Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Avon Color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.081 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
29 of 37(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Review 21 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bonafideBria
Location:Delaware
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
eh, its not for me
Date:November 5, 2012
"i love avon products, but i will not be purchasing this particular product again! it goes on too thick, & it doesnt go on evenly. i do like the color but even after playing with it several times, im just not thrilled with how it works. Hopefully if you buy this product you will have better results."
Review 22 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annabanana22
Stays on great !
Date:November 1, 2012
"This eye shadow stays on great & there is no crease like OTHER liquid eye shadows that I have tried. It also has a nice pretty shimmer to it. I do recommend this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mydogfinny
Location:coopersville MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
has some flaws...
Date:November 1, 2012
"Is very sticky and does tend to crease after awhile."
Review 24 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jynx
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing Color!
Date:October 16, 2012
"I purchased the Bronze, Mocha, Silver and Pear and all of them are amazing colors. I have to agree with some other reviews that the product doesn't blend well, but I found using a Q-tip after it dries helps to smudge the edges. The color creases very little and it stays on all day. It does take some practice getting used to the applicator, but all-in-all once you get used to using it, it is a nice product."
Review 25 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dixie7
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice and Easy
Date:October 14, 2012
"This eyeshadow goes on so easily and stays in place all day. The applicator makes it super easy to get it right where you want it and I sometimes use a smudger to blend the edges. Nice colors, too."
Review 26 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaceL
Location:South Dakota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:October 13, 2012
"I love this eyeshadow. It goes on smoothly! Most of the time when I wear eyeshadow, I wet the applicator so that the fine powder of the shadow will stay on my lids and not irritate my eyes. Avon's product does it for me! More shades, please!"
Review 27 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haggisbasher
Location:Boise, Id
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 12, 2012
"I love this eyewear. The color description does nto do it justice. There is no 'mauve' or purple indication fo any kind. It is a lovely pale copper/bronze color and lasts all day. Have purchased it for a couple of years now and would be very disappointed if the time came and it was discontinued."
Review 28 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ssmc
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not what I hoped for
Date:October 3, 2012
"I was so hoping this would be like Beyond Color shadow. It is nothing like it. Hard to apply, slick and slippery but dries so fast that it is nearly impossible to blend. Way too shiny for day wear, especially for older women who want to stay matte. I love shadow in a tube but I hate this one. If you are expecting the same quality of shadow from Glazewear Diamonds as you got from Beyond Color, don't waste your time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheetieus
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this eyeshadow
Date:September 17, 2012
"Love this eyeshadow, the colors are great, not too bold, the packaging is ultra convenient, can take anywhere, and no mess. I love it and will watch for it on sale again and stock up"
Review 30 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wvcoky
Location:Keyser, WV
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
FUN!!
Date:September 12, 2012
"So much fun to wear!! Although I cant get use to it being a liquid eye shadow a bit odd to put on, but I'm not much for eye make up. I love how it makes my eyes stand out. thinking about getting the other colors too. So much fun!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonAnn
Location:CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Date:September 11, 2012
"So easy to apply. Doesn't crease. Stays set for hours.
I have every color now and would really like more color options, e.g. purple, green, and blue.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovelyladyluxe
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Long lasting, buildable color
Date:August 22, 2012
"This is my new favorite eyeshadow! I have found that the best way to apply this is with the applicator it comes with, and spread it out evenly while its still wet. Because once it's set it wont spread, and it won't budge for literally the entire day! If you try to spread it out with your finger or a brush it will get clumpy or disappear entirely, so my best advice is to use the applicator it comes with. The color is very buildable from a sheer wash to the metallic look it is advertised for. I would says it takes about 2 layers for me to get a strong metallic finish. Make sure you let each layer dry completely before you apply another I got this in mauved metal and it is a gorgeous metallic mauve shade that I think would compliment most skin tones!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Honeycat
Location:Southern California
Flashy Flirty Fun
Date:August 17, 2012
"I bought this on a whim and oh goodness, it dazzles with high shine. This isn't demure, it's over-the-top dramatic. I have Gold Foil, which is a light gold, and Bronze Shine, which is a gold-bronze. It really does go on like liquid metal but I have trouble blending it. When I try to blend it down a bit, it coagulates or comes off, so it lost points for that, but darn if the color isn't pretty. I was almost going to return it but I'm keeping it because it's got me intrigued. This stuff would be great for parties, a night out, or for holiday glam."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
High fashion and lasts all day long!
Date:July 30, 2012
"I love the Mocha Flash and Chrome Pearl--neutral, though so in fashion right now. Lasts all day. Can't beat the price! I bought some for my teenage niece and she loves them, too."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GLAZEWEAR Diamonds Eye Color
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
21-34 of 34