Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Provides all-day protection. 1.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Devon
Location:Gainesville FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best deodorant I've ever used - EVER
Date:February 2, 2014
"I've never been a fan of roll-ons, until now. Dries very fast, not at al sticky, did not dry out my skin (even after shaving), easy to shower off (unlike wax-based solids), and kept me smelling very clean - even after exercising. Light fragrance that is almost undetectable. Doesn't leave residue on clothing. Excellent product, Avon! I haven't tried any of your other deodorants, and don't really need to - so please keep this in your lineup."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princess4833
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love It
Date:October 11, 2013
"Smells great, rolls one clear, leaves under arms soft. Will be getting more for my daughter's and for me."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LT12
Love this product
Date:September 19, 2013
"Soft scent, quick-absorbing and no residue. I have been using this deodorant for a couple years now and it's the only one I use. I have bought other brand deodorants when I occasionally ran out of this one, and did not like any other product as much as Skin So Soft."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JCVI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:August 12, 2013
"Great Product. Nice fragrance. Last all day."
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SoFlGal
Location:South Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Effective and inexpensive
Date:August 11, 2013
"I have been using this product for some time now. I made my first purchase because it was on sale. After seeing how well it works, I now buy 4 at the time! It controls moisture and odor but also moisturizers your underarms as well. I wear a lot of sleeveless clothes and this goes on clear so you don't see a residue. After only one week I noticed a difference in my skin."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hookonavon
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
skin so soft
Date:August 7, 2013
"The price is right! and the smell is out of sight!"
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
didichad
Location:waco,texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
greatest roll-on ever
Date:July 25, 2013
"My family has used this product for many years now,and we only use this one."
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skiski
Location:Joliet,IL.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
skin soft silk anti-perspairant
Date:July 11, 2013
"I absolutely love this i havent found a deodorant that worked as well as this one ."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rodmin9073
Location:Fort Myers
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Not so great
Date:June 7, 2013
"I tried this product for my armpits and it does not have much scent for body odor protection. Therefore, I give it 2 stars."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHELLMAC
Location:LINCOLNTON,NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
so smooth
Date:May 4, 2013
"I LOVE THIS SKIN SO SOFT ROLL ON IT IS SO SMOOTH AND LAST ALL DAY."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CandiFL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works great
Date:March 26, 2013
"This is a great product. It works well and smells nice also. It dries quickly after being applied, so that the there is not the wet, sticky feeling some roll-ons have."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amouse
Location:LA, CA
Pleasant
Date:March 24, 2013
"Easy to use, pleasant fragrance and the shape of the bottle fits comfortably in the hand."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mabl
Location:LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
all are very good products......
Date:December 11, 2012
"the deodorants that I bought from Avon are wonderful products and they really work. I've been buying deodorants from Avon since they came out with their first one; I believe they still make it. I've loved all of Avon's deodorants that I've tried and have never had a problem with them causing any skin rash like some of the over-the-counter brands have.
I would recommend any of the Avon deodorant products to anyone just to try and see for yourself."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kessala
Deodorant never dries
Date:October 4, 2012
"I use nothing but roll-on deodorants. I have two favorite brands purchased at retail stores.
When I found Avon.com I was so excited because I haven't used Avon products in years and I used to LOVE Skin So Soft!
I was delighted to find I could purchase Avon products online (I'm totally not interested in dealing through an Avon Representative).
This deodorant is very thin and runny. No matter how carefully I apply this product some of it actually runs from my underarm down the side of my body.
This deodorant doesn't dry! I'm forced to put my shirt on over wet underarms every morning.
Even hours later I have the sensation of a damp underarm.
Sorry, Avon, but this is a product I would never buy again.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1