Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Kohl Eye Liner

While supplies last. Smoky eyes get even smokier with ultra-versatile Kohl Eye Liner. Intense, easy-to-smudge pigments. Soft, velvety cream liner can be used along the inside rim of the eye. .035 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
3.294 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
13
40 of 68(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kohl Eye Liner
Review 1 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mythea
Location:Bayonne, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Kohl Eyeliner
Date:March 8, 2014
"Best eyeliner ever!!! Does not bother my very sensitive eyes at all, and believe me they tear at everything (not just Bambi).
I'd recommend these kohl eyeliners to anyone; with or without sensitive eyes.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
anne18
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed
Date:February 15, 2014
"Normally I am very pleased with AVON products, but the Kohl eyeliner is disappointing. Within one hour of application it faded and disappeared altogether from eye lids. Nothing beats a liquid eye liner. Perhaps I will try one from AVON in the future."
Review 3 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
roro58
Location:Monroe, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 8, 2014
"Very easy to draw a straight line but it was not as dark as I had hoped black would be. I was also dissapointed in that it did not stay on the entire day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PGM58
Location:Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Kohl eyeliner
Date:February 5, 2014
"I have been watching this item and wanting to try, it went on sale and I did try it. I am not pleased. I use it to line my eyes inside, top and botton, then I blend it. It goes on very smooth and blends easily but it does wear up onto my upper lid and lower brow easily, and that is what I do not want it to do. I want it to stay and not come off onto my skin once it has been applied to my lid as a liner.I would not suggest this item if you want it to stay on and not wear off."
Review 5 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvthesoap
Location:Lexington KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best eyeliner I have ever used!
Date:January 8, 2014
"This goes on smooth & easy. The colors are rich and lasts and lasts! I have problems with fine motor skills on my fingers and often have problems with applying other eyeliner, but not this one. It is very forgiving. Thanks Avon! Please never get rid of this item."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
birdfeeder
Location:Pensacola, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Terrible Eye Liner
Date:December 3, 2013
"I just bought 3 of these things because the Big Color Eye pencil that I use has not been available on this website for months and I was desperate. I bought 3 different colors and I hate them. I have been almost trying to scribble the color on and it is so light and hard to put on. Buying 3 was a huge mistake. I have 3 new ones I am tossing in the trash."
Review 7 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SycoRed
Location:Cassopolis, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love this eyeliner!
Date:August 6, 2013
"Goes on smooth and easy. Lightweight and lasts all day and into the evening. I only buy this eyeliner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MissDesh
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Alright
Date:July 23, 2013
"Sad to say I am disappointed. I have tried many different kinds of kohl liner from all over the world and this is not the real deal. It goes on well outside the eye however, it does not glide on the inner part of the eyes."
Review 9 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JjNn
Location:Alexandria, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The first one to use inside the lower lid!
Date:June 30, 2013
"I ordered two of them very skeptic but was very pleasantly surprised. The colors are just superb and they stay on me the entire day without smudging. I have an oily face and all of my eye makeup gets smudged but this Kohl eyeliner was just fantastic, so I have ordered more to stock up. I have not had the problem the others have had of breaking off. I think they must be putting too much pressure as its soft. Most importantly, I normally react to colored eye makeup but I did not react to this!!!!!!!! A++++++++++++++++"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
clskip
Location:Dothan, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love eyeliner...but disappointed
Date:June 26, 2013
"I really enjoyed using this eyeliner--until I realized how easily they break. I had ordered several--one came broken--easy return--but then realized they will break just being in makeup drawer."
Review 11 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sachoe
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great eyeliner
Date:June 16, 2013
"Doesn't smudge and it stays on!"
Review 12 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
flyer
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great but breaks!
Date:June 9, 2013
"I luv this liner; bought it in Dark Brown and Brown. The dark brown is just that, but the brown is a BRONZE color which I liked as well.
However...all of them break easily! the cap won't stay on and the liner either breaks or partially melts. I ended up scooping out the remaining product, putting the tip back in and freezing it to stay put. That's my big complaint but luv the liner itself. PLS Avon...make the packaging a bit more resilient!!!
"
Review 13 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andsue
Location:South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Success!
Date:May 16, 2013
"This eye liner is so easy to work with. It's a breeze to add subtle definition. I've experimented with many, many liner pencils, and this is my favorite by far."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pkfoster
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Kohl
Date:May 10, 2013
"Nice product, always wanted real Kohl and now I have it. Looks nice."
Review 15 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scarin
Best Eye Liner!
Date:May 1, 2013
"I love the way this eye liner glides on and stays on all day. I have to say this is my favorite eyeliner ever!"
Review 16 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonLovr
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love It!
Date:April 28, 2013
"I really enjoyed the fact that I can make the line as thin, or as thick as I want. And the price was great too."
Review 17 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glowinginLI
Location:Patchogue, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Eyeliner
Date:April 9, 2013
"I'm 55 and like to use a little makeup every day. This eyeliner goes on easy and stays put all day. I put on some mascara a little powder foundation and I'm good to go. I would recommend this for any age in multiple colors."
Review 18 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brylane
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Dull Black
Date:April 8, 2013
"This Kohl eyeliner was not what I expected. The color wasn't very black, too dull and lacking the vibrance I expected. I would not purchase it again. Unless, you are looking for something very subtle, then this would be acceptable to you."
Review 19 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GTcandles
Location:North Hollywood,ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
GTcandles
Date:April 1, 2013
"I use this products every day It last well, and my eyes are SEXY.....;o)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Feeyah
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Looks great but wait..
Date:March 30, 2013
"I loved how it makes my eyes look but I pressed to hard on the applicator and it fell off and now I have to apply it with my fingers which gets them all black! Other than having that problem with it the product itself is lovely."