Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Fragrance-free formula with aloe. Now with meadowfoam oil. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have sensitive skin and used this on my face
By Haha
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Haha
Location:NY, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have black hair on tan skin, with excessive facial hair growth. This product did wonders. No reaction whatsoever, and it cleared the facial hair very easily."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fragrance-free? NOT.
By happygroovychic
on July 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By happygroovychic
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this to try out after reading the reviews. I am in disbelief that not one review has anything negative to say regarding how this stuff smells. It was nauseating! I wish I could describe it but I really don't know how. I still give it 3 stars because I have very sensitive skin and it didn't irritate it very much...it did a little...but after applying a bit of lotion to my skin afterwards it was just fine. Also, I was not able to stand to leave the stuff on for the full 8 min, but even at that most of the hair wiped off. So, the product does work. However, the odor was one that I could never use this product again."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Sensitive Skin hair removal
By Auntdj
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Auntdj
Location:Northern Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works well. Does not remove the course darker hair though. Very little skin irritation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff
By Sis1958
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sis1958
Location:Southern IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Using this regularly and only have to shave my legs every 3 days vs. every day"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By gordita
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By gordita
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it works excellet and efficiently removes hair and leaves skin sofe"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By coder
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By coder
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Really great product. Wish there was a better way to apply."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time user
By justyammy
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By justyammy
Location:Apple Valley CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Worked far better than any of the hair removers I have bought in stores."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT!
By Lorianngie1
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lorianngie1
Location:Lakeland, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I got two of these, and I'm back to purchase more. I use on my pre-teen daughter, as I don't want her using razors yet. Tried Nair for sensitive skin first, and it had her in tears within a minute due to the stinging sensation. Tried this after reading reviews, and this stuff is awesome! Worked quickly, no sting, smells good. Used on myself, too. Only wish it came in a bigger size!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well and quickly
By LSH1
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By LSH1
Location:Charlotte NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Product works well and quickly and is less irritating than any I have used before. I have even used this on facial hair. For the amount , the price is reasonable. A must have in my bathroom drawer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & Silky
By therealmrsvardeman
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By therealmrsvardeman
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I'm one of those lucky ladies with hard to remove hair AND sensitive skin. This cream not only removed the hair, my legs were soft and silky smooth. Even after leaving it on the maximum time (8 minutes, per the instructions). I can't wait for shorts/skirt season!"
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OH SO SMOOTH
By SENSEN
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By SENSEN
Location:TEXAS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"RALLY GOOD PRODUCT THAT DOESN'T BURN YOU"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product satisfaction
By Nika15
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nika15
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Grandaughter loves this product because she has very sensitive skin and it doesn't cause a rash."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EASY and WORKS
By ginabina323
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By ginabina323
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I swear by this hair removal cream. It works with easy and has no horrible odor or problems afterwards."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this stuff. It really works.
By Texasmlh
on December 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Texasmlh
Location:Southgate, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have tried several products for facial hair. I put it on the bridge of my nose and my chin. I left it on for about 3 mins. I was skeptical about it working but when I took it off with a wash cloth the hair was gone. WOO HOO. I can't stand having hair on my chin and lip area.
I LOVE THIS STUFF. I just ordered the larger size."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Susanh56
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Susanh56
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"THIS PRODUCT WORKS GREAT! IT DOESN'T IRRITATE SKIN WHILE IT REMOVES UNWANTED HAIR."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
By brandijnicole
on October 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By brandijnicole
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is great! It is the best hair removal product on the market."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By jjuniper
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By jjuniper
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great product-I love that it is gentle on my skin and does not have a harsh chemical odor. It works better than any other similar product I've tried."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product