Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition

Overall rating:
3.722 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
26 of 36(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Review 21 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Color, Other Drawbacks
By: MnMags
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MnMags
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I ordered this lipstick thinking it would have a shimmer to it. The color was great and it felt wonderful when I put it on. But it does not contain shimmer, it is glitter. I do not feel that I could wear this on a daily basis as I had hoped. But it is fun for holiday parties. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great
By: smvlpn
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: smvlpn
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I read other reviews and was leary about getting this, but tried it anyway- and I am glad I did. it's a nice lipstick, the color is a nice red (not too bright), it's not gritty, it had a little bit of sparkle without being flashy, it doesn't have that weird taste some lipsticks can have, it went on well. I really liked it. i got a lot of compliments while wearing it. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Moisture rich lipstick but not a great color
By: littletwinklingstar
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: littletwinklingstar
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this lipstick in Red and in plum. I like the red color, but the plum is actually purple which looks very bad on me, and I just threw it away. It looked more cherry colored on the website, but it is a true purple when you get it in person. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love them
By: qgyrl
on October 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By: qgyrl
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition line. My package was lost with the postal service, but Avon sent me another package. I have both packages now. I'm honestly thinking about calling and having them to bill me for the second package. I love them and I feel like I need two of the Pricely Plum and Radiant Ruby.....I'm a cancer and rubies are my birthstone....... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buying more
By: ama625
on October 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ama625
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this lipstick. I don't normally write reviews, but felt I had to about this lipstick. I have a big problem with lipstick that just won't stay on. 5 minutes, no color. Honestly! I wore Radiant Ruby to church this morning, when I got back into the car, I checked my makeup and I still had lipstick on! WOW! This is a first. I have bought much more expensive lipsticks that promises 8, 12, 24 hour coverage - didn't happen. This one is wonderful! Love the colors. Buying more right now! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not recommended
By: mmwade
on October 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: mmwade
Location:Hendersonville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was very disappointed in this lipstick. Smears easily, dry,,cannot use at all. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good strong color
By: Babe11
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Babe11
Location:Glastonbury,CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Nice nonexistant smell, strong good color, but it does bleed a little. Recommend lipliner with it. Also I use gloss to add moisture as it feels a bit drying. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty color
By: Ginats2010
on October 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Ginats2010
Location:New York NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the color on my lips with the soft smooth texture. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Pretty
By: pammypoo55
on October 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: pammypoo55
Location:Queens, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Like most people, I always read reviews -and I always read negative ones first. Well, I'm glad I didn't listen to negative review because this lipstick (I bought three colors) in the fushcia color in particular gets me rave complements every time I wear it. II think it would work with most complexions, but especially with olive or tan complexions. Those rubies really give it a beautiful sheen and subtle sparkle. LOVE LOVE LOVE. . . . "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning!
By: Larky
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Larky
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Absolutely delighted! Bought Fuchsia and Radiant Ruby. These are not everyday lipsticks, but more of a party thing. I plan to wear them all Christmas Season long. I did wear the Ruby one to work today, but as a gloss, over a matte---deeper shade of red. I felt positively beautiful in this lipstick while wearing black and white. Everyone kept telling me how great I looked and asked if I had lost weight, whitened my teeth, had a vacation, etc! How funny!
Did not feel gritty AT ALL, as someone else stated in their review. But it is VERY glittery. I would suggest wearing a high quality lip liner to keep the glitter from "traveling." The price is incredible. Feels and looks high quality.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Obsessed!
By: Anonymous
on September 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Lakewood, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love love love this! I really don't like that it's a limited edition. I have to stock up. I have been looking for "my" shade of red for awhile. I don't usually wear red because it looked either cheap or sloppy. But this exact shade is perfect for me, classy. It's super moisturizing. It may feel a little "exfoliating" but it never dries my lips out. It stays in place and lasts all day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dark vibrant Color
By: Mang
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Mang
Location:chicago,il
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Dark smooth colors that easily apply. I would say that the colors are a bit darker then they appear on the website but for the fall that's exactly what I was looking for. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Leaves colored lines!
By: Europa
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Europa
Location:U.S.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Ordered "Princely Plum" shade yet feel any shade would create the same issue. Problem: leaves multicolored lines on lips as if you had a charcoal pencil along with your lipstick.
The Charcoal issue is in the coloring and does not blend.
Placing Lipgloss of a deeper shade on top was all I could do to stop the charcoal markings from showing.
It's not glitter like the 24K Lipstick Line. It's dark lines. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Lipstick
By: Anonymous
on September 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased this in the color Noble Nude and am very happy with it. Being a fairly neutral color with a subtle shimmer, I wear it most days. It does remind me of an exfoliating product but only slightly and I see it as a plus. I would buy this lipstick again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gorgeous!
By: gazegirl
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: gazegirl
Location:AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I got the radiant ruby, and it's a pretty pink/blue red in a slightly different shade than you find every day. I don't have another color like it. The glitter is not gritty, and the shimmer is lovely. This reminds me of the UCR 24 K gold and silver lipsticks but less gritty. I wish I'd bought more while they were on sale. I will be buying more when they go back on sale in other colors. :) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gritty and gross!
By: Anyabella
on August 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anyabella
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I ordered this because I absolutely love shimmery things and this was such a let down. I got the color Noble Nude and it is actually several shades darker than it appears on the website. It is a very big difference. In the picture the sparkle in this lipstick seems like a pretty light white or beige when it is actually red sparkles in it. You can feel the red "ruby" sparkles on your lips and it's absolutely not what a lipstick should feel like. Imagine a lip exfoliator+ lipstick in one product... it just feels bad on your lips. Save your money for a different product because this one just doesn't cut it. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2