Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet skin and apply gel. Shave, rinse thoroughly and pat dry. Suitable for use on legs, underarms and bikini area.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
39 of 42(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Designer
Location:Spring Hill, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
One of Avon's Best Products !
Date:July 6, 2014
"I just love this Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel. It is thick, stays where you put it and adds Moisture. How can you beat that. I just bought more because it was on sale. Last but not least, the tube lasts a long time."
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CookieInPA
Location:York, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fabulous shaving gel!
Date:June 8, 2014
"I actually bought this for my husband when it was on sale. He has a very heavy beard and, having read the reviews I thought this might be good for him. Figured since it was on sale, couldn't hurt to try. Well, he loves it! He says it makes it much easier to shave and he gets a closer shave, and his skin feels good after shaving. He's commented so many times on how much he likes it, I tried it. And I can see why he loves it! It's really silky smooth and there's no dragging or pulling by the razor. And your skin feels and looks great--not scratched or rough or blotchy! Well worth full price, and I'm going to make sure we never run out!"
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lanika87
Location:new york, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Shaving Product!!!
Date:February 7, 2014
"I have sensitive skin and I tend to get cuts every time I shave. It's NOT my razor, it's the shaving product I use. I have used them all, the foams with sensitive skin, the scented ones, the ones with "aloe" and other moisturizers. This is by far the cheapest and best shaving gel there is!! I only use a pint of it to shave with NO cuts or allergic reactions, even with the faint scent. It goes on sooo smooth and leaves my skin sooo soft. This is a must have!! I love this gel. This is the only one I'll use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonFanaticCustomer
Location:Vista, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Shave Gel
Date:November 4, 2013
"First off I would like to point out it IS A SHAVE GEL! Not a lathering shave cream. For the people complaining...Anyways, I love this stuff. Just rub it on ( I only needed a thin layer) and shave. My legs are beautifully smooth and soft. The scent is nice too. I also have sensitive skin and used the regular shave gel and no reaction. LOVE LOVE LOVE this shave gel!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chicki
Location:Cary, North Carolina
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome shaving gel!!!
Date:October 5, 2013
"Bought this for the 1st time a year ago and fell in love with it. It works great and leaves legs silky smooth. It also lasts for a long time. Just bought 2 more tubes and am excited to get them in the mail. Love this product. Avon has another winner!!!"
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MYJAN
Location:Norton, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great purchase
Date:September 22, 2013
"Leaves your legs very smooth and soft. Stays on when you shave."
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladycobra
Location:potosi mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best product ever
Date:September 12, 2013
"This is excellent gel to use. Leaves my legs so soft and smooth."
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsfixit2
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
super smooth
Date:September 11, 2013
"This stuff is great! Stays put and leaves your legs silky smooth. My only complaint is the squeeze hole is too big it doesn't take very much of this too shave with."
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ilovelife61
Location:North Dakota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic
Date:August 19, 2013
"I love this shaving gel it's the only one I will ever buy! It leaves my legs so soft."
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IvyL
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Amazing Shave Gel
Date:August 9, 2013
"Where do I begin?! I absolutely love this silky stay shave gel from Avon. It is by far, one of the best shaving gels I've ever encountered. As you can read from the product description, it is a shave gel, not shaving cream. So, the texture is definitely going to be different. This is actually better than a shaving cream, in my opinion. It makes your legs 10x smoother after shaving. I actually bought 2 of these the very first time that I saw it online and I'm glad that I did. I'm planning on purchasing more in the future. So, for anybody that wants to stray away from shaving creams and try something different that will result in smooth, soft skin, I recommend you to try this product. It's a must have for all ladies."
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shabooboo
Location:Braddock, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My favorite shave gel!!!
Date:August 5, 2013
"I started using this product last year and the results were great!!! In the past I have bought a similar product from another company that was a lot more expensive, but I find Skin So Soft Shave Gel to be just as good, if not better!!! I use it for my underarms and bikini area and since a little goes a long way, one bottle lasts me a long time. I just bought 2 more, so I'll be set for awhile! I have already recommended this product to friends and family, and will continue to do so!!!"
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skiski
Location:Joliet,IL.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
smooth moisturizing silky stay shave gel
Date:July 11, 2013
"I can't say enough about this shave gel , I don't get razor bump anymore and it smell wonderful....I give this an A+"
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seasand
Location:Little Elm TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
shaving never felt so good!
Date:July 10, 2013
"I have used this for several years and always have 2 or more on hand so I never run out. It's the BEST!!"
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weeble7
Location:Uxbridge, MA
Can't shave without it!
Date:July 5, 2013
"Once I tried this shave gel, I was hooked! I gave this as favors at a Mother's Day Brunch, and they said it was the best gift ever. I also slipped it into the Christmas stockings of my teenage nieces. Every time I order my whole family says get some for me too! Stock up-you don't want to run out during shorts season."
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
campergirl
Location:Westerville, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Okay if bought on sale
Date:July 4, 2013
"Would prefer a shaving cream that lathers. Seems like I have to use a lot. Would probably not buy again."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teacher74
Location:Mid-west
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great buy
Date:June 28, 2013
"Saw this on sale and gave it a try. Legs are smooth and soft after first use. I wish I had bought more."
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyMimi
Great Stuff
Date:June 26, 2013
"I have enjoyed using this shave gel and definitely plan on buying more before I run out. My Favorite!"
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LonaPhi
Affordable
Date:June 3, 2013
"The product is affordable, works very well, and leaves my sensitive areas soft."
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UsedtosellAvon
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Shave Gel
Date:May 21, 2013
"My daughter and I both love this shave gel. It stays put in the shower and helps make your legs silky smooth."
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sol85
Location:Laredo Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Really good product
Date:April 3, 2013
"First time buyer love this product , must say I bought two and will be ordering more as soon as I run low. Missed one star only because its supposed to stay on you while you're in the shower and It didn't stay on me. Was no big deal I just had to re apply . My legs felt so soft and smooth, definitely recommend it!"