Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.

Crisp botanical and herbal scent. Infused with jojoba oil. Leaves skin feeling amazingly soft and irresistibly touchable. Limited edition design. 24 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
67 of 83(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Review 41 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love this stuff
By: NJP2U
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NJP2U
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using Skin So Soft for as long as I can remember. My mother used it on me as a child and I naturally followed in her footsteps. It makes my skin feel very soft. It's scent is light and not overpowering. My entire family loves this product and we recommend it to everyone. Want proof - touch my arm - you'll see. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff!!!
By: Ladybug1148
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ladybug1148
Location:Kalamazoo MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used skin so soft for many years. It's still a great product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
horses love it
By: FeedbagFrannie
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: FeedbagFrannie
Location:Arizoa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use this as a base for fly spray for my horses.It smells nice and softens their coats. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product, needs spritzer
By: musicmaven
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: musicmaven
Location:Bend, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The 24 oz oil is a great value, my only comment is that it really needs a large spritzer available to be able to spray the oil. I wouldn't mind paying extra for it...just make it available. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: RoaringBrook
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: RoaringBrook
Location:Lakeland, Fl.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used Skin So Soft, for years, as a pest repellent. It is 100% effective, without DEET! In addition, it is also effective against fleas and mosquitos on my dog. There are so many uses of Skin So Soft, that is truly a wonder product! I highly, highly recommend it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT FOR BUGS
By: TINK2
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TINK2
Location:MILLVILLE, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I LIVE IN A AREA THAT HAS A LOT OF SUMMER PESTS AND WHEN I MIX WITH WATER AND SPRAY ON IT WORKS BETTER THAN BUG SPRAY....I ALSO USE ON MY DOGS IT KEEP THE BUGS & FLYS OFF OF THEM AND THEY SMELL GREAT. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best bath oil
By: jannette
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jannette
Location:connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" the best bath oil that I ever use. fill calm and refresh after shower. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Tina215
on July 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Tina215
Location:Phila pa
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Been using forever ...I don't put in the tube ..I spray on after shower before drying off... Love the way it makes my skin soft and silky looking...specially my legs "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Bath Oil- Feminine Scent
By: Beachbay53
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Beachbay53
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very nice scent to the Skin So Soft Oil. Wish they would make this 24 oz. bottle with a spray pump. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AWFUL Reformulation of a classic
By: kkirstenc1
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kkirstenc1
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This product has no scent, does not moisturize and does nothing that the ACTUAL original SSS managed to do. If I could give this product zero stars, I would do that. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Original SSS Fan
By: Manhattanlady
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Manhattanlady
Location:KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I feel like I go though gallons of this body oil. I even like this new version a tad bit more. MY request-MAKE SSS Original BODY CREAM in a jar. That's how much I love. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it SO much!
By: PortJervisRules
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PortJervisRules
Location:Port Jervis, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It gives such a wonderful feel! I absolutely love it! It feels nice and soft and has an awesome scent! I hope Avon never discontinues this product or any of the other SSS products. They are so great! Thank you Avon! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FABulous for hot weather
By: CasinoGirl
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CasinoGirl
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this product for so many reasons. First of all, the smell is terrific. Second, I live in Miami, Florida, where we have 2 seasons: summer and 2 weeks of cooler weather. If I wear regular body lotion, my skin turns into a slick, hot mess. Using the SSS body oil moisturizes my skin even better than lotions, and it doesn't create a mess on my skin or clothes. Lovely! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nothing like the Original
By: LindaG
on June 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LindaG
Location:Canton, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have been purchasing Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil for over 25 years and have enjoyed it so much.; however, with the new Jojoba Oil, and the particular scent they have incorporated into the NEW product, I will never again purchase this product. There is no comparison to the Original. There is no oil/softner that penetrates the skin, so its as if you've not added anything to the bath water. I'm really disappointed that Avon has chosen to change the ingredients. Now, I'm stuck with two 16oz bottles. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best
By: Shayna2Canyon
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Shayna2Canyon
Location:Salt Lake City
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been using Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil for 27 years and still love the way it feels and smells. For a rich after-shower all-over skin treatment, I mix Skin So Soft Body Lotion with Bath Oil. Simply the best after all these years! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Original bath oil
By: jobill
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jobill
Location:Algonquin, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this for ever. Anytime I see it on sale online I definitely purchase it. I sometimes buy it at local a fest.
I bought two 24oz. bottles as I run out quickly. I put some in a spray bottle and spray after my daily shower.
Great stuff and smells good too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft
By: ladydawnie
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ladydawnie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Skin So Softs smell helps relax you which is why it is superb for massages. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dry skin!
By: Lilla
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lilla
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm a grandmum who has had dry skin all her life. This product works like no other. I spray it on moist skin after a shower, and it seems to leave my skin soft and supple longer than anything else. Leaves no residue, absorbs almost instantly, and lasts a long time. Great product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Soft
By: oakhllsdncr
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: oakhllsdncr
Location:Antelope Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Ladies, I have used this product. It has worked so well that although I like it but my husband does as well. I feel the softness myself. I live in a desert area and yet I don't have that ''lizard'' look. To have moist rich skin is the best! Thank you for many years of feeling and looking good. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By: Bambi3
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bambi3
Location:Orange County California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Perfectly named, and great smelling product. My skin feels amazing! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>