Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.

Crisp botanical and herbal scent. Infused with jojoba oil. Leaves skin feeling amazingly soft and irresistibly touchable. Limited edition design. 24 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.202 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
67 of 83(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I regret.....not buying more!
By azjeanie
on September 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By azjeanie
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I LOVE Avon Skin So Soft Original but not for obvious reason (s)- We live in Arizona and of late mosquito's are rampant. This bath oil will clear our home of all blood thirsty pests and save my skin! I swear by SSS as a repelant PLUS it smells lovely and softens my skin without feeling greasy. Thank you Avon for keeping the formula original and true. I now have convinced my lovely daughter to use this oil and keep her skin flawless. Hasta la vista, Mosquito!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It It Ain't Broke, Don't Fix It
By catslady06
on August 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By catslady06
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
4OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I've used Skin So Soft for many years. I agree with the others: until you bring back the REAL original formula, I won't purchase this product anymore and will tell all my friends not to either. As a matter of fact, I won't buy any of your products because you may have changed those, too. And I used to be an Avon representative!"
+1point
4OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT the ORIGINAL
By Harmonious22
on June 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Harmonious22
Location:Plainview, AR
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I am so sad. I always purchased the Original SSS body oil but this is not it. I had a pretty good stock of the actual ORIGINAL that just recently ran out. I purchased one bottle of the new Original and I hate it.
Avon, why did you mess with something that was already perfect? You ruined a wonderful product that I will not purchase again until the original formula and bottle are back."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bring back the original SSSformula
By gavon123
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By gavon123
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"The reformulation is not equal to the true original SSS formula.
Also the limited edition design from the last bottle I ordered flaked off leaving little 'flicks' of colored plastic on my bath tub.
PLEASE BRING BACK THE TRUE ORIGINAL SSS FORMULA!!!!!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new addiction ! pampering a must!
By mssmartshopper
on March 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By mssmartshopper
Location:San Diego, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I used to be more addicted to the skin so soft argan oil , I decided to try the original scent in the spring edition and I'm addicted. It's so luxurious, fresh soothing scent. I put it around all the time, now I know why the others are addicted to the original scent , the spring edition bottle is pretty too. This is an affordable way to pamper yourself. I recommend this! Use it after your bath or keep it around the scent is really soothing.. so this is my new favorite now especially have long days i feel really good with this purchase and i got it also on sale too!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not the same formula
By Squid1922
on March 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Squid1922
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I will not be buying any more skin so soft until the old formula comes back....really really bad marketing idea to change a formula that didn't need it. Maybe the change made it cheaper to make? I hope people stop buying this until original formula is brought back!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softness guaranteed!
By zzzombrie
on March 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By zzzombrie
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love the addition of the jojoba oil. Leaves me just as soft and smelling nice as the old formula. Winter is especially rough in the driest part of the country. My skin gets so dry it hurts! SSS is a lifesaver."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mosturizing product ever!
By Mimi2014
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mimi2014
Location:Plymouth Mass
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always have Skin So Soft bath oil on hand! I honestly can't live without it. I use it in the shower, just before getting out I put it all over and let the shower rise off the excess, which is great for your feet to soak up. My skin is alway SO SOFT no exaggerating!! With winters like this everyone should have some SSS on their shelf. I just ordered 5 bottles on sale, Yeah!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this - But transfer to a different container
By schrammalot
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff! I use it after I shower and before I dry off and it gives just the right amount of moisture. It's a very strong scent... reminds me of a Christmas tree."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift, too!
By ConsultantK
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Oh, this is wonderful stuff!!! A great product to use this COLD winter -- I've been chapped like crazy!! Use this, and follow with the SSS body lotion, and throw on your PJ pants! Works WONDERS on your skin! I use it in the shower, and have wasted a TON of it by using it straight from the original bottle. HELPFUL HINT: Pour out a bit at a time into a travel bottle, and this will last you a good amount of time!!! My feet are also doing better -- the oil drops to the shower floor, and my feet are looking good, helping the cracks. (Also try the original Cracked Heel Cream -- great stuff!)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still Wonderful!
By zoom183
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By zoom183
Location:New Orleans, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This has been such an unusually cold winter that I've had to work extra moisturizing products into my routine. I ordered a 24 ounce bottle of the original formula Skin So Soft. I had not used this product in quite a few years. I forgot how wonderfully moisturized this product makes my skin feel when I use it in a bath or applied directly to my skin after a shower. It absorbs right in and leaves my skin feeling....well.....wait for it......so soft!!! The fragrance is as incredible as I remember I will definitely be continuing to use this bath oil and will be recommending this to all of my friends!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By fungramme6
on January 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By fungramme6
Location:Houston, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"my obstetrician (male!) recommended SSS bath oil to me when I first got pregnant 46 years ago to avoid stretch marks. Had 2 kids, got fat and thin many times over the years and I still have NO stretch marks. I can't live without this product. When I get down to 3 bottles in the cupboard I panic!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so soft
By Came
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Came
Location:Ill
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is one of the best products I have ever used.
I have used it over 10 years and will continue to use it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SSS Original "New" Bottle is Off-gassing Terribly!
By vjam
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By vjam
Location:Okinawa, Japan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used SSS Original for many years. It is my favorite bathing product, hands down.
I recently received my newest order. I had not ordered SSS in about a year because I stocked up before I moved overseas, and recently ran out.
I opened my first bottle (of 8 ordered for me and for gifts) and was assailed by the most horrible CHEMICAL SMELL!! These new, clear bottles look beautiful. BUT they are PETE, and are giving the oil a completely unacceptable, very strong chemical smell. It is not just when you remove the bottle top...it is throughout the oil...I poured it into another container and it still smelled strongly of chemicals. AVON, please stop these bottles from being used...they are completely ruining the oil.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Phillygirl
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Phillygirl
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am really disappointed that the fragrance of this has changed. I so much preferred the older, original, fragrance. Newer does not always mean better. This new fragrance does not stay with you."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value!
By Aerazon
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Aerazon
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for several years as a mosquito repellent spray for my horses. It smells good and lasts a lot longer than products made for them. Plus it's an excellent value for the money! I've recommended it to several friends!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can do without it!
By RoadRunner182
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By RoadRunner182
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"SSS bath oil (original) has multiple uses. I mix it with fly spray to use on the horse. He looks and feels great. I also use it on me when I'm working outside. If my skin get really dry, I just rub it on after a shower. Great stuff."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Has something changed?
By Motherofsix
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Motherofsix
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Skin So Soft in my daily bath for 30+ years. Something is different. I have had unusual flaking and drying of my skin this summer unlike anything I have previously experienced. I air dry to insure that the Skin So Soft has every opportunity to moisturize. It has always been effective previously. If you changed something, please go back to the old formula."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever
By MSMARY1
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By MSMARY1
Location:NEW JERSEY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I been using this product for years. Its my favorite body oil."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not like it use to be
By SSSoil
on September 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By SSSoil
Location:Mt Vernon, NEW YORK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used the SSS bath oil for years, but now it has lost it smell and the oil content. Some how this product is not the same anymore"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>