Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Avon Color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.081 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
29 of 37(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Review 1 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pouncey
Location:Brooklyn , New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Glaze wear
Date:October 15, 2013
"Great product blends into your complexion perfectly , I love it. The natural look is soooo , I can't describe the feeling it's
Great
<3
"
Review 2 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lvwlvw
Location:Tucson,Az.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good color
Date:October 3, 2013
"Good color. Good value. Takes a little too long to dry though."
Review 3 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Memgiml
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very dissatisfied
Date:June 5, 2013
"Did not stay on very long. Too liquid . Extremely light colors going on."
Review 4 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mscrankymama
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice Colors
Date:March 18, 2013
"Very pretty! I have two colors that unfortunately Avon no longer offers. They are a nice smoky, shimmer color. Quick and easy to put on!"
Review 5 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jjml
Location:South Milwaukee, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
not the same
Date:February 14, 2013
"Avon used to make a similar product-(a liquid eye shadow) and it was far superior. I wish that would come back."
Review 6 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
daylilyflowergirl
Location:indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
disappointed
Date:February 12, 2013
"I am disappointed in this product. It did not stay on all day without creasing. I bought this because the Avon super shock vivid eyeshadow is no longer available. It was definately a 5 star product that did not crease at all no matter how long you kept it on. I wish it was still available."
Review 7 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rgold02
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Liquid eyeshadow
Date:February 11, 2013
"I bought the Gold and also the Silver. Great!"
Review 8 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keida
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE THIS!!!
Date:February 11, 2013
"This is my new favorite addiction. This liquid eyeshadow goes on easy and comes off just as easy. The color may look more dramatic online than they do in person which gives them more of a "everyday" feel. They need more colors!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wildblooms
Location:Kingwood, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good for a base
Date:February 8, 2013
"Works good as a base coat for applying eyeshadow."
Review 10 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
demaree
Location:Americus, GA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 7, 2013
"great color. wears well with everything."
Review 11 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Born2Shop
Date:February 6, 2013
"The only reason I did not give this 5 stars is because of the way the product goes on. You just have to be careful when applying it regarding coverage-I really liked it, but had to touch up the shadow using a Qtip since the shadow goes on like lipgloss. It wears very nicely&lasts all day."
Review 12 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Cleveland, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not a fan.
Date:February 4, 2013
"Goes on smooth but the color wasn't as bold as it looked online. Creases after a while and eventually just wears off."
Review 13 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
happiestgirl
Location:Los Angeles, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not for me
Date:January 29, 2013
"I tried this because Avon discontinued the Beyond Color cream shadow in the tube with the wand similar to Glazewear. Glazewear color doesn't go on smoothly, it dries before you can spread it evenly. It's not creamy like the Beyond Color was. It creases within 6 hours and it smears off easily. I'm extremely disappointed in this product and the fact that it replaces the Beyond Color shadow I used for years and loved."
Review 14 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blusprkle
Location:Kansas City, MO.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Glazewear diamonds eye color
Date:January 2, 2013
"I bought every color they have in this item and love them all. They don't smear and stay on all day. I also like the glistening look they have."
Review 15 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DixieLee
Location:New York. NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Glazewear Diamond Eye Color Rocks !!
Date:December 29, 2012
"Its the best eye shadow I have ever used. All the women in my family uses this make-u. It also is easy too apply with its aplicatior wand. The make-up also lasts the whole day."
Review 16 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nurseie
Location:north haven,ct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:December 27, 2012
"not what i expected,, poor quality"
Review 17 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruudy
Location:Minnesota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Smooth
Date:December 22, 2012
"Easy on for "older eye lids" no tugging or trying to get it even, looks great with little effort"
Review 18 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonBeliever
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Glazewear Diamonds Eye color- Mocha Flash
Date:December 7, 2012
"I want to note that my eyelids always seem to be very oily in the crease and shadow wears off rather quickly even with a primer. I'm particularly apprehensive about purchasing liquid eyeshadow but was extremely pleased with this. The Mocha Flash was true to color and lasted much longer than my usual powder shadow. I didn't find any problems with the application as others have stated. It was a delicate and rather neutral looking color on my eyelid, and was not flashy or cheap looking. I'm definitely going to order a few more colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cliffrat
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Eyeshadow
Date:December 1, 2012
"I purchased the Glazeware Diamonds Eye Color in the mauve, gold, and copper. I have been wearing one of them every day for the last week. They go on easy and look great. When I want to make my eyes really pop, this is my go-to eyeshadow. The gold is perfect for the holidays! I highly recommend this product."
Review 20 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheetieus
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Eyeshadow I've Ever Used
Date:November 6, 2012
"Love this product, I have tried many, many verisons of cream to powder eyeshadows and hated them all, until I tried these. I bought multiples in all colors in case they stop making, I love them, they are totally portable, and fresh, and they blend seamlessly, and work like much pricier primer and eyeshadow combos made by other companies. I will never buy conventional eyeshadow again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.