Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin. Made with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Squeeze a small amount into a wet washcloth, pouf or directly onto hand. Lather and rinse.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
26 of 33(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A So So Skin So Soft product
By Guignol
on January 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Guignol
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"To be succinct: very disappointed in this wash. A barely noticeable fragrance and lackluster lathering. If it is going to be sold as a body wash with a rich lather with a wonderful scent, then it should live up to its promise. I bought two of these on promotion. Will use them up, but certainly won't repurchase."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By Castle0514
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Castle0514
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My son has eczema and we've tried all those expensive soaps and lotions. We started using the body wash and his skin is looking better. We will continue to use this body wash and see if it continues to have a positive effect."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth waiting for
By Burrmaid1950
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Burrmaid1950
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This Skin So soft bath produce is a favorite of mine.
I had been without it for several months and couldn't wait to re order. Great product!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Fragrance/Good For Dry Skin
By SNOOPMom67
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By SNOOPMom67
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the soft, refreshing scent. The creamy moisture in the cleanser makes my skin feel less dry after a shower."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good!
By cruella92965
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By cruella92965
Location:Clinton, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I could not get this body wash to lather at all! Will not purchase again, but still love Avon overall!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I do not like this product
By MsPC
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsPC
Location:Houston TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't feel clean when I use this body wash. I have to use something else to cleanse myself, then use the body creamy body wash. Does not make suds."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good soap
By Xivera
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Xivera
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This body wash smells great and makes me feel really clean and fresh and invigorated."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fresh Scented Body Wash
By Bluemouse4
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bluemouse4
Location:Cleveland OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was my first purchase of Avon body wash. Love the scent. I felt great after my shower."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
so-so body wash
By illinoislongtimeuser
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By illinoislongtimeuser
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"not a bad product, but it does not deliver moisturization and there is an absence of fragrance. I guess I was expecting the fresh scent of Skin-So-Soft and it is hardly there. Nothing to write home about."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just not for me!
By Mom2Pugs
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mom2Pugs
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wanted to like this body wash, and it did lather pretty well, but I found that it really burned and stinged my skin. Maybe I'm just sensitive to an ingredient in it. I tried to use it 5 or 6 times, but found each time I did, it burned like crazy till I rinsed it off. Next time, I'll try a different Avon body wash to compare, and hope it doesn't do the same thing!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By earthygirl
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By earthygirl
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THIS STUFF IS SO MOISTURIZING AND SMELLS REALLY GOOD!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Body Wash
By SinSin
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By SinSin
Location:Philadelphia PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a nice rich bath wash. It feels nice and lathers up. I would recommend this if you prefers thicker body wash."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Product
By PollyPink
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By PollyPink
Location:Dallas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love using this body wash. It has a lovely scent and leaves my dry skin feeling great. I am so glad I tried it after using other body washes that were just so-so."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!!!!!
By Pamerla
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pamerla
Location:Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so impressed with this bath wash. It lathers great, rinses off well but leaves my skin lotioned and smooth! I am not sure if I like the smell but it is not terrible and is not noticed after showering. i will use nothing but this from now on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
By btkdiva
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By btkdiva
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Fantastic body wash. Skin is clean and unbelievably soft. Really and Truly. Love It!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
By lynn1
on March 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By lynn1
Location:grove city ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it is very soft and silky feels good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By MsAC1953
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsAC1953
Location:Milwaukee
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This item has a rich creamy substance that is quite enjoyable to use while bathing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A body wash that does what you want it to
By Anonymous
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Washington DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I want a body wash to moisturize my skin and leave it feeling fresh and soft- not oily or slippery. I want the softness to last. I don't need to have an exotic perfume in it- just a clean scent. This product gives you all of it. I traditionally have not used body wash because I have never found one that didn't either make my skin feel drier or one that was overly scented or one or one that made me feel too greasy. I bought this on sale to try- and it will be a permanent part of my routine now."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool, sudsy, great scent
By dreamoda
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By dreamoda
Location:Columbus, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the bath oil, so I tried the shower gel! LOVE it! Creamy, sudsy, great with a loofa. Great natural scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Schotz
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Schotz
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Last year I purchased this product for the first time and was very pleased with the results. This creamy body wash really moisturizes and I love the scent. I hope Avon never eliminates this product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>