Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Fragrance-free formula with aloe. Now with meadowfoam oil. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.899 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
53 of 66(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase
By prettyeyes
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By prettyeyes
Location:Hollandale, Ms
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the facial hair removal. It is a pretty good product. It was recommended to me by a co-worker. I have been using this product over a year now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I don't know why this is good for sensitive skin
By KathK583
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By KathK583
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been struggling with difficult-to-remove lip hair for years. Used Nair exclusively but never with great results - there were always some very obvious hairs left after I was done. So I went looking for a better product. This one got great reviews and everyone said it was great for sensitive skin. That is so off the mark for me, I have to wonder why!
From the moment I put it on, it was burning. I have been able to leave Nair on for up to 10 minutes before, but I wanted to get this stuff off after 1, never mind waiting 2 to 2 1/2 minutes. After 2 minutes, I did like the box said and wiped a little off to see my progress. Not great, so I left it on for longer, and then at about 4-5 minutes I wiped it all off. The burning sensation was constant the entire time.
Well it works darned well to get rid of every hair - something Nair never did. But man, did it burn me - literally, I have little tiny red burn spots. The redness was outrageous. It's 8 hours later and my upper lip is still very sensitive. Yeah there it is, sensitive skin... this product did not treat my skin sensitively at all!
I'd give it 5 stars for getting rid of hair, but due to the burning and after-pain, I gotta knock it down to 3 overall. Before I use it again, I'm going to research putting something protective on my skin first, if that's possible. And then I'm wiping everything off at 2 minutes, if I can last that long.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Jamm
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jamm
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have sensitive skin and this has worked for me for years. I would recommend this to anyone with skin sensitivity."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works!
By Syle
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Syle
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It smell a little bit but WORKS WELL!!!
Love it!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for sensitive skin
By jenniferg
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By jenniferg
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have sensitive skin, and this is the only hair remover that I've tried that did the job but did not cause irritation. It also has a decent smell and the results last quite a while."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
OUCH!!!
By Jeanne222
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jeanne222
Location:Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this because I have sensitive skin. I used as directed and the product did not remove all the hair on my lip which is very light and fine. And it did not remove hair on my chin so I tried again and left it on a mintue or two longer than the 2 minutes recommended and it burned my chin. I still have the scare two weeks later. Would not recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Well Enough
By METB
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By METB
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works great on upper lip, but does nothing for chin. I will continue to use it though because it's quick and easy, and doesn't burn like the regular version."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Save's time and money.....
By Chrisnannie1
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chrisnannie1
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It actually only take's two minute's and your unwanted facial hair is gone. The only down fall is that It does not smell like flower's .It smell's like a distant cousin to perm solution. I remove facial hair every two week's. I do not have to drive anywhere nor do I have to tip anyone. Apply, wait two minute's and wipe away. I apply a tiny bit of baby oil after to keep the skin from being disturbed. It is that simple and easy and inexpensive. I bought one for my 26 year old daughter. She was very happy I shared this find with her. Cut her waxing expense's to nothing. Thank you Avon....."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sensitve Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
By nwf1
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By nwf1
Location:northern NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Sensitive Skin formula didn't have as strong of an unpleasant odor as the normal hair removal cream. It still caused some visible skin irritation though for several days after using. Need to be really careful in not leaving cream on too long!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE This Product
By HappySadie
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By HappySadie
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I got some of this hair removal cream thinking it would be like the others I have tried. WRONG!!! This is wonderful. So easy to apply and I waited and off it came in the tissue. No bad smell (if any) Applied from the tube and nothing on my fingers as to apply. My skin is very sensitive and have to be so careful what I can use. But so glad I tried this.."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Deadlyskye
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Deadlyskye
Location:KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have super sensitive skin and this has been the best product I've used. I left it on for 3 mins and the hair came off so easy. It doesn't have a bad smell like nair and it doesn't irritate or burn me! Will keep on buying. Little goes a long way also!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works great, no irritation
By LSMD
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By LSMD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is the best product I have found, have been using it for over 10 years. Works fast and without irritation. better than the 'Other' 2step lotion product on the market. My only issue is the strong smell. I usually open the window when using, but find the aroma lingers."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By rosyred
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By rosyred
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works great! Absolutely no hair left. Did take about 8 minutes. No sensitivity to the skin. Will keep ordering it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Irene59
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Irene59
Location:Southeast
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Removes hair very effectively and quickly. lasts for several weeks. I have very sensitive skin and was hesitant to use, but tried it anyway. I use it on my face (lip and lower face area) with no problems. Very reasonable price. much less than most store brands."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Never again!
By Jennypurr
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jennypurr
Location:Oak Ridge, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I carefully read the directions on the box and tried just a bit on a test area. I thought it smelled awful, but had no problems with the test area, so I spread the cream on my chin. It started burning within a minute, so I washed it off. I was left with a large red, itchy patch across my chin which took almost 2 weeks to heal. I will NEVER use this cream again! I'd rather be waxed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works amazingly well!
By jaco
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By jaco
Location:MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Worked perfectly in a short amount of time. The hair does grow back in a week or so, but very little is needed at a time so it should last quite a while."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
By Bsipes
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bsipes
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin is dry and sensitive and this product did not aggravate my skin at all. I followed the directions and it did remove all of the finer hairs that I had. It didn't do much on the super coarse hairs, but luckily I don't have many of those, so I can pluck the couple that are left behind. It doesn't smell great, but it smells better than the other hair removal products that you buy at the store, and the smell does not linger after washing off. That's a plus, right?!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By Babopenguin
on March 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Babopenguin
Location:San Diego, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's one of many hair removal creams I've tried and it works really well. It even removed thicker hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By Suri
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Suri
Location:Harvest
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product because it leaves your face so smooth and it those it irritated your skin I recommend it for every body."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
hairless
By svacs11
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By svacs11
Location:mobile, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works but caused immediate burning when applied to my upper lip."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>