Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & shower or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin. Made with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. 11.8 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
26 of 33(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Guignol
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
A So So Skin So Soft product
Date:January 17, 2014
"To be succinct: very disappointed in this wash. A barely noticeable fragrance and lackluster lathering. If it is going to be sold as a body wash with a rich lather with a wonderful scent, then it should live up to its promise. I bought two of these on promotion. Will use them up, but certainly won't repurchase."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Castle0514
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:October 1, 2013
"My son has eczema and we've tried all those expensive soaps and lotions. We started using the body wash and his skin is looking better. We will continue to use this body wash and see if it continues to have a positive effect."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Burrmaid1950
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Worth waiting for
Date:September 12, 2013
"This Skin So soft bath produce is a favorite of mine.
I had been without it for several months and couldn't wait to re order. Great product!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SNOOPMom67
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice Fragrance/Good For Dry Skin
Date:September 2, 2013
"I love the soft, refreshing scent. The creamy moisture in the cleanser makes my skin feel less dry after a shower."
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cruella92965
Location:Clinton, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not good!
Date:August 27, 2013
"I could not get this body wash to lather at all! Will not purchase again, but still love Avon overall!"
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MsPC
Location:Houston TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I do not like this product
Date:August 27, 2013
"I don't feel clean when I use this body wash. I have to use something else to cleanse myself, then use the body creamy body wash. Does not make suds."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Xivera
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Really good soap
Date:August 22, 2013
"This body wash smells great and makes me feel really clean and fresh and invigorated."
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bluemouse4
Location:Cleveland OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fresh Scented Body Wash
Date:August 22, 2013
"This was my first purchase of Avon body wash. Love the scent. I felt great after my shower."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
illinoislongtimeuser
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
so-so body wash
Date:August 20, 2013
"not a bad product, but it does not deliver moisturization and there is an absence of fragrance. I guess I was expecting the fresh scent of Skin-So-Soft and it is hardly there. Nothing to write home about."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mom2Pugs
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Just not for me!
Date:August 17, 2013
"I wanted to like this body wash, and it did lather pretty well, but I found that it really burned and stinged my skin. Maybe I'm just sensitive to an ingredient in it. I tried to use it 5 or 6 times, but found each time I did, it burned like crazy till I rinsed it off. Next time, I'll try a different Avon body wash to compare, and hope it doesn't do the same thing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
earthygirl
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
GREAT PRODUCT
Date:August 14, 2013
"THIS STUFF IS SO MOISTURIZING AND SMELLS REALLY GOOD!"
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SinSin
Location:Philadelphia PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Body Wash
Date:August 14, 2013
"This is a nice rich bath wash. It feels nice and lathers up. I would recommend this if you prefers thicker body wash."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PollyPink
Location:Dallas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love This Product
Date:August 11, 2013
"I love using this body wash. It has a lovely scent and leaves my dry skin feeling great. I am so glad I tried it after using other body washes that were just so-so."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pamerla
Location:Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful!!!!!
Date:August 8, 2013
"I am so impressed with this bath wash. It lathers great, rinses off well but leaves my skin lotioned and smooth! I am not sure if I like the smell but it is not terrible and is not noticed after showering. i will use nothing but this from now on."
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
btkdiva
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Fantastic
Date:August 7, 2013
"Fantastic body wash. Skin is clean and unbelievably soft. Really and Truly. Love It!"
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lynn1
Location:grove city ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
good product
Date:March 23, 2013
"it is very soft and silky feels good."
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsAC1953
Location:Milwaukee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:March 1, 2013
"This item has a rich creamy substance that is quite enjoyable to use while bathing."
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Washington DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A body wash that does what you want it to
Date:February 28, 2013
"I want a body wash to moisturize my skin and leave it feeling fresh and soft- not oily or slippery. I want the softness to last. I don't need to have an exotic perfume in it- just a clean scent. This product gives you all of it. I traditionally have not used body wash because I have never found one that didn't either make my skin feel drier or one that was overly scented or one or one that made me feel too greasy. I bought this on sale to try- and it will be a permanent part of my routine now."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dreamoda
Location:Columbus, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Cool, sudsy, great scent
Date:February 24, 2013
"I loved the bath oil, so I tried the shower gel! LOVE it! Creamy, sudsy, great with a loofa. Great natural scent."
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schotz
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:January 18, 2013
"Last year I purchased this product for the first time and was very pleased with the results. This creamy body wash really moisturizes and I love the scent. I hope Avon never eliminates this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.