Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Suede Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
3.475 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
23 of 40(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Suede Nail Enamel
Review 21 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great nailpolish
By opieb
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By opieb
Location:Sanford, NC
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"this polish is great ! dries super fast-one coat & done-lasts several days-great for those of us that don't like to spend a lot of time doing nails.color is dull in comparison to the color shown in brochure-but still love it !"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good polish
By Julie0307
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Julie0307
Location:Strongsville, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved that this polish dries almost instantly. I have the silver one and use 2 coats, no base or topcoat. Lasts about 3-4 days for me, but the fast drying makes up for shorter wear, because it is so quick and easy to re-do my nails. The suede look is unique. I will get other colors soon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
like the finished look
By shejos
on March 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By shejos
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this for my Granddaughter...She loved it. I would like to see the same suede finish on some lighter colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pretty ugly!
By freetoserve
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By freetoserve
Location:Lehigh Valley, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon polish is about all I use, so I thought a suede finish sounded interesting. As soon as I received it, I tried it. First of all the "touch of taupe" is more like a slap of mud! And the suede finish adds to that ghastly look. Second: While I didn't expect it to last a week, a few days would have been nice! Truly - it chipped (on several fingers) in just hours! Since you can't apply a top coat, which would help it to last, you have to rely on the integrity of the product and printed suggestion that you will lose the suede effect if you use a top coat....so taking the time to file and polish my nails only to have them chip in hours is hardly my idea of a great manicure. Sorry, Avon, can't support this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chips way too much
By GraceB
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By GraceB
Location:Pensacola, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very excited to get this when it first came out, I made sure to follow the directions and didn't use base or top coat. However, my nails were VERY chipped within 24 hours, and I didn't do any heavy cleaning. I touched up the chips, and the next day it was chipped again, but even worse. Had to return it, I hope they can work on the formula."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chips, Chips, Chips
By Karolina67
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Karolina67
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"While I love the look and it dries super fast, it chips too easily. And with it being the 'suede' look you can't put a top coat on it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suede Nail Enamel I tried it on a whim, am I glad.
By Desertlover
on December 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Desertlover
Location:Mesquite, Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love the Suede Nail Enamel. The flat look, yet glimmery shine is quite a new type finish that I have not seen on nail enamel. I can hardly wait until they come out with new colors."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sorry, I purchased this product!
By ccrimommy
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By ccrimommy
Location:Dickinson, ND
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was excited to use this product. I like the way it looks but it does not stay on my nails. I used it on my daughter's nails and after two days, it all came off in the shower. I am very disappointed in the product. I am having the same problem with my toe nails also. :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this Suede Nail Enamel
By bb778
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By bb778
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this Suede Nail Enamel. It dries quickly and looks great on my nails."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hot trend for a great price
By CNZ1202
on October 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By CNZ1202
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Suede polish is all the rage for fall this year, but a lot of the popular ones are selling for about $10 more per bottle. This one is pretty good and is easy on the wallet! I see a lot of women complaining about the chipping, but ALL matte/suede polishes are quick chippers, regardless of the brand. Great job, Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gorgeous effect but don't us a base or top coat.
By NinnNinn
on October 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By NinnNinn
Location:pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love how fast this polish dries. the dull/suede effect is different than what I'm use to but I soon found that I loved the look.
I tried it with a base coat so it didn't stain my nails then finished with a top coat. The combination of all three made the color chip away very easily. tried it with just the base coat, same results. then I tried it with just a top coat, same results. then I tried it with just the polish and the chipping issue went away.
also, if you use a top coat with this polish, the dull/suede effect goes away and comes out shiny.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice color but chips too easily
By avongal
on October 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By avongal
Location:New City, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Was looking forward to this line of polishes..goes on easily, dries fairly quickly, but chips day later...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By Onlydaughter
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Onlydaughter
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This polish lasts a long time without chipping! The color becomes dull when it goes on but once I put on a top coat it was shiny and lovely. I want all the colors and will take it to my manicurist."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment!
By hamnegger
on October 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By hamnegger
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"In general, Avon products are grade A. However, this nail polish is not one of those products. I expected this polish to hold up like other polishes I have purchased from Avon, but it did not. Within an hour after application it began to chip and peel. I cleaned my nails and applied once again and added a top coat which in the ad said you could go without. However, within an hour once again, the polish simply chipped and peeled off. I ended up throwing this stuff in the trash. Very disappointing I am sorry to report."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By Hfleming
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Hfleming
Location:Clarksville, tn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the look of this polish! Have gotten so many compliments. I get gel put over my polish so I have no problems with chipping."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So dull...
By MKHCBT
on September 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By MKHCBT
Location:Warner Robins, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this thinking it would be a lively color with a velvety feel... Not so much! It was so dull and who cares how nail polish "feels" anyways, not to mention it chips off within the day you put it on. I returned this product, sub-par."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful colors!
By jasminebutrfly
on September 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By jasminebutrfly
Location:Walbridge, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the colors of these nail enamels! I purchased the violet, blue and rose and they are so pretty. Yes like the other reviewer said, it chipped pretty fast but for me everything does. I am a stay at home mom with two boys and things get dirty and messy. I do not expect anything to last long especially when I am hand washing dishes or gardening ( I am not the type to wear gloves). So for me the colors are worth it!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Similiar to other Polish
By Mang
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mang
Location:chicago,il
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Items very similiar to nail polish solid in the sticks with the wand to make designs on nails. If you purchased the other one don't waste your money on this one. If you didn't get it previoulsy might be worth the try. Applies a bit thin-may need a second coat."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beautiful finish but...
By Kim81
on September 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kim81
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The suede finish is beautiful and I was amazed with how fast this dried. But, it started chipping within 2 days :( It recommends not using a top coat but my nails looked horrible very quickly."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Suede Nail Enamel
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2