Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.

Crisp botanical and herbal scent. Infused with jojoba oil. Leaves skin feeling amazingly soft and irresistibly touchable. Limited edition design. 24 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.253 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
67 of 83(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Review 41 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best bath oil
By: jannette
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jannette
Location:connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" the best bath oil that I ever use. fill calm and refresh after shower. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Tina215
on July 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Tina215
Location:Phila pa
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Been using forever ...I don't put in the tube ..I spray on after shower before drying off... Love the way it makes my skin soft and silky looking...specially my legs "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Bath Oil- Feminine Scent
By: Beachbay53
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Beachbay53
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very nice scent to the Skin So Soft Oil. Wish they would make this 24 oz. bottle with a spray pump. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AWFUL Reformulation of a classic
By: kkirstenc1
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kkirstenc1
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This product has no scent, does not moisturize and does nothing that the ACTUAL original SSS managed to do. If I could give this product zero stars, I would do that. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Original SSS Fan
By: Manhattanlady
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Manhattanlady
Location:KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I feel like I go though gallons of this body oil. I even like this new version a tad bit more. MY request-MAKE SSS Original BODY CREAM in a jar. That's how much I love. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it SO much!
By: PortJervisRules
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PortJervisRules
Location:Port Jervis, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It gives such a wonderful feel! I absolutely love it! It feels nice and soft and has an awesome scent! I hope Avon never discontinues this product or any of the other SSS products. They are so great! Thank you Avon! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FABulous for hot weather
By: CasinoGirl
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CasinoGirl
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this product for so many reasons. First of all, the smell is terrific. Second, I live in Miami, Florida, where we have 2 seasons: summer and 2 weeks of cooler weather. If I wear regular body lotion, my skin turns into a slick, hot mess. Using the SSS body oil moisturizes my skin even better than lotions, and it doesn't create a mess on my skin or clothes. Lovely! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nothing like the Original
By: LindaG
on June 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LindaG
Location:Canton, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have been purchasing Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil for over 25 years and have enjoyed it so much.; however, with the new Jojoba Oil, and the particular scent they have incorporated into the NEW product, I will never again purchase this product. There is no comparison to the Original. There is no oil/softner that penetrates the skin, so its as if you've not added anything to the bath water. I'm really disappointed that Avon has chosen to change the ingredients. Now, I'm stuck with two 16oz bottles. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best
By: Shayna2Canyon
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Shayna2Canyon
Location:Salt Lake City
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been using Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil for 27 years and still love the way it feels and smells. For a rich after-shower all-over skin treatment, I mix Skin So Soft Body Lotion with Bath Oil. Simply the best after all these years! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Original bath oil
By: jobill
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jobill
Location:Algonquin, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this for ever. Anytime I see it on sale online I definitely purchase it. I sometimes buy it at local a fest.
I bought two 24oz. bottles as I run out quickly. I put some in a spray bottle and spray after my daily shower.
Great stuff and smells good too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft
By: ladydawnie
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ladydawnie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Skin So Softs smell helps relax you which is why it is superb for massages. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dry skin!
By: Lilla
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lilla
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm a grandmum who has had dry skin all her life. This product works like no other. I spray it on moist skin after a shower, and it seems to leave my skin soft and supple longer than anything else. Leaves no residue, absorbs almost instantly, and lasts a long time. Great product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Soft
By: oakhllsdncr
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: oakhllsdncr
Location:Antelope Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Ladies, I have used this product. It has worked so well that although I like it but my husband does as well. I feel the softness myself. I live in a desert area and yet I don't have that ''lizard'' look. To have moist rich skin is the best! Thank you for many years of feeling and looking good. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By: Bambi3
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bambi3
Location:Orange County California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Perfectly named, and great smelling product. My skin feels amazing! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still a favorite, but...
By: Amyzgr8
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Amyzgr8
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I still love this oil and feel it is even more moisturizing than ever and I have been using it since childhood when my mother was an Avon Lady. The sad part is that one of the main reasons I kept buying it is now gone: the unique fragrance. A hint of it is still there in the "Original" formula, but it really isn't the original formula since the fragrance in the old one was an excellent mosquito repellent while the newer version falls short on this aspect. I still buy this, but I no longer feel the need to horde bottles when they go on sale. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eczema
By: chuck677
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: chuck677
Location:Pottsville, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have eczema, and it is especially bad in the winter. I have found that Skin So Soft baths intermittently really help me deal with the dryness and the itch. I have used it for many years just for this purpose. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the original bath oil
By: carolf
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: carolf
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Wonderful product and I also like the spray bottle for traveling. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Skin so soft original
By: dawnovan
on January 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dawnovan
Location:Tehachapi Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I found out that this is not the same as the "Original". They changed the product and I don't like it as well as the original. This is an okey product but I liked the original a lot better. I won't buy again unless they manufacture it with the same formula it ORIGINALLY had. This new original just doesn't smell anything like it used to. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft
By: olinda62
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: olinda62
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been buying Skin So Soft for many years now and absolutely love it. I love pouring a capful into my bath water and soaking away all my troubles. I will continue to buy this wonderful product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so soft oil
By: msikora
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: msikora
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product, From it's smell to it's moisturizing effect.. I apply it after a shower. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>