Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop face or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Just Blushing Powder

Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Just Blushing Powder
Review 1 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maplessharon
Location:Friendswood, TX
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A great color for fair skin
Date:October 15, 2013
"I loved the color of this blush. It works really well this my fair skin. I was disappointed however that it did not come with a case nor was a case offered when I ordered it. All in all though a great purchase."
Review 2 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AliceJ
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not the same
Date:September 20, 2013
"I used to buy this blush and loved it! But when I ordered it recently, they've changed the formula and it's terrible now. It's impossible to get the right amount of color and seems to be too highly pigmented, so ended up having to put it on, then carefully wipe some off. I wish they'd bring back the old version, but until then I have to find another brand of blush :-("
Review 3 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jspencerdo
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
beautiful blush
Date:August 15, 2013
"Very nice blush but I was confused about the little plastic container. My rep called her supervisor and we discovered you can buy the mark compact mini item number 980476, This will hold it and you can switch out colors over time."
Review 4 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Skft453
Afterglow : they changed the color !
Date:August 12, 2013
"Afterglow was my color for probably 4 years . As soon as I found it it was the only blush I bought . The last time I ordered it the color has changed ! So disappointed ! I Sent it back because it just is not even close to the color i fell in love with . Its much brighter pink .Don't know if I'll ever find another blush I love again . 5 stars for old afterglow , 2 for the new . Don't change a good thing ...."
Review 5 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsRodgers
Location:West Carrollton, Ohio
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Afterglow... the name says it all!
Date:June 27, 2013
"I have been looking for a highly pigmented blush, without a ton of glitter, just a bit of shimmer and one that has some serious staying power. I've found all this in *Afterglow*. I have tried the top department store brands and the two biggest specialized beauty stores. I often felt like Cinderella.... this one is too shimmery, that one isn't bright enough, this one costs way too much money, etc. The coral color is a perfect blend of pink & peach and is suitable for any skin tone. I am medium to tan, depending on the season, I have dark hair & eyes and this color on my cheeks just pops and makes my entire face look more rested & awake. I'm super happy to find this blush and it's so affordable!!! :)"
Review 6 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
emmybee
Location:near Chicago
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Um. No compact?!
Date:June 11, 2013
"This blush comes in a cardboard box. Inside, there is a plain metal tin with no top that would normally sit inside a compact with a little brush, a mirror etc. but there is nothing. No compact, no little brush, no mirror. It's just the blush tin. What am I supposed to put this in to keep it from going all over the place?!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muahmj
Location:Kentucky
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this blush!
Date:February 26, 2013
"I got this blush in Charmed, it was a very pretty pinkish peach color, it went on smoothly and stayed on for hours, I am very happy with this product I will defiantly be buying more mark blushes, the colors are all very pigmented and pretty."
Review 8 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hobby4makeup
Location:Sun Valley, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
What happened to the color?
Date:February 1, 2013
"I re-ordered the shade afterglow, because I enjoyed it so much and I was running low on this shade of blush. I was surprised to find that the reformulated blush color is a completely different shade. It is now a much darker pink, and lacks the gold highlights that it once had. What happened? On the other hand the texture of this blush is very nice, it blends well, and has a lasting finish. I just wish that that the actual color of the blush did not change so much in the process."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LStevens
Location:Riverside,Ca
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect Pink!!
Date:November 11, 2012
"I purchased the color Dollhouse and i love it! Perfect pink..not matte, not shimmery but just right! Hard to describe but its beautiful!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Midland tx
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
NO COMPACT!!!
Date:October 8, 2012
"Love the powder the only thing is that this DIDN'T BRING the COMPACT.... very Sad!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Beautiful, soft and highly pigmented
Date:September 13, 2012
"I LOVE the new formula. it's super pigmented, soft, and easy to blend. A little goes a long way, too, so you need only to lightly touch your brush to the product. I got After glow and couldn't be happier. It's gorgeous!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.