Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.

Crisp botanical and herbal scent. Infused with jojoba oil. Leaves skin feeling amazingly soft and irresistibly touchable. Limited edition design. 24 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.253 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
67 of 83(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product
By: Grace101
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Grace101
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Been using this product for over 30 years, best product ever!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A winter skin saver!
By: JenOM
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JenOM
Location:Hawthorne, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love SSS! The dry winter air is really rough on my skin, and my back & legs will itch like crazy...but SSS saves them! I keep a spray bottle of it in my shower, and spritz it on arms, legs & back, then lightly rinse off. The scent is clean & refreshing, and my skin is hydrated all day without being greasy or oily. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
New scent doesn't work!
By: callyo
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: callyo
Location:Tulsa, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have tried repeatedly to like this new scent of the SSS oil, but I decided that's impossible. It still does the job of moisturizing the skin, but I can get any moisturizer to do that. It is a waste of money. I used to get complements when I wore it, not now! Please bring back the original scent. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Hubby Loves It
By: JK1952
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JK1952
Location:Georgia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My hubby has dry skin and he bathes in this every day. He loves it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The name says it all.
By: sassysister
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sassysister
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have used skin-so-soft, for many years, it really is a part of my beauty routine, it feels so soft, and so perfect on my skin, it is literally my towel, I never use a towel, I pat my skin all over wet, and let the oil soak into my skin. Yes that will alway be with me in my bathroom. Thank you. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of a Kind
By: twytime
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: twytime
Location:Dallas, Texas
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love the Original Skin So Soft Bath Oil. There's nothing better on the market. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Is Better Than WD-40!
By: itsitt
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: itsitt
Location:Santa Maria, CA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I don't use this for my bath, I use it to remove stickers and labels. It works wonderfully well. I always have a big bottle of it under my sink. I absolutely love the fragrance. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best the best the best is all I can say
By: odw1
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: odw1
Location:Redondo Beach, CA, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Absolutely love this stuff.....Use it daily...LOVE IT "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cant go wrong here
By: nevercametomyhouse
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nevercametomyhouse
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" this is the best stuff ever. tried many thinkgs with avon. this is the one i stick with "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft
By: A123
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: A123
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" The Original Skin So Soft Bath Oil is the best and keeps my skin moist and soft. I've been refilling my spray bottle in my shower for years. This is my favorite Avon product. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I regret.....not buying more!
By: azjeanie
on September 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: azjeanie
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+15points
16OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I LOVE Avon Skin So Soft Original but not for obvious reason (s)- We live in Arizona and of late mosquito's are rampant. This bath oil will clear our home of all blood thirsty pests and save my skin! I swear by SSS as a repelant PLUS it smells lovely and softens my skin without feeling greasy. Thank you Avon for keeping the formula original and true. I now have convinced my lovely daughter to use this oil and keep her skin flawless. Hasta la vista, Mosquito! "
+15points
16OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It It Ain't Broke, Don't Fix It
By: catslady06
on August 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: catslady06
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+27points
32OUT OF 37people found this review helpful
" I've used Skin So Soft for many years. I agree with the others: until you bring back the REAL original formula, I won't purchase this product anymore and will tell all my friends not to either. As a matter of fact, I won't buy any of your products because you may have changed those, too. And I used to be an Avon representative! "
+27points
32OUT OF 37people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT the ORIGINAL
By: Harmonious22
on June 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Harmonious22
Location:Plainview, AR
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+30points
30OUT OF 30people found this review helpful
" I am so sad. I always purchased the Original SSS body oil but this is not it. I had a pretty good stock of the actual ORIGINAL that just recently ran out. I purchased one bottle of the new Original and I hate it.
Avon, why did you mess with something that was already perfect? You ruined a wonderful product that I will not purchase again until the original formula and bottle are back. "
+30points
30OUT OF 30people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bring back the original SSSformula
By: gavon123
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: gavon123
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" The reformulation is not equal to the true original SSS formula.
Also the limited edition design from the last bottle I ordered flaked off leaving little 'flicks' of colored plastic on my bath tub.
PLEASE BRING BACK THE TRUE ORIGINAL SSS FORMULA!!!!! "
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new addiction ! pampering a must!
By: mssmartshopper
on March 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mssmartshopper
Location:San Diego, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I used to be more addicted to the skin so soft argan oil , I decided to try the original scent in the spring edition and I'm addicted. It's so luxurious, fresh soothing scent. I put it around all the time, now I know why the others are addicted to the original scent , the spring edition bottle is pretty too. This is an affordable way to pamper yourself. I recommend this! Use it after your bath or keep it around the scent is really soothing.. so this is my new favorite now especially have long days i feel really good with this purchase and i got it also on sale too! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not the same formula
By: Squid1922
on March 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Squid1922
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" I will not be buying any more skin so soft until the old formula comes back....really really bad marketing idea to change a formula that didn't need it. Maybe the change made it cheaper to make? I hope people stop buying this until original formula is brought back! "
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softness guaranteed!
By: zzzombrie
on March 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: zzzombrie
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love the addition of the jojoba oil. Leaves me just as soft and smelling nice as the old formula. Winter is especially rough in the driest part of the country. My skin gets so dry it hurts! SSS is a lifesaver. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mosturizing product ever!
By: Mimi2014
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mimi2014
Location:Plymouth Mass
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I always have Skin So Soft bath oil on hand! I honestly can't live without it. I use it in the shower, just before getting out I put it all over and let the shower rise off the excess, which is great for your feet to soak up. My skin is alway SO SOFT no exaggerating!! With winters like this everyone should have some SSS on their shelf. I just ordered 5 bottles on sale, Yeah! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this - But transfer to a different container
By: schrammalot
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff! I use it after I shower and before I dry off and it gives just the right amount of moisture. It's a very strong scent... reminds me of a Christmas tree. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift, too!
By: ConsultantK
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Oh, this is wonderful stuff!!! A great product to use this COLD winter -- I've been chapped like crazy!! Use this, and follow with the SSS body lotion, and throw on your PJ pants! Works WONDERS on your skin! I use it in the shower, and have wasted a TON of it by using it straight from the original bottle. HELPFUL HINT: Pour out a bit at a time into a travel bottle, and this will last you a good amount of time!!! My feet are also doing better -- the oil drops to the shower floor, and my feet are looking good, helping the cracks. (Also try the original Cracked Heel Cream -- great stuff!) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>