Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition

Overall rating:
3.722 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
26 of 36(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Review 1 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By MrsFWK
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsFWK
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this on a whim because the price was right...now, I'll have to get more. This lipstick is creamy, the color is lovely, and it even has a very pleasant scent.
Loved this!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Colorful but makes the lips too dry.
By Beckie747
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beckie747
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not creme enough but it is sparkly. Leaves the lips too Dry. Looks like the lipstick might break in two. After one or two uses the lipstick feels weird on the lips, like its been used one thousand times. Seems to lose the new feeling."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It's NOT pink!!
By DebraLee
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By DebraLee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Lipstick says it's pink royalty, but it's a red and I don't like the orange/yellow/red shimmer. No lipstick I have ever used stays on, nor does this one. I'd love to send it back but I did try it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect pink
By Rosygirl
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rosygirl
Location:Poulsbo, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a good pink lipstick and I was amazed at what I bought. It goes on smooth and creamy and it's the perfect pink!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Color
By LindatheShopper
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By LindatheShopper
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this lipstick color is great and I really like its creamy texture and the way it glides on my lips. My only complaint is that the color is not long-lasting to me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
creamy
By Olaweb
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Olaweb
Location:Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a soft yet bright pink. It glides on smooth and creamy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Glad it was an Outlet purchase
By Titajzm
on July 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Titajzm
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not much color or shimmer, but I've been using it to alter other lip colors if I want a slightly different tint to a somewhat darker shade."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkling Shimmer
By BusyB
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By BusyB
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this color. I wish I would have purchased more when I ordered. Makes your lips stand out without being gaudy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
colors awlful
By corny
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By corny
Location:Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the color did not even come close to matching ......threw the lipstick in the trash as I would never wear a color that dark."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Color not as pictured
By KathyW
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By KathyW
Location:Rhode Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I received the lipstick and looked at the color, I had to check the label and my order again, because I would never have ordered this color! It was supposed to be pink but it looks red and goes on red. Not at all what the swatch looked like online. The quality of the lipstick is smooth and creamy, but again, not what I had thought I was ordering."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lipstick is shimmery
By moon510
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By moon510
Location:hayward, ca
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
""Pink Royalty": the application is what i like, smooth, satiny but not gooey. It is metallic and really matte shimmery, NOT wet or glossy, shiny. May need red to outline lips if you want defined lips. Has a slight scent of sweet fruit;
The only thing i don't care for: case is too smooth & slippery for me, easy to roll, easy to slip out of your fingers but otherwise the cover design/color (looks rich) & well made, quality is 5 stars (may sound contradictory but the case is high-end kind of quality, to me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful lipstick
By DivaGoBlue
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By DivaGoBlue
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the color was perfect-not too bright , but more of a pinkish red and just right for this time of year! Wore it out to dinner on Valentine's Day with my husband and it definitely has staying power. Have purchased other shades of Color Rich Rubies lipstick and this one would have to be my favorite. Hope Avon will bring this line back again in the future."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Lipstick
By Michigan
on February 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Michigan
Location:Howell, MI 48855
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the color and the way it shines! What a great bargain the two colors (Imperial Pink and Pink Royalty) were--love the cases too! Thank you Avon for making these and offering them at a bargain price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My new fav
By BeautyMafia
on February 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By BeautyMafia
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I first swatched this color, I didn't like it cause it had shimmer in it and I have big lips and shimmer can sometimes make them look bigger. However, once I completed my makeup for the day and put this on my acutal lips, I was hooked! I love the color and the shimmer was acutally not as intense on my lips as I thought it would be. Definately will be my summer go to lipstick. I also love the moisturizing formula. Will definately be buying more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!
By PrettyGal
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By PrettyGal
Location:Elgin, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lipstick is the prettiest pink I ever purchased. It even goes on smooth and lasts. A fresh lipstick is always good to have!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color not true to picture
By Daniella101
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daniella101
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was disappointed. The color was more red than pink. But the picture of the product on line appeared to be more pink in color than the actual product turned out to be. I wanted a shade that had more pink than red."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Rubies
By Nidia
on December 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nidia
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"OMG! I've been looking for a red lipstick for over a year now.. not just red, and not burgundy, plum, or anything else.. I was looking for this red lipstick that has some shimmer. Its absolutely beautiful and am going to order 5 more right now.. before they go out of stock! <3"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ULTRA COLOR RICH RUBIES LIPSTICK
By zgirl32
on November 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By zgirl32
Location:long beach ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"can't say enough about this lip product it does has real rubies and it's perfect for the holidays"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rubies!
By Blondie15
on November 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Blondie15
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have Imperial Pink, Majestic Mauve, Noble Nude, and am ordering Radiant Ruby. All of them are so unique. Imperial Pink is really pretty pinky-pink. Majestic Mauve is a deep mauve color. Noble Nude is kind of like a light nude-red. They all have lots of sparkle. Other reviews say that they are gritty, but I don't think so. They are super moisturizing and last a long time. I am ordering in bulk so I don't run out. I really wish they weren't a limited edition. These are my favorite lipsticks, and I wear them on a daily basis. I defiantly recommend these."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love!
By LStevens
on November 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By LStevens
Location:Riverside,Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased Radiant Ruby, Fuchsia Flame and Majestic Mauve...I love all 3 of them! Fuchia Falme is an amazing Fuchsia color and Radiant Ruby is a great unique red color, they are definetly my favorite so far. Majestic Mauve is a little tamer and looks great with a plummy gloss on top! the texture is creamy with sparkles and not gritty feeling..definetly a must buy, and im gonna purchase more colors!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>