Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Avon Color or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
25 of 33(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Review 1 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvjax
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Improved my lips immediately!
Date:March 20, 2013
"I always battle dry, cracked lips but within a week of using this product I no longer need to reach for my lip balm as often! First thing I have tried that REALLY works!"
Review 2 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amanda71
Location:Harleysville, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful!
Date:March 1, 2013
"I use this product everyday with or without lipstick on top of it. My lips became smoother in a week of using it! I love this product and will continue to buy it!"
Review 3 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apond
Location:Utah
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love.
Date:February 27, 2013
"I am constantly picking my lips but with this I dont touch them at all, it makes my lips so soft and I really like the natural looking color. The only problem I have is how quick it runs out, I've had it for a few days and it's already half way gone."
Review 4 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ccrider1
Location:new franken, wi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
lip exfoliator
Date:February 13, 2013
"I didn't care for this product at all, it dodn't seem to do anything."
Review 5 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mlha
Location:chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
An unnecessary addition
Date:February 10, 2013
"I would prefer just the moisturizing effect of this product. Once I wipe it off,the moisture is gone. If I want to exfoliate the extra skin on my lips, I can just wipe it off and then apply the moisturizer. Thats what Ive done in the past, and it works just as well"
Review 6 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smbgirl
Location:San Diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this stuff!!!
Date:February 7, 2013
"This was the answer for my lips! It removes the dead skin and moisturizes. At bedtime, I use this first, then apply the lip conditioner with retinol -- love my lips!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherryj
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 29, 2013
"I use lip gloss and chapstick all year round. I purchased this lip exfoliator in my last order. I have not used my chapstick or gloss since I began using this product. No need to. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Land83
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not what I expected
Date:January 28, 2013
"I was hoping the lip exfoilator would be clear... it actually had a pigment to it and looked very silly on me. I looked like a skeleton. It worked well, just not pretty to look at on me."
Review 9 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GraA
Location:Long Island , NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Glad its back
Date:January 18, 2013
"I used to love this product and was so disappointed when it was discontinued. When they brought it back I was so happy I ordered 5 of them but, they now have a grainy texture instead of smooth. I prefer the smooth. It looks like I put gloss over dirty lips."
Review 10 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AvonBeliever
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Lip Exfoliator
Date:January 7, 2013
"I wasn't impressed with this gritty version of lip conditioner. Once I started the tube it became more gritty and started to feel like I was using sandpaper on my lips. I guess it is good for night application before bed because it definitely exfoliates. I use and prefer the Beyond Plumping Lip Conditioner and think it works just as well if not better because it doesn't feel like I'm scraping the skin off my lips and I can wear it underneath any other product. Note: You do have to remove this lip exfoliator before you apply another product. If you don't, your other product will peel off right along with the skin on your lips."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
katvan
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
lip exfoliator
Date:January 7, 2013
"haven't noticed much difference yet."
Review 12 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunLvr
GREAT PRODUCT - LOVE IT!
Date:January 3, 2013
"So glad this was brought back! Used it for many years & when it was discontinued I wrote to Avon asking for its return - SO GLAD IT IS BACK! It works well and doesn't feel greasy. Does a great job of smoothing your lips and making them soft. I use it all year round."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hffn
Location:stl mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
first time something's worked on my lips
Date:January 1, 2013
"As I am aging my lips are really showing the toll. They are discolored, wrinkled and the edges are quite frankly gross. This has worked great on every one of those problems. The corners of my mouth have even been renewed, thanks so much Avon. Please don't stop making this one."
Review 14 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CASINOMOM
Location:TURBOTVILLE,PA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:December 27, 2012
"I'VE TRIED THIS PRODUCT SEVERAL TIMES & I DON'T LIKE THE GRITTY FEELING ON MY LIPS. IT MAY HELP SOFTEN THEM,BUT IT JUST FEELS LIKE YOU CAN'T GET PAST THE GRITTY FEELING. SORRY
,BUT THIS IS MY THOUGHTS ON THE PRODUCT.
"
Review 15 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CinnamonBear
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Date:December 26, 2012
"I have used this product in the past and been very pleased. I recently ordered a new supply and have been disappointed to find that, of the two lipsticks I opened, the texture is not smooth. It is very grainy and leaves a very unpleasant residue on the lips and keeps the top layers of lipstick or gloss from being applied smoothly. I don't know if the formula has been changed or if all the products in my order were old - very disappointing."
Review 16 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
I was surprised
Date:December 18, 2012
"I've been using this product for about 3 weeks and I must admit from the beginning I wasn't really convinced....but after the first try I was actually impressed.
It's kinda gritty, infused with some type of exfoliant and smells really nice. I apply it at night and perse my lips together for about a minute...wake up in the morning and my lips were very soft! I would recommend putting on some type of vaseline, lip stick or whatever lip type moisturizer you perfer b/c one thing I did notice is throughout the course of the day my lip did dry out... but I am pleased with it and would repurchase."
Review 17 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeautifulinHiseyes
Location:Fort Worth , Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love my lips
Date:December 17, 2012
"Definitely smoothed my lips but would recommend using gently. Too much pressure can result in a chapped feeling.
Great value for this large stick.
"
Review 18 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissaRosa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Exfoliator for lips
Date:December 11, 2012
"This is one of the best products that I have tried! Usually when I purchase lip gloss or lipstick, it always makes my lips peel. I tried this and, guess what, no more peeling! thanks Avon!"
Review 19 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evelina
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good Purchase
Date:December 9, 2012
"This lip exfoliator really works. I'm glad that bought this product."
Review 20 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lip Exfoliator
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krbrbka2
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Legit Exfoliator
Date:November 10, 2012
"I purchased this after reading several positive reviews and am very happy with it! I buy lipstick all the time hoping I'll find the perfect one, but they always look odd on my lips. I literally used this exfoliator stick one minute and applied lipstick afterward -no odd looking lips!
I also like using this before applying a chap stick."