Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop nail color or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Nail Glitter

Average Customer Rating:
3.467 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
9 of 15(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nail Glitter
Review 1 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnLaura
Location:Loris, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
glitter
Date:October 17, 2013
"I love the look of this on my nails. So easy to do."
Review 2 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NinaTheShopper
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE!
Date:February 4, 2013
"Love, love LOVE this glitter! I did a really fun french-tip & glitter manicure, that I absolutely loved. And it's not nearly as difficult as I imagined... You just dip your nail in the jar ;) I would definitely recommend this product."
Review 3 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quinnkk
Location:Hilton Head, SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great!
Date:January 25, 2013
"I received this as a gift. I loved it!!!!
I have used craft glitter on my nails before and it isn't very shinny with a top coat over it. This product is!!
I have used it with dark and light polish and they both looked great!
"
Review 4 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Silverdot
Location:St. Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Super fun and sassy
Date:January 17, 2013
"I wore this over a nude pink polish for New Year's Eve and it lasted for a solid week. The glitter really gives a manicure a little pop without being too much for daytime. The neutral color(less) sparkle will complement any color polish.
Only two aspects keep it from a full five stars: the packaging makes it difficult to use on toes (you simply dip your finger in the jar while polish is wet.) and the texture is rough.
Love this and will definitely get more.
"
Review 5 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LULU2003
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
NAIL GLITTER
Date:October 25, 2012
"I love this stuff. I just wish AVON will come out with more colors. There is one downfall though,, it's very hard to get off. It's not as easy to take off like nail polish. I will buy again!!!"
Review 6 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MakeupGuru22
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Cute!!
Date:October 24, 2012
"you can get creative with this item. If you use a top coat it will take some of the glittery effect way. I use it with out a top coat and it does last"
Review 7 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonLadysBaby
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Iridescent Glitter is Multi-Colored Not White Read
Date:September 30, 2012
"The glitter is a great deal! As a stylist, the price and variety are great. If you are looking for white glitter, do not buy iridescent glitter. Iridescent is multi-colored. Most photography will not pick up on that. Chrome is exactly what it says. Deep dark silver."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kimber74
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not good choice
Date:September 27, 2012
"Very messy and with the black nail polish like picture it didnt show up white! Very hard to get off and clean up"
Review 9 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dizzy
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nail Glitter
Date:September 27, 2012
"The glitter does not look like the pictures they show. It is more of a multi-color glitter than the photo which makes it look almost white.
You have to put on very lightly or the finish is rough and bulky."
Review 10 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mang
Location:chicago,il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not as great as I hoped
Date:August 26, 2012
"I bought the black and the white. Fair warning the white is more multi colored then pure white.
The pots make you more likely to waste product.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ramirez
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
disapponinted
Date:August 8, 2012
"did not come out like the pic more mutil color instead of white"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nail Glitter
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ramirez
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
disapponinted
Date:August 8, 2012
"i bought the irdescent with the balck nail polish ..i love the way the white looked on the black but when i did it ,it looked like muilti color its pretty but i wanted it the white look."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nail Glitter
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3