Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop depilatories or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Fragrance-free formula with aloe. Now with meadowfoam oil. 1 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
8
51 of 64(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ShopperZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Don't Buy if sensitive skin
Date:April 7, 2014
"The first time I tried it on my mustache area I had red spots that irritated me for 3-4 days. The edge of my upper lip had a pretty big red spot that eventually crusted up and went away. I will never use again and I have a whole tube to throw away."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AvonRepresentative2013
Location:Franklin, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works Great.
Date:February 20, 2014
"It takes off your hair in like 2 mins, I have fine hair and it's not thick I left it on for 2 1/2 mins and now my skin is red and kinda burning... I just used it tonight. I would recommend it cause it does take off you're Facial Hair fast and easy but I would take it off in 2 mins or little less if hair isn't thick."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
am141404
Location:Everett, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Won't use another product
Date:February 9, 2014
"This product is gentle, easy to use and only takes 8 minutes. It is the easiest application and removal. I love it and would recommend to all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
knlmom
Location:Mentor, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:February 7, 2014
"I specifically purchased this product because several people told me they recommended it for my 8 year old daughter that has a "unibrow" and is being picked on at school for it. I am not ready to take her to have it waxed so i thought this would be a perfect alternative. Once i received it, it specifically says on the box DO NOT to use on eyebrows!! I wish the product description would have said so on the website so i didnt waste my money."
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Veggiegirl
Bad Reaction!
Date:January 19, 2014
"Used the original formula of this product for years w/no problems. 1st time using this formula, I get a rash and my face has been burning for 9 hours so far. For sensitive skin? I think not! Within 30 seconds of applying it started to tingle but I kept it on for 6 mins like I do the original. This is going in the trash, and I'm hesitant to return to the other formula now. Too bad you can't give a product 0 stars on this site!"
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rer159
Location:Pittsburgh PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
be cautious
Date:November 21, 2013
"I didn't think my skin was super sensitive but when I used this it burned my skin...to the point of blisters. I had done a test first and it seemed ok. The next day I only left it on less than a minute and burned the skin on my upper lip. It is quite painful and upsetting. I had read others positive reviews before buying. I guess it works for some but I would just caution future buyers. Apparently it can affect people differently."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelebell111
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great for sensitive skin
Date:October 20, 2013
"Every other facial hair remover cream has burned my skin, if not immediately after, the next day I ended up with blotchy flakey skin. I was conservative and left this on for 3 minutes just in case. My hair was gone and my face felt fine as was not dried out the next day. Will continue to purchase!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MH1953
Location:Lafayette, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Works Fast
Date:October 14, 2013
"This product works really well, really quickly. I used it on my upper lip and on the hair right in front of my ears. Apply and wipe off in 2 minutes, done. It does leave your skin feeling moisturized. I had slight numbness on my upper lip for a couple of days though."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coopergirl316
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing!
Date:October 3, 2013
"I usually don't do reviews but I had to about this product! I almost thought it wasn't working cause I didn't feel anything. but it took all the hair off the side of my upper lip. No stinging no nothing. For my sensitive skin it has been perfect! I am definitely going to be purchasing this again!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
butterfly0901
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
bye bye hair!
Date:September 19, 2013
"I love this. As I am aging strange things are happening, such as upper lip hair. Plucking hurt and shaving worked but we know that will just make it worse. I saw this and thought why not its not expensive. It worked like a charm. I will say definitely test it first. I didn't and I think I left it on to long I experienced some burning and dryness afterward. I also left it on 3 1/2min. I would say do 30sec intervals. The directions say 2 1/2min minimum but I think after first minute check it. My hair was thin and not think really you would have to be really close and looking for it to see it. But being my face I saw it like a neon sign. Thin hair less time. Use a good moisturizer after and you should be fine. I will be getting another. Only con is the smell but that can't be avoided its the way all hair removal creams smell it's not that bad. Well worth it because the hair is gone!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LLM55
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Better than store brands bouught
Date:August 20, 2013
"I prefer this to the store brands I have tried."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hudgie
Location:Seminole, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice product!
Date:August 14, 2013
"I have very sensitive skin and all other depilatory products burn my skin. This did not. I really appreciate that no fragrance was added. Fragrances do irritate skin!! This products is the answer I've been looking for. Thank you so much for making such a mild product and it works, too!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gmaw
Great for the $$$
Date:August 5, 2013
"Have not purchased for quite sometime, started again because others I found were so much more expensive. It will now always be my go to, it does a really great job and the price is great as well,,,,,"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CorollaNana
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Professional Hair Removal
Date:August 2, 2013
"SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream leaves your face soft as a baby's face and free of all traces of hair. Just like a professional hair removal at a salon, but at a fraction of the cost. Use according to the directions and you will not be disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plshean
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial
Date:July 28, 2013
"SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial removes facial hair completely with no pain. even the hard to remove gray hair."
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
prettyeyes
Location:Hollandale, Ms
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great purchase
Date:July 19, 2013
"I really like the facial hair removal. It is a pretty good product. It was recommended to me by a co-worker. I have been using this product over a year now."
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KathK583
Location:Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I don't know why this is good for sensitive skin
Date:July 13, 2013
"I have been struggling with difficult-to-remove lip hair for years. Used Nair exclusively but never with great results - there were always some very obvious hairs left after I was done. So I went looking for a better product. This one got great reviews and everyone said it was great for sensitive skin. That is so off the mark for me, I have to wonder why!
From the moment I put it on, it was burning. I have been able to leave Nair on for up to 10 minutes before, but I wanted to get this stuff off after 1, never mind waiting 2 to 2 1/2 minutes. After 2 minutes, I did like the box said and wiped a little off to see my progress. Not great, so I left it on for longer, and then at about 4-5 minutes I wiped it all off. The burning sensation was constant the entire time.
Well it works darned well to get rid of every hair - something Nair never did. But man, did it burn me - literally, I have little tiny red burn spots. The redness was outrageous. It's 8 hours later and my upper lip is still very sensitive. Yeah there it is, sensitive skin... this product did not treat my skin sensitively at all!
I'd give it 5 stars for getting rid of hair, but due to the burning and after-pain, I gotta knock it down to 3 overall. Before I use it again, I'm going to research putting something protective on my skin first, if that's possible. And then I'm wiping everything off at 2 minutes, if I can last that long.
"
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamm
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 10, 2013
"I have sensitive skin and this has worked for me for years. I would recommend this to anyone with skin sensitivity."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Syle
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Works!
Date:July 5, 2013
"It smell a little bit but WORKS WELL!!!
Love it!
"
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenniferg
Location:MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great for sensitive skin
Date:June 27, 2013
"I have sensitive skin, and this is the only hair remover that I've tried that did the job but did not cause irritation. It also has a decent smell and the results last quite a while."