Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet skin and apply gel. Shave, rinse thoroughly and pat dry. Suitable for use on legs, underarms and bikini area.
Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
40 of 43(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
End result is silky smooth
By: NCTeacher
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NCTeacher
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My legs and bikini area are silky smooth after using this product. I don't like the way you can't see it while shaving, but the end result is so much better than any store brand, I buy this again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shave gel ever
By: Dublinkim
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dublinkim
Location:Long Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I don't shave my legs without this shaving gel! I have tried the grocery store or drugstore stuff, and they just can't compare with this thick, stay-on gel. I order 3-4 bottles at a time and hope it's around forever! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My mistake turn out to be better.
By: roshell
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: roshell
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" When I ordered this product I thought it was the gel. I did not notice that it was a shaving gel until I read the bottle, I just love the way it makes my skin feel so soft after shaving and how it does not enhance razor burn. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful for dry skin!
By: Teenymomof4
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Teenymomof4
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is my first time buying this. It is GREAT! I have very dry skin & typical shaving creams/gels make me itch bad. SSS has never made my skin itch & keeps it very moisturized. A little goes a long way. I will definitely continue to buy/use!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT FOR MEN TO SHAVE WITH
By: PaulaJo8
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PaulaJo8
Location:lower western NC mtn area
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" My husband uses this to shave with every morning and he loves it. I love how it makes his skin feel so soft & he also loves how soft his regrowing bread feels softer too! So it is a win win situation for both of us! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This product
By: KatzMeow
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KatzMeow
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love the shower gel & have been using it for many years. I cannot find a product similar, that I like. All shaving gels turn to foam, this is silky and stays silky. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
New
By: Tish2015
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tish2015
Location:Branson, MO, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-4points
0OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" The people that have got this does it really work I am looking in to getting some so like after u shave with it do u have to do it again like u do or does it keep the hair from growing in for a while or what how does it work some one let me know thanks "
-4points
0OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't get enough
By: BAYCUTIE
on December 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BAYCUTIE
Location:Vacaville, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this so much I had to buy 5 no nick, cuts or razor burn I have very sensitive skin and this dose not irritat my skin and the price can never be beat and works soooo good "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this gel!
By: Jimsgirl
on December 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jimsgirl
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I read the reviews and thought, ok I'll try it. I'm so glad that I did. The razor just glides through the gel and it seems that I'm getting a closer shave. And then there's the fact that it leaves your skin so very soft. If your on the fence about this purchase, try it. You won't be sorry. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No other shave gel like it...
By: ampmom
on December 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ampmom
Location:Souther California
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I've been using this shave gel for years, and I love it. It stays put, and facilitates a smooth and silky shave. It goes on smooth, and stays where you put it until you shave it off (or rinse it off). I've tried other products in a pinch (when I forgot to order) but I've never found anything that works like this.
I see a number of negative reviews, but I imagine that those users expected the product to foam up. It is a shave GEL, not a foaming gel. If you are looking for a gel that will allow for a clean, close shave, then this is for you. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: PRSD
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PRSD
-11points
0OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I used it once and won't use it again! "
-11points
0OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Seems to be the equivalent of shower gel
By: Alycia
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Alycia
Location:New Castle, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-5points
1OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This product went on sale and I bought four bottles due to the great reviews. I used one full bottle trying to give it a chance, however it seems to be the equivalent of a shower gel. I definitely won't be purchasing again. "
-5points
1OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great product
By: beachperson
on September 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: beachperson
Location:Winston Salem, NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I purchased this gel because it was on sale and liked what others said about it. I purchased five tubes because I thought it would be about a years worth. Well, I shaved my legs 3 WEEKS ago and they still do not need to be shaved!!! To say nothing about how silky and smooth the product was to use and how nice my legs felt after. And you don't have to use much to begin with. I have a century worth of supply. Love it. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of a kind
By: AvonAddict18
on July 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonAddict18
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have been using this shave gel for years and I love it! I use it for legs and bikini area. It stays put and leaves my skin feeling soft. It also helps with irritation. I have shared its benefits with friends and family. Don't ever stop making it Avon! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of Avon's Best Products !
By: Designer
on July 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Designer
Location:Spring Hill, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I just love this Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel. It is thick, stays where you put it and adds Moisture. How can you beat that. I just bought more because it was on sale. Last but not least, the tube lasts a long time. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous shaving gel!
By: CookieInPA
on June 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CookieInPA
Location:York, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I actually bought this for my husband when it was on sale. He has a very heavy beard and, having read the reviews I thought this might be good for him. Figured since it was on sale, couldn't hurt to try. Well, he loves it! He says it makes it much easier to shave and he gets a closer shave, and his skin feels good after shaving. He's commented so many times on how much he likes it, I tried it. And I can see why he loves it! It's really silky smooth and there's no dragging or pulling by the razor. And your skin feels and looks great--not scratched or rough or blotchy! Well worth full price, and I'm going to make sure we never run out! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shaving Product!!!
By: lanika87
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: lanika87
Location:new york, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have sensitive skin and I tend to get cuts every time I shave. It's NOT my razor, it's the shaving product I use. I have used them all, the foams with sensitive skin, the scented ones, the ones with "aloe" and other moisturizers. This is by far the cheapest and best shaving gel there is!! I only use a pint of it to shave with NO cuts or allergic reactions, even with the faint scent. It goes on sooo smooth and leaves my skin sooo soft. This is a must have!! I love this gel. This is the only one I'll use. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shave Gel
By: AvonFanaticCustomer
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AvonFanaticCustomer
Location:Vista, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" First off I would like to point out it IS A SHAVE GEL! Not a lathering shave cream. For the people complaining...Anyways, I love this stuff. Just rub it on ( I only needed a thin layer) and shave. My legs are beautifully smooth and soft. The scent is nice too. I also have sensitive skin and used the regular shave gel and no reaction. LOVE LOVE LOVE this shave gel!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shaving gel!!!
By: Chicki
on October 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Chicki
Location:Cary, North Carolina
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Bought this for the 1st time a year ago and fell in love with it. It works great and leaves legs silky smooth. It also lasts for a long time. Just bought 2 more tubes and am excited to get them in the mail. Love this product. Avon has another winner!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By: MYJAN
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MYJAN
Location:Norton, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Leaves your legs very smooth and soft. Stays on when you shave. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>