Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Fragrance-free formula with aloe. Now with meadowfoam oil. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.954 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
53 of 66(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Syle
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Works!
Date:July 5, 2013
"It smell a little bit but WORKS WELL!!!
Love it!
"
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenniferg
Location:MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great for sensitive skin
Date:June 27, 2013
"I have sensitive skin, and this is the only hair remover that I've tried that did the job but did not cause irritation. It also has a decent smell and the results last quite a while."
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jeanne222
Location:Nevada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
OUCH!!!
Date:June 22, 2013
"I tried this because I have sensitive skin. I used as directed and the product did not remove all the hair on my lip which is very light and fine. And it did not remove hair on my chin so I tried again and left it on a mintue or two longer than the 2 minutes recommended and it burned my chin. I still have the scare two weeks later. Would not recommend this product."
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
METB
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Works Well Enough
Date:June 5, 2013
"This product works great on upper lip, but does nothing for chin. I will continue to use it though because it's quick and easy, and doesn't burn like the regular version."
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrisnannie1
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Save's time and money.....
Date:June 3, 2013
"It actually only take's two minute's and your unwanted facial hair is gone. The only down fall is that It does not smell like flower's .It smell's like a distant cousin to perm solution. I remove facial hair every two week's. I do not have to drive anywhere nor do I have to tip anyone. Apply, wait two minute's and wipe away. I apply a tiny bit of baby oil after to keep the skin from being disturbed. It is that simple and easy and inexpensive. I bought one for my 26 year old daughter. She was very happy I shared this find with her. Cut her waxing expense's to nothing. Thank you Avon....."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nwf1
Location:northern NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Sensitve Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Date:June 1, 2013
"The Sensitive Skin formula didn't have as strong of an unpleasant odor as the normal hair removal cream. It still caused some visible skin irritation though for several days after using. Need to be really careful in not leaving cream on too long!"
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappySadie
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE This Product
Date:May 25, 2013
"I got some of this hair removal cream thinking it would be like the others I have tried. WRONG!!! This is wonderful. So easy to apply and I waited and off it came in the tissue. No bad smell (if any) Applied from the tube and nothing on my fingers as to apply. My skin is very sensitive and have to be so careful what I can use. But so glad I tried this.."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deadlyskye
Location:KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:May 7, 2013
"I have super sensitive skin and this has been the best product I've used. I left it on for 3 mins and the hair came off so easy. It doesn't have a bad smell like nair and it doesn't irritate or burn me! Will keep on buying. Little goes a long way also!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LSMD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
works great, no irritation
Date:April 29, 2013
"this is the best product I have found, have been using it for over 10 years. Works fast and without irritation. better than the 'Other' 2step lotion product on the market. My only issue is the strong smell. I usually open the window when using, but find the aroma lingers."
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosyred
Date:April 18, 2013
"Works great! Absolutely no hair left. Did take about 8 minutes. No sensitivity to the skin. Will keep ordering it."
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irene59
Location:Southeast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:April 3, 2013
"Removes hair very effectively and quickly. lasts for several weeks. I have very sensitive skin and was hesitant to use, but tried it anyway. I use it on my face (lip and lower face area) with no problems. Very reasonable price. much less than most store brands."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jennypurr
Location:Oak Ridge, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Never again!
Date:April 1, 2013
"I carefully read the directions on the box and tried just a bit on a test area. I thought it smelled awful, but had no problems with the test area, so I spread the cream on my chin. It started burning within a minute, so I washed it off. I was left with a large red, itchy patch across my chin which took almost 2 weeks to heal. I will NEVER use this cream again! I'd rather be waxed!"
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaco
Location:MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
works amazingly well!
Date:March 30, 2013
"Worked perfectly in a short amount of time. The hair does grow back in a week or so, but very little is needed at a time so it should last quite a while."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bsipes
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Does what it says
Date:March 27, 2013
"My skin is dry and sensitive and this product did not aggravate my skin at all. I followed the directions and it did remove all of the finer hairs that I had. It didn't do much on the super coarse hairs, but luckily I don't have many of those, so I can pluck the couple that are left behind. It doesn't smell great, but it smells better than the other hair removal products that you buy at the store, and the smell does not linger after washing off. That's a plus, right?!"
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Babopenguin
Location:San Diego, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good Product
Date:March 26, 2013
"It's one of many hair removal creams I've tried and it works really well. It even removed thicker hair."
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suri
Location:Harvest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful product
Date:March 16, 2013
"I love this product because it leaves your face so smooth and it those it irritated your skin I recommend it for every body."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
svacs11
Location:mobile, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
hairless
Date:March 13, 2013
"This product works but caused immediate burning when applied to my upper lip."
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tuxedocat001
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product!!
Date:March 13, 2013
"Skin So Soft hits a home run with this product. Very gentle which is really key along with decent hair removal. Would suggest this product over all "drug store" products."
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
livielu
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ouch
Date:March 9, 2013
"The only difference I found between the sensitive skin formula and the regular formula was the lack of odor. It still gave me burns that lasted a few days. I don't really have sensitive skin but the regular formula burned me so I thought I would try this. Big mistake."
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sewncreations
Location:Phoenix
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Removes Hair but has a strong chemical smell
Date:February 22, 2013
"This removes the hair but has such a strong chemical smell that I don't want to use it."