Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment

Visibly reduces blemishes…on the spot. .5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
25 of 28(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Review 1 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use all the time
By Bunny417
on November 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bunny417
Location:Wild Rose, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My daughter has sensitive skin and cannot use a lot of acne products. She can use this one and has me keep her stocked up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best stuff I've found so far!
By AvonBB
on October 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonBB
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've tried many different products to prevent/clear up acne breakouts. This little tube is awesome! I apply it once or twice and the next day its usually gone. I only give it 4 stars because it doesn't seem to work as strongly against bigger blemishes compared to small/new ones. You may have to apply it more than a couple times consistently. But I still love it! Was pretty surprised at how well it worked."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best zit zapper ever!
By Malena
on April 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Malena
Location:Redwood City, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I've never had better results for treating those huge, painful cistic acne blemishes. It takes a few days for them to go away but it really works! I am 41 yrs old & still breakout like a teenager so am very greatful I found this product. Please don't stop making this one Avon!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Spot Treatment
By schrammalot
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is great for spot treatment of acne! Works well for a very good price! It does dry out your skin if you use it excessively, but just a little goes a long way!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slowly but surely
By TiffanyLo
on March 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By TiffanyLo
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product in hopes of clearing up a particularly bad break out. It's been a week since my first usage and my acne are slowly healing. In a nutshell, it works slowly and surely especially to really big and ugly breakout scenarios. It has the tendency to sting especially when your face is fresh from exfoliation or your skin is peeling."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than over the counter
By Caramal
on December 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Caramal
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I used this on the first day and I saw a huge difference. I used it again that night and when I woke up you could barely notice it was there."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Clearly Not
By hotshopper
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By hotshopper
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is just an average spot treatment. Not very impressed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever!!!!
By rdredinger
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By rdredinger
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought this item to try it and i loved it. i washed my face then put this on my zit and went to bed and got up in the moring and it wasnt red, it was hardly noticeable and it was gone with in 24 hours(: I buy like 5 of these at a time. never found anything better!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Believe It!
By delilah
on October 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By delilah
Location:Northern CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the BEST zit zapper I've ever tried! I just turned 60 and still have occasional blemish problems, some of which are the cist(sp?) type - the kind that get very red, very painful, seem never to erupt or, when they do, they're a bloody mess. Sorry to be so graphic. Well, having experienced success with the "usual" zit, I recently tested this product on the "cist" type. In fact, it felt like I had two or three of them just under my left nostril. Admittedly, I was skeptical, but this worked! It took a few days, granted, but it was a much appreciated, abbreviated and far less painful process. Thanks AVON!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
didn't work for me
By fluff
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By fluff
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This did not work at all for me. I had a spot treatment product from Avon a long time ago that worked quite well, so was surprised to find this did not work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Spot Treatment
By Annah04
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Annah04
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product originally because it was on sale just to give it a try. I have breakouts on my chin and cheeks that are so hard to get rid of. I have tried everything and this is the fastest and best product. I love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearskin spot treatment
By pel1
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By pel1
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this item. Works every time."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It is alright.
By bbctsj
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By bbctsj
Location:St. George, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I couldn't wait to get my Avon order to try this new blemish treatment especially when I got a large zit on my forehead. My excitement was short lived after I put it for 2 nights the zit was still just as visible. I didn't noticed much of a difference."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
in love
By meem212121
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By meem212121
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My new favorite product. Helps to keep black head away and makes break outs disappear."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for telephone acne
By LadybugBlue
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadybugBlue
Location:Southeast MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Lets face it. Over 40 and acne sounds ridiculous but I still get it! This is perfect works overnight. Evey now and then I get those painful outbreaks that don't surface. This is just right for that. Pleasant smell. thanks Avon"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best spot treatment!
By Retired2011
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Retired2011
Location:New Jersey
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The product works overnight on small blemishes they are gone the next day. On larger ones, it takes a day. It's just magic in a tube. I wouldn't be without it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Audr
on June 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Audr
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is wonderful. I have used it a few weeks and see a difference."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than other brands found in stores
By Hunnybunny17
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hunnybunny17
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"No residue left behind, does not sting at all, clears up blemishes fast. Definitely recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zaps those zits
By mooey
on March 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By mooey
Location:El paso ,Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great for acne if you have it, got this for my teenage grandsons and myself. I always tell them do not squeeze them use this gel works wonderful, do not change this product ever thank you."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Clear Emergency Instant Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By Mita
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mita
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A job well done, it dried up all of my spots within three days. It didn't leave behind any residue. I'll be back for more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>