Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel

The way to go for easy hair removal. Enriched with shea butter. Now with meadowfoam oil. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet skin and apply gel. Shave, rinse thoroughly and pat dry. Suitable for use on legs, underarms and bikini area.
Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
40 of 43(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Affordable
By LonaPhi
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By LonaPhi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product is affordable, works very well, and leaves my sensitive areas soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shave Gel
By UsedtosellAvon
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By UsedtosellAvon
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My daughter and I both love this shave gel. It stays put in the shower and helps make your legs silky smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good product
By Sol85
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sol85
Location:Laredo Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First time buyer love this product , must say I bought two and will be ordering more as soon as I run low. Missed one star only because its supposed to stay on you while you're in the shower and It didn't stay on me. Was no big deal I just had to re apply . My legs felt so soft and smooth, definitely recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By rapier
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By rapier
Location:West Memphis, Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchase the Silky Stay Gel for my husband. He says that this is the best shaving gel he has ever used. He loves it and I try to buy a good supply of it when the sale is on!!
Smooth Shave for him and his skin is not dry after he shaves when he uses the product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm A Believer
By Tyia
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tyia
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really believe in this product. I began using this shave gel about 8 months ago and I couldn't be more pleased. The razor glides smoothly over my legs, and I don't really have a problem with seeing where I just shaved. I love the feel of my legs afterward and I especially like the fact that my underarms don't have the burning sensation I felt with other products. This shave gel seems to last longer than other brands so I get more for my money. Another plus for me, I don't need to shave as often!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE best shave gel!
By Roxie11
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Roxie11
Location:Blaine, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I thought I'd give this shave gel a try because it's called "silky stay". My main disappointment with other shave gels is that by the time I've shaved 2 strokes up my leg all the gel has washed off. This stuff stays on until I'm done!
I have somewhat sensitive skin but this doesn't irritate it at all. I use it to shave my under arms an bikini area as well. I don't get razor burn!!
If you're debating whether or not to try it, you should! You won't want to go back to anything else!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Your razor will glide effortlessly
By CayDee
on March 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By CayDee
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It smells nice and my disposable razors seem to do a better job with shaving. My legs look and feel good!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shave Gel Ever
By Otterpop
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Otterpop
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product! Hands down it is the best shave gel I have ever bought. I decided to try it because it was skin so soft and on sale. I tend to try new to me products when they are on sale just in case I don't like them.
I am so glad I tried this one. It stays on the skin... well yeah if your shower shaving a little might rinse away but surprisingly it makes no difference. With in store foamy shaving products the foam runs away and you have to rub your legs again, not with this shave gel. I was able to keep right on shaving.
The razor glides smoothly across the skin, my only real issue is that because this product isn't foamy I can't always tell where I have already shaved when I rise the razor until the light hits my leg a certain way and I can see the razor path. However, I am certainly more than willing to overlook that aspect.
This product leaves a softness I have come to expect from a product bearing the skin so soft brand name. In fact I used to use my soaps and body washes after I shaved (to get rid of any dead skin cells and shaving residue) until I used this product. My skin is so soft and smooth I am almost afraid to use soap and body washes afterwards for fear of ruining it and have since switched the order.
This is my new shave gel. I was sold after use one and hooked after use two. I will continue to buy it, so I hope it never gets discontinued."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shaving product, EVER!
By KatNic
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By KatNic
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product! It's clear, which helps you not to miss any spots and it makes your legs feel very soft and smooth. It's way better than shaving with creams or lotions. I hope they never stop making this!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this stuff
By Anonymous
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It stays on even in the shower."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You have to buy this!
By DL8058
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By DL8058
Location:Pgh, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Shaving lotion can be a mess. With this shave gel, it instantly smooths your legs and makes them silky upon shaving! It is thick and has a good smell! I know others who adore this shave gel!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
By PennyL
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By PennyL
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product for my husband to use as he has a sensitive skin problem. I didn't know if it would work or not, but it has been an excellent product for his use. He is sure to remind me to reorder when he gets low."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A waste
By K1mberlea
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By K1mberlea
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This does not create enough lather to shave with no matter how much you use and it gets clumpy in the razor. I ended up with irritated skin because of this. I should've returned it, but I didn't have the time to go through that."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!
By rma2011
on January 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By rma2011
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only shave gel myself AND my husband will use! He always used to get bad razor burn on his neck and after finally listening to me to try my shave gel, he has never stopped! I now order 4 at a time because of him! LOVE IT!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Sticky
By stagirl74
on December 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By stagirl74
Location:Boston MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Skin So Soft products, but was disappointed with this one. The product itself is good for shaving, but it's very gooey and sticky. It reminds me of hair gel. I didn't have any reactions to it, and the shaving was good, but just don't like the texture of the gel."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
By dogsavvy
on November 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By dogsavvy
Location:Bullhead City, Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this product for a few years & am never disappointed. I've now moved from a high humidity area to a very dry climate where the temps can get 120+ at peak times in the summer. This product moisturizes & makes shaving a breeze even in the shower. LOVE IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Shave Gel
By marjoyce
on November 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By marjoyce
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband's favorite!!! This is the only thing he will use for shaving."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stolen!
By ladyleif
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By ladyleif
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After selling Avon for a while, it was necessary for me to try a number of items that I was recommending to my customers. Now that I don't sell Avon anymore, I can share with my daughters, mom, and MIL that this is a great non-aerosol tube of silky softness! Can't wait to order the one that heats up... perhaps my family members will buy their own! ;)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky Shave Gel
By BSharman
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By BSharman
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best thing for shaving. It is also usually alot less expensive than buying the other shave creams and gels at the store. I have dry skin and get razor burn alot. Since I started using this product, I rarely if ever get razer burn. Leaves your legs and underarms smooth and soft. I will never use anything else again!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Moisturizing Silky Stay Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky Smooth!
By Mimsy
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mimsy
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have been using Skin So Soft shave gel for years. It gives me a really close shave and my legs are silky smooth! It's gentle on my underarms also. Avon please never discontinue this product!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>