Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser

Skin looks cleaner, clearer after just one use. TO USE: Squeeze cleanser into wet hands, working into lather. Apply to damp skin and massage gently on face. Leave on for 30 seconds, then rinse thoroughly. For AM and PM use. 2.5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 20(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this cream!
By michlynn
on January 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By michlynn
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I have problem skin and have tried many different face washes. The ones with Salicylic Acid work best and this cream has it. It also feels amazing! I love the consistency, almost like cold cream. It helps keep my breakouts at bay and I love the way my skin feels after I use it....so soft and smooth. I am 45 years old and do not find it too strong for my aging skin. I definitely recommend it!!
Avon, please consider making a larger size of it:)
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By WkndGtwy
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By WkndGtwy
Location:Port Richey, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"After reading the reviews, I ordered this product and have been using it every day. My skin is not having the regular daily outbreaks. So, I ordered more Clearskin products so that I can fight my 40's outbreaks. SMH....never had a pimple as a teenager but getting it all at the age of 46. Horrible but love the product. Keep up the good work!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
god cleanser
By goofballs56
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By goofballs56
Location:tucson az
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"feels like it gets all the dirt and make up off"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By nezzy
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By nezzy
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"my daughterwho is 21 loves this and says it works better than some name brand item, we order this a lot from rep"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing I have ever used for my face
By am23
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By am23
Location:U.S.A
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have really sensitive,oily skin. I have tried almost everything to control my acne. I was getting hopeless and was giving up on finding something that would actually help my face. I found this facial cleanser about four months ago. I was very skeptical of it, as I always am with anything that I first buy for my face. Let me tell you it was best thing that I have ever bought. Just within the first month I could see the difference in breakouts. My face has cleared up tremendously since I started using this. My skin is much clearer and I breakout a lot less.I highly recommend it, believe me you wont regret it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearskin Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
By Maggie650
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Maggie650
Location:U.S.A.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful product. My complexion has been increasingly over 2 years getting worse acne, and I'm way past those acne teen years! After using the product only once, I experienced amazing results of improved skin. The bumps with crustiness (the crustiness left immediately) on forehead that I had were greatly diminished. That was only using it one time. Thereafter, it is much improved. I'm almost out of the first tube and will order more along with other products in the same line."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it
By sandyzhangdodo
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By sandyzhangdodo
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have sensitive skin and it works well, the price seems not match the product, it is better. I use it every night, i love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great cleanser
By Hunnybunny17
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hunnybunny17
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Felt different than other cleansers I've used, I could feel it actually working, and it felt great! Cleared my skin fast, like 2 days, and I use on the backs of my shoulders, because I get pimples there, cleared those up so quickly!
I will definitely buy again.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just like everything else
By Bsipes
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bsipes
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am 30 and still break out on my chin like a teenager. In fact, my skin breaks out more now than when I WAS a teenager. This wash feels good... It tingles and feels nice and cool when washed off. BUT, I haven't noticed any difference with the look of my skin. It may be my fault -- hormones, maybe? -- and this product may work well with other breakouts. It just hasn't helped with mine. Bummer!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By JDora
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By JDora
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product, cleaned up my face after just one use"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!!!
By XOJessMichelleOX
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By XOJessMichelleOX
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ive been using this for about 2 weeks and have seen a dramatic change!! My face looks so clean and is almost all cleared up!!! I will never spend money on the expensive acne cleansers again!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
By kendallsmom
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By kendallsmom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wish this was available when I was a teen riddled with pimples.Cleared my daughter's skin in combination
use of the Emergency Spot Treatment
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
REALLY WORKS!
By SweetTee38
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By SweetTee38
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has been making a noticeable improvement in my skin. I have been using it for about a week and it has worked better than many other skin products that I've used! Thank you AVON"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Works!
By mimi15
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By mimi15
Location:NH
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My nephew has been having trouble with acne, and he's been seeking help with a dermatologist but nothing worked. I saw this new line from Avon and I thought why not try it...it might work. And it did! My nephew now has a clear skin. I will be buying more of these so he will never runs out! Thank you Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Clean Feeling
By lns88
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By lns88
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I decided to try this product because I have breakouts frequently. I love this product. It makes my skin feel very nice and clean and tingly. I was hesitant to try a cream based cleanser, but I would recommend this product to anyone who suffers from acne. I'm still having some blemishes (which is why this is a 4 rating and not a 5), but overall my skin has improved. It is also a good product for the price."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By Sonny1586
on November 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sonny1586
Location:RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 36 years old and still get occasional acne. I have tried so many types of face washes designed to control acne but none of them work.
The Emergency Intensive Cleanser is amazing...it really does what it says it will. It is the consistency of a clay mask and I can feel how clean my skin is getting in the shower. Acne becomes less visible and is gone in a day.
I use it every day...my skin feels super clean.
Love the product and the price can't be beat!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Intensive Cream Cleanser
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 4 recommend this product