Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment

Visibly reduces blemishes…on the spot. .5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
25 of 28(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Review 1 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Malena
Location:Redwood City, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best zit zapper ever!
Date:April 9, 2014
"I've never had better results for treating those huge, painful cistic acne blemishes. It takes a few days for them to go away but it really works! I am 41 yrs old & still breakout like a teenager so am very greatful I found this product. Please don't stop making this one Avon!"
Review 2 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for Spot Treatment
Date:March 7, 2014
"This is great for spot treatment of acne! Works well for a very good price! It does dry out your skin if you use it excessively, but just a little goes a long way!"
Review 3 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TiffanyLo
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Slowly but surely
Date:March 4, 2014
"I purchased this product in hopes of clearing up a particularly bad break out. It's been a week since my first usage and my acne are slowly healing. In a nutshell, it works slowly and surely especially to really big and ugly breakout scenarios. It has the tendency to sting especially when your face is fresh from exfoliation or your skin is peeling."
Review 4 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Caramal
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Better than over the counter
Date:December 10, 2013
"I used this on the first day and I saw a huge difference. I used it again that night and when I woke up you could barely notice it was there."
Review 5 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
hotshopper
Clearly Not
Date:November 7, 2013
"This is just an average spot treatment. Not very impressed."
Review 6 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rdredinger
best purchase ever!!!!
Date:November 5, 2013
"I bought this item to try it and i loved it. i washed my face then put this on my zit and went to bed and got up in the moring and it wasnt red, it was hardly noticeable and it was gone with in 24 hours(: I buy like 5 of these at a time. never found anything better!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delilah
Location:Northern CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Can't Believe It!
Date:October 30, 2013
"This is the BEST zit zapper I've ever tried! I just turned 60 and still have occasional blemish problems, some of which are the cist(sp?) type - the kind that get very red, very painful, seem never to erupt or, when they do, they're a bloody mess. Sorry to be so graphic. Well, having experienced success with the "usual" zit, I recently tested this product on the "cist" type. In fact, it felt like I had two or three of them just under my left nostril. Admittedly, I was skeptical, but this worked! It took a few days, granted, but it was a much appreciated, abbreviated and far less painful process. Thanks AVON!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fluff
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
didn't work for me
Date:October 15, 2013
"This did not work at all for me. I had a spot treatment product from Avon a long time ago that worked quite well, so was surprised to find this did not work."
Review 9 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annah04
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Spot Treatment
Date:September 23, 2013
"I bought this product originally because it was on sale just to give it a try. I have breakouts on my chin and cheeks that are so hard to get rid of. I have tried everything and this is the fastest and best product. I love it!!"
Review 10 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pel1
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Clearskin spot treatment
Date:September 10, 2013
"Love this item. Works every time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bbctsj
Location:St. George, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It is alright.
Date:September 9, 2013
"I couldn't wait to get my Avon order to try this new blemish treatment especially when I got a large zit on my forehead. My excitement was short lived after I put it for 2 nights the zit was still just as visible. I didn't noticed much of a difference."
Review 12 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
meem212121
in love
Date:July 31, 2013
"My new favorite product. Helps to keep black head away and makes break outs disappear."
Review 13 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadybugBlue
Location:Southeast MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great for telephone acne
Date:July 12, 2013
"Lets face it. Over 40 and acne sounds ridiculous but I still get it! This is perfect works overnight. Evey now and then I get those painful outbreaks that don't surface. This is just right for that. Pleasant smell. thanks Avon"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retired2011
Location:New Jersey
Best spot treatment!
Date:June 17, 2013
"The product works overnight on small blemishes they are gone the next day. On larger ones, it takes a day. It's just magic in a tube. I wouldn't be without it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Audr
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:June 13, 2013
"This product is wonderful. I have used it a few weeks and see a difference."
Review 16 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hunnybunny17
Better than other brands found in stores
Date:March 29, 2013
"No residue left behind, does not sting at all, clears up blemishes fast. Definitely recommend!"
Review 17 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mooey
Location:El paso ,Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Zaps those zits
Date:March 17, 2013
"Great for acne if you have it, got this for my teenage grandsons and myself. I always tell them do not squeeze them use this gel works wonderful, do not change this product ever thank you."
Review 18 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mita
Amazing!
Date:March 9, 2013
"A job well done, it dried up all of my spots within three days. It didn't leave behind any residue. I'll be back for more."
Review 19 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happehart
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:February 10, 2013
"Great product and it really works. I am in my late 40s and getting acne at this age is really upsetting. I have been using other products but this one works best."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lakecran
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product
Date:January 29, 2013
"I have used this product for many years. It works! I was
so impressed with it, I told several friends about it, and
they use it, too. At first I was amazed at how quickly it
clears up the blemish, now I can just take it for granted
because it always does and rapidly.
"