Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color

Overall rating:
4.081 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
29 of 37(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Review 1 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glaze wear
By Pouncey
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pouncey
Location:Brooklyn , New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product blends into your complexion perfectly , I love it. The natural look is soooo , I can't describe the feeling it's
Great
<3
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good color
By lvwlvw
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By lvwlvw
Location:Tucson,Az.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good color. Good value. Takes a little too long to dry though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very dissatisfied
By Memgiml
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Memgiml
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Did not stay on very long. Too liquid . Extremely light colors going on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Colors
By Mscrankymama
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mscrankymama
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very pretty! I have two colors that unfortunately Avon no longer offers. They are a nice smoky, shimmer color. Quick and easy to put on!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not the same
By jjml
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By jjml
Location:South Milwaukee, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon used to make a similar product-(a liquid eye shadow) and it was far superior. I wish that would come back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed
By daylilyflowergirl
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By daylilyflowergirl
Location:indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am disappointed in this product. It did not stay on all day without creasing. I bought this because the Avon super shock vivid eyeshadow is no longer available. It was definately a 5 star product that did not crease at all no matter how long you kept it on. I wish it was still available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liquid eyeshadow
By Rgold02
on February 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rgold02
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the Gold and also the Silver. Great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS!!!
By Keida
on February 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Keida
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is my new favorite addiction. This liquid eyeshadow goes on easy and comes off just as easy. The color may look more dramatic online than they do in person which gives them more of a "everyday" feel. They need more colors!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for a base
By wildblooms
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By wildblooms
Location:Kingwood, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works good as a base coat for applying eyeshadow."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By demaree
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By demaree
Location:Americus, GA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"great color. wears well with everything."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Born2Shop
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Born2Shop
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The only reason I did not give this 5 stars is because of the way the product goes on. You just have to be careful when applying it regarding coverage-I really liked it, but had to touch up the shadow using a Qtip since the shadow goes on like lipgloss. It wears very nicely&lasts all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a fan.
By Anonymous
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on smooth but the color wasn't as bold as it looked online. Creases after a while and eventually just wears off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By happiestgirl
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By happiestgirl
Location:Los Angeles, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this because Avon discontinued the Beyond Color cream shadow in the tube with the wand similar to Glazewear. Glazewear color doesn't go on smoothly, it dries before you can spread it evenly. It's not creamy like the Beyond Color was. It creases within 6 hours and it smears off easily. I'm extremely disappointed in this product and the fact that it replaces the Beyond Color shadow I used for years and loved."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glazewear diamonds eye color
By blusprkle
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By blusprkle
Location:Kansas City, MO.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought every color they have in this item and love them all. They don't smear and stay on all day. I also like the glistening look they have."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glazewear Diamond Eye Color Rocks !!
By DixieLee
on December 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By DixieLee
Location:New York. NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Its the best eye shadow I have ever used. All the women in my family uses this make-u. It also is easy too apply with its aplicatior wand. The make-up also lasts the whole day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By nurseie
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By nurseie
Location:north haven,ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"not what i expected,, poor quality"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth
By Ruudy
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ruudy
Location:Minnesota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Easy on for "older eye lids" no tugging or trying to get it even, looks great with little effort"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glazewear Diamonds Eye color- Mocha Flash
By AvonBeliever
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By AvonBeliever
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I want to note that my eyelids always seem to be very oily in the crease and shadow wears off rather quickly even with a primer. I'm particularly apprehensive about purchasing liquid eyeshadow but was extremely pleased with this. The Mocha Flash was true to color and lasted much longer than my usual powder shadow. I didn't find any problems with the application as others have stated. It was a delicate and rather neutral looking color on my eyelid, and was not flashy or cheap looking. I'm definitely going to order a few more colors."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeshadow
By Cliffrat
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cliffrat
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Glazeware Diamonds Eye Color in the mauve, gold, and copper. I have been wearing one of them every day for the last week. They go on easy and look great. When I want to make my eyes really pop, this is my go-to eyeshadow. The gold is perfect for the holidays! I highly recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeshadow I've Ever Used
By cheetieus
on November 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By cheetieus
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this product, I have tried many, many verisons of cream to powder eyeshadows and hated them all, until I tried these. I bought multiples in all colors in case they stop making, I love them, they are totally portable, and fresh, and they blend seamlessly, and work like much pricier primer and eyeshadow combos made by other companies. I will never buy conventional eyeshadow again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>