Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Handbags or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Everyday Butler Bag

Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Everyday Butler Bag
Review 1 for Everyday Butler Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
one problem
By outdoorperson
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By outdoorperson
Location:Eastern Shore of MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"like it; just not quite big enough to hold my wallet because the top is smaller than the bottom of the purse."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Everyday Butler Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Bag!
By DKsAvon
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By DKsAvon
Location:Kimball, Ne
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this purse! It's the perfect size for everything I need to carry and few things I want to carry. My Kindle even fits on the side behind the organizer insert. I've had mine since it came out - bought it as a Demo - and I've just worn the heck out of it. It's the only one I carry so it's seen a lot of use. I'm so glad to see it on sale because I'm going to buy another one. The only thing I wish is that is was cuter"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Everyday Butler Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fair purchase
By sixxamgirl
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By sixxamgirl
Location:Winona, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this out of the clearance brochure...if I would have paid full price I wouldn't be pleased...
The faux leather is "peeling" near the stitching. This is the 3rd butler bag I've purchased...I also have the original black which was tall and had a lot of wasted space at the top, the smaller one that was old-lady beige and now this one...which is my favorite...black and sleek. Also has a fold-over flap on the top unlike my first bag which keeps items like the smart phone and wallet dry...very nice"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Everyday Butler Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great PocketBook
By Cesi45
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cesi45
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the way everything has a compartment so you can see where everything is."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Everyday Butler Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By phyhu
on December 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By phyhu
Location:Powell, WY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this bag! It is the perfect size and it holds everything neatly where you can find it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Everyday Butler Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally organized
By msp65
on November 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By msp65
Location:Watertown NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The every day butler bag is unique and a 'must have.' Of course it will not hold as much as a tote, but for occasions when a BIG BAG is inappropriate, this one is priceless. Five sections in the bottom of the bag hold wallet, make up, phone, pens, pads of paper, keys, and any other item you find essential -- and they are all right there in sight when you lift the flap to check your bag. Once you start using this type of organizer, it is difficult to use another."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Everyday Butler Bag
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Needs More Inside Space
By kiki1111
on November 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By kiki1111
Location:Upstate New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love Butler purse compartments but this particular purse is smaller than I expected on the inside. I own other Butler purses that are larger and I guess I expected this one to be similarly sized. I cannot even fit a standard sized credit card holder in it. I love the style though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Everyday Butler Bag
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
decent bag
By tblanton
on September 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By tblanton
Location:katy.tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It was smaller than I expected and I thought it had a front pocket like the previous version for credit cards and such. I won't use it much because it doesn't have that feature...so it was a bit expensive considering that. It is a decent bag if you don't require that feature."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Everyday Butler Bag
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looked better in the catelog
By Nancy2351
on September 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nancy2351
Location:Bay Area
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When this arrived, the purse was not protected enough for the hard insert in the purse. I removed the hard insert and let it naturally shape back to it's original form. I felt it was poor quality and looked like cheap plastic. Not sure if I'll ever use it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful