Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Provides effective 24-hour deodorant and anti-perspirant protection. Non-whitening on skin and clothing. Dermatologically tested. 1.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
10 of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fowvay
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great idea.
Date:January 31, 2014
"I am not used to roll on's, so it wasn't my favorite, yet it works!"
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Downtowngirl
Location:NC
Works well
Date:August 10, 2013
"Good results with a good price.
Will buy more
"
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Feebee
Age:55 yrs and older
Date:July 28, 2013
"Sticky, takes a bit of time to dry. Scent isn't as strong as I'd like."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donaru
Location:CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
effective
Date:July 22, 2013
"I usually use natural deodorants, but I like skin-so-soft original deodorant cause it works, and doesn't smell strong."
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rodmin9073
Location:Fort Myers
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
good odor protection
Date:June 7, 2013
"I like this one because it has a nice scent when applied for odor protection that lasts."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady143M
Location:Lexington, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:June 6, 2013
"I have used only Avon Deodorant for the last 13 years, my coworker recommended it to me. Long Gone are the deodorant stained clothes and embarrassing sweat issues. This is the best I have ever used. I Love it. I recommend this to all women."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alta
Location:mpls, mn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this deodorant
Date:May 15, 2013
"Very best deodorant for the money. Easy to use and works fine.
It's hard to find the roller type and I think that's the easiest to use and I love the fragrances too.
"
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
blesseddaughter
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Date:February 20, 2013
"This is my first time trying this product. I didn't like it at all and will not purchase it again. I like products that have a good fragrance to it and this deodorant was bland!!"
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Necee
Location:New Yrok
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
original anti-perspirant
Date:December 26, 2012
"love this product, I do not knw if it is made is a solid stick if it is I will get it"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Johansen
Musty
Date:December 15, 2012
"This product actually made me smell musty. Maybe a bad batch. Not effective."
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
atlantagreek
Location:Woodstock,GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Do not like the wet feel....
Date:November 6, 2012
"Just can't get used to a wet roll on. Still feels wet even after I used a blow dryer under my arms! Plan to return..."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laya
Location:Cambridge, Md
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 29, 2012
"Have been using this product for years. Keeps me dry and odor free."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topazzi
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Smells just like "Original" Skin So Soft!
Date:August 18, 2012
"I've tried various SSS anti-perspirants in the past, but none were labled as the "original" and none had that one-of-a-kind Original SSS scent. I was THRILLED when I opened this and finally found what I was looking for! Smells just like original SSS! Now, how about bringing back Original SSS body powder???"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Original Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2