Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. Includes: •20 hair removal wax strips • Soothing Oil (.5 fl. oz.) • Instructions
Overall rating:
3.609 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
15 of 23(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Alaskagirl1971
Location:Alaska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Does not compare
Date:July 21, 2014
"Avon discontinued the best microwave wax ever and this is my alternative??? Lame at best!! Please bring back the microwave wax kit it was AMAZING!!!"
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautifulWithin
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Quick, easy, and affordable!
Date:July 18, 2014
"I've never waxed my own eyebrows - until now! In the past, I've always had it done at the salon by my stylist. She does a great job, but when too many weeks stretch between my appointments, my eyebrows start to look pretty scraggly. So do my daughter's.
I did hers first. What I learned was you need to not only cut the strip down, but cut it on a curve to match your eyebrow. Hers turned out good; mine turned out perfect. Next time, hers will be perfect, too!
I have sensitive skin, and I had no adverse reactions, either. I'm glad I stocked up while they are on sale, even though one strip is more than enough to wax two pairs of eyebrows, so the package of 12 strips should last us quite a while.
This kit has already paid for itself, and I have 11 strips left!"
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
godislove
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:March 31, 2014
"I've always used the microwavable wax for hair removal and been very happy with that. But sadly I don't find that Avon offers that product anymore. So with apprehension I tried this product, having had little success with other products such Sally Hansen hair wax strips. But this one really works and is so much easier than using the microwave. It's really great for the upper lip and chin area. The strips need to be cut down the the eyebrow area, per instruction sheet. I've discovered that's an important step or you may find yourself removing every last hair in your eyebrow inadvertently."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RainForrestUSA
Does not work!
Date:January 23, 2014
"I used the microwave wax pot from Avon for years. It was the best product of it's kind that I found any where, even the salon brands that you buy in the beauty supply stores, didn't work as well. These strips do not grab/hold on to the hairs at all! The pot of wax was the best ever. It was gentle enough to use on your face and effective enough to use on legs, bikini line etc... I wish Avon would consider bringing it back!"
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dj5623
Location:KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
DO the patch test!!
Date:January 21, 2014
"I've been waxed in the salon; no issues. Opened this last night, it said to do a patch test, I didn't. Waxed 3 areas. Woke up today to irritation and red, itchy bumps in the perfect shape of all 3 wax strips! I don't know why this bothered me. Ease of use is great, but not something I can use."
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nv2013
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this product!
Date:November 29, 2013
"I've been using this product for years now and have been VERY pleased with the hair removal. There is nothing else on the market that I have found to be as effective as this in removing the fine hairs on my face."
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AMF83
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Miss the old wax kit
Date:November 17, 2013
"This product is okay if you don't have too much facial hair but to be honest i wish Avon never discontinued the old waxing kit. That worked wonders."
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joageo
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Really Works
Date:August 7, 2013
"Peel the strip and fold each one. Rub between hands to warm up and use on my face. Works great. Removes fine hairs."
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ddee
Location:Saint Charles, Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Always successful
Date:July 22, 2013
"I have purchased this product at least 2-3 times before and have been extremely satisfied every time. It removes the fine facial hair without aggravating my skin and leaves no red marks after. The soothing oil is amazing in helping with the smooth feeling skin afterwards. Would I buy this again yes, would I recommend this, yes. This is far better than any purchase I have made in any department store and the more I use it, it seems the longer it takes for any regrowth."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
hheelleenn
Location:Port Saint Lucie, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
disappointed
Date:July 3, 2013
"They no longer carry the wax I used for years and loved (the one heated in the microwave). I ordered this "kit". They call it a "facial wax" but it only contained strips,.Which was wonderful for my "mustache". But what about chin hair? Sideburns? I loved the old kit. Time to take up shaving."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJassal
Location:Spokane,WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
This product is awesome :)
Date:June 29, 2013
"I am a big fan of Avon products and this product is the best.I have tried all other brands too but because of my skin(oily) nothing really works but this product works 100%...Instructions on the pack are very simple to use.Just love these wax strips."
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DLF1107
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good But Not Great
Date:June 19, 2013
"Since Avon discontinued their microwave wax kit, I had no other option then to try their wax strips. These strips are average at best, They do not completely remove all of the hair in one take. This item is no comparison to the microwave wax kit, which I am hoping will become available again in the immediate future."
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ashley1993
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awful compared to old microwaveable wax
Date:May 12, 2013
"I used the other wax that you could microwave for years. It was the best, nothing compares out there. This really limits what you can do when waxing eyebrows. Avon made a big mistake replacing that kit with these strips."
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oooma
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best wax I've ever used
Date:January 29, 2013
"This waxing kit is nicer and easier to use than any other I've ever used."
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ADK123
Not sure
Date:January 8, 2013
"In the past I have always used the waxing kit that came with the strips you could cut to size yourself and then used the jar of wax that was heated in the microwave. I loved using that as I could be very detailed in my waxing especially the eyebrows. I find I am unable to do that with the waxing strips. I think they do a better job at removing the hair but I can no longer wax my eyebrows and now have to pay someone to do it for me. I'm hoping you'll bring the wax kit back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PetitePunk9
Location:New York, NY
Skin type:Oily
If you have thick facial hair, this is for you!!!
Date:January 5, 2013
"I have the thickest, darkest facial and body hair you can imagine. I have the hardest time keeping my sideburns tamed more than anything!
Well with these strips all I do is blow dry a strip on high heat for about 5-10 seconds to melt the wax. I peel the strips apart, apply and peel in the opposite direction of the hair growth. and BAM! The hair is GONE! After that i apply the soothing oil, to clean the wax off. Throughout the week I use Avon's Hair Minimizing Lotion daily to slow down the hair growth. I PROMISE you this stuff works!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mickey12
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:December 25, 2012
"I have been using the other wax removal product for years and didn't find this worked nearly as well. It hurt more when you removed it, but it didn't take off much hair. I would really like to see the old hair removal system again (even though it's messy)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlmcmul
Location:Middleberg, Ok
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
NOT FOR SENSITIVE SKIN
Date:December 18, 2012
"I can use them and have NO problems at all. I waxed a friends face and she broke out with bumps and she turned very red. If you are used to getting waxed this is a good buy, if not I would stick to creams or shaving."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDDL
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love these strips!
Date:October 9, 2012
"These work great on eyebrows. Simply cut the strip to your shape and use above and below brow. So easy!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Facial Wax Strip Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhonlan
Location:Woodland, Me
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Purchase
Date:September 22, 2012
"this product does what I expected and more!"