Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. Includes: • 20 hair removal wax strips • Soothing Oil (.5 fl. oz.) • Instructions
Overall rating:
3.609 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
15 of 23(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does not compare
By Alaskagirl1971
on July 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Alaskagirl1971
Location:Alaska
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"Avon discontinued the best microwave wax ever and this is my alternative??? Lame at best!! Please bring back the microwave wax kit it was AMAZING!!!"
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick, easy, and affordable!
By BeautifulWithin
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By BeautifulWithin
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've never waxed my own eyebrows - until now! In the past, I've always had it done at the salon by my stylist. She does a great job, but when too many weeks stretch between my appointments, my eyebrows start to look pretty scraggly. So do my daughter's.
I did hers first. What I learned was you need to not only cut the strip down, but cut it on a curve to match your eyebrow. Hers turned out good; mine turned out perfect. Next time, hers will be perfect, too!
I have sensitive skin, and I had no adverse reactions, either. I'm glad I stocked up while they are on sale, even though one strip is more than enough to wax two pairs of eyebrows, so the package of 12 strips should last us quite a while.
This kit has already paid for itself, and I have 11 strips left!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By godislove
on March 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By godislove
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I've always used the microwavable wax for hair removal and been very happy with that. But sadly I don't find that Avon offers that product anymore. So with apprehension I tried this product, having had little success with other products such Sally Hansen hair wax strips. But this one really works and is so much easier than using the microwave. It's really great for the upper lip and chin area. The strips need to be cut down the the eyebrow area, per instruction sheet. I've discovered that's an important step or you may find yourself removing every last hair in your eyebrow inadvertently."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not work!
By RainForrestUSA
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By RainForrestUSA
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I used the microwave wax pot from Avon for years. It was the best product of it's kind that I found any where, even the salon brands that you buy in the beauty supply stores, didn't work as well. These strips do not grab/hold on to the hairs at all! The pot of wax was the best ever. It was gentle enough to use on your face and effective enough to use on legs, bikini line etc... I wish Avon would consider bringing it back!"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DO the patch test!!
By dj5623
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By dj5623
Location:KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been waxed in the salon; no issues. Opened this last night, it said to do a patch test, I didn't. Waxed 3 areas. Woke up today to irritation and red, itchy bumps in the perfect shape of all 3 wax strips! I don't know why this bothered me. Ease of use is great, but not something I can use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By nv2013
on November 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By nv2013
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for years now and have been VERY pleased with the hair removal. There is nothing else on the market that I have found to be as effective as this in removing the fine hairs on my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Miss the old wax kit
By AMF83
on November 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By AMF83
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is okay if you don't have too much facial hair but to be honest i wish Avon never discontinued the old waxing kit. That worked wonders."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Works
By joageo
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By joageo
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Peel the strip and fold each one. Rub between hands to warm up and use on my face. Works great. Removes fine hairs."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always successful
By ddee
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By ddee
Location:Saint Charles, Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have purchased this product at least 2-3 times before and have been extremely satisfied every time. It removes the fine facial hair without aggravating my skin and leaves no red marks after. The soothing oil is amazing in helping with the smooth feeling skin afterwards. Would I buy this again yes, would I recommend this, yes. This is far better than any purchase I have made in any department store and the more I use it, it seems the longer it takes for any regrowth."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed
By hheelleenn
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By hheelleenn
Location:Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"They no longer carry the wax I used for years and loved (the one heated in the microwave). I ordered this "kit". They call it a "facial wax" but it only contained strips,.Which was wonderful for my "mustache". But what about chin hair? Sideburns? I loved the old kit. Time to take up shaving."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is awesome :)
By AJassal
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By AJassal
Location:Spokane,WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a big fan of Avon products and this product is the best.I have tried all other brands too but because of my skin(oily) nothing really works but this product works 100%...Instructions on the pack are very simple to use.Just love these wax strips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good But Not Great
By DLF1107
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By DLF1107
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Since Avon discontinued their microwave wax kit, I had no other option then to try their wax strips. These strips are average at best, They do not completely remove all of the hair in one take. This item is no comparison to the microwave wax kit, which I am hoping will become available again in the immediate future."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful compared to old microwaveable wax
By Ashley1993
on May 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ashley1993
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used the other wax that you could microwave for years. It was the best, nothing compares out there. This really limits what you can do when waxing eyebrows. Avon made a big mistake replacing that kit with these strips."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wax I've ever used
By Oooma
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Oooma
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This waxing kit is nicer and easier to use than any other I've ever used."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not sure
By ADK123
on January 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By ADK123
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"In the past I have always used the waxing kit that came with the strips you could cut to size yourself and then used the jar of wax that was heated in the microwave. I loved using that as I could be very detailed in my waxing especially the eyebrows. I find I am unable to do that with the waxing strips. I think they do a better job at removing the hair but I can no longer wax my eyebrows and now have to pay someone to do it for me. I'm hoping you'll bring the wax kit back."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you have thick facial hair, this is for you!!!
By PetitePunk9
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By PetitePunk9
Location:New York, NY
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have the thickest, darkest facial and body hair you can imagine. I have the hardest time keeping my sideburns tamed more than anything!
Well with these strips all I do is blow dry a strip on high heat for about 5-10 seconds to melt the wax. I peel the strips apart, apply and peel in the opposite direction of the hair growth. and BAM! The hair is GONE! After that i apply the soothing oil, to clean the wax off. Throughout the week I use Avon's Hair Minimizing Lotion daily to slow down the hair growth. I PROMISE you this stuff works!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By Mickey12
on December 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mickey12
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using the other wax removal product for years and didn't find this worked nearly as well. It hurt more when you removed it, but it didn't take off much hair. I would really like to see the old hair removal system again (even though it's messy)."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NOT FOR SENSITIVE SKIN
By Mlmcmul
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mlmcmul
Location:Middleberg, Ok
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can use them and have NO problems at all. I waxed a friends face and she broke out with bumps and she turned very red. If you are used to getting waxed this is a good buy, if not I would stick to creams or shaving."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these strips!
By JDDL
on October 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By JDDL
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"These work great on eyebrows. Simply cut the strip to your shape and use above and below brow. So easy!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By rhonlan
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By rhonlan
Location:Woodland, Me
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product does what I expected and more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>