Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Unique deodorant formula helps minimize the appearance of hair. Enriched with shea butter for smooth, silky sexy skin. Provides odor and wetness protection. Gentle enough to use after shaving. Cherry blossom scent. Dermatologically tested. 1.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to underarms only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
17 of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Michelle21288
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't live up to its expectations
Date:January 28, 2014
"This product did not minimize hair growth at all. I used this deodorant daily and still ended up shaving as often as I normally do."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sosher
Location:Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
♥ Excellent & Hair minimizer.
Date:January 17, 2014
"I have used the Skin so soft hair minimizing anti perspirant deodorant for 10+ years. There isn't a better product on the market. No white build up on clothes or underarms, no stains. Non sticky, quick drying and smells terrific and reduces underarm hair = less shaving.
All around excellent product. * Try it you will be glad you did !
"
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
intemperatevixen
works as advertised
Date:September 9, 2013
"It really does extend the time between having to shave my underarms. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is that it takes a while to dry (around 10 minutes)."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CAviews1
Location:The Woodlands, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Allergic
Date:August 28, 2013
"It didn't work for me! I used it until I had no deodorant. This deodorant has alcohol, It seemed as if I was allergic to it since it made me have bumps. Only deodorants with alcohol make me break out."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jennifurry
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Regular cup of joe
Date:August 6, 2013
"This was ok. It did the job as regular deodorant does by not making you stinky but I didn't see less hair. It was just the same amount of hair growth. I would recommend to a friend. The smell is light which was not a problem."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cocodiamond71
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Does What It Says
Date:August 3, 2013
"I 1st ordered this n May since then I have ordered 2 more I wanted 2 c if it actually slowed down the hair regrowth process I am a shave every night kinda girl if I don't I will turn n2 a hairy beast since I started using this product n May I have had 2 shave my underarms a total of 10x nstead of the usual every night I'm completely hooked I wish Avon could make a product like this 4 the rest of the body my only issue is its so wet I have 2 wait 4 it 2 dry b4 I get dress however that is a small price 2 pay considering the results..xoxo"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissDesh
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Awesome Product
Date:July 23, 2013
"Awesome. This product is true to what is advertised. Goes on great and does not stain clothes. Also, stops sweat and reduces hair."
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeanz
Location:Las Cruces, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Roll on
Date:July 13, 2013
"I have used Avon Roll on for over 30+ years, and love it..
priced right and does the job great...all of the flavors work good
"
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stefs
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fresh & Smooth
Date:July 10, 2013
"It smells good & goes on smooth. It dries quick so no transfer on cloths & it seems to last. This deodorant also seems to be good on sensitive skin. You could put on after shaving & not worry about stinging."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady143M
Location:Lexington, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:June 6, 2013
"I have used only Avon Deodorant for the last 13 years, my coworker recommended it to me. Long Gone are the deodorant stained clothes and embarrassing sweat issues. This is the best I have ever used. I Love it. I recommend this to all women."
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bsipes
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice idea, but hasn't worked yet
Date:March 27, 2013
"Unfortunately, I have been blessed in the "I grow hair like a sasquatch" area of life and little helps with the hair under my arms. I tried this product on a wing and a prayer and have yet to see any benefit. I've been using it for about 2 weeks. I'm going to keep it up to see if maybe I'll notice the difference in the future, but I'm not hopeful."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CandiFL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
works great
Date:March 26, 2013
"This is a great product. It works well and smells nice also. It dries quickly after being applied, so that the there is not the wet, sticky feeling some roll-ons have."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ForestGirl
Location:Rocky Mountain West
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Works as Advertised
Date:December 31, 2012
"I have used this deoderant consistently for over a year because of its hair minimizing feature and have found it very effective. Though it didn't happen overnight, after about three months I could tell a difference and now my underarms stay clean and smooth, needing to be shaved only once or twice a moonth."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erla
Location:San Antonio TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this product
Date:November 25, 2012
"Have been using this for about two years and love it"
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karenboe
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
glad to get again
Date:November 1, 2012
"I don't have a Avon lady and was happy to get the best
price and to buy on internet. love Avon
"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
osnat
Great invention!!!!
Date:October 19, 2012
"I think it works. I don't have it for long but it sure seems like it's definitely worth the try, and the money. I thank Avon for thinking about us and making our life easier."
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DBee23
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Smooth & dry
Date:October 5, 2012
"The antiperspirant works, even in muggy summer weather. I wear a lot of black and there are no white marks. What I love most is that over time, it has diminished the appearance of my hair to the point that it's nearly invisible. Note that I had fine hair to begin with ... my complaint was the "shadow" shaving left me with. With this product, I have no shaving shadow and at times forget to shave because I can hardly see any hair at all! I love how smooth my underarms are and feel 100% confident in sleeveless outfits."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jll69
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The good & the bad
Date:September 15, 2012
"I got the hair minimizing deodorant for a couple of reasons. First I was intrigued (and HATE shaving my underarms) so I wanted to see if it worked and second, the clinical strength deodorant I had been using was not working anymore.
I haven't used a roll-on in years and now remember why-it takes FOREVER to dry, but once it does, it definitely is holding up to my body's chemistry, so thumbs up on that.
As far as hair minimizing, I've gone from shaving every other day to having to every day. I'm not sure if it's supposed to increase in growth and then it gets better, but I've used it for a month and don't see the minimizing...yet?"
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jojobo
Location:fl
excellent deodarant
Date:September 13, 2012
"It is nicely scented and works great!"
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Amazing
Date:September 9, 2012
"It's one of the best deoterents ive ever used! I was seriously amazed by how well it worked!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Hair Minimizing Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1