Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Original or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin. Made with Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. 11.8 fl. oz. TO USE: Squeeze a small amount into a wet washcloth, pouf or directly onto hand. Lather and rinse.
Overall rating:
4.105 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
26 of 33(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
By: lynn1
on March 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lynn1
Location:grove city ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" it is very soft and silky feels good. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: MsAC1953
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MsAC1953
Location:Milwaukee
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This item has a rich creamy substance that is quite enjoyable to use while bathing. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A body wash that does what you want it to
By: Anonymous
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Washington DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I want a body wash to moisturize my skin and leave it feeling fresh and soft- not oily or slippery. I want the softness to last. I don't need to have an exotic perfume in it- just a clean scent. This product gives you all of it. I traditionally have not used body wash because I have never found one that didn't either make my skin feel drier or one that was overly scented or one or one that made me feel too greasy. I bought this on sale to try- and it will be a permanent part of my routine now. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool, sudsy, great scent
By: dreamoda
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dreamoda
Location:Columbus, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I loved the bath oil, so I tried the shower gel! LOVE it! Creamy, sudsy, great with a loofa. Great natural scent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Schotz
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Schotz
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Last year I purchased this product for the first time and was very pleased with the results. This creamy body wash really moisturizes and I love the scent. I hope Avon never eliminates this product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Skin
By: 75stillkicking
on December 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: 75stillkicking
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have struggled with dry skin every winter and this year I remembered I used to bathe in Skin-So-Soft and never had the problem. So I tried Skin So Soft Body Wash and it has helped enormously. My itching has stopped and my skin feels so nice after a shower. I love the remembered Skin So Soft fragrance too! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: rainbowmom1031
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: rainbowmom1031
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very creamy, smells great and keeps my dry skin not so dry. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creamy Body Wash
By: Necee
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Necee
Location:New Yrok
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have always loved this product, I should have purchased a larger bottle "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sin so soft creamy body wash
By: Nanasharon
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Nanasharon
Location:Newton,ks
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love all the skin so soft products! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice texture
By: atlantagreek
on November 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: atlantagreek
Location:Woodstock,GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like this body wash, very creamy and hydrating. Nice smell too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad this is back
By: billiam
on November 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By: billiam
Location:Wake County, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Have used this body wash for many years, but stopped when it was no longer available in this size. So good to see it back again. The wash has a wonderful scent, and it's creamy texture leaves your body feeling smooth and clean. Love S-S-S Body Wash in the original formula. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice
By: sustamo1
on October 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: sustamo1
Location:Delaware
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My first time using and it is nice and creamy and soapy. leaves skin soft and smooth. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good choice
By: Pjjm
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Pjjm
Location:fairfield county ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Nice scent not overpowering. Leaves skin soft and feeling fresh. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chemical scent
By: Kessala
on October 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Kessala
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I liked Skin So Soft back in the 1970s so was thrilled to find it's now offered in a body wash.
Unfortunately this product smells chemically rather than like the SSS scent I remember.
Nice enough body wash but not worth buying online and paying for shipping. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great body wash
By: robrob
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: robrob
Location:Roseburg Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am very impressed with this Body wash, I feel so very clean and my skin is so nicely soft and looks so much better. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Original Creamy Body Wash
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2