Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Suede Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
3.475 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
23 of 40(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Suede Nail Enamel
Review 21 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
opieb
Location:Sanford, NC
great nailpolish
Date:April 2, 2013
"this polish is great ! dries super fast-one coat & done-lasts several days-great for those of us that don't like to spend a lot of time doing nails.color is dull in comparison to the color shown in brochure-but still love it !"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Julie0307
Location:Strongsville, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good polish
Date:March 28, 2013
"I loved that this polish dries almost instantly. I have the silver one and use 2 coats, no base or topcoat. Lasts about 3-4 days for me, but the fast drying makes up for shorter wear, because it is so quick and easy to re-do my nails. The suede look is unique. I will get other colors soon!"
Review 23 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shejos
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
like the finished look
Date:March 19, 2013
"Bought this for my Granddaughter...She loved it. I would like to see the same suede finish on some lighter colors."
Review 24 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
freetoserve
Location:Lehigh Valley, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Pretty ugly!
Date:March 11, 2013
"Avon polish is about all I use, so I thought a suede finish sounded interesting. As soon as I received it, I tried it. First of all the "touch of taupe" is more like a slap of mud! And the suede finish adds to that ghastly look. Second: While I didn't expect it to last a week, a few days would have been nice! Truly - it chipped (on several fingers) in just hours! Since you can't apply a top coat, which would help it to last, you have to rely on the integrity of the product and printed suggestion that you will lose the suede effect if you use a top coat....so taking the time to file and polish my nails only to have them chip in hours is hardly my idea of a great manicure. Sorry, Avon, can't support this one."
Review 25 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
GraceB
Location:Pensacola, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Chips way too much
Date:February 1, 2013
"I was very excited to get this when it first came out, I made sure to follow the directions and didn't use base or top coat. However, my nails were VERY chipped within 24 hours, and I didn't do any heavy cleaning. I touched up the chips, and the next day it was chipped again, but even worse. Had to return it, I hope they can work on the formula."
Review 26 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Karolina67
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Chips, Chips, Chips
Date:January 31, 2013
"While I love the look and it dries super fast, it chips too easily. And with it being the 'suede' look you can't put a top coat on it."
Review 27 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Desertlover
Location:Mesquite, Nevada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Suede Nail Enamel I tried it on a whim, am I glad.
Date:December 5, 2012
"I love the Suede Nail Enamel. The flat look, yet glimmery shine is quite a new type finish that I have not seen on nail enamel. I can hardly wait until they come out with new colors."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ccrimommy
Location:Dickinson, ND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Sorry, I purchased this product!
Date:November 1, 2012
"I was excited to use this product. I like the way it looks but it does not stay on my nails. I used it on my daughter's nails and after two days, it all came off in the shower. I am very disappointed in the product. I am having the same problem with my toe nails also. :("
Review 29 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bb778
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love this Suede Nail Enamel
Date:October 25, 2012
"I love this Suede Nail Enamel. It dries quickly and looks great on my nails."
Review 30 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CNZ1202
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Hot trend for a great price
Date:October 22, 2012
"Suede polish is all the rage for fall this year, but a lot of the popular ones are selling for about $10 more per bottle. This one is pretty good and is easy on the wallet! I see a lot of women complaining about the chipping, but ALL matte/suede polishes are quick chippers, regardless of the brand. Great job, Avon!"
Review 31 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NinnNinn
Location:pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
gorgeous effect but don't us a base or top coat.
Date:October 19, 2012
"I love how fast this polish dries. the dull/suede effect is different than what I'm use to but I soon found that I loved the look.
I tried it with a base coat so it didn't stain my nails then finished with a top coat. The combination of all three made the color chip away very easily. tried it with just the base coat, same results. then I tried it with just a top coat, same results. then I tried it with just the polish and the chipping issue went away.
also, if you use a top coat with this polish, the dull/suede effect goes away and comes out shiny.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
avongal
Location:New City, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nice color but chips too easily
Date:October 14, 2012
"Was looking forward to this line of polishes..goes on easily, dries fairly quickly, but chips day later...."
Review 33 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onlydaughter
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Ever
Date:October 11, 2012
"This polish lasts a long time without chipping! The color becomes dull when it goes on but once I put on a top coat it was shiny and lovely. I want all the colors and will take it to my manicurist."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
hamnegger
Disappointment!
Date:October 9, 2012
"In general, Avon products are grade A. However, this nail polish is not one of those products. I expected this polish to hold up like other polishes I have purchased from Avon, but it did not. Within an hour after application it began to chip and peel. I cleaned my nails and applied once again and added a top coat which in the ad said you could go without. However, within an hour once again, the polish simply chipped and peeled off. I ended up throwing this stuff in the trash. Very disappointing I am sorry to report."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hfleming
Location:Clarksville, tn
Love!
Date:October 1, 2012
"I love the look of this polish! Have gotten so many compliments. I get gel put over my polish so I have no problems with chipping."
Review 36 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MKHCBT
Location:Warner Robins, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
So dull...
Date:September 25, 2012
"I bought this thinking it would be a lively color with a velvety feel... Not so much! It was so dull and who cares how nail polish "feels" anyways, not to mention it chips off within the day you put it on. I returned this product, sub-par."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jasminebutrfly
Location:Walbridge, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
beautiful colors!
Date:September 21, 2012
"I love the colors of these nail enamels! I purchased the violet, blue and rose and they are so pretty. Yes like the other reviewer said, it chipped pretty fast but for me everything does. I am a stay at home mom with two boys and things get dirty and messy. I do not expect anything to last long especially when I am hand washing dishes or gardening ( I am not the type to wear gloves). So for me the colors are worth it!!!"
Review 38 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mang
Location:chicago,il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Similiar to other Polish
Date:September 16, 2012
"Items very similiar to nail polish solid in the sticks with the wand to make designs on nails. If you purchased the other one don't waste your money on this one. If you didn't get it previoulsy might be worth the try. Applies a bit thin-may need a second coat."
Review 39 for Suede Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kim81
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Beautiful finish but...
Date:September 15, 2012
"The suede finish is beautiful and I was amazed with how fast this dried. But, it started chipping within 2 days :( It recommends not using a top coat but my nails looked horrible very quickly."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Suede Nail Enamel
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
21-39 of 39