leaves my skin so soft. I really like it "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me
By: brittanyyy
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: brittanyyy
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I can't say this didnt work at all but it didnt make too much of a difference, I used this everyday on my legs for a few months (about 3 bottles of the product) and it made my leg hair finer and slightly less noticeable. It did not slow growth however.
I personally liked the scent, although it disappears after drying.
The small difference it made just doesn't make it worth the price. I imagine this stuff works differently for everyone though - it will probably depend on your hair!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
By: cakh
on May 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cakh
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" It's very hard to find shave minimizing lotions and this one is great! Please don't discontinue. I usually shave my legs very early (6:30 am) and am prickly by early evening. After using this lotion I was still smooth and just barely prickly the next morning. I haven't even used it every day and it still works. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By: EmilyC
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: EmilyC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am actually surprised this works as well as it does. Hair comes back softer and lighter. Plus the lotion is got rid of my dry skin quickly, and I love the scent! Highly recommended! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lotion
By: BusyMom5
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BusyMom5
Location:Perth Amboy, NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am absolutely in love with this lotion. I generally shave my legs about 3 times a week. Since i started using this lotion I am down to once a week, OMG!!!! 1 TIME....
Totally sold going to stock up.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!
By: RTighe
on April 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: RTighe
Location:Pound, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product. I was disappointed when other companies stop making a similar product. However, this is superior to other brands because you get the benefit of the Skin so Soft with the shave minimizing. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Product that WORKS
By: Anonymous
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It is really nice to buy a product that does what it says.
GREAT product !
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
effective
By: REMinSTL
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: REMinSTL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is an effective product if you can abide the scent. I use it on my legs in the summer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow down body and facial hair growth with this!
By: PetitePunk9
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PetitePunk9
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have very thick,course, dark facial and body hair. That grows back quickly with ingrown hairs and bumps.
Well i purchased this, and I use it on area's where I wax (if you shave i don't recommend, i only recommend if your hair removal method removes hair from the ROOT!) and this definitely slows down the growth. My waxes and tweeze sessions last 2-3 weeks longer than they used too!
The smell is a light powdery smell. Nothing to brag about, It just smells like lotion. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Hair Minimizing Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: JJ0623
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JJ0623
Location:Sumter, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" In the past I have used similar products from other companies and loved them. I went looking for one and apparently not many are made anymore. I finally found the Skin so Soft lotion and I LOVE it. I have only been using it for a week and already notice a difference. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>