Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.

Crisp botanical and herbal scent. Infused with jojoba oil. Leaves skin feeling amazingly soft and irresistibly touchable. Limited edition design. 24 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
67 of 83(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Family Tradition
By: Iluvbeauty
on April 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Iluvbeauty
Location:Arlington, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My grandmother and my mother used to put some in my baths during the summer months when I spent a lot of time playing outdoors. As a child, I assumed because it was because it smelled so nice. Now, as a mom myself, I know that it is useful in protecting my own children's skin from drying out -- keeping it smooth and hydrated. I love SSS bath oil and happily keep up the family tradition! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase
By: Bolix
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bolix
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This product is wonderful!! Keeps my skin as smooth as silk. I use it every day after my shower. I would recommend this product to everyone. It has many uses and well worth the price. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband LOVES this stuff
By: JBlovesAvon
on March 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JBlovesAvon
Location:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My husbands medication causes his skin to itch and SSS Bath Oil makes all the difference in his comfort. Couldn't do without it! We use it every single day and are especially grateful that it is often on sale, when we can stock up. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love this stuff
By: dlsg
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dlsg
Location:San Diego, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Skin So Soft original bath oil is awesome!! Sometimes it's the only thing that I get any dried skin relief.... I don't know what I would do with out it.
Thank you Avon :)
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Love
By: Map1
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Map1
Location:Glendora, CA, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use this daily . I adore Skin So Soft. It is a must have in my household. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
By: Ariana899charternet
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ariana899charternet
Location:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" All of my friends use the product because of the softness. I highly recommend this product "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product
By: Grace101
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Grace101
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Been using this product for over 30 years, best product ever!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A winter skin saver!
By: JenOM
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JenOM
Location:Hawthorne, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love SSS! The dry winter air is really rough on my skin, and my back & legs will itch like crazy...but SSS saves them! I keep a spray bottle of it in my shower, and spritz it on arms, legs & back, then lightly rinse off. The scent is clean & refreshing, and my skin is hydrated all day without being greasy or oily. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
New scent doesn't work!
By: callyo
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: callyo
Location:Tulsa, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have tried repeatedly to like this new scent of the SSS oil, but I decided that's impossible. It still does the job of moisturizing the skin, but I can get any moisturizer to do that. It is a waste of money. I used to get complements when I wore it, not now! Please bring back the original scent. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Hubby Loves It
By: JK1952
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JK1952
Location:Georgia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My hubby has dry skin and he bathes in this every day. He loves it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The name says it all.
By: sassysister
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sassysister
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have used skin-so-soft, for many years, it really is a part of my beauty routine, it feels so soft, and so perfect on my skin, it is literally my towel, I never use a towel, I pat my skin all over wet, and let the oil soak into my skin. Yes that will alway be with me in my bathroom. Thank you. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of a Kind
By: twytime
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: twytime
Location:Dallas, Texas
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love the Original Skin So Soft Bath Oil. There's nothing better on the market. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Is Better Than WD-40!
By: itsitt
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: itsitt
Location:Santa Maria, CA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I don't use this for my bath, I use it to remove stickers and labels. It works wonderfully well. I always have a big bottle of it under my sink. I absolutely love the fragrance. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best the best the best is all I can say
By: odw1
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: odw1
Location:Redondo Beach, CA, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Absolutely love this stuff.....Use it daily...LOVE IT "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cant go wrong here
By: nevercametomyhouse
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nevercametomyhouse
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" this is the best stuff ever. tried many thinkgs with avon. this is the one i stick with "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft
By: A123
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: A123
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" The Original Skin So Soft Bath Oil is the best and keeps my skin moist and soft. I've been refilling my spray bottle in my shower for years. This is my favorite Avon product. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I regret.....not buying more!
By: azjeanie
on September 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: azjeanie
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+17points
18OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" I LOVE Avon Skin So Soft Original but not for obvious reason (s)- We live in Arizona and of late mosquito's are rampant. This bath oil will clear our home of all blood thirsty pests and save my skin! I swear by SSS as a repelant PLUS it smells lovely and softens my skin without feeling greasy. Thank you Avon for keeping the formula original and true. I now have convinced my lovely daughter to use this oil and keep her skin flawless. Hasta la vista, Mosquito! "
+17points
18OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It It Ain't Broke, Don't Fix It
By: catslady06
on August 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: catslady06
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+29points
34OUT OF 39people found this review helpful
" I've used Skin So Soft for many years. I agree with the others: until you bring back the REAL original formula, I won't purchase this product anymore and will tell all my friends not to either. As a matter of fact, I won't buy any of your products because you may have changed those, too. And I used to be an Avon representative! "
+29points
34OUT OF 39people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT the ORIGINAL
By: Harmonious22
on June 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Harmonious22
Location:Plainview, AR
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+31points
31OUT OF 31people found this review helpful
" I am so sad. I always purchased the Original SSS body oil but this is not it. I had a pretty good stock of the actual ORIGINAL that just recently ran out. I purchased one bottle of the new Original and I hate it.
Avon, why did you mess with something that was already perfect? You ruined a wonderful product that I will not purchase again until the original formula and bottle are back. "
+31points
31OUT OF 31people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bring back the original SSSformula
By: gavon123
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: gavon123
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" The reformulation is not equal to the true original SSS formula.
Also the limited edition design from the last bottle I ordered flaked off leaving little 'flicks' of colored plastic on my bath tub.
PLEASE BRING BACK THE TRUE ORIGINAL SSS FORMULA!!!!! "
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>