Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop depilatories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Fragrance-free formula with aloe. Now with meadowfoam oil. 2.5 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
17 of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
notime4myself
Location:wv
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
easy. simple. n it absolutely is the best!
Date:February 8, 2014
"It's a cream you put on. wait a couple minutes and rub off! It's amazing! No bumps. No redness. No itching. Nothing! It's quick and easy! rub on. rub off repeat in a couple weeks! Love it! I've tried a few for comparison . This is the best by far! I tell everybody about it!"
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pada
Date:October 24, 2013
"Love it. Quick, easy, no break out or bumps!"
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cleo49
Location:warren, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
excellent product
Date:September 21, 2013
"this works very well, the only caution is be careful how long you keep the product on your face. I've used this several times, and a few times left it on too long and broke out in a rash/ otherwise, this works great for hair removal. still using, just watching the time it stays on my face."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntmayor
Location:Upstate NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best hair remover by far!
Date:August 16, 2013
"Works great! Minimal time. No harsh fumes. No irritation like other national advertised smelly harsh brands. This was my first time using it and I threw away all the others. My only problem is the size of the package. Have to buy a few at a time so I don't run out or AVON could make a larger size Hint Hint!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gmaw
Great
Date:August 5, 2013
"Have recommended to my daughter it is really good."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good Purchase
Date:July 31, 2013
"This product in my opinion, was a good purchase. It works well and easily, but does leave an unpleasant odor. This is the first product I've used of bikini line hair removers, and from what I've read on the other reviews, it's normal for these types of products to have an unpleasant odor. However, it gets the job done."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
littlelemons18
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wouldn't buy it Again
Date:July 22, 2013
"From the reviews, I had hope it would be great. I have used it a few times, even with the maximum time, and have not been impressed. It left my skin a little bumpy and was not a "close" shave. I have a lot better results using Avon's shaving gel with a regular razor. Closer shave and quicker."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2tryornot
Location:Northern Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
this works great
Date:July 19, 2013
"used as directions said and it worked. No bad smell, no stinging or burning feeling. It does what it says it does."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma6
Location:Long Island, N.Y>
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Ever!
Date:July 17, 2013
"I have tried many, many hair removal products and this is the best and there is no strong odor. I buy three at a time.
Please do not discontinue this product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CLPattto
Location:mission, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Don't waste your money
Date:June 28, 2013
"good price, but it hurt afterwords, gave me razor burn, didn't work that well. It stinks."
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ispeak3
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:June 10, 2013
"I have used other things to do this job but none have done it as well and with such ease as this product! Just bought 6 tubes!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeshaGirl
Location:Washigton D>C
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I love it!
Date:June 3, 2013
"I love it! It works great! It is even healing my old razor bumps! Looking forward to using this for the rest of my life!"
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mikeysaunt2003
Location:texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great stuff
Date:May 8, 2013
"need larger tubes and maybe send with a tube windup to get it all out of tube!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jo417
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent
Date:March 14, 2013
"I've tried many alternatives to shaving over the years-this was a pleasant attempt at trying another-worked really well-hair came off easily-not a strong odor like other products I've tried...very happy-will definitely keep using! No skin irritation...:)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tuxedocat001
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Anticipate Exceptional Results
Date:March 13, 2013
"Have used the facial hair removal which was fantastic, so I anticipate this will work as well. Sensitive skin is truly addressed as I did not experience any irritation."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CookieCrumbles
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Fizzle
Date:March 1, 2013
"I am usually happy with Avon products, but this did not live up to its promise. It did not remove the hair."
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommySquare
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Works well
Date:January 22, 2013
"I have tried many hair removal creams and this one really works.
They all have that depilatory smell, but this one isn't particularly offensive.
It's expensive for the amount you get, but it works every time for me.
Sometimes a few hairs will be missed here and there, but I think that's dependent on how well I applied the cream and how uniformly I let it stay on (time wise).
it's not too rough on my skin either.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugarfoot
Works Great
Date:January 9, 2013
"I've tried a lot of products, and this one really works. Simple, easy to use, and works. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a simple way to get rid of hair, and it works."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2