Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.

Crisp botanical and herbal scent. Infused with jojoba oil. Leaves skin feeling amazingly soft and irresistibly touchable. Limited edition design. 24 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.193 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
67 of 83(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jb92517
Always Great
Date:August 31, 2013
"Look up all the uses for this product on Google... it's not just for skin care. Have been using Skin so Soft for years and always make sure not to run out."
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fran555
Location:Bronx, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good old skin so softy
Date:August 31, 2013
"Soft skin like old times. My only grape is bottle needs a squeeze hole on top for easier pouring on hands,without all the mess running down the bottle. Smell is the same light & nice."
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Northwest Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT!!
Date:August 29, 2013
"I have been using skin so soft as an after shower moisturizer for years. I have used other bath oils, but I learned a long time ago SSS is the only one for me."
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NJP2U
Location:Portland, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I Love this stuff
Date:August 27, 2013
"I have been using Skin So Soft for as long as I can remember. My mother used it on me as a child and I naturally followed in her footsteps. It makes my skin feel very soft. It's scent is light and not overpowering. My entire family loves this product and we recommend it to everyone. Want proof - touch my arm - you'll see."
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladybug1148
Location:Kalamazoo MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Good stuff!!!
Date:August 26, 2013
"I have used skin so soft for many years. It's still a great product."
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FeedbagFrannie
Location:Arizoa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
horses love it
Date:August 24, 2013
"I use this as a base for fly spray for my horses.It smells nice and softens their coats."
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
musicmaven
Location:Bend, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nice product, needs spritzer
Date:August 24, 2013
"The 24 oz oil is a great value, my only comment is that it really needs a large spritzer available to be able to spray the oil. I wouldn't mind paying extra for it...just make it available."
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoaringBrook
Location:Lakeland, Fl.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Purchase Ever
Date:August 19, 2013
"I have used Skin So Soft, for years, as a pest repellent. It is 100% effective, without DEET! In addition, it is also effective against fleas and mosquitos on my dog. There are so many uses of Skin So Soft, that is truly a wonder product! I highly, highly recommend it!"
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TINK2
Location:MILLVILLE, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
GREAT FOR BUGS
Date:August 1, 2013
"I LIVE IN A AREA THAT HAS A LOT OF SUMMER PESTS AND WHEN I MIX WITH WATER AND SPRAY ON IT WORKS BETTER THAN BUG SPRAY....I ALSO USE ON MY DOGS IT KEEP THE BUGS & FLYS OFF OF THEM AND THEY SMELL GREAT."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jannette
Location:connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
the best bath oil
Date:July 28, 2013
"the best bath oil that I ever use. fill calm and refresh after shower."
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tina215
Location:Phila pa
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love it
Date:July 20, 2013
"Been using forever ...I don't put in the tube ..I spray on after shower before drying off... Love the way it makes my skin soft and silky looking...specially my legs"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachbay53
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Bath Oil- Feminine Scent
Date:July 5, 2013
"Very nice scent to the Skin So Soft Oil. Wish they would make this 24 oz. bottle with a spray pump."
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kkirstenc1
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
AWFUL Reformulation of a classic
Date:July 3, 2013
"This product has no scent, does not moisturize and does nothing that the ACTUAL original SSS managed to do. If I could give this product zero stars, I would do that."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manhattanlady
Location:KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Original SSS Fan
Date:July 2, 2013
"I feel like I go though gallons of this body oil. I even like this new version a tad bit more. MY request-MAKE SSS Original BODY CREAM in a jar. That's how much I love."
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PortJervisRules
Location:Port Jervis, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it SO much!
Date:June 30, 2013
"It gives such a wonderful feel! I absolutely love it! It feels nice and soft and has an awesome scent! I hope Avon never discontinues this product or any of the other SSS products. They are so great! Thank you Avon!"
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CasinoGirl
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
FABulous for hot weather
Date:June 19, 2013
"I love this product for so many reasons. First of all, the smell is terrific. Second, I live in Miami, Florida, where we have 2 seasons: summer and 2 weeks of cooler weather. If I wear regular body lotion, my skin turns into a slick, hot mess. Using the SSS body oil moisturizes my skin even better than lotions, and it doesn't create a mess on my skin or clothes. Lovely!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LindaG
Location:Canton, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nothing like the Original
Date:June 13, 2013
"I have been purchasing Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil for over 25 years and have enjoyed it so much.; however, with the new Jojoba Oil, and the particular scent they have incorporated into the NEW product, I will never again purchase this product. There is no comparison to the Original. There is no oil/softner that penetrates the skin, so its as if you've not added anything to the bath water. I'm really disappointed that Avon has chosen to change the ingredients. Now, I'm stuck with two 16oz bottles."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shayna2Canyon
Location:Salt Lake City
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Simply the best
Date:June 11, 2013
"I've been using Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil for 27 years and still love the way it feels and smells. For a rich after-shower all-over skin treatment, I mix Skin So Soft Body Lotion with Bath Oil. Simply the best after all these years!"
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jobill
Location:Algonquin, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Original bath oil
Date:June 11, 2013
"I have used this for ever. Anytime I see it on sale online I definitely purchase it. I sometimes buy it at local a fest.
I bought two 24oz. bottles as I run out quickly. I put some in a spray bottle and spray after my daily shower.
Great stuff and smells good too."
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladydawnie
Skin So Soft
Date:June 4, 2013
"Skin So Softs smell helps relax you which is why it is superb for massages."