Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream

The way to go for easy hair removal. Fragrance-free formula with aloe. Now with meadowfoam oil. 2.5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
20 of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing short of AMAZING!!
By ReneaL
on June 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By ReneaL
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product lives up to all the reviews! Works fast, no smelly chemical stench, leaves you smooth as a baby's bottom! Seriously good stuff! I have tried practically every single product on the market and nothing holds a candle to AVON SSS hair removal products. I'm also very sensitive and this left no burn, no rash, no irritation. I stocked up when it was on sale! :) Definitely a customer for life!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By jjk326
on June 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By jjk326
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Got this for my teenage daughter and she told all her friends! They now all l want it!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By MargB
on May 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By MargB
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just tried this product for the first time 15 minutes ago, and I was very impressed! I expected stinging; there was none. It was a simple and painless process. I used it for 7 minutes just to be on a safe side, but I was very happy with the end result. It was smooth and hair-free. Would buy again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy. simple. n it absolutely is the best!
By notime4myself
on February 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By notime4myself
Location:wv
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"It's a cream you put on. wait a couple minutes and rub off! It's amazing! No bumps. No redness. No itching. Nothing! It's quick and easy! rub on. rub off repeat in a couple weeks! Love it! I've tried a few for comparison . This is the best by far! I tell everybody about it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Pada
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pada
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it. Quick, easy, no break out or bumps!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent product
By cleo49
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By cleo49
Location:warren, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this works very well, the only caution is be careful how long you keep the product on your face. I've used this several times, and a few times left it on too long and broke out in a rash/ otherwise, this works great for hair removal. still using, just watching the time it stays on my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hair remover by far!
By auntmayor
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By auntmayor
Location:Upstate NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Works great! Minimal time. No harsh fumes. No irritation like other national advertised smelly harsh brands. This was my first time using it and I threw away all the others. My only problem is the size of the package. Have to buy a few at a time so I don't run out or AVON could make a larger size Hint Hint!!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By Gmaw
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gmaw
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have recommended to my daughter it is really good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
By ama1012
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product in my opinion, was a good purchase. It works well and easily, but does leave an unpleasant odor. This is the first product I've used of bikini line hair removers, and from what I've read on the other reviews, it's normal for these types of products to have an unpleasant odor. However, it gets the job done."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wouldn't buy it Again
By littlelemons18
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By littlelemons18
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"From the reviews, I had hope it would be great. I have used it a few times, even with the maximum time, and have not been impressed. It left my skin a little bumpy and was not a "close" shave. I have a lot better results using Avon's shaving gel with a regular razor. Closer shave and quicker."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this works great
By 2tryornot
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By 2tryornot
Location:Northern Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"used as directions said and it worked. No bad smell, no stinging or burning feeling. It does what it says it does."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever!
By grandma6
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By grandma6
Location:Long Island, N.Y>
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried many, many hair removal products and this is the best and there is no strong odor. I buy three at a time.
Please do not discontinue this product.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money
By CLPattto
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By CLPattto
Location:mission, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"good price, but it hurt afterwords, gave me razor burn, didn't work that well. It stinks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By ispeak3
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By ispeak3
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used other things to do this job but none have done it as well and with such ease as this product! Just bought 6 tubes!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
By LeshaGirl
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By LeshaGirl
Location:Washigton D>C
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love it! It works great! It is even healing my old razor bumps! Looking forward to using this for the rest of my life!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stuff
By mikeysaunt2003
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By mikeysaunt2003
Location:texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"need larger tubes and maybe send with a tube windup to get it all out of tube!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
By Jo417
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jo417
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've tried many alternatives to shaving over the years-this was a pleasant attempt at trying another-worked really well-hair came off easily-not a strong odor like other products I've tried...very happy-will definitely keep using! No skin irritation...:)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anticipate Exceptional Results
By tuxedocat001
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By tuxedocat001
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Have used the facial hair removal which was fantastic, so I anticipate this will work as well. Sensitive skin is truly addressed as I did not experience any irritation."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fizzle
By CookieCrumbles
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By CookieCrumbles
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am usually happy with Avon products, but this did not live up to its promise. It did not remove the hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Bikini Line Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well
By MommySquare
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By MommySquare
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried many hair removal creams and this one really works.
They all have that depilatory smell, but this one isn't particularly offensive.
It's expensive for the amount you get, but it works every time for me.
Sometimes a few hairs will be missed here and there, but I think that's dependent on how well I applied the cream and how uniformly I let it stay on (time wise).
it's not too rough on my skin either.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>