Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Shave Gel

The way to go for easy hair removal. Fragrance-free formula with aloe. Now with meadowfoam oil. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet skin and apply gel. Shave, rinse thoroughly and pat dry. Suitable for use on legs, underarms and bikini area.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Shave Gel
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy shaving!
By disiblkey
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By disiblkey
Location:Dayton, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product. It is easy to put on legs and shave off, no razor burn, no nicks, and I don't need much to shave all essential swimsuit areas. I will definately buy this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this stuff!!!
By HotKatt
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By HotKatt
Location:Fallon, Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used to use a shaving lotion that I can no longer find anywhere. I have searched for a shaving product that doesn't foam up & is effective. My search was over the moment I tried this gel. Please, please, please don't ever stop making this gel- IT ABSOLUTELY WORKS!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By Cherdk
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cherdk
Location:Glendale, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My legs are so silky smooth and I don't have to shave for a few days. I have already recommended it to some friends and family."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth Every Dime!
By LordsOwn
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By LordsOwn
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product! It's a clear gel, goes on smooth, requires very little for one leg, like the amount of shampoo you'd use for shampooing short (boy cut short) hair. It will cause virtually any razor, new or used, cheap or expensive, to shave like a dream. You can buy the cheapest razors you can find and this gel will make that razor work like a top. My legs are never smoother than when I use this shaving gel. The only thing I don't like about it is that it's fragrance free. I would rather have a fragrance of some kind but it performs exactly as a shaving gel should. It comes in an ample sized tube which stands on it's lid for quick dispensing, but be careful because it comes out FAST!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Shave Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good.
By MJ8888
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By MJ8888
Location:Atlantic City New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shave gel is clear. It does not turn white when you rub it on your skin, like most shave gels. You cannot see where you have shaved. I would not buy this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love it
By turtlebaby
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By turtlebaby
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never used cream in the past because I get such bad razor burn even with cream. I saw this gel and thought maybe gel would be better. Now I use it all the time! I never get razor burn anymore!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth, clean shave
By Grandmom5
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Grandmom5
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The shave gel is just right for softening the skin for a shave. It smells nice too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Shave Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shave gel ever!
By Cherxxjem
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cherxxjem
Location:Byron, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I had given up on finding a shave gel that actually soothed my skin enough to eliminate the bumps and razor burn and I finally found it in this product! The smoothness was comparable using a brand new razor. I got rid of all my other brands of shave gel in the closet and stocked up on this item. I will be a lifelong user for sure."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Shave Gel
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product