Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop depilatories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet skin and apply gel. Shave, rinse thoroughly and pat dry. Suitable for use on legs, underarms and bikini area.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
37 of 40(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Review 21 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roxie11
Location:Blaine, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
THE best shave gel!
Date:March 21, 2013
"I thought I'd give this shave gel a try because it's called "silky stay". My main disappointment with other shave gels is that by the time I've shaved 2 strokes up my leg all the gel has washed off. This stuff stays on until I'm done!
I have somewhat sensitive skin but this doesn't irritate it at all. I use it to shave my under arms an bikini area as well. I don't get razor burn!!
If you're debating whether or not to try it, you should! You won't want to go back to anything else!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CayDee
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Your razor will glide effortlessly
Date:March 19, 2013
"It smells nice and my disposable razors seem to do a better job with shaving. My legs look and feel good!"
Review 23 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Otterpop
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Shave Gel Ever
Date:March 12, 2013
"I absolutely love this product! Hands down it is the best shave gel I have ever bought. I decided to try it because it was skin so soft and on sale. I tend to try new to me products when they are on sale just in case I don't like them.
I am so glad I tried this one. It stays on the skin... well yeah if your shower shaving a little might rinse away but surprisingly it makes no difference. With in store foamy shaving products the foam runs away and you have to rub your legs again, not with this shave gel. I was able to keep right on shaving.
The razor glides smoothly across the skin, my only real issue is that because this product isn't foamy I can't always tell where I have already shaved when I rise the razor until the light hits my leg a certain way and I can see the razor path. However, I am certainly more than willing to overlook that aspect.
This product leaves a softness I have come to expect from a product bearing the skin so soft brand name. In fact I used to use my soaps and body washes after I shaved (to get rid of any dead skin cells and shaving residue) until I used this product. My skin is so soft and smooth I am almost afraid to use soap and body washes afterwards for fear of ruining it and have since switched the order.
This is my new shave gel. I was sold after use one and hooked after use two. I will continue to buy it, so I hope it never gets discontinued."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatNic
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best shaving product, EVER!
Date:March 11, 2013
"I love this product! It's clear, which helps you not to miss any spots and it makes your legs feel very soft and smooth. It's way better than shaving with creams or lotions. I hope they never stop making this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love this stuff
Date:February 23, 2013
"I love this product. It stays on even in the shower."
Review 26 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DL8058
Location:Pgh, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
You have to buy this!
Date:February 14, 2013
"Shaving lotion can be a mess. With this shave gel, it instantly smooths your legs and makes them silky upon shaving! It is thick and has a good smell! I know others who adore this shave gel!"
Review 27 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PennyL
Location:Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good Product
Date:January 17, 2013
"I purchased this product for my husband to use as he has a sensitive skin problem. I didn't know if it would work or not, but it has been an excellent product for his use. He is sure to remind me to reorder when he gets low."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
K1mberlea
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A waste
Date:January 16, 2013
"This does not create enough lather to shave with no matter how much you use and it gets clumpy in the razor. I ended up with irritated skin because of this. I should've returned it, but I didn't have the time to go through that."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rma2011
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
AMAZING!
Date:January 15, 2013
"This is the only shave gel myself AND my husband will use! He always used to get bad razor burn on his neck and after finally listening to me to try my shave gel, he has never stopped! I now order 4 at a time because of him! LOVE IT!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
stagirl74
Location:Boston MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Too Sticky
Date:December 13, 2012
"I love Skin So Soft products, but was disappointed with this one. The product itself is good for shaving, but it's very gooey and sticky. It reminds me of hair gel. I didn't have any reactions to it, and the shaving was good, but just don't like the texture of the gel."
Review 31 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dogsavvy
Location:Bullhead City, Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
excellent
Date:November 23, 2012
"I've used this product for a few years & am never disappointed. I've now moved from a high humidity area to a very dry climate where the temps can get 120+ at peak times in the summer. This product moisturizes & makes shaving a breeze even in the shower. LOVE IT!"
Review 32 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marjoyce
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Skin So Soft Shave Gel
Date:November 6, 2012
"My husband's favorite!!! This is the only thing he will use for shaving."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ladyleif
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
stolen!
Date:September 30, 2012
"After selling Avon for a while, it was necessary for me to try a number of items that I was recommending to my customers. Now that I don't sell Avon anymore, I can share with my daughters, mom, and MIL that this is a great non-aerosol tube of silky softness! Can't wait to order the one that heats up... perhaps my family members will buy their own! ;)"
Review 34 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BSharman
Location:Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Silky Shave Gel
Date:September 28, 2012
"This is the best thing for shaving. It is also usually alot less expensive than buying the other shave creams and gels at the store. I have dry skin and get razor burn alot. Since I started using this product, I rarely if ever get razer burn. Leaves your legs and underarms smooth and soft. I will never use anything else again!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimsy
Silky Smooth!
Date:September 12, 2012
"I have been using Skin So Soft shave gel for years. It gives me a really close shave and my legs are silky smooth! It's gentle on my underarms also. Avon please never discontinue this product!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeannetteB
Location:Los Angeles, ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I love this save gel
Date:August 12, 2012
"omg........ This shave gel left my legs nice and soft!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4
21-36 of 36