Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Fragrance-free formula with aloe. Now with meadowfoam oil. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
happygroovychic
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Fragrance-free? NOT.
Date:July 26, 2014
"I bought this to try out after reading the reviews. I am in disbelief that not one review has anything negative to say regarding how this stuff smells. It was nauseating! I wish I could describe it but I really don't know how. I still give it 3 stars because I have very sensitive skin and it didn't irritate it very much...it did a little...but after applying a bit of lotion to my skin afterwards it was just fine. Also, I was not able to stand to leave the stuff on for the full 8 min, but even at that most of the hair wiped off. So, the product does work. However, the odor was one that I could never use this product again."
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auntdj
Location:Northern Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Skin So Soft Sensitive Skin hair removal
Date:June 29, 2013
"This product works well. Does not remove the course darker hair though. Very little skin irritation."
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sis1958
Location:Southern IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good stuff
Date:June 25, 2013
"Using this regularly and only have to shave my legs every 3 days vs. every day"
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gordita
Date:June 12, 2013
"it works excellet and efficiently removes hair and leaves skin sofe"
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coder
Date:June 7, 2013
"Really great product. Wish there was a better way to apply."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
justyammy
Location:Apple Valley CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
First time user
Date:June 2, 2013
"Worked far better than any of the hair removers I have bought in stores."
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorianngie1
Location:Lakeland, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
GREAT!
Date:March 21, 2013
"I got two of these, and I'm back to purchase more. I use on my pre-teen daughter, as I don't want her using razors yet. Tried Nair for sensitive skin first, and it had her in tears within a minute due to the stinging sensation. Tried this after reading reviews, and this stuff is awesome! Worked quickly, no sting, smells good. Used on myself, too. Only wish it came in a bigger size!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LSH1
Location:Charlotte NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works well and quickly
Date:March 6, 2013
"Product works well and quickly and is less irritating than any I have used before. I have even used this on facial hair. For the amount , the price is reasonable. A must have in my bathroom drawer."
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
therealmrsvardeman
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Soft & Silky
Date:February 19, 2013
"I'm one of those lucky ladies with hard to remove hair AND sensitive skin. This cream not only removed the hair, my legs were soft and silky smooth. Even after leaving it on the maximum time (8 minutes, per the instructions). I can't wait for shorts/skirt season!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SENSEN
Location:TEXAS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
OH SO SMOOTH
Date:January 9, 2013
"RALLY GOOD PRODUCT THAT DOESN'T BURN YOU"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nika15
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Product satisfaction
Date:January 4, 2013
"Grandaughter loves this product because she has very sensitive skin and it doesn't cause a rash."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginabina323
EASY and WORKS
Date:January 2, 2013
"I swear by this hair removal cream. It works with easy and has no horrible odor or problems afterwards."
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texasmlh
Location:Southgate, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I love this stuff. It really works.
Date:December 28, 2012
"I have tried several products for facial hair. I put it on the bridge of my nose and my chin. I left it on for about 3 mins. I was skeptical about it working but when I took it off with a wash cloth the hair was gone. WOO HOO. I can't stand having hair on my chin and lip area.
I LOVE THIS STUFF. I just ordered the larger size."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susanh56
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:November 27, 2012
"THIS PRODUCT WORKS GREAT! IT DOESN'T IRRITATE SKIN WHILE IT REMOVES UNWANTED HAIR."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brandijnicole
Location:Fort Worth, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Awesome product
Date:October 31, 2012
"This product is great! It is the best hair removal product on the market."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjuniper
Love it!
Date:October 24, 2012
"This is a great product-I love that it is gentle on my skin and does not have a harsh chemical odor. It works better than any other similar product I've tried."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product