Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Nail Glitter

Overall rating:
3.467 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
9 of 15(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nail Glitter
Review 1 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glitter
By JohnLaura
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By JohnLaura
Location:Loris, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the look of this on my nails. So easy to do."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!
By NinaTheShopper
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By NinaTheShopper
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love, love LOVE this glitter! I did a really fun french-tip & glitter manicure, that I absolutely loved. And it's not nearly as difficult as I imagined... You just dip your nail in the jar ;) I would definitely recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great!
By Quinnkk
on January 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Quinnkk
Location:Hilton Head, SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received this as a gift. I loved it!!!!
I have used craft glitter on my nails before and it isn't very shinny with a top coat over it. This product is!!
I have used it with dark and light polish and they both looked great!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super fun and sassy
By Silverdot
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Silverdot
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wore this over a nude pink polish for New Year's Eve and it lasted for a solid week. The glitter really gives a manicure a little pop without being too much for daytime. The neutral color(less) sparkle will complement any color polish.
Only two aspects keep it from a full five stars: the packaging makes it difficult to use on toes (you simply dip your finger in the jar while polish is wet.) and the texture is rough.
Love this and will definitely get more.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NAIL GLITTER
By LULU2003
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By LULU2003
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. I just wish AVON will come out with more colors. There is one downfall though,, it's very hard to get off. It's not as easy to take off like nail polish. I will buy again!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute!!
By MakeupGuru22
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By MakeupGuru22
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"you can get creative with this item. If you use a top coat it will take some of the glittery effect way. I use it with out a top coat and it does last"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iridescent Glitter is Multi-Colored Not White Read
By AvonLadysBaby
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By AvonLadysBaby
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The glitter is a great deal! As a stylist, the price and variety are great. If you are looking for white glitter, do not buy iridescent glitter. Iridescent is multi-colored. Most photography will not pick up on that. Chrome is exactly what it says. Deep dark silver."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good choice
By Kimber74
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kimber74
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very messy and with the black nail polish like picture it didnt show up white! Very hard to get off and clean up"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nail Glitter
By Dizzy
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dizzy
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The glitter does not look like the pictures they show. It is more of a multi-color glitter than the photo which makes it look almost white.
You have to put on very lightly or the finish is rough and bulky."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as great as I hoped
By Mang
on August 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mang
Location:chicago,il
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I bought the black and the white. Fair warning the white is more multi colored then pure white.
The pots make you more likely to waste product.
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
disapponinted
By ramirez
on August 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By ramirez
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"did not come out like the pic more mutil color instead of white"
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disapponinted
By ramirez
on August 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By ramirez
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"i bought the irdescent with the balck nail polish ..i love the way the white looked on the black but when i did it ,it looked like muilti color its pretty but i wanted it the white look."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Nail Glitter
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product