Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lip gloss or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Lip Swirls Gloss

Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 of 12(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lip Swirls Gloss
Review 1 for Lip Swirls Gloss
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
YLCS
Location:EP
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smells old
Date:January 7, 2014
"Beautiful colors. High gloss.
Smells like old makeup.
Might not bother some but I have a sensitive nose and having this odor so near was nauseating."
Review 2 for Lip Swirls Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Its cute for your teen daughter
Date:September 29, 2013
"It isnt sticky , but it doesnt stay on for long. It does indeed moisterize! & the colors are so lovely! Cute for a date:)! Or going out to hang with friends, movie! I like it:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Swirls Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Becky32270
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
It's OK
Date:August 30, 2013
"It didn't last very long. But it is good for a young girl experimenting with makeup"
Review 4 for Lip Swirls Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
accordionchristy
Location:Englewood, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love It
Date:August 22, 2013
"I purchased coral rouge and pale shimmer and I love them. They fit perfectly in my purse and the color and shine lasts for a long time. I agree they have a slightly weird smell but you get used to it after one or two uses. I wish they were just a little larger size."
Review 5 for Lip Swirls Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Belle13
great color
Date:July 11, 2013
"The color looks great once applied"
Review 6 for Lip Swirls Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coxie
Location:Hideaway Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Little Package BIG Impact
Date:July 8, 2013
"I love this Lip Swirls Gloss. I'm a professional photographer and tuck one of these into my camera bag. It's small, product is long lasting wear . I also am a Mah Jongg player , guess what's in that bag. you got it Lip Swirls Gloss."
Review 7 for Lip Swirls Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
neups
Disappointed
Date:June 1, 2013
"This was a lot thicker than I thought ....kind of like balm... and I didn't like the smell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lip Swirls Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
photobug
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:May 14, 2013
"I have purchased several lip gloss from Avon and usually love them. This stuff taste so disgusting I can't stand to put it on my lips. Glad it was cheap"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lip Swirls Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nina1
Location:McKinney, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love The Swirls
Date:January 25, 2013
"Love the bottle and the way you can see the swirls! Goes on very smooth!"
Review 10 for Lip Swirls Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
boge
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 11, 2012
"applicator is to short, otherwise like the gloss"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lip Swirls Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Cute product, BUT
Date:October 8, 2012
"it has no fragrance at all. I'm very big into the scent of products I use, and this just has the a clay-like scent that I can't stand. It's easy enough to disguise by adding a clear gloss with a scent, but by itself it's unusable for me."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lip Swirls Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JEGW
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Lip Swirls Gloss
Date:September 29, 2012
"another product for my teen daughter. This was just right for her I loved the color it was not to over te top and not to slick looking. Great product for young adults also."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.