Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hair Removal or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Fragrance-free formula with aloe. Now with meadowfoam oil. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.987 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
53 of 66(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
be cautious
By: rer159
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: rer159
Location:Pittsburgh PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I didn't think my skin was super sensitive but when I used this it burned my skin...to the point of blisters. I had done a test first and it seemed ok. The next day I only left it on less than a minute and burned the skin on my upper lip. It is quite painful and upsetting. I had read others positive reviews before buying. I guess it works for some but I would just caution future buyers. Apparently it can affect people differently. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for sensitive skin
By: chelebell111
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: chelebell111
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Every other facial hair remover cream has burned my skin, if not immediately after, the next day I ended up with blotchy flakey skin. I was conservative and left this on for 3 minutes just in case. My hair was gone and my face felt fine as was not dried out the next day. Will continue to purchase! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Fast
By: MH1953
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MH1953
Location:Lafayette, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product works really well, really quickly. I used it on my upper lip and on the hair right in front of my ears. Apply and wipe off in 2 minutes, done. It does leave your skin feeling moisturized. I had slight numbness on my upper lip for a couple of days though. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By: Coopergirl316
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Coopergirl316
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I usually don't do reviews but I had to about this product! I almost thought it wasn't working cause I didn't feel anything. but it took all the hair off the side of my upper lip. No stinging no nothing. For my sensitive skin it has been perfect! I am definitely going to be purchasing this again! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bye bye hair!
By: butterfly0901
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: butterfly0901
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love this. As I am aging strange things are happening, such as upper lip hair. Plucking hurt and shaving worked but we know that will just make it worse. I saw this and thought why not its not expensive. It worked like a charm. I will say definitely test it first. I didn't and I think I left it on to long I experienced some burning and dryness afterward. I also left it on 3 1/2min. I would say do 30sec intervals. The directions say 2 1/2min minimum but I think after first minute check it. My hair was thin and not think really you would have to be really close and looking for it to see it. But being my face I saw it like a neon sign. Thin hair less time. Use a good moisturizer after and you should be fine. I will be getting another. Only con is the smell but that can't be avoided its the way all hair removal creams smell it's not that bad. Well worth it because the hair is gone! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than store brands bouught
By: LLM55
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LLM55
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I prefer this to the store brands I have tried. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product!
By: Hudgie
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Hudgie
Location:Seminole, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have very sensitive skin and all other depilatory products burn my skin. This did not. I really appreciate that no fragrance was added. Fragrances do irritate skin!! This products is the answer I've been looking for. Thank you so much for making such a mild product and it works, too! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the $$$
By: Gmaw
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Gmaw
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Have not purchased for quite sometime, started again because others I found were so much more expensive. It will now always be my go to, it does a really great job and the price is great as well,,,,, "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professional Hair Removal
By: CorollaNana
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CorollaNana
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream leaves your face soft as a baby's face and free of all traces of hair. Just like a professional hair removal at a salon, but at a fraction of the cost. Use according to the directions and you will not be disappointed. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial
By: plshean
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: plshean
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial removes facial hair completely with no pain. even the hard to remove gray hair. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase
By: prettyeyes
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: prettyeyes
Location:Hollandale, Ms
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like the facial hair removal. It is a pretty good product. It was recommended to me by a co-worker. I have been using this product over a year now. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I don't know why this is good for sensitive skin
By: KathK583
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KathK583
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been struggling with difficult-to-remove lip hair for years. Used Nair exclusively but never with great results - there were always some very obvious hairs left after I was done. So I went looking for a better product. This one got great reviews and everyone said it was great for sensitive skin. That is so off the mark for me, I have to wonder why!
From the moment I put it on, it was burning. I have been able to leave Nair on for up to 10 minutes before, but I wanted to get this stuff off after 1, never mind waiting 2 to 2 1/2 minutes. After 2 minutes, I did like the box said and wiped a little off to see my progress. Not great, so I left it on for longer, and then at about 4-5 minutes I wiped it all off. The burning sensation was constant the entire time.
Well it works darned well to get rid of every hair - something Nair never did. But man, did it burn me - literally, I have little tiny red burn spots. The redness was outrageous. It's 8 hours later and my upper lip is still very sensitive. Yeah there it is, sensitive skin... this product did not treat my skin sensitively at all!
I'd give it 5 stars for getting rid of hair, but due to the burning and after-pain, I gotta knock it down to 3 overall. Before I use it again, I'm going to research putting something protective on my skin first, if that's possible. And then I'm wiping everything off at 2 minutes, if I can last that long.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Jamm
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jamm
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have sensitive skin and this has worked for me for years. I would recommend this to anyone with skin sensitivity. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works!
By: Syle
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Syle
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It smell a little bit but WORKS WELL!!!
Love it!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for sensitive skin
By: jenniferg
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jenniferg
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have sensitive skin, and this is the only hair remover that I've tried that did the job but did not cause irritation. It also has a decent smell and the results last quite a while. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
OUCH!!!
By: Jeanne222
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jeanne222
Location:Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I tried this because I have sensitive skin. I used as directed and the product did not remove all the hair on my lip which is very light and fine. And it did not remove hair on my chin so I tried again and left it on a mintue or two longer than the 2 minutes recommended and it burned my chin. I still have the scare two weeks later. Would not recommend this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Well Enough
By: METB
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: METB
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product works great on upper lip, but does nothing for chin. I will continue to use it though because it's quick and easy, and doesn't burn like the regular version. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Save's time and money.....
By: Chrisnannie1
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Chrisnannie1
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It actually only take's two minute's and your unwanted facial hair is gone. The only down fall is that It does not smell like flower's .It smell's like a distant cousin to perm solution. I remove facial hair every two week's. I do not have to drive anywhere nor do I have to tip anyone. Apply, wait two minute's and wipe away. I apply a tiny bit of baby oil after to keep the skin from being disturbed. It is that simple and easy and inexpensive. I bought one for my 26 year old daughter. She was very happy I shared this find with her. Cut her waxing expense's to nothing. Thank you Avon..... "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sensitve Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
By: nwf1
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nwf1
Location:northern NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The Sensitive Skin formula didn't have as strong of an unpleasant odor as the normal hair removal cream. It still caused some visible skin irritation though for several days after using. Need to be really careful in not leaving cream on too long! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE This Product
By: HappySadie
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: HappySadie
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I got some of this hair removal cream thinking it would be like the others I have tried. WRONG!!! This is wonderful. So easy to apply and I waited and off it came in the tissue. No bad smell (if any) Applied from the tube and nothing on my fingers as to apply. My skin is very sensitive and have to be so careful what I can use. But so glad I tried this.. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>