Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
25 of 33(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Review 1 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improved my lips immediately!
By luvjax
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By luvjax
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always battle dry, cracked lips but within a week of using this product I no longer need to reach for my lip balm as often! First thing I have tried that REALLY works!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By Amanda71
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Amanda71
Location:Harleysville, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this product everyday with or without lipstick on top of it. My lips became smoother in a week of using it! I love this product and will continue to buy it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love.
By Apond
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Apond
Location:Utah
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am constantly picking my lips but with this I dont touch them at all, it makes my lips so soft and I really like the natural looking color. The only problem I have is how quick it runs out, I've had it for a few days and it's already half way gone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lip exfoliator
By ccrider1
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By ccrider1
Location:new franken, wi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't care for this product at all, it dodn't seem to do anything."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
An unnecessary addition
By mlha
on February 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By mlha
Location:chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would prefer just the moisturizing effect of this product. Once I wipe it off,the moisture is gone. If I want to exfoliate the extra skin on my lips, I can just wipe it off and then apply the moisturizer. Thats what Ive done in the past, and it works just as well"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!!!
By smbgirl
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By smbgirl
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This was the answer for my lips! It removes the dead skin and moisturizes. At bedtime, I use this first, then apply the lip conditioner with retinol -- love my lips!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By sherryj
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By sherryj
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use lip gloss and chapstick all year round. I purchased this lip exfoliator in my last order. I have not used my chapstick or gloss since I began using this product. No need to. I love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected
By Land83
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Land83
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was hoping the lip exfoilator would be clear... it actually had a pigment to it and looked very silly on me. I looked like a skeleton. It worked well, just not pretty to look at on me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glad its back
By GraA
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By GraA
Location:Long Island , NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to love this product and was so disappointed when it was discontinued. When they brought it back I was so happy I ordered 5 of them but, they now have a grainy texture instead of smooth. I prefer the smooth. It looks like I put gloss over dirty lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lip Exfoliator
By AvonBeliever
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By AvonBeliever
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wasn't impressed with this gritty version of lip conditioner. Once I started the tube it became more gritty and started to feel like I was using sandpaper on my lips. I guess it is good for night application before bed because it definitely exfoliates. I use and prefer the Beyond Plumping Lip Conditioner and think it works just as well if not better because it doesn't feel like I'm scraping the skin off my lips and I can wear it underneath any other product. Note: You do have to remove this lip exfoliator before you apply another product. If you don't, your other product will peel off right along with the skin on your lips."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lip exfoliator
By katvan
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By katvan
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"haven't noticed much difference yet."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT - LOVE IT!
By SunLvr
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By SunLvr
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So glad this was brought back! Used it for many years & when it was discontinued I wrote to Avon asking for its return - SO GLAD IT IS BACK! It works well and doesn't feel greasy. Does a great job of smoothing your lips and making them soft. I use it all year round."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first time something's worked on my lips
By hffn
on January 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By hffn
Location:stl mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As I am aging my lips are really showing the toll. They are discolored, wrinkled and the edges are quite frankly gross. This has worked great on every one of those problems. The corners of my mouth have even been renewed, thanks so much Avon. Please don't stop making this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By CASINOMOM
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By CASINOMOM
Location:TURBOTVILLE,PA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'VE TRIED THIS PRODUCT SEVERAL TIMES & I DON'T LIKE THE GRITTY FEELING ON MY LIPS. IT MAY HELP SOFTEN THEM,BUT IT JUST FEELS LIKE YOU CAN'T GET PAST THE GRITTY FEELING. SORRY
,BUT THIS IS MY THOUGHTS ON THE PRODUCT.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
By CinnamonBear
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By CinnamonBear
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product in the past and been very pleased. I recently ordered a new supply and have been disappointed to find that, of the two lipsticks I opened, the texture is not smooth. It is very grainy and leaves a very unpleasant residue on the lips and keeps the top layers of lipstick or gloss from being applied smoothly. I don't know if the formula has been changed or if all the products in my order were old - very disappointing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was surprised
By Recey
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Recey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for about 3 weeks and I must admit from the beginning I wasn't really convinced....but after the first try I was actually impressed.
It's kinda gritty, infused with some type of exfoliant and smells really nice. I apply it at night and perse my lips together for about a minute...wake up in the morning and my lips were very soft! I would recommend putting on some type of vaseline, lip stick or whatever lip type moisturizer you perfer b/c one thing I did notice is throughout the course of the day my lip did dry out... but I am pleased with it and would repurchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love my lips
By BeautifulinHiseyes
on December 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By BeautifulinHiseyes
Location:Fort Worth , Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Definitely smoothed my lips but would recommend using gently. Too much pressure can result in a chapped feeling.
Great value for this large stick.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exfoliator for lips
By MissaRosa
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By MissaRosa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best products that I have tried! Usually when I purchase lip gloss or lipstick, it always makes my lips peel. I tried this and, guess what, no more peeling! thanks Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
By Evelina
on December 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Evelina
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lip exfoliator really works. I'm glad that bought this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Legit Exfoliator
By Krbrbka2
on November 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Krbrbka2
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this after reading several positive reviews and am very happy with it! I buy lipstick all the time hoping I'll find the perfect one, but they always look odd on my lips. I literally used this exfoliator stick one minute and applied lipstick afterward -no odd looking lips!
I also like using this before applying a chap stick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>