Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.

Crisp botanical and herbal scent. Infused with jojoba oil. Leaves skin feeling amazingly soft and irresistibly touchable. Limited edition design. 24 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.212 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
67 of 83(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Review 41 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Original bath oil
By jobill
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By jobill
Location:Algonquin, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for ever. Anytime I see it on sale online I definitely purchase it. I sometimes buy it at local a fest.
I bought two 24oz. bottles as I run out quickly. I put some in a spray bottle and spray after my daily shower.
Great stuff and smells good too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft
By ladydawnie
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By ladydawnie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Skin So Softs smell helps relax you which is why it is superb for massages."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dry skin!
By Lilla
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lilla
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a grandmum who has had dry skin all her life. This product works like no other. I spray it on moist skin after a shower, and it seems to leave my skin soft and supple longer than anything else. Leaves no residue, absorbs almost instantly, and lasts a long time. Great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Soft
By oakhllsdncr
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By oakhllsdncr
Location:Antelope Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ladies, I have used this product. It has worked so well that although I like it but my husband does as well. I feel the softness myself. I live in a desert area and yet I don't have that ''lizard'' look. To have moist rich skin is the best! Thank you for many years of feeling and looking good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By Bambi3
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bambi3
Location:Orange County California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Perfectly named, and great smelling product. My skin feels amazing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still a favorite, but...
By Amyzgr8
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Amyzgr8
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I still love this oil and feel it is even more moisturizing than ever and I have been using it since childhood when my mother was an Avon Lady. The sad part is that one of the main reasons I kept buying it is now gone: the unique fragrance. A hint of it is still there in the "Original" formula, but it really isn't the original formula since the fragrance in the old one was an excellent mosquito repellent while the newer version falls short on this aspect. I still buy this, but I no longer feel the need to horde bottles when they go on sale."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eczema
By chuck677
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By chuck677
Location:Pottsville, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have eczema, and it is especially bad in the winter. I have found that Skin So Soft baths intermittently really help me deal with the dryness and the itch. I have used it for many years just for this purpose."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the original bath oil
By carolf
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By carolf
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wonderful product and I also like the spray bottle for traveling."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Skin so soft original
By dawnovan
on January 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By dawnovan
Location:Tehachapi Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I found out that this is not the same as the "Original". They changed the product and I don't like it as well as the original. This is an okey product but I liked the original a lot better. I won't buy again unless they manufacture it with the same formula it ORIGINALLY had. This new original just doesn't smell anything like it used to."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft
By olinda62
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By olinda62
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been buying Skin So Soft for many years now and absolutely love it. I love pouring a capful into my bath water and soaking away all my troubles. I will continue to buy this wonderful product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so soft oil
By msikora
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By msikora
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product, From it's smell to it's moisturizing effect.. I apply it after a shower."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Formula Change, not original
By BrendaLynn
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By BrendaLynn
Location:Virginia Beach, Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I came to Avon to purchase more Skin So Soft because my bottle is 1/4 full. I first noticed the new look, but then I saw that the formula has changed. My bottle only has mineral oil, isopropyl palminate, dicapryl adipate, parfum, and diethylhexyl sodium sulfosuccinate.
Then, the bottle says, to order, see your Avon Rep.
But, why would I order more when it's not the same quality. Adding jojoba oil and vitamin E don't keep the same viscosity, by using less mineral oil.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Why change what works
By Rhold
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rhold
Location:Dyer Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I don't care much for the new original SSS please bring back what we all loved."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By VEGG
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By VEGG
Location:atlanta ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"have always been very happy with skin so soft every since my mom started selling in the 70's have used every since love the new look"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By Raybo5266
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Raybo5266
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Skin So Soft body oil for years. I have dry, flaky skin and it conditions it and helps soften the rough spots. I prefer it over lotions and creams."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft
By goldieeagle
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By goldieeagle
Location:Harrison Township, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Skin So Soft for many years. I put in on while wet in the shower and it has helped my problem with dry skin, especially in the winter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than Best
By brobertj
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By brobertj
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Greatest product ever, I am never without it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love My Skin So Soft
By dor6294
on December 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By dor6294
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Gotta love skin so soft! Its awesome right after a shower!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife Loves It
By RonD
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By RonD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My wife swears by this stuff. When I see the bottle cut in half so she can the last drop, I know it's time to reorder, a no-brainer Christmas gift for me. Thanks Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil - 24 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forever a fan
By Joansie
on December 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Joansie
Location:Burbank, California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using Skin So Soft for the past forty years and will continue to use it for another forty:)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>