Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Provides effective 24-hour deodorant and anti-perspirant protection. Non-whitening on skin and clothing. Dermatologically tested. 1.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to underarms only.
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
10 of 16(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too fragrant
By CopyChick
on April 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By CopyChick
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is far too fragrant -- and not in a good way. I'll be using this only if somehow my regular one (tried this on a whim) runs out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great idea.
By Fowvay
on January 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Fowvay
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am not used to roll on's, so it wasn't my favorite, yet it works!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well
By Downtowngirl
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Downtowngirl
Location:NC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good results with a good price.
Will buy more
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Feebee
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Feebee
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sticky, takes a bit of time to dry. Scent isn't as strong as I'd like."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
effective
By donaru
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By donaru
Location:CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually use natural deodorants, but I like skin-so-soft original deodorant cause it works, and doesn't smell strong."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good odor protection
By rodmin9073
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By rodmin9073
Location:Fort Myers
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this one because it has a nice scent when applied for odor protection that lasts."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Lady143M
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lady143M
Location:Lexington, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used only Avon Deodorant for the last 13 years, my coworker recommended it to me. Long Gone are the deodorant stained clothes and embarrassing sweat issues. This is the best I have ever used. I Love it. I recommend this to all women."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this deodorant
By Alta
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Alta
Location:mpls, mn
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very best deodorant for the money. Easy to use and works fine.
It's hard to find the roller type and I think that's the easiest to use and I love the fragrances too.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By blesseddaughter
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By blesseddaughter
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my first time trying this product. I didn't like it at all and will not purchase it again. I like products that have a good fragrance to it and this deodorant was bland!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
original anti-perspirant
By Necee
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Necee
Location:New Yrok
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"love this product, I do not knw if it is made is a solid stick if it is I will get it"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Musty
By Johansen
on December 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Johansen
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product actually made me smell musty. Maybe a bad batch. Not effective."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not like the wet feel....
By atlantagreek
on November 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By atlantagreek
Location:Woodstock,GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just can't get used to a wet roll on. Still feels wet even after I used a blow dryer under my arms! Plan to return..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Laya
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Laya
Location:Cambridge, Md
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Have been using this product for years. Keeps me dry and odor free."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells just like "Original" Skin So Soft!
By Topazzi
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Topazzi
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've tried various SSS anti-perspirants in the past, but none were labled as the "original" and none had that one-of-a-kind Original SSS scent. I was THRILLED when I opened this and finally found what I was looking for! Smells just like original SSS! Now, how about bringing back Original SSS body powder???"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product