Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & shower or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil

Crisp botanical and herbal scent. Infused with jojoba oil. Leaves skin feeling amazingly soft and irresistibly touchable. Limited edition design. 24 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.287 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
66 of 80(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Review 41 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amyzgr8
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Still a favorite, but...
Date:May 2, 2013
"I still love this oil and feel it is even more moisturizing than ever and I have been using it since childhood when my mother was an Avon Lady. The sad part is that one of the main reasons I kept buying it is now gone: the unique fragrance. A hint of it is still there in the "Original" formula, but it really isn't the original formula since the fragrance in the old one was an excellent mosquito repellent while the newer version falls short on this aspect. I still buy this, but I no longer feel the need to horde bottles when they go on sale."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chuck677
Location:Pottsville, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
eczema
Date:February 21, 2013
"I have eczema, and it is especially bad in the winter. I have found that Skin So Soft baths intermittently really help me deal with the dryness and the itch. I have used it for many years just for this purpose."
Review 43 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolf
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love the original bath oil
Date:February 13, 2013
"Wonderful product and I also like the spray bottle for traveling."
Review 44 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dawnovan
Location:Tehachapi Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Skin so soft original
Date:January 27, 2013
"I found out that this is not the same as the "Original". They changed the product and I don't like it as well as the original. This is an okey product but I liked the original a lot better. I won't buy again unless they manufacture it with the same formula it ORIGINALLY had. This new original just doesn't smell anything like it used to."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olinda62
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Skin So Soft
Date:January 24, 2013
"I have been buying Skin So Soft for many years now and absolutely love it. I love pouring a capful into my bath water and soaking away all my troubles. I will continue to buy this wonderful product."
Review 46 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msikora
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Skin so soft oil
Date:January 24, 2013
"I love this product, From it's smell to it's moisturizing effect.. I apply it after a shower."
Review 47 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BrendaLynn
Location:Virginia Beach, Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Formula Change, not original
Date:January 7, 2013
"I came to Avon to purchase more Skin So Soft because my bottle is 1/4 full. I first noticed the new look, but then I saw that the formula has changed. My bottle only has mineral oil, isopropyl palminate, dicapryl adipate, parfum, and diethylhexyl sodium sulfosuccinate.
Then, the bottle says, to order, see your Avon Rep.
But, why would I order more when it's not the same quality. Adding jojoba oil and vitamin E don't keep the same viscosity, by using less mineral oil.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rhold
Location:Dyer Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Why change what works
Date:January 5, 2013
"I don't care much for the new original SSS please bring back what we all loved."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VEGG
Location:atlanta ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 5, 2013
"have always been very happy with skin so soft every since my mom started selling in the 70's have used every since love the new look"
Review 50 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raybo5266
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful Product
Date:January 5, 2013
"I have been using Skin So Soft body oil for years. I have dry, flaky skin and it conditions it and helps soften the rough spots. I prefer it over lotions and creams."
Review 51 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goldieeagle
Location:Harrison Township, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Skin So Soft
Date:January 3, 2013
"I have been using Skin So Soft for many years. I put in on while wet in the shower and it has helped my problem with dry skin, especially in the winter."
Review 52 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brobertj
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Better than Best
Date:December 26, 2012
"Greatest product ever, I am never without it."
Review 53 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dor6294
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love My Skin So Soft
Date:December 21, 2012
"Gotta love skin so soft! Its awesome right after a shower!!"
Review 54 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RonD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Wife Loves It
Date:December 19, 2012
"My wife swears by this stuff. When I see the bottle cut in half so she can the last drop, I know it's time to reorder, a no-brainer Christmas gift for me. Thanks Avon."
Review 55 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joansie
Location:Burbank, California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Forever a fan
Date:December 13, 2012
"I've been using Skin So Soft for the past forty years and will continue to use it for another forty:)"
Review 56 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zasu
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells great
Date:December 7, 2012
"Both my husband and I use this bath oil. He loves the way it conditions his skin and I like that plus the great lasting fragrance."
Review 57 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LilHunny
Location:Evanston, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Skin So Soft New Formula
Date:December 2, 2012
"The new formula of Avon Skin So Soft bath oil is the pits. If you were going to create a new formula then you also have kept the old one. I like the original formula and I've been using it for over 30 years.
My theory is simple, " if it isn't broke, don't fix it".
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Softly
Never without it
Date:December 1, 2012
"Been using Skin So Soft for over 30 years! Ran out once and tried to do without it but skin started to dry and to itch. Tried other lotions and such but not until I found another Avon dealer and got more Skin So Soft, did my skin regain its previous softness and stop itching. So since then...never going to be without it again!!!"
Review 59 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Antiguatech
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Can't shave without it
Date:November 28, 2012
"This product was recommend by a friend from San Antonio, Texas over 30 years ago. I use it every day for pre-shaving and it softens my face before I apply shaving cream. Skin-So_Soft is a fantastic product and keeps my face smooth and healthy. Nothing else in the market works, so I definitely recommend."
Review 60 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Spring Edition Bath Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmbccfc
Location:Silver City, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Never change this stuff
Date:November 25, 2012
"I've used the original Skin So Soft for over 35 years. In my opinion, it is the best product Avon makes. I never shower or bathe without it."