Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet skin and apply gel. Shave, rinse thoroughly and pat dry. Suitable for use on legs, underarms and bikini area.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
40 of 43(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this gel!
By Jimsgirl
on December 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jimsgirl
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I read the reviews and thought, ok I'll try it. I'm so glad that I did. The razor just glides through the gel and it seems that I'm getting a closer shave. And then there's the fact that it leaves your skin so very soft. If your on the fence about this purchase, try it. You won't be sorry."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No other shave gel like it...
By ampmom
on December 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By ampmom
Location:Souther California
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've been using this shave gel for years, and I love it. It stays put, and facilitates a smooth and silky shave. It goes on smooth, and stays where you put it until you shave it off (or rinse it off). I've tried other products in a pinch (when I forgot to order) but I've never found anything that works like this.
I see a number of negative reviews, but I imagine that those users expected the product to foam up. It is a shave GEL, not a foaming gel. If you are looking for a gel that will allow for a clean, close shave, then this is for you."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By PRSD
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By PRSD
-5points
0OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I used it once and won't use it again!"
-5points
0OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Seems to be the equivalent of shower gel
By Alycia
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Alycia
Location:New Castle, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This product went on sale and I bought four bottles due to the great reviews. I used one full bottle trying to give it a chance, however it seems to be the equivalent of a shower gel. I definitely won't be purchasing again."
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great product
By beachperson
on September 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By beachperson
Location:Winston Salem, NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I purchased this gel because it was on sale and liked what others said about it. I purchased five tubes because I thought it would be about a years worth. Well, I shaved my legs 3 WEEKS ago and they still do not need to be shaved!!! To say nothing about how silky and smooth the product was to use and how nice my legs felt after. And you don't have to use much to begin with. I have a century worth of supply. Love it."
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of a kind
By AvonAddict18
on July 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonAddict18
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using this shave gel for years and I love it! I use it for legs and bikini area. It stays put and leaves my skin feeling soft. It also helps with irritation. I have shared its benefits with friends and family. Don't ever stop making it Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of Avon's Best Products !
By Designer
on July 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Designer
Location:Spring Hill, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just love this Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel. It is thick, stays where you put it and adds Moisture. How can you beat that. I just bought more because it was on sale. Last but not least, the tube lasts a long time."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous shaving gel!
By CookieInPA
on June 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By CookieInPA
Location:York, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I actually bought this for my husband when it was on sale. He has a very heavy beard and, having read the reviews I thought this might be good for him. Figured since it was on sale, couldn't hurt to try. Well, he loves it! He says it makes it much easier to shave and he gets a closer shave, and his skin feels good after shaving. He's commented so many times on how much he likes it, I tried it. And I can see why he loves it! It's really silky smooth and there's no dragging or pulling by the razor. And your skin feels and looks great--not scratched or rough or blotchy! Well worth full price, and I'm going to make sure we never run out!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shaving Product!!!
By lanika87
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By lanika87
Location:new york, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have sensitive skin and I tend to get cuts every time I shave. It's NOT my razor, it's the shaving product I use. I have used them all, the foams with sensitive skin, the scented ones, the ones with "aloe" and other moisturizers. This is by far the cheapest and best shaving gel there is!! I only use a pint of it to shave with NO cuts or allergic reactions, even with the faint scent. It goes on sooo smooth and leaves my skin sooo soft. This is a must have!! I love this gel. This is the only one I'll use."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shave Gel
By AvonFanaticCustomer
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By AvonFanaticCustomer
Location:Vista, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"First off I would like to point out it IS A SHAVE GEL! Not a lathering shave cream. For the people complaining...Anyways, I love this stuff. Just rub it on ( I only needed a thin layer) and shave. My legs are beautifully smooth and soft. The scent is nice too. I also have sensitive skin and used the regular shave gel and no reaction. LOVE LOVE LOVE this shave gel!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shaving gel!!!
By Chicki
on October 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chicki
Location:Cary, North Carolina
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this for the 1st time a year ago and fell in love with it. It works great and leaves legs silky smooth. It also lasts for a long time. Just bought 2 more tubes and am excited to get them in the mail. Love this product. Avon has another winner!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By MYJAN
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By MYJAN
Location:Norton, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Leaves your legs very smooth and soft. Stays on when you shave."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best product ever
By ladycobra
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By ladycobra
Location:potosi mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is excellent gel to use. Leaves my legs so soft and smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super smooth
By mrsfixit2
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By mrsfixit2
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This stuff is great! Stays put and leaves your legs silky smooth. My only complaint is the squeeze hole is too big it doesn't take very much of this too shave with."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
By Ilovelife61
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ilovelife61
Location:North Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this shaving gel it's the only one I will ever buy! It leaves my legs so soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Shave Gel
By IvyL
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By IvyL
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Where do I begin?! I absolutely love this silky stay shave gel from Avon. It is by far, one of the best shaving gels I've ever encountered. As you can read from the product description, it is a shave gel, not shaving cream. So, the texture is definitely going to be different. This is actually better than a shaving cream, in my opinion. It makes your legs 10x smoother after shaving. I actually bought 2 of these the very first time that I saw it online and I'm glad that I did. I'm planning on purchasing more in the future. So, for anybody that wants to stray away from shaving creams and try something different that will result in smooth, soft skin, I recommend you to try this product. It's a must have for all ladies."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shave gel!!!
By Shabooboo
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shabooboo
Location:Braddock, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using this product last year and the results were great!!! In the past I have bought a similar product from another company that was a lot more expensive, but I find Skin So Soft Shave Gel to be just as good, if not better!!! I use it for my underarms and bikini area and since a little goes a long way, one bottle lasts me a long time. I just bought 2 more, so I'll be set for awhile! I have already recommended this product to friends and family, and will continue to do so!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooth moisturizing silky stay shave gel
By skiski
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By skiski
Location:Joliet,IL.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't say enough about this shave gel , I don't get razor bump anymore and it smell wonderful....I give this an A+"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaving never felt so good!
By seasand
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By seasand
Location:Little Elm TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for several years and always have 2 or more on hand so I never run out. It's the BEST!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't shave without it!
By Weeble7
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Weeble7
Location:Uxbridge, MA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Once I tried this shave gel, I was hooked! I gave this as favors at a Mother's Day Brunch, and they said it was the best gift ever. I also slipped it into the Christmas stockings of my teenage nieces. Every time I order my whole family says get some for me too! Stock up-you don't want to run out during shorts season."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>