Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Provides all-day protection. 1.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to underarms only.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best deodorant I've ever used - EVER
By Devon
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Devon
Location:Gainesville FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've never been a fan of roll-ons, until now. Dries very fast, not at al sticky, did not dry out my skin (even after shaving), easy to shower off (unlike wax-based solids), and kept me smelling very clean - even after exercising. Light fragrance that is almost undetectable. Doesn't leave residue on clothing. Excellent product, Avon! I haven't tried any of your other deodorants, and don't really need to - so please keep this in your lineup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By Princess4833
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Princess4833
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smells great, rolls one clear, leaves under arms soft. Will be getting more for my daughter's and for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By LT12
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By LT12
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Soft scent, quick-absorbing and no residue. I have been using this deodorant for a couple years now and it's the only one I use. I have bought other brand deodorants when I occasionally ran out of this one, and did not like any other product as much as Skin So Soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By JCVI
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By JCVI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great Product. Nice fragrance. Last all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effective and inexpensive
By SoFlGal
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By SoFlGal
Location:South Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for some time now. I made my first purchase because it was on sale. After seeing how well it works, I now buy 4 at the time! It controls moisture and odor but also moisturizers your underarms as well. I wear a lot of sleeveless clothes and this goes on clear so you don't see a residue. After only one week I noticed a difference in my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin so soft
By hookonavon
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By hookonavon
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The price is right! and the smell is out of sight!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest roll-on ever
By didichad
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By didichad
Location:waco,texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My family has used this product for many years now,and we only use this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin soft silk anti-perspairant
By skiski
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By skiski
Location:Joliet,IL.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this i havent found a deodorant that worked as well as this one ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so great
By rodmin9073
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By rodmin9073
Location:Fort Myers
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this product for my armpits and it does not have much scent for body odor protection. Therefore, I give it 2 stars."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so smooth
By SHELLMAC
on May 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By SHELLMAC
Location:LINCOLNTON,NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS SKIN SO SOFT ROLL ON IT IS SO SMOOTH AND LAST ALL DAY."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By CandiFL
on March 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By CandiFL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product. It works well and smells nice also. It dries quickly after being applied, so that the there is not the wet, sticky feeling some roll-ons have."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasant
By amouse
on March 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By amouse
Location:LA, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Easy to use, pleasant fragrance and the shape of the bottle fits comfortably in the hand."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all are very good products......
By mabl
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By mabl
Location:LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the deodorants that I bought from Avon are wonderful products and they really work. I've been buying deodorants from Avon since they came out with their first one; I believe they still make it. I've loved all of Avon's deodorants that I've tried and have never had a problem with them causing any skin rash like some of the over-the-counter brands have.
I would recommend any of the Avon deodorant products to anyone just to try and see for yourself."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Deodorant never dries
By Kessala
on October 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kessala
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I use nothing but roll-on deodorants. I have two favorite brands purchased at retail stores.
When I found Avon.com I was so excited because I haven't used Avon products in years and I used to LOVE Skin So Soft!
I was delighted to find I could purchase Avon products online (I'm totally not interested in dealing through an Avon Representative).
This deodorant is very thin and runny. No matter how carefully I apply this product some of it actually runs from my underarm down the side of my body.
This deodorant doesn't dry! I'm forced to put my shirt on over wet underarms every morning.
Even hours later I have the sensation of a damp underarm.
Sorry, Avon, but this is a product I would never buy again.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product