Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Unique deodorant formula helps minimize the appearance of hair. Enriched with shea butter for smooth, silky sexy skin. Provides odor and wetness protection. Gentle enough to use after shaving. Cherry blossom scent. Dermatologically tested. 1.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to underarms only.
Overall rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
18 of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works well for me
By GardeningWom1
on October 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By GardeningWom1
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After using this for 6 weeks I definitely noticed my underarm hair thinning and being less noticeable. The gentle formula also helps with skin darkening because it reduces irritation. I wish this came in another fragrance, however. This scent is just so strong it can give me a headache. If they could make this formula with the Feelin Fresh fragrance I'd be delighted! As always, Avon antiperspirants have excellent wetness minimizing properties."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have
By kittishaw
on June 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This deodorant is something I cannot live without. Seriously, I buy several at a time and hoard them like crazy, just so I don't ever run out. It keeps me dry and slows down hair growth, which is awesome! The less often I have to shave my pits, the happier I am, since it doesn't seem to matter how carefully I shave, I'm always nicking myself. Hurts like anything, so it's great to only have to do it once a week in the summer, and a lot less in the winter. It does take a few minutes to dry, so find something to do in the meantime, like putting on body lotion or makeup before you get dressed. Or put it on before bed, it works the same either way. Also, it doesn't leave weird white stains on clothes, a plus. I highly recommend!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't live up to its expectations
By Michelle21288
on January 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Michelle21288
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product did not minimize hair growth at all. I used this deodorant daily and still ended up shaving as often as I normally do."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
♥ Excellent & Hair minimizer.
By Sosher
on January 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sosher
Location:Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used the Skin so soft hair minimizing anti perspirant deodorant for 10+ years. There isn't a better product on the market. No white build up on clothes or underarms, no stains. Non sticky, quick drying and smells terrific and reduces underarm hair = less shaving.
All around excellent product. * Try it you will be glad you did !
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works as advertised
By intemperatevixen
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By intemperatevixen
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It really does extend the time between having to shave my underarms. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is that it takes a while to dry (around 10 minutes)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Allergic
By CAviews1
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By CAviews1
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It didn't work for me! I used it until I had no deodorant. This deodorant has alcohol, It seemed as if I was allergic to it since it made me have bumps. Only deodorants with alcohol make me break out."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Regular cup of joe
By Jennifurry
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jennifurry
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was ok. It did the job as regular deodorant does by not making you stinky but I didn't see less hair. It was just the same amount of hair growth. I would recommend to a friend. The smell is light which was not a problem."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does What It Says
By cocodiamond71
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By cocodiamond71
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I 1st ordered this n May since then I have ordered 2 more I wanted 2 c if it actually slowed down the hair regrowth process I am a shave every night kinda girl if I don't I will turn n2 a hairy beast since I started using this product n May I have had 2 shave my underarms a total of 10x nstead of the usual every night I'm completely hooked I wish Avon could make a product like this 4 the rest of the body my only issue is its so wet I have 2 wait 4 it 2 dry b4 I get dress however that is a small price 2 pay considering the results..xoxo"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
By MissDesh
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissDesh
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Awesome. This product is true to what is advertised. Goes on great and does not stain clothes. Also, stops sweat and reduces hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roll on
By Jeanz
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jeanz
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Avon Roll on for over 30+ years, and love it..
priced right and does the job great...all of the flavors work good
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fresh & Smooth
By stefs
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By stefs
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It smells good & goes on smooth. It dries quick so no transfer on cloths & it seems to last. This deodorant also seems to be good on sensitive skin. You could put on after shaving & not worry about stinging."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Lady143M
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lady143M
Location:Lexington, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used only Avon Deodorant for the last 13 years, my coworker recommended it to me. Long Gone are the deodorant stained clothes and embarrassing sweat issues. This is the best I have ever used. I Love it. I recommend this to all women."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice idea, but hasn't worked yet
By Bsipes
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bsipes
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Unfortunately, I have been blessed in the "I grow hair like a sasquatch" area of life and little helps with the hair under my arms. I tried this product on a wing and a prayer and have yet to see any benefit. I've been using it for about 2 weeks. I'm going to keep it up to see if maybe I'll notice the difference in the future, but I'm not hopeful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works great
By CandiFL
on March 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By CandiFL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product. It works well and smells nice also. It dries quickly after being applied, so that the there is not the wet, sticky feeling some roll-ons have."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works as Advertised
By ForestGirl
on December 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By ForestGirl
Location:Rocky Mountain West
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have used this deoderant consistently for over a year because of its hair minimizing feature and have found it very effective. Though it didn't happen overnight, after about three months I could tell a difference and now my underarms stay clean and smooth, needing to be shaved only once or twice a moonth."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By Erla
on November 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Erla
Location:San Antonio TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have been using this for about two years and love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glad to get again
By karenboe
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By karenboe
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I don't have a Avon lady and was happy to get the best
price and to buy on internet. love Avon
"
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great invention!!!!
By osnat
on October 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By osnat
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think it works. I don't have it for long but it sure seems like it's definitely worth the try, and the money. I thank Avon for thinking about us and making our life easier."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth & dry
By DBee23
on October 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By DBee23
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The antiperspirant works, even in muggy summer weather. I wear a lot of black and there are no white marks. What I love most is that over time, it has diminished the appearance of my hair to the point that it's nearly invisible. Note that I had fine hair to begin with ... my complaint was the "shadow" shaving left me with. With this product, I have no shaving shadow and at times forget to shave because I can hardly see any hair at all! I love how smooth my underarms are and feel 100% confident in sleeveless outfits."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The good & the bad
By jll69
on September 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By jll69
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got the hair minimizing deodorant for a couple of reasons. First I was intrigued (and HATE shaving my underarms) so I wanted to see if it worked and second, the clinical strength deodorant I had been using was not working anymore.
I haven't used a roll-on in years and now remember why-it takes FOREVER to dry, but once it does, it definitely is holding up to my body's chemistry, so thumbs up on that.
As far as hair minimizing, I've gone from shaving every other day to having to every day. I'm not sure if it's supposed to increase in growth and then it gets better, but I've used it for a month and don't see the minimizing...yet?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>