Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Avon Color or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition

Average Customer Rating:
3.722 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
26 of 36(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Review 21 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MnMags
Great Color, Other Drawbacks
Date:November 7, 2012
"I ordered this lipstick thinking it would have a shimmer to it. The color was great and it felt wonderful when I put it on. But it does not contain shimmer, it is glitter. I do not feel that I could wear this on a daily basis as I had hoped. But it is fun for holiday parties."
Review 22 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smvlpn
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great
Date:November 1, 2012
"I read other reviews and was leary about getting this, but tried it anyway- and I am glad I did. it's a nice lipstick, the color is a nice red (not too bright), it's not gritty, it had a little bit of sparkle without being flashy, it doesn't have that weird taste some lipsticks can have, it went on well. I really liked it. i got a lot of compliments while wearing it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
littletwinklingstar
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Moisture rich lipstick but not a great color
Date:November 1, 2012
"I bought this lipstick in Red and in plum. I like the red color, but the plum is actually purple which looks very bad on me, and I just threw it away. It looked more cherry colored on the website, but it is a true purple when you get it in person."
Review 24 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qgyrl
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
I love them
Date:October 31, 2012
"I love the ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition line. My package was lost with the postal service, but Avon sent me another package. I have both packages now. I'm honestly thinking about calling and having them to bill me for the second package. I love them and I feel like I need two of the Pricely Plum and Radiant Ruby.....I'm a cancer and rubies are my birthstone......."
Review 25 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ama625
Location:San Diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Buying more
Date:October 28, 2012
"I love this lipstick. I don't normally write reviews, but felt I had to about this lipstick. I have a big problem with lipstick that just won't stay on. 5 minutes, no color. Honestly! I wore Radiant Ruby to church this morning, when I got back into the car, I checked my makeup and I still had lipstick on! WOW! This is a first. I have bought much more expensive lipsticks that promises 8, 12, 24 hour coverage - didn't happen. This one is wonderful! Love the colors. Buying more right now!"
Review 26 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mmwade
Location:Hendersonville, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not recommended
Date:October 14, 2012
"I was very disappointed in this lipstick. Smears easily, dry,,cannot use at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Babe11
Location:Glastonbury,CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good strong color
Date:October 11, 2012
"Nice nonexistant smell, strong good color, but it does bleed a little. Recommend lipliner with it. Also I use gloss to add moisture as it feels a bit drying."
Review 28 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginats2010
Location:New York NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Pretty color
Date:October 5, 2012
"I love the color on my lips with the soft smooth texture."
Review 29 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pammypoo55
Location:Queens, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Pretty Pretty
Date:October 4, 2012
"Like most people, I always read reviews -and I always read negative ones first. Well, I'm glad I didn't listen to negative review because this lipstick (I bought three colors) in the fushcia color in particular gets me rave complements every time I wear it. II think it would work with most complexions, but especially with olive or tan complexions. Those rubies really give it a beautiful sheen and subtle sparkle. LOVE LOVE LOVE. . . ."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Larky
Location:Tucson, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Stunning!
Date:October 2, 2012
"Absolutely delighted! Bought Fuchsia and Radiant Ruby. These are not everyday lipsticks, but more of a party thing. I plan to wear them all Christmas Season long. I did wear the Ruby one to work today, but as a gloss, over a matte---deeper shade of red. I felt positively beautiful in this lipstick while wearing black and white. Everyone kept telling me how great I looked and asked if I had lost weight, whitened my teeth, had a vacation, etc! How funny!
Did not feel gritty AT ALL, as someone else stated in their review. But it is VERY glittery. I would suggest wearing a high quality lip liner to keep the glitter from "traveling." The price is incredible. Feels and looks high quality.
"
Review 31 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Lakewood, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Obsessed!
Date:September 25, 2012
"Love love love this! I really don't like that it's a limited edition. I have to stock up. I have been looking for "my" shade of red for awhile. I don't usually wear red because it looked either cheap or sloppy. But this exact shade is perfect for me, classy. It's super moisturizing. It may feel a little "exfoliating" but it never dries my lips out. It stays in place and lasts all day."
Review 32 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mang
Location:chicago,il
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Dark vibrant Color
Date:September 16, 2012
"Dark smooth colors that easily apply. I would say that the colors are a bit darker then they appear on the website but for the fall that's exactly what I was looking for."
Review 33 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Europa
Location:U.S.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Leaves colored lines!
Date:September 12, 2012
"Ordered "Princely Plum" shade yet feel any shade would create the same issue. Problem: leaves multicolored lines on lips as if you had a charcoal pencil along with your lipstick.
The Charcoal issue is in the coloring and does not blend.
Placing Lipgloss of a deeper shade on top was all I could do to stop the charcoal markings from showing.
It's not glitter like the 24K Lipstick Line. It's dark lines."
Review 34 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Lipstick
Date:September 10, 2012
"I purchased this in the color Noble Nude and am very happy with it. Being a fairly neutral color with a subtle shimmer, I wear it most days. It does remind me of an exfoliating product but only slightly and I see it as a plus. I would buy this lipstick again."
Review 35 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gazegirl
Location:AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Gorgeous!
Date:August 21, 2012
"I got the radiant ruby, and it's a pretty pink/blue red in a slightly different shade than you find every day. I don't have another color like it. The glitter is not gritty, and the shimmer is lovely. This reminds me of the UCR 24 K gold and silver lipsticks but less gritty. I wish I'd bought more while they were on sale. I will be buying more when they go back on sale in other colors. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Rubies Lipstick - Limited Edition
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anyabella
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Gritty and gross!
Date:August 14, 2012
"I ordered this because I absolutely love shimmery things and this was such a let down. I got the color Noble Nude and it is actually several shades darker than it appears on the website. It is a very big difference. In the picture the sparkle in this lipstick seems like a pretty light white or beige when it is actually red sparkles in it. You can feel the red "ruby" sparkles on your lips and it's absolutely not what a lipstick should feel like. Imagine a lip exfoliator+ lipstick in one product... it just feels bad on your lips. Save your money for a different product because this one just doesn't cut it."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
21-36 of 36