Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop nail color or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Suede Nail Enamel

Average Customer Rating:
3.475 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
6
23 of 40(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Suede Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mommytojack
Location:Jersey Shore
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not impressed...
Date:March 18, 2014
"I ordered the purple and the color is pretty, but wasn't impressed with the texture of the "suede". I tried both with and without a clear top coat. It chipped easily both ways so the manicure didn't last long. If you don't plan on having a long-lasting or perfect manicure, go for it."
Review 2 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kingra
Location:New York, USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Looks good, but doesn't last
Date:January 30, 2014
"I'm not sure what I was expected with something called "suede"...perhaps something closer to the felt-flocked manicures that are trendy these days. What you get with this polish is actually a matte shimmer polish - and that's not a bad thing! The effect and colors are really attractive, and I was a big fan after I put it on. Sadly, this started chipping badly within 24 hours of application. I tried it the next time with a base and top coat, hoping that would give it some staying power, but once again, it chipped almost immediately. If you're willing to touch up your polish daily, this is worth it for the colors and matte effect, but if you're looking to paint and be good to go for at least a few days at time, this isn't the polish for you"
Review 3 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Katie84
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awful nail polish
Date:January 13, 2014
"I do not recommend this polish. It chips off your fingers within the first day of wearing it. And when you try to take it off it stains your fingers. The suede effect looks nice while it lasts but it doesn't last long enough and I didn't appreciate my fingers turning blue after taking it off."
Review 4 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanab0520
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Polish Ever
Date:January 4, 2014
"Just received this yesterday and absolutely LOVE IT!!!! Ordering the other color that I don't have....Feel and looks so nice and soft...."
Review 5 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Unique Matte Finish
Date:November 28, 2013
"This polish has a unique matte finish that's not at all shiney. I like the elegant subtle look. But don't put a top coat on it. It'll ruin the suede finish!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mjmssgm
Dries very quickly
Date:November 24, 2013
"This is an unusual color which can be hard to find. It dries very fast. It leaves a matte finish which can be shined up with a clear topcoat."
Review 7 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wildcats9860
Disappointed
Date:October 20, 2013
"I love the color but was very disappointed when it started peeling hours after I put it on."
Review 8 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grasshopper65
Location:clarksville,ar
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome purchase
Date:October 9, 2013
"I truly love this nail polish. First time i have ever used suede nail polish and love the look. The color is beautiful and wears really well. I will be purchasing other colors as well."
Review 9 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosybud
Location:Chester County, Pa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
fabulous suede polish!
Date:September 24, 2013
"It goes on so nice and smooth..great formula! Please don't discontinue...give us more colors!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
alexs
Location:San Francisco, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
color is pretty but does not last.
Date:September 17, 2013
"The color of the nail enamel is pretty and the suede finish looks nice, but the color does not last. Due to the fact you cannot apply a top coat to the nail enamel for it will ruin the suede finish, the color wears off quickly. So within a day, manicure is pretty much ruined. I do not recommend this."
Review 11 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dzerk
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE!
Date:August 13, 2013
"I was initially concerned about how long the polish would last without chipping, given it's unique texture. Imagine my surprise when it outlasted many of my other polishes!!! I love the color, love the texture, and adore it's lifespan; I'd definitely buy it again!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phoenix602
Location:phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Will definitly purchase again.
Date:August 9, 2013
"The color was wonderful. It went on smoothly & didn't take long to dry."
Review 13 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love It!
Date:May 24, 2013
"Love this nail polish. Has just the right amount of shine. After the top coat goes on it looks great and lasts for days."
Review 14 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachgirl610
Location:philadelphia pa
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
its different
Date:May 11, 2013
"I like this polish because it is not shiny. It has a very different elegant look."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nailpolishaddict
Location:Scarsdale, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
suede nail enamel
Date:May 1, 2013
"I purchased the suede nail enamel in the same 2 colors as shown in the picture and painted my nails the same way. Did not use base coat as suggested. I did, however, use a matte top coat to protect the nails and make the polish last longer.
The finished product looked very pretty. HOWEVER, the very next day it started chipping. I touched up the chipped areas but, as the week progressed, the chipping became more pronounced.
So I am not surprised that this line was discontinued.
Maybe it can come back in the future with a new formula to eliminate the chipping?
"
Review 16 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittycuddles
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I really like it.
Date:April 27, 2013
"I will buy this brand again, love the way it looks and feels."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Californiamet
Date:April 24, 2013
"Looked good the day it was applied but chipped after just 24 hours. By the second day about half the polish was chipped off."
Review 18 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Newaygo
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Liked the non shiny look
Date:April 21, 2013
"doesn't seem to last as long as some of the other Avon polish"
Review 19 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CJean4
Dries fast but chips easily
Date:April 15, 2013
"Even when using just one coat, this nail polish chips almost immediately. However, it is so easy to apply and is 100% dry in about a minute, so touch-ups are simple. I have tried using it under a gel topcoat with no luck, tried one coat or multiple coats... This would be the perfect nail polish if it would just last more than 1 day without chipping!"
Review 20 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fitnessgal
Location:West Des Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Goo but could be better
Date:April 13, 2013
"I love the look of the nail polish and how easily it goes on but, like others have stated, it chips very easily. I work retail so I'm always working with my hands and sure enough, within hours I had several chips in the polish. I feel like if I were to wear it to an event I'd have to keep the bottle with me so I could touch it up when needed to keep it looking nice."