Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet

Overall rating:
3.247 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
42 of 73(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Review 1 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sorry to see it go
By skppyk45
on August 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By skppyk45
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Very disappointed this is being discontinued. I love this liner! I hope you bring it back."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not quite what was advertised.
By Beasly
on July 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Beasly
Location:Reno, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was reading all the "rave" reviews, but I purchased 2 of these (Plum & Navy) myself. Are my eyes "wrong"? All the initial reviews I read said: "wonderful; long-lasting; didn't bother their eyes, etc.". a) it didn't last long on me at all; b) the color did fade after a few hours, and that's not what real kohl does; c) my eyes constantly teared up. Sorry."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
eye liner
By shopgirl77
on May 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By shopgirl77
Location:NE Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Product goes on smooth. Color doesn't last very long. A few hours later it is time to reapply and wipe under your eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Eyeshadow
By KatesGreat
on April 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By KatesGreat
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the charcoal. I like to use liners as a lid shadow and when I saw the long tip on this one, I just turned it sideways and used the side as a lid shadow. It goes on nicely over a foundation or concealer stick. Doesn't require further smudging. Then I use the point to draw a line at the base of the lashes. I don't like a sharp line, so this works fine for me, not very dark. I think by using the side of the product, I will keep the point longer. I have had no problems with breaking or with the lid not staying on as others have mentioned. Since eye makeup should only be used for about 3 months, I think the amount of product is fine. Did not give 5 stars because I have noticed some dryness/itchyness on my lids at the end of the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad packaging, worse product.
By AngieMC
on April 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By AngieMC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really don't see anything good about this product...I ordered two and within days they both went in the trash.
The eyeliner itself lacks pigment and is really firm, it's literally like swiping a crayon across your skin. When you finally manage to get the product on, it looks like a smudgy mess since the tip is so blunt.
The shape of the item means you can't sharpen it with a regular sharpener, all the other alternatives waste a ton of product. And speaking of that - there is such a small amount of eyeliner! It doesn't extend down the pen, it's just the large blunt tip.
Overall it's a really poor design and product. It's useless and a total waste of money."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kohl Eyeliner
By Mythea
on March 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mythea
Location:Bayonne, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Best eyeliner ever!!! Does not bother my very sensitive eyes at all, and believe me they tear at everything (not just Bambi).
I'd recommend these kohl eyeliners to anyone; with or without sensitive eyes.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By anne18
on February 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By anne18
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Normally I am very pleased with AVON products, but the Kohl eyeliner is disappointing. Within one hour of application it faded and disappeared altogether from eye lids. Nothing beats a liquid eye liner. Perhaps I will try one from AVON in the future."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By roro58
on February 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By roro58
Location:Monroe, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Very easy to draw a straight line but it was not as dark as I had hoped black would be. I was also dissapointed in that it did not stay on the entire day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kohl eyeliner
By PGM58
on February 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By PGM58
Location:Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been watching this item and wanting to try, it went on sale and I did try it. I am not pleased. I use it to line my eyes inside, top and botton, then I blend it. It goes on very smooth and blends easily but it does wear up onto my upper lid and lower brow easily, and that is what I do not want it to do. I want it to stay and not come off onto my skin once it has been applied to my lid as a liner.I would not suggest this item if you want it to stay on and not wear off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner I have ever used!
By luvthesoap
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By luvthesoap
Location:Lexington KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This goes on smooth & easy. The colors are rich and lasts and lasts! I have problems with fine motor skills on my fingers and often have problems with applying other eyeliner, but not this one. It is very forgiving. Thanks Avon! Please never get rid of this item."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible Eye Liner
By birdfeeder
on December 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By birdfeeder
Location:Pensacola, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just bought 3 of these things because the Big Color Eye pencil that I use has not been available on this website for months and I was desperate. I bought 3 different colors and I hate them. I have been almost trying to scribble the color on and it is so light and hard to put on. Buying 3 was a huge mistake. I have 3 new ones I am tossing in the trash."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this eyeliner!
By SycoRed
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By SycoRed
Location:Cassopolis, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Goes on smooth and easy. Lightweight and lasts all day and into the evening. I only buy this eyeliner."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alright
By MissDesh
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissDesh
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sad to say I am disappointed. I have tried many different kinds of kohl liner from all over the world and this is not the real deal. It goes on well outside the eye however, it does not glide on the inner part of the eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first one to use inside the lower lid!
By JjNn
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By JjNn
Location:Alexandria, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I ordered two of them very skeptic but was very pleasantly surprised. The colors are just superb and they stay on me the entire day without smudging. I have an oily face and all of my eye makeup gets smudged but this Kohl eyeliner was just fantastic, so I have ordered more to stock up. I have not had the problem the others have had of breaking off. I think they must be putting too much pressure as its soft. Most importantly, I normally react to colored eye makeup but I did not react to this!!!!!!!! A++++++++++++++++"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love eyeliner...but disappointed
By clskip
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By clskip
Location:Dothan, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really enjoyed using this eyeliner--until I realized how easily they break. I had ordered several--one came broken--easy return--but then realized they will break just being in makeup drawer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner
By Sachoe
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sachoe
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Doesn't smudge and it stays on!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but breaks!
By flyer
on June 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By flyer
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I luv this liner; bought it in Dark Brown and Brown. The dark brown is just that, but the brown is a BRONZE color which I liked as well.
However...all of them break easily! the cap won't stay on and the liner either breaks or partially melts. I ended up scooping out the remaining product, putting the tip back in and freezing it to stay put. That's my big complaint but luv the liner itself. PLS Avon...make the packaging a bit more resilient!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Success!
By Andsue
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Andsue
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This eye liner is so easy to work with. It's a breeze to add subtle definition. I've experimented with many, many liner pencils, and this is my favorite by far."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kohl
By pkfoster
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By pkfoster
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice product, always wanted real Kohl and now I have it. Looks nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Liner!
By Scarin
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Scarin
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the way this eye liner glides on and stays on all day. I have to say this is my favorite eyeliner ever!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>