Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hair Removal or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Fragrance-free formula with aloe. Now with meadowfoam oil. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.987 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
53 of 66(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gentle product
By: Diane1029
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Diane1029
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Gentle product for facial hair removal. Have not used a any other product that is better. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By: Rose3
on March 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rose3
Location:Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been purchasing skin so soft fresh and smooth sensitive skin hair removal cream for along time and it's the BEST PRODUCT I have ever used ... I just wish that it would be on sale more often "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial
By: Artluvr49
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Artluvr49
Location:Pocono Lake, Pocono Pines, PA 18350, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product is excellent! You really do have to wathch the clock when using this product though, otherwise you can get some skin irritation. Definitely gets rid of that pesky facial hair!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
By: knitch
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: knitch
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Easy to use, no harsh odor. Gentle on my skin. I'll be using this instead of waxing from now on! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Ozark
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ozark
Location:Missouri , USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is a great product I do not want to run out of. I order several at one time. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works
By: Jacee1
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jacee1
Location:Portland, OR, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Used this product for many years and know it is one of the best facial cream removers on the market. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: fivemilecreek
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: fivemilecreek
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Excellent product & easy to use "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!
By: Dee144
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dee144
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I've used other drugstore brands of facial hair remover and they've somewhat done the job but they were just okay. I tried out this one and was so impressed! There is no bad smell as others have and in five minutes all the hair came off just by wiping off the cream. No irritation or redness! Skin feels so smooth. Will definitely be repurchasing when I finish mine! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Save Dollars By Using This Product
By: CorollaNana
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CorollaNana
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I was spending a fortune at the salon for them to remove my facial hair. Then I discovered Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream. Using this hair removal cream is a fast, safe, and inexpensive way to remove facial hair at home. I tried it once and was hooked. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good results
By: sdgirl
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sdgirl
Location:san diego
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is a pretty good product - I have used this now for more than two years and it works....just apply for no more than 3-4 minutes and voila! The scent is just OK but hard to find something comparable on the market. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Impressed
By: Caramal
on November 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Caramal
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I left this on under my lip like it said and it barely got the hair off. So I tried it again the following week and I made sure that I put it on "thick" . Again hardly anything came off. Will not reorder. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE
By: tnunez
on October 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tnunez
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" love this product, best money I have spent. I threw away my Nair and sticking to Skin So Soft. I didn't even breakout like I always do!! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Burn away the hair, Ouch!
By: Purrbaby
on October 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Purrbaby
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-2points
3OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I wish I would have done a small test area first. Ouch! It burned even after I washed it off with water and a soft cloth. My face was red and looked and felt like a sunburn for days afterward. Let's see, facial hair or horrific burn, I'll take the hair. "
-2points
3OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth
By: Ericsgirl58
on July 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Ericsgirl58
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Used this product for the first time and its great. I have very sensitive skin and I didn't even get Red! Try it! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So happy I tried it
By: ElizD
on May 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ElizD
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+19points
20OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
" I was very hesitant to try out a facial hair remover since I had never touched any of the hair on my face fearing it would come back twice as thick. I was starting to notice more hairs on my chin and my upper lip. I come from a family with coarse hair so I didn't want to risk it. However, once I got into a serious relationship I figured it was time to take control of this embarrassing facial hair. I went online and came across this specific one for sensitive skin. My skin is soooo sensitive! Even shaving my legs causes razor burns almost instantly. I was fearing the worse with this cream seeing other reviews mentioned a burning sensation and even irritation. Thankfully I can say that I tried it last Tuesday and although I did feel what seemed like a little burning, it did not irritate my skin at all! It actually left my skin extremely soft and hair free. I was beyond shocked....I even waited a few days expecting the irritation to happen and nothing. It is now 9 days later and i do see minimal hair growth so I will be doing it again tonight but I can say that it was definitely beyond my expectations. The reason I only gave it 4 stars was because i was hoping i could go a little longer than 9 days or so before having to do it again but I guess with the way my hair grows, it was expected to be sooner than later. I will certainly be stocking up! "
+19points
20OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't Buy if sensitive skin
By: ShopperZ
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ShopperZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The first time I tried it on my mustache area I had red spots that irritated me for 3-4 days. The edge of my upper lip had a pretty big red spot that eventually crusted up and went away. I will never use again and I have a whole tube to throw away. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Great.
By: AvonRepresentative2013
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonRepresentative2013
Location:Franklin, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" It takes off your hair in like 2 mins, I have fine hair and it's not thick I left it on for 2 1/2 mins and now my skin is red and kinda burning... I just used it tonight. I would recommend it cause it does take off you're Facial Hair fast and easy but I would take it off in 2 mins or little less if hair isn't thick. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Won't use another product
By: am141404
on February 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: am141404
Location:Everett, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This product is gentle, easy to use and only takes 8 minutes. It is the easiest application and removal. I love it and would recommend to all. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: knlmom
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: knlmom
Location:Mentor, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I specifically purchased this product because several people told me they recommended it for my 8 year old daughter that has a "unibrow" and is being picked on at school for it. I am not ready to take her to have it waxed so i thought this would be a perfect alternative. Once i received it, it specifically says on the box DO NOT to use on eyebrows!! I wish the product description would have said so on the website so i didnt waste my money. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Reaction!
By: Veggiegirl
on January 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Veggiegirl
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Used the original formula of this product for years w/no problems. 1st time using this formula, I get a rash and my face has been burning for 9 hours so far. For sensitive skin? I think not! Within 30 seconds of applying it started to tingle but I kept it on for 6 mins like I do the original. This is going in the trash, and I'm hesitant to return to the other formula now. Too bad you can't give a product 0 stars on this site! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>