Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color

Overall rating:
4.081 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
29 of 37(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Review 21 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
eh, its not for me
By bonafideBria
on November 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By bonafideBria
Location:Delaware
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love avon products, but i will not be purchasing this particular product again! it goes on too thick, & it doesnt go on evenly. i do like the color but even after playing with it several times, im just not thrilled with how it works. Hopefully if you buy this product you will have better results."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays on great !
By annabanana22
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By annabanana22
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This eye shadow stays on great & there is no crease like OTHER liquid eye shadows that I have tried. It also has a nice pretty shimmer to it. I do recommend this!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
has some flaws...
By mydogfinny
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By mydogfinny
Location:coopersville MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Is very sticky and does tend to crease after awhile."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing Color!
By Jynx
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jynx
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Bronze, Mocha, Silver and Pear and all of them are amazing colors. I have to agree with some other reviews that the product doesn't blend well, but I found using a Q-tip after it dries helps to smudge the edges. The color creases very little and it stays on all day. It does take some practice getting used to the applicator, but all-in-all once you get used to using it, it is a nice product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and Easy
By Dixie7
on October 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dixie7
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeshadow goes on so easily and stays in place all day. The applicator makes it super easy to get it right where you want it and I sometimes use a smudger to blend the edges. Nice colors, too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By DaceL
on October 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By DaceL
Location:South Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeshadow. It goes on smoothly! Most of the time when I wear eyeshadow, I wet the applicator so that the fine powder of the shadow will stay on my lids and not irritate my eyes. Avon's product does it for me! More shades, please!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Haggisbasher
on October 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Haggisbasher
Location:Boise, Id
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyewear. The color description does nto do it justice. There is no 'mauve' or purple indication fo any kind. It is a lovely pale copper/bronze color and lasts all day. Have purchased it for a couple of years now and would be very disappointed if the time came and it was discontinued."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I hoped for
By ssmc
on October 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By ssmc
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was so hoping this would be like Beyond Color shadow. It is nothing like it. Hard to apply, slick and slippery but dries so fast that it is nearly impossible to blend. Way too shiny for day wear, especially for older women who want to stay matte. I love shadow in a tube but I hate this one. If you are expecting the same quality of shadow from Glazewear Diamonds as you got from Beyond Color, don't waste your time."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeshadow
By cheetieus
on September 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By cheetieus
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this eyeshadow, the colors are great, not too bold, the packaging is ultra convenient, can take anywhere, and no mess. I love it and will watch for it on sale again and stock up"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FUN!!
By wvcoky
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By wvcoky
Location:Keyser, WV
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So much fun to wear!! Although I cant get use to it being a liquid eye shadow a bit odd to put on, but I'm not much for eye make up. I love how it makes my eyes stand out. thinking about getting the other colors too. So much fun!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
By AvonAnn
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By AvonAnn
Location:CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"So easy to apply. Doesn't crease. Stays set for hours.
I have every color now and would really like more color options, e.g. purple, green, and blue.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting, buildable color
By lovelyladyluxe
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By lovelyladyluxe
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is my new favorite eyeshadow! I have found that the best way to apply this is with the applicator it comes with, and spread it out evenly while its still wet. Because once it's set it wont spread, and it won't budge for literally the entire day! If you try to spread it out with your finger or a brush it will get clumpy or disappear entirely, so my best advice is to use the applicator it comes with. The color is very buildable from a sheer wash to the metallic look it is advertised for. I would says it takes about 2 layers for me to get a strong metallic finish. Make sure you let each layer dry completely before you apply another I got this in mauved metal and it is a gorgeous metallic mauve shade that I think would compliment most skin tones!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flashy Flirty Fun
By Honeycat
on August 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Honeycat
Location:Southern California
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this on a whim and oh goodness, it dazzles with high shine. This isn't demure, it's over-the-top dramatic. I have Gold Foil, which is a light gold, and Bronze Shine, which is a gold-bronze. It really does go on like liquid metal but I have trouble blending it. When I try to blend it down a bit, it coagulates or comes off, so it lost points for that, but darn if the color isn't pretty. I was almost going to return it but I'm keeping it because it's got me intrigued. This stuff would be great for parties, a night out, or for holiday glam."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High fashion and lasts all day long!
By Ramsey
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I love the Mocha Flash and Chrome Pearl--neutral, though so in fashion right now. Lasts all day. Can't beat the price! I bought some for my teenage niece and she loves them, too."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2