Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.

Crisp botanical and herbal scent. Infused with jojoba oil. Leaves skin feeling amazingly soft and irresistibly touchable. Limited edition design. 24 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.253 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
67 of 83(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still Wonderful!
By: zoom183
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: zoom183
Location:New Orleans, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This has been such an unusually cold winter that I've had to work extra moisturizing products into my routine. I ordered a 24 ounce bottle of the original formula Skin So Soft. I had not used this product in quite a few years. I forgot how wonderfully moisturized this product makes my skin feel when I use it in a bath or applied directly to my skin after a shower. It absorbs right in and leaves my skin feeling....well.....wait for it......so soft!!! The fragrance is as incredible as I remember I will definitely be continuing to use this bath oil and will be recommending this to all of my friends! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: fungramme6
on January 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: fungramme6
Location:Houston, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" my obstetrician (male!) recommended SSS bath oil to me when I first got pregnant 46 years ago to avoid stretch marks. Had 2 kids, got fat and thin many times over the years and I still have NO stretch marks. I can't live without this product. When I get down to 3 bottles in the cupboard I panic!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so soft
By: Came
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Came
Location:Ill
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It is one of the best products I have ever used.
I have used it over 10 years and will continue to use it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SSS Original "New" Bottle is Off-gassing Terribly!
By: vjam
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: vjam
Location:Okinawa, Japan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I have used SSS Original for many years. It is my favorite bathing product, hands down.
I recently received my newest order. I had not ordered SSS in about a year because I stocked up before I moved overseas, and recently ran out.
I opened my first bottle (of 8 ordered for me and for gifts) and was assailed by the most horrible CHEMICAL SMELL!! These new, clear bottles look beautiful. BUT they are PETE, and are giving the oil a completely unacceptable, very strong chemical smell. It is not just when you remove the bottle top...it is throughout the oil...I poured it into another container and it still smelled strongly of chemicals. AVON, please stop these bottles from being used...they are completely ruining the oil.
"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: Phillygirl
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Phillygirl
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I am really disappointed that the fragrance of this has changed. I so much preferred the older, original, fragrance. Newer does not always mean better. This new fragrance does not stay with you. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value!
By: Aerazon
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Aerazon
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for several years as a mosquito repellent spray for my horses. It smells good and lasts a lot longer than products made for them. Plus it's an excellent value for the money! I've recommended it to several friends! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can do without it!
By: RoadRunner182
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: RoadRunner182
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" SSS bath oil (original) has multiple uses. I mix it with fly spray to use on the horse. He looks and feels great. I also use it on me when I'm working outside. If my skin get really dry, I just rub it on after a shower. Great stuff. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Has something changed?
By: Motherofsix
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Motherofsix
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have used Skin So Soft in my daily bath for 30+ years. Something is different. I have had unusual flaking and drying of my skin this summer unlike anything I have previously experienced. I air dry to insure that the Skin So Soft has every opportunity to moisturize. It has always been effective previously. If you changed something, please go back to the old formula. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever
By: MSMARY1
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MSMARY1
Location:NEW JERSEY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I been using this product for years. Its my favorite body oil. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not like it use to be
By: SSSoil
on September 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SSSoil
Location:Mt Vernon, NEW YORK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I have used the SSS bath oil for years, but now it has lost it smell and the oil content. Some how this product is not the same anymore "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: BonAnn
on September 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BonAnn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using Skin So Soft for many years.
Never disappoints!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always Great
By: jb92517
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jb92517
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Look up all the uses for this product on Google... it's not just for skin care. Have been using Skin so Soft for years and always make sure not to run out. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good old skin so softy
By: Fran555
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Fran555
Location:Bronx, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Soft skin like old times. My only grape is bottle needs a squeeze hole on top for easier pouring on hands,without all the mess running down the bottle. Smell is the same light & nice. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!
By: Anonymous
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Northwest Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using skin so soft as an after shower moisturizer for years. I have used other bath oils, but I learned a long time ago SSS is the only one for me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love this stuff
By: NJP2U
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NJP2U
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using Skin So Soft for as long as I can remember. My mother used it on me as a child and I naturally followed in her footsteps. It makes my skin feel very soft. It's scent is light and not overpowering. My entire family loves this product and we recommend it to everyone. Want proof - touch my arm - you'll see. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff!!!
By: Ladybug1148
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ladybug1148
Location:Kalamazoo MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used skin so soft for many years. It's still a great product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
horses love it
By: FeedbagFrannie
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: FeedbagFrannie
Location:Arizoa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use this as a base for fly spray for my horses.It smells nice and softens their coats. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product, needs spritzer
By: musicmaven
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: musicmaven
Location:Bend, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The 24 oz oil is a great value, my only comment is that it really needs a large spritzer available to be able to spray the oil. I wouldn't mind paying extra for it...just make it available. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: RoaringBrook
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: RoaringBrook
Location:Lakeland, Fl.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used Skin So Soft, for years, as a pest repellent. It is 100% effective, without DEET! In addition, it is also effective against fleas and mosquitos on my dog. There are so many uses of Skin So Soft, that is truly a wonder product! I highly, highly recommend it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT FOR BUGS
By: TINK2
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TINK2
Location:MILLVILLE, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I LIVE IN A AREA THAT HAS A LOT OF SUMMER PESTS AND WHEN I MIX WITH WATER AND SPRAY ON IT WORKS BETTER THAN BUG SPRAY....I ALSO USE ON MY DOGS IT KEEP THE BUGS & FLYS OFF OF THEM AND THEY SMELL GREAT. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>