Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 20(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
michlynn
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
I love this cream!
Date:January 27, 2014
"I have problem skin and have tried many different face washes. The ones with Salicylic Acid work best and this cream has it. It also feels amazing! I love the consistency, almost like cold cream. It helps keep my breakouts at bay and I love the way my skin feels after I use it....so soft and smooth. I am 45 years old and do not find it too strong for my aging skin. I definitely recommend it!!
Avon, please consider making a larger size of it:)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WkndGtwy
Location:Port Richey, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Product
Date:October 3, 2013
"After reading the reviews, I ordered this product and have been using it every day. My skin is not having the regular daily outbreaks. So, I ordered more Clearskin products so that I can fight my 40's outbreaks. SMH....never had a pimple as a teenager but getting it all at the age of 46. Horrible but love the product. Keep up the good work!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goofballs56
Location:tucson az
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
god cleanser
Date:August 2, 2013
"feels like it gets all the dirt and make up off"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nezzy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 30, 2013
"my daughterwho is 21 loves this and says it works better than some name brand item, we order this a lot from rep"
Review 5 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
am23
Location:U.S.A
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best thing I have ever used for my face
Date:June 23, 2013
"I have really sensitive,oily skin. I have tried almost everything to control my acne. I was getting hopeless and was giving up on finding something that would actually help my face. I found this facial cleanser about four months ago. I was very skeptical of it, as I always am with anything that I first buy for my face. Let me tell you it was best thing that I have ever bought. Just within the first month I could see the difference in breakouts. My face has cleared up tremendously since I started using this. My skin is much clearer and I breakout a lot less.I highly recommend it, believe me you wont regret it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie650
Location:U.S.A.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Clearskin Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Date:June 17, 2013
"This is a wonderful product. My complexion has been increasingly over 2 years getting worse acne, and I'm way past those acne teen years! After using the product only once, I experienced amazing results of improved skin. The bumps with crustiness (the crustiness left immediately) on forehead that I had were greatly diminished. That was only using it one time. Thereafter, it is much improved. I'm almost out of the first tube and will order more along with other products in the same line."
Review 7 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandyzhangdodo
I like it
Date:May 21, 2013
"I have sensitive skin and it works well, the price seems not match the product, it is better. I use it every night, i love it!"
Review 8 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hunnybunny17
Really great cleanser
Date:March 28, 2013
"Felt different than other cleansers I've used, I could feel it actually working, and it felt great! Cleared my skin fast, like 2 days, and I use on the backs of my shoulders, because I get pimples there, cleared those up so quickly!
I will definitely buy again.
"
Review 9 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bsipes
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Just like everything else
Date:March 27, 2013
"I am 30 and still break out on my chin like a teenager. In fact, my skin breaks out more now than when I WAS a teenager. This wash feels good... It tingles and feels nice and cool when washed off. BUT, I haven't noticed any difference with the look of my skin. It may be my fault -- hormones, maybe? -- and this product may work well with other breakouts. It just hasn't helped with mine. Bummer!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDora
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:February 25, 2013
"Great product, cleaned up my face after just one use"
Review 11 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
XOJessMichelleOX
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The Best!!!
Date:January 21, 2013
"Ive been using this for about 2 weeks and have seen a dramatic change!! My face looks so clean and is almost all cleared up!!! I will never spend money on the expensive acne cleansers again!!"
Review 12 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kendallsmom
awesome
Date:January 20, 2013
"I wish this was available when I was a teen riddled with pimples.Cleared my daughter's skin in combination
use of the Emergency Spot Treatment
"
Review 13 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SweetTee38
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
REALLY WORKS!
Date:January 5, 2013
"This product has been making a noticeable improvement in my skin. I have been using it for about a week and it has worked better than many other skin products that I've used! Thank you AVON"
Review 14 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimi15
Location:NH
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It Works!
Date:January 3, 2013
"My nephew has been having trouble with acne, and he's been seeking help with a dermatologist but nothing worked. I saw this new line from Avon and I thought why not try it...it might work. And it did! My nephew now has a clear skin. I will be buying more of these so he will never runs out! Thank you Avon!"
Review 15 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lns88
Location:Fort Collins, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A Good Clean Feeling
Date:January 3, 2013
"I decided to try this product because I have breakouts frequently. I love this product. It makes my skin feel very nice and clean and tingly. I was hesitant to try a cream based cleanser, but I would recommend this product to anyone who suffers from acne. I'm still having some blemishes (which is why this is a 4 rating and not a 5), but overall my skin has improved. It is also a good product for the price."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sonny1586
Location:RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love It!
Date:November 22, 2012
"I am 36 years old and still get occasional acne. I have tried so many types of face washes designed to control acne but none of them work.
The Emergency Intensive Cleanser is amazing...it really does what it says it will. It is the consistency of a clay mask and I can feel how clean my skin is getting in the shower. Acne becomes less visible and is gone in a day.
I use it every day...my skin feels super clean.
Love the product and the price can't be beat!
"
Ratings-only reviews for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 4 recommend this product