Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Suede Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
3.475 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
23 of 40(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Suede Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not impressed...
By mommytojack
on March 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By mommytojack
Location:Jersey Shore
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered the purple and the color is pretty, but wasn't impressed with the texture of the "suede". I tried both with and without a clear top coat. It chipped easily both ways so the manicure didn't last long. If you don't plan on having a long-lasting or perfect manicure, go for it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks good, but doesn't last
By Kingra
on January 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kingra
Location:New York, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm not sure what I was expected with something called "suede"...perhaps something closer to the felt-flocked manicures that are trendy these days. What you get with this polish is actually a matte shimmer polish - and that's not a bad thing! The effect and colors are really attractive, and I was a big fan after I put it on. Sadly, this started chipping badly within 24 hours of application. I tried it the next time with a base and top coat, hoping that would give it some staying power, but once again, it chipped almost immediately. If you're willing to touch up your polish daily, this is worth it for the colors and matte effect, but if you're looking to paint and be good to go for at least a few days at time, this isn't the polish for you"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful nail polish
By Katie84
on January 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Katie84
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do not recommend this polish. It chips off your fingers within the first day of wearing it. And when you try to take it off it stains your fingers. The suede effect looks nice while it lasts but it doesn't last long enough and I didn't appreciate my fingers turning blue after taking it off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polish Ever
By Nanab0520
on January 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Nanab0520
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just received this yesterday and absolutely LOVE IT!!!! Ordering the other color that I don't have....Feel and looks so nice and soft...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique Matte Finish
By zamfir
on November 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This polish has a unique matte finish that's not at all shiney. I like the elegant subtle look. But don't put a top coat on it. It'll ruin the suede finish!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dries very quickly
By Mjmssgm
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mjmssgm
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an unusual color which can be hard to find. It dries very fast. It leaves a matte finish which can be shined up with a clear topcoat."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By Wildcats9860
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Wildcats9860
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the color but was very disappointed when it started peeling hours after I put it on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome purchase
By Grasshopper65
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Grasshopper65
Location:clarksville,ar
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I truly love this nail polish. First time i have ever used suede nail polish and love the look. The color is beautiful and wears really well. I will be purchasing other colors as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous suede polish!
By rosybud
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By rosybud
Location:Chester County, Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It goes on so nice and smooth..great formula! Please don't discontinue...give us more colors!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
color is pretty but does not last.
By alexs
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By alexs
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color of the nail enamel is pretty and the suede finish looks nice, but the color does not last. Due to the fact you cannot apply a top coat to the nail enamel for it will ruin the suede finish, the color wears off quickly. So within a day, manicure is pretty much ruined. I do not recommend this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!
By dzerk
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By dzerk
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was initially concerned about how long the polish would last without chipping, given it's unique texture. Imagine my surprise when it outlasted many of my other polishes!!! I love the color, love the texture, and adore it's lifespan; I'd definitely buy it again!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will definitly purchase again.
By phoenix602
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By phoenix602
Location:phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color was wonderful. It went on smoothly & didn't take long to dry."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By drac
on May 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this nail polish. Has just the right amount of shine. After the top coat goes on it looks great and lasts for days."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its different
By beachgirl610
on May 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By beachgirl610
Location:philadelphia pa
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like this polish because it is not shiny. It has a very different elegant look."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
suede nail enamel
By nailpolishaddict
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By nailpolishaddict
Location:Scarsdale, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the suede nail enamel in the same 2 colors as shown in the picture and painted my nails the same way. Did not use base coat as suggested. I did, however, use a matte top coat to protect the nails and make the polish last longer.
The finished product looked very pretty. HOWEVER, the very next day it started chipping. I touched up the chipped areas but, as the week progressed, the chipping became more pronounced.
So I am not surprised that this line was discontinued.
Maybe it can come back in the future with a new formula to eliminate the chipping?
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like it.
By kittycuddles
on April 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By kittycuddles
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I will buy this brand again, love the way it looks and feels."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Californiamet
on April 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Californiamet
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Looked good the day it was applied but chipped after just 24 hours. By the second day about half the polish was chipped off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liked the non shiny look
By Newaygo
on April 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Newaygo
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"doesn't seem to last as long as some of the other Avon polish"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dries fast but chips easily
By CJean4
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By CJean4
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Even when using just one coat, this nail polish chips almost immediately. However, it is so easy to apply and is 100% dry in about a minute, so touch-ups are simple. I have tried using it under a gel topcoat with no luck, tried one coat or multiple coats... This would be the perfect nail polish if it would just last more than 1 day without chipping!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Goo but could be better
By Fitnessgal
on April 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fitnessgal
Location:West Des Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the look of the nail polish and how easily it goes on but, like others have stated, it chips very easily. I work retail so I'm always working with my hands and sure enough, within hours I had several chips in the polish. I feel like if I were to wear it to an event I'd have to keep the bottle with me so I could touch it up when needed to keep it looking nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>