Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition

Overall rating:
3.722 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
26 of 36(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Review 1 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsFWK
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:October 18, 2013
"I bought this on a whim because the price was right...now, I'll have to get more. This lipstick is creamy, the color is lovely, and it even has a very pleasant scent.
Loved this!
"
Review 2 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beckie747
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Colorful but makes the lips too dry.
Date:October 10, 2013
"Not creme enough but it is sparkly. Leaves the lips too Dry. Looks like the lipstick might break in two. After one or two uses the lipstick feels weird on the lips, like its been used one thousand times. Seems to lose the new feeling."
Review 3 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DebraLee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
It's NOT pink!!
Date:October 4, 2013
"Lipstick says it's pink royalty, but it's a red and I don't like the orange/yellow/red shimmer. No lipstick I have ever used stays on, nor does this one. I'd love to send it back but I did try it."
Review 4 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosygirl
Location:Poulsbo, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The perfect pink
Date:September 28, 2013
"I was looking for a good pink lipstick and I was amazed at what I bought. It goes on smooth and creamy and it's the perfect pink!"
Review 5 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LindatheShopper
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice Color
Date:September 15, 2013
"this lipstick color is great and I really like its creamy texture and the way it glides on my lips. My only complaint is that the color is not long-lasting to me."
Review 6 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Olaweb
Location:Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
creamy
Date:July 24, 2013
"This is a soft yet bright pink. It glides on smooth and creamy."
Review 7 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Titajzm
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Glad it was an Outlet purchase
Date:July 21, 2013
"Not much color or shimmer, but I've been using it to alter other lip colors if I want a slightly different tint to a somewhat darker shade."
Review 8 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyB
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sparkling Shimmer
Date:July 18, 2013
"I love this color. I wish I would have purchased more when I ordered. Makes your lips stand out without being gaudy."
Review 9 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
corny
Location:Nevada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
colors awlful
Date:July 14, 2013
"the color did not even come close to matching ......threw the lipstick in the trash as I would never wear a color that dark."
Review 10 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
KathyW
Location:Rhode Island
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Color not as pictured
Date:July 14, 2013
"When I received the lipstick and looked at the color, I had to check the label and my order again, because I would never have ordered this color! It was supposed to be pink but it looks red and goes on red. Not at all what the swatch looked like online. The quality of the lipstick is smooth and creamy, but again, not what I had thought I was ordering."
Review 11 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
moon510
Location:hayward, ca
Lipstick is shimmery
Date:July 12, 2013
""Pink Royalty": the application is what i like, smooth, satiny but not gooey. It is metallic and really matte shimmery, NOT wet or glossy, shiny. May need red to outline lips if you want defined lips. Has a slight scent of sweet fruit;
The only thing i don't care for: case is too smooth & slippery for me, easy to roll, easy to slip out of your fingers but otherwise the cover design/color (looks rich) & well made, quality is 5 stars (may sound contradictory but the case is high-end kind of quality, to me."
Review 12 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DivaGoBlue
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
wonderful lipstick
Date:February 25, 2013
"the color was perfect-not too bright , but more of a pinkish red and just right for this time of year! Wore it out to dinner on Valentine's Day with my husband and it definitely has staying power. Have purchased other shades of Color Rich Rubies lipstick and this one would have to be my favorite. Hope Avon will bring this line back again in the future."
Review 13 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michigan
Location:Howell, MI 48855
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Pretty Lipstick
Date:February 15, 2013
"Love the color and the way it shines! What a great bargain the two colors (Imperial Pink and Pink Royalty) were--love the cases too! Thank you Avon for making these and offering them at a bargain price."
Review 14 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeautyMafia
Location:Milwaukee, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
My new fav
Date:February 3, 2013
"When I first swatched this color, I didn't like it cause it had shimmer in it and I have big lips and shimmer can sometimes make them look bigger. However, once I completed my makeup for the day and put this on my acutal lips, I was hooked! I love the color and the shimmer was acutally not as intense on my lips as I thought it would be. Definately will be my summer go to lipstick. I also love the moisturizing formula. Will definately be buying more."
Review 15 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrettyGal
Location:Elgin, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice!
Date:January 24, 2013
"This lipstick is the prettiest pink I ever purchased. It even goes on smooth and lasts. A fresh lipstick is always good to have!"
Review 16 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Daniella101
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Color not true to picture
Date:January 7, 2013
"I was disappointed. The color was more red than pink. But the picture of the product on line appeared to be more pink in color than the actual product turned out to be. I wanted a shade that had more pink than red."
Review 17 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nidia
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love Rubies
Date:December 10, 2012
"OMG! I've been looking for a red lipstick for over a year now.. not just red, and not burgundy, plum, or anything else.. I was looking for this red lipstick that has some shimmer. Its absolutely beautiful and am going to order 5 more right now.. before they go out of stock! <3"
Review 18 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zgirl32
Location:long beach ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
ULTRA COLOR RICH RUBIES LIPSTICK
Date:November 25, 2012
"can't say enough about this lip product it does has real rubies and it's perfect for the holidays"
Review 19 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blondie15
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Rubies!
Date:November 23, 2012
"I have Imperial Pink, Majestic Mauve, Noble Nude, and am ordering Radiant Ruby. All of them are so unique. Imperial Pink is really pretty pinky-pink. Majestic Mauve is a deep mauve color. Noble Nude is kind of like a light nude-red. They all have lots of sparkle. Other reviews say that they are gritty, but I don't think so. They are super moisturizing and last a long time. I am ordering in bulk so I don't run out. I really wish they weren't a limited edition. These are my favorite lipsticks, and I wear them on a daily basis. I defiantly recommend these."
Review 20 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LStevens
Location:Riverside,Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love Love Love!
Date:November 11, 2012
"I purchased Radiant Ruby, Fuchsia Flame and Majestic Mauve...I love all 3 of them! Fuchia Falme is an amazing Fuchsia color and Radiant Ruby is a great unique red color, they are definetly my favorite so far. Majestic Mauve is a little tamer and looks great with a plummy gloss on top! the texture is creamy with sparkles and not gritty feeling..definetly a must buy, and im gonna purchase more colors!!"