Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Fragrance-free formula with aloe. Now with meadowfoam oil. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.927 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
53 of 66(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE
By tnunez
on October 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By tnunez
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"love this product, best money I have spent. I threw away my Nair and sticking to Skin So Soft. I didn't even breakout like I always do!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Burn away the hair, Ouch!
By Purrbaby
on October 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Purrbaby
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wish I would have done a small test area first. Ouch! It burned even after I washed it off with water and a soft cloth. My face was red and looked and felt like a sunburn for days afterward. Let's see, facial hair or horrific burn, I'll take the hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth
By Ericsgirl58
on July 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ericsgirl58
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Used this product for the first time and its great. I have very sensitive skin and I didn't even get Red! Try it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So happy I tried it
By ElizD
on May 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By ElizD
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I was very hesitant to try out a facial hair remover since I had never touched any of the hair on my face fearing it would come back twice as thick. I was starting to notice more hairs on my chin and my upper lip. I come from a family with coarse hair so I didn't want to risk it. However, once I got into a serious relationship I figured it was time to take control of this embarrassing facial hair. I went online and came across this specific one for sensitive skin. My skin is soooo sensitive! Even shaving my legs causes razor burns almost instantly. I was fearing the worse with this cream seeing other reviews mentioned a burning sensation and even irritation. Thankfully I can say that I tried it last Tuesday and although I did feel what seemed like a little burning, it did not irritate my skin at all! It actually left my skin extremely soft and hair free. I was beyond shocked....I even waited a few days expecting the irritation to happen and nothing. It is now 9 days later and i do see minimal hair growth so I will be doing it again tonight but I can say that it was definitely beyond my expectations. The reason I only gave it 4 stars was because i was hoping i could go a little longer than 9 days or so before having to do it again but I guess with the way my hair grows, it was expected to be sooner than later. I will certainly be stocking up!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't Buy if sensitive skin
By ShopperZ
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By ShopperZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The first time I tried it on my mustache area I had red spots that irritated me for 3-4 days. The edge of my upper lip had a pretty big red spot that eventually crusted up and went away. I will never use again and I have a whole tube to throw away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Great.
By AvonRepresentative2013
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonRepresentative2013
Location:Franklin, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It takes off your hair in like 2 mins, I have fine hair and it's not thick I left it on for 2 1/2 mins and now my skin is red and kinda burning... I just used it tonight. I would recommend it cause it does take off you're Facial Hair fast and easy but I would take it off in 2 mins or little less if hair isn't thick."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Won't use another product
By am141404
on February 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By am141404
Location:Everett, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is gentle, easy to use and only takes 8 minutes. It is the easiest application and removal. I love it and would recommend to all."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By knlmom
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By knlmom
Location:Mentor, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I specifically purchased this product because several people told me they recommended it for my 8 year old daughter that has a "unibrow" and is being picked on at school for it. I am not ready to take her to have it waxed so i thought this would be a perfect alternative. Once i received it, it specifically says on the box DO NOT to use on eyebrows!! I wish the product description would have said so on the website so i didnt waste my money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Reaction!
By Veggiegirl
on January 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Veggiegirl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Used the original formula of this product for years w/no problems. 1st time using this formula, I get a rash and my face has been burning for 9 hours so far. For sensitive skin? I think not! Within 30 seconds of applying it started to tingle but I kept it on for 6 mins like I do the original. This is going in the trash, and I'm hesitant to return to the other formula now. Too bad you can't give a product 0 stars on this site!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
be cautious
By rer159
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By rer159
Location:Pittsburgh PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't think my skin was super sensitive but when I used this it burned my skin...to the point of blisters. I had done a test first and it seemed ok. The next day I only left it on less than a minute and burned the skin on my upper lip. It is quite painful and upsetting. I had read others positive reviews before buying. I guess it works for some but I would just caution future buyers. Apparently it can affect people differently."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for sensitive skin
By chelebell111
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By chelebell111
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Every other facial hair remover cream has burned my skin, if not immediately after, the next day I ended up with blotchy flakey skin. I was conservative and left this on for 3 minutes just in case. My hair was gone and my face felt fine as was not dried out the next day. Will continue to purchase!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Fast
By MH1953
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By MH1953
Location:Lafayette, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works really well, really quickly. I used it on my upper lip and on the hair right in front of my ears. Apply and wipe off in 2 minutes, done. It does leave your skin feeling moisturized. I had slight numbness on my upper lip for a couple of days though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By Coopergirl316
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Coopergirl316
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I usually don't do reviews but I had to about this product! I almost thought it wasn't working cause I didn't feel anything. but it took all the hair off the side of my upper lip. No stinging no nothing. For my sensitive skin it has been perfect! I am definitely going to be purchasing this again!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bye bye hair!
By butterfly0901
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By butterfly0901
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I love this. As I am aging strange things are happening, such as upper lip hair. Plucking hurt and shaving worked but we know that will just make it worse. I saw this and thought why not its not expensive. It worked like a charm. I will say definitely test it first. I didn't and I think I left it on to long I experienced some burning and dryness afterward. I also left it on 3 1/2min. I would say do 30sec intervals. The directions say 2 1/2min minimum but I think after first minute check it. My hair was thin and not think really you would have to be really close and looking for it to see it. But being my face I saw it like a neon sign. Thin hair less time. Use a good moisturizer after and you should be fine. I will be getting another. Only con is the smell but that can't be avoided its the way all hair removal creams smell it's not that bad. Well worth it because the hair is gone!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than store brands bouught
By LLM55
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By LLM55
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I prefer this to the store brands I have tried."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product!
By Hudgie
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hudgie
Location:Seminole, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have very sensitive skin and all other depilatory products burn my skin. This did not. I really appreciate that no fragrance was added. Fragrances do irritate skin!! This products is the answer I've been looking for. Thank you so much for making such a mild product and it works, too!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the $$$
By Gmaw
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gmaw
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Have not purchased for quite sometime, started again because others I found were so much more expensive. It will now always be my go to, it does a really great job and the price is great as well,,,,,"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professional Hair Removal
By CorollaNana
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By CorollaNana
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream leaves your face soft as a baby's face and free of all traces of hair. Just like a professional hair removal at a salon, but at a fraction of the cost. Use according to the directions and you will not be disappointed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial
By plshean
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By plshean
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial removes facial hair completely with no pain. even the hard to remove gray hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase
By prettyeyes
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By prettyeyes
Location:Hollandale, Ms
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the facial hair removal. It is a pretty good product. It was recommended to me by a co-worker. I have been using this product over a year now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>