Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.

Crisp botanical and herbal scent. Infused with jojoba oil. Leaves skin feeling amazingly soft and irresistibly touchable. Limited edition design. 24 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.232 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
67 of 82(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Harmonious22
Location:Plainview, AR
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
NOT the ORIGINAL
Date:June 28, 2014
"I am so sad. I always purchased the Original SSS body oil but this is not it. I had a pretty good stock of the actual ORIGINAL that just recently ran out. I purchased one bottle of the new Original and I hate it.
Avon, why did you mess with something that was already perfect? You ruined a wonderful product that I will not purchase again until the original formula and bottle are back."
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
gavon123
Bring back the original SSSformula
Date:April 28, 2014
"The reformulation is not equal to the true original SSS formula.
Also the limited edition design from the last bottle I ordered flaked off leaving little 'flicks' of colored plastic on my bath tub.
PLEASE BRING BACK THE TRUE ORIGINAL SSS FORMULA!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mssmartshopper
Location:San Diego, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
new addiction ! pampering a must!
Date:March 30, 2014
"I used to be more addicted to the skin so soft argan oil , I decided to try the original scent in the spring edition and I'm addicted. It's so luxurious, fresh soothing scent. I put it around all the time, now I know why the others are addicted to the original scent , the spring edition bottle is pretty too. This is an affordable way to pamper yourself. I recommend this! Use it after your bath or keep it around the scent is really soothing.. so this is my new favorite now especially have long days i feel really good with this purchase and i got it also on sale too!"
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Squid1922
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
not the same formula
Date:March 16, 2014
"I will not be buying any more skin so soft until the old formula comes back....really really bad marketing idea to change a formula that didn't need it. Maybe the change made it cheaper to make? I hope people stop buying this until original formula is brought back!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zzzombrie
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Softness guaranteed!
Date:March 9, 2014
"Love the addition of the jojoba oil. Leaves me just as soft and smelling nice as the old formula. Winter is especially rough in the driest part of the country. My skin gets so dry it hurts! SSS is a lifesaver."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi2014
Location:Plymouth Mass
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best mosturizing product ever!
Date:March 7, 2014
"I always have Skin So Soft bath oil on hand! I honestly can't live without it. I use it in the shower, just before getting out I put it all over and let the shower rise off the excess, which is great for your feet to soak up. My skin is alway SO SOFT no exaggerating!! With winters like this everyone should have some SSS on their shelf. I just ordered 5 bottles on sale, Yeah!"
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this - But transfer to a different container
Date:March 7, 2014
"I love this stuff! I use it after I shower and before I dry off and it gives just the right amount of moisture. It's a very strong scent... reminds me of a Christmas tree."
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great gift, too!
Date:February 2, 2014
"Oh, this is wonderful stuff!!! A great product to use this COLD winter -- I've been chapped like crazy!! Use this, and follow with the SSS body lotion, and throw on your PJ pants! Works WONDERS on your skin! I use it in the shower, and have wasted a TON of it by using it straight from the original bottle. HELPFUL HINT: Pour out a bit at a time into a travel bottle, and this will last you a good amount of time!!! My feet are also doing better -- the oil drops to the shower floor, and my feet are looking good, helping the cracks. (Also try the original Cracked Heel Cream -- great stuff!)"
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zoom183
Location:New Orleans, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Still Wonderful!
Date:January 8, 2014
"This has been such an unusually cold winter that I've had to work extra moisturizing products into my routine. I ordered a 24 ounce bottle of the original formula Skin So Soft. I had not used this product in quite a few years. I forgot how wonderfully moisturized this product makes my skin feel when I use it in a bath or applied directly to my skin after a shower. It absorbs right in and leaves my skin feeling....well.....wait for it......so soft!!! The fragrance is as incredible as I remember I will definitely be continuing to use this bath oil and will be recommending this to all of my friends!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fungramme6
Location:Houston, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 3, 2014
"my obstetrician (male!) recommended SSS bath oil to me when I first got pregnant 46 years ago to avoid stretch marks. Had 2 kids, got fat and thin many times over the years and I still have NO stretch marks. I can't live without this product. When I get down to 3 bottles in the cupboard I panic!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Came
Location:Ill
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Skin so soft
Date:November 24, 2013
"It is one of the best products I have ever used.
I have used it over 10 years and will continue to use it.
"
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
vjam
Location:Okinawa, Japan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
SSS Original "New" Bottle is Off-gassing Terribly!
Date:November 21, 2013
"I have used SSS Original for many years. It is my favorite bathing product, hands down.
I recently received my newest order. I had not ordered SSS in about a year because I stocked up before I moved overseas, and recently ran out.
I opened my first bottle (of 8 ordered for me and for gifts) and was assailed by the most horrible CHEMICAL SMELL!! These new, clear bottles look beautiful. BUT they are PETE, and are giving the oil a completely unacceptable, very strong chemical smell. It is not just when you remove the bottle top...it is throughout the oil...I poured it into another container and it still smelled strongly of chemicals. AVON, please stop these bottles from being used...they are completely ruining the oil.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Phillygirl
Date:November 7, 2013
"I am really disappointed that the fragrance of this has changed. I so much preferred the older, original, fragrance. Newer does not always mean better. This new fragrance does not stay with you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aerazon
Excellent value!
Date:September 11, 2013
"I have been using this product for several years as a mosquito repellent spray for my horses. It smells good and lasts a lot longer than products made for them. Plus it's an excellent value for the money! I've recommended it to several friends!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoadRunner182
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Can do without it!
Date:September 6, 2013
"SSS bath oil (original) has multiple uses. I mix it with fly spray to use on the horse. He looks and feels great. I also use it on me when I'm working outside. If my skin get really dry, I just rub it on after a shower. Great stuff."
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Motherofsix
Location:Chicago, Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Has something changed?
Date:September 6, 2013
"I have used Skin So Soft in my daily bath for 30+ years. Something is different. I have had unusual flaking and drying of my skin this summer unlike anything I have previously experienced. I air dry to insure that the Skin So Soft has every opportunity to moisturize. It has always been effective previously. If you changed something, please go back to the old formula."
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSMARY1
Location:NEW JERSEY
Best product ever
Date:September 5, 2013
"I been using this product for years. Its my favorite body oil."
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SSSoil
Location:Mt Vernon, NEW YORK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Not like it use to be
Date:September 3, 2013
"I have used the SSS bath oil for years, but now it has lost it smell and the oil content. Some how this product is not the same anymore"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BonAnn
Love it!
Date:September 3, 2013
"I have been using Skin So Soft for many years.
Never disappoints!
"
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jb92517
Always Great
Date:August 31, 2013
"Look up all the uses for this product on Google... it's not just for skin care. Have been using Skin so Soft for years and always make sure not to run out."