Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
face or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Just Blushing Powder

Overall rating:
3.273 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
6 of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Just Blushing Powder
Review 1 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great color for fair skin
By Maplessharon
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Maplessharon
Location:Friendswood, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the color of this blush. It works really well this my fair skin. I was disappointed however that it did not come with a case nor was a case offered when I ordered it. All in all though a great purchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the same
By AliceJ
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By AliceJ
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to buy this blush and loved it! But when I ordered it recently, they've changed the formula and it's terrible now. It's impossible to get the right amount of color and seems to be too highly pigmented, so ended up having to put it on, then carefully wipe some off. I wish they'd bring back the old version, but until then I have to find another brand of blush :-("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful blush
By jspencerdo
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By jspencerdo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very nice blush but I was confused about the little plastic container. My rep called her supervisor and we discovered you can buy the mark compact mini item number 980476, This will hold it and you can switch out colors over time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Afterglow : they changed the color !
By Skft453
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Skft453
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Afterglow was my color for probably 4 years . As soon as I found it it was the only blush I bought . The last time I ordered it the color has changed ! So disappointed ! I Sent it back because it just is not even close to the color i fell in love with . Its much brighter pink .Don't know if I'll ever find another blush I love again . 5 stars for old afterglow , 2 for the new . Don't change a good thing ...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afterglow... the name says it all!
By MrsRodgers
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsRodgers
Location:West Carrollton, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been looking for a highly pigmented blush, without a ton of glitter, just a bit of shimmer and one that has some serious staying power. I've found all this in *Afterglow*. I have tried the top department store brands and the two biggest specialized beauty stores. I often felt like Cinderella.... this one is too shimmery, that one isn't bright enough, this one costs way too much money, etc. The coral color is a perfect blend of pink & peach and is suitable for any skin tone. I am medium to tan, depending on the season, I have dark hair & eyes and this color on my cheeks just pops and makes my entire face look more rested & awake. I'm super happy to find this blush and it's so affordable!!! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Um. No compact?!
By emmybee
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By emmybee
Location:near Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This blush comes in a cardboard box. Inside, there is a plain metal tin with no top that would normally sit inside a compact with a little brush, a mirror etc. but there is nothing. No compact, no little brush, no mirror. It's just the blush tin. What am I supposed to put this in to keep it from going all over the place?!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this blush!
By muahmj
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By muahmj
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this blush in Charmed, it was a very pretty pinkish peach color, it went on smoothly and stayed on for hours, I am very happy with this product I will defiantly be buying more mark blushes, the colors are all very pigmented and pretty."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
What happened to the color?
By hobby4makeup
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By hobby4makeup
Location:Sun Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I re-ordered the shade afterglow, because I enjoyed it so much and I was running low on this shade of blush. I was surprised to find that the reformulated blush color is a completely different shade. It is now a much darker pink, and lacks the gold highlights that it once had. What happened? On the other hand the texture of this blush is very nice, it blends well, and has a lasting finish. I just wish that that the actual color of the blush did not change so much in the process."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pink!!
By LStevens
on November 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By LStevens
Location:Riverside,Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased the color Dollhouse and i love it! Perfect pink..not matte, not shimmery but just right! Hard to describe but its beautiful!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NO COMPACT!!!
By Anonymous
on October 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Midland tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the powder the only thing is that this DIDN'T BRING the COMPACT.... very Sad!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Just Blushing Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful, soft and highly pigmented
By michybelle
on September 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I LOVE the new formula. it's super pigmented, soft, and easy to blend. A little goes a long way, too, so you need only to lightly touch your brush to the product. I got After glow and couldn't be happier. It's gorgeous!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful