Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition

Overall rating:
3.722 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
26 of 36(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Review 21 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Color, Other Drawbacks
By MnMags
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By MnMags
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this lipstick thinking it would have a shimmer to it. The color was great and it felt wonderful when I put it on. But it does not contain shimmer, it is glitter. I do not feel that I could wear this on a daily basis as I had hoped. But it is fun for holiday parties."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great
By smvlpn
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By smvlpn
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I read other reviews and was leary about getting this, but tried it anyway- and I am glad I did. it's a nice lipstick, the color is a nice red (not too bright), it's not gritty, it had a little bit of sparkle without being flashy, it doesn't have that weird taste some lipsticks can have, it went on well. I really liked it. i got a lot of compliments while wearing it."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Moisture rich lipstick but not a great color
By littletwinklingstar
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By littletwinklingstar
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this lipstick in Red and in plum. I like the red color, but the plum is actually purple which looks very bad on me, and I just threw it away. It looked more cherry colored on the website, but it is a true purple when you get it in person."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love them
By qgyrl
on October 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By qgyrl
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition line. My package was lost with the postal service, but Avon sent me another package. I have both packages now. I'm honestly thinking about calling and having them to bill me for the second package. I love them and I feel like I need two of the Pricely Plum and Radiant Ruby.....I'm a cancer and rubies are my birthstone......."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buying more
By ama625
on October 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By ama625
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick. I don't normally write reviews, but felt I had to about this lipstick. I have a big problem with lipstick that just won't stay on. 5 minutes, no color. Honestly! I wore Radiant Ruby to church this morning, when I got back into the car, I checked my makeup and I still had lipstick on! WOW! This is a first. I have bought much more expensive lipsticks that promises 8, 12, 24 hour coverage - didn't happen. This one is wonderful! Love the colors. Buying more right now!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not recommended
By mmwade
on October 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By mmwade
Location:Hendersonville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was very disappointed in this lipstick. Smears easily, dry,,cannot use at all."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good strong color
By Babe11
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Babe11
Location:Glastonbury,CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice nonexistant smell, strong good color, but it does bleed a little. Recommend lipliner with it. Also I use gloss to add moisture as it feels a bit drying."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty color
By Ginats2010
on October 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ginats2010
Location:New York NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the color on my lips with the soft smooth texture."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Pretty
By pammypoo55
on October 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By pammypoo55
Location:Queens, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Like most people, I always read reviews -and I always read negative ones first. Well, I'm glad I didn't listen to negative review because this lipstick (I bought three colors) in the fushcia color in particular gets me rave complements every time I wear it. II think it would work with most complexions, but especially with olive or tan complexions. Those rubies really give it a beautiful sheen and subtle sparkle. LOVE LOVE LOVE. . . ."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning!
By Larky
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Larky
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Absolutely delighted! Bought Fuchsia and Radiant Ruby. These are not everyday lipsticks, but more of a party thing. I plan to wear them all Christmas Season long. I did wear the Ruby one to work today, but as a gloss, over a matte---deeper shade of red. I felt positively beautiful in this lipstick while wearing black and white. Everyone kept telling me how great I looked and asked if I had lost weight, whitened my teeth, had a vacation, etc! How funny!
Did not feel gritty AT ALL, as someone else stated in their review. But it is VERY glittery. I would suggest wearing a high quality lip liner to keep the glitter from "traveling." The price is incredible. Feels and looks high quality.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Obsessed!
By Anonymous
on September 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Lakewood, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love love love this! I really don't like that it's a limited edition. I have to stock up. I have been looking for "my" shade of red for awhile. I don't usually wear red because it looked either cheap or sloppy. But this exact shade is perfect for me, classy. It's super moisturizing. It may feel a little "exfoliating" but it never dries my lips out. It stays in place and lasts all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dark vibrant Color
By Mang
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mang
Location:chicago,il
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Dark smooth colors that easily apply. I would say that the colors are a bit darker then they appear on the website but for the fall that's exactly what I was looking for."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Leaves colored lines!
By Europa
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Europa
Location:U.S.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ordered "Princely Plum" shade yet feel any shade would create the same issue. Problem: leaves multicolored lines on lips as if you had a charcoal pencil along with your lipstick.
The Charcoal issue is in the coloring and does not blend.
Placing Lipgloss of a deeper shade on top was all I could do to stop the charcoal markings from showing.
It's not glitter like the 24K Lipstick Line. It's dark lines."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Lipstick
By Anonymous
on September 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this in the color Noble Nude and am very happy with it. Being a fairly neutral color with a subtle shimmer, I wear it most days. It does remind me of an exfoliating product but only slightly and I see it as a plus. I would buy this lipstick again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gorgeous!
By gazegirl
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By gazegirl
Location:AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got the radiant ruby, and it's a pretty pink/blue red in a slightly different shade than you find every day. I don't have another color like it. The glitter is not gritty, and the shimmer is lovely. This reminds me of the UCR 24 K gold and silver lipsticks but less gritty. I wish I'd bought more while they were on sale. I will be buying more when they go back on sale in other colors. :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gritty and gross!
By Anyabella
on August 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anyabella
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I ordered this because I absolutely love shimmery things and this was such a let down. I got the color Noble Nude and it is actually several shades darker than it appears on the website. It is a very big difference. In the picture the sparkle in this lipstick seems like a pretty light white or beige when it is actually red sparkles in it. You can feel the red "ruby" sparkles on your lips and it's absolutely not what a lipstick should feel like. Imagine a lip exfoliator+ lipstick in one product... it just feels bad on your lips. Save your money for a different product because this one just doesn't cut it."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2