Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet

Overall rating:
3.222 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
41 of 72(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Review 21 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glowinginLI
Location:Patchogue, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Eyeliner
Date:April 9, 2013
"I'm 55 and like to use a little makeup every day. This eyeliner goes on easy and stays put all day. I put on some mascara a little powder foundation and I'm good to go. I would recommend this for any age in multiple colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Brylane
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Dull Black
Date:April 8, 2013
"This Kohl eyeliner was not what I expected. The color wasn't very black, too dull and lacking the vibrance I expected. I would not purchase it again. Unless, you are looking for something very subtle, then this would be acceptable to you."
Review 23 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GTcandles
Location:North Hollywood,ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
GTcandles
Date:April 1, 2013
"I use this products every day It last well, and my eyes are SEXY.....;o)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Feeyah
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Looks great but wait..
Date:March 30, 2013
"I loved how it makes my eyes look but I pressed to hard on the applicator and it fell off and now I have to apply it with my fingers which gets them all black! Other than having that problem with it the product itself is lovely."
Review 25 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
clskip
like product but....
Date:March 28, 2013
"I was so excited to purchase and then use this eyeliner. After my first use--I quickly ordered several more--please beware that even though good product they will break--for no reason and they have even been shipped broken(which Avon replaced). But the ones that arrived intact have also broken--so you do not get a lot of uses if this happens. Avon needs to see if they can correct this problem and if so, they would have a great, perfect eyeliner product:) btw--I would only recommend to a friend under above conditions and knowledge."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wozeri
Like it but....
Date:March 17, 2013
"I really did like it until the black on broke off. Im goiing to try lighting the end and then putting it in the fridge I gave it a 3 only cuz it broke off. otherwise it goes on great"
Review 27 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Binny
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Love it and hate it.
Date:March 5, 2013
"I am an Avon rep and have never wrote a review on on a product I disliked till now. I bought the Kohl liner when it first came out to line my inner lids. I have eyes that tear alot and have always had trouble doing this. This kohl liner worked great to line my inner lids "loved it" at first. After it got down to the thicker part it just kind of went all over my eyes, tried sharpening it but can't it will not reach the blade in the sharpener. Tried rubbing it on paper to form a point but that really didn't help either and it just wastes it. So "I love it" but" hate it". Avon you need to make a sharpener for this to keep the point on it so I can "love it" again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MimiA
Location:Northwest Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
not what I expected
Date:February 19, 2013
"I bought three colors (black, charcoal, & plum) because the description says it can be used along the inside rim of the eye. All three colors did go on easily although the plum wasn't intense as the description says. They all went on the inside rim (the black went on the best) but started coming off in less than 30 minutes. This happened multiple times. Am returning them because of that. A big disappointment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaitrin
Quick & Easy
Date:February 3, 2013
"When in a rush this is the best. You can make a thin line or a thicker shadowy smudge in an instant. I love it."
Review 30 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bnanaphone
Location:philadelphia, pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
it has its moments...
Date:January 25, 2013
"This has good points and bad points.
Although the product description boasts intense pigments, it's really not an immediate color payoff. You have to go over the same area several times to get a really strong line. Personally, though, I like the soft line. I usually have to smudge eyeliner out after I apply it because it's just too much, so this is actually much easier for me. The brown color is really pretty, it has plum/burgundy undertones that really make my eyes pop. It has a pretty good time window for smudging before it dries, but its not smudgy in perpetuity. the color is buildable,and it stays fairly well(with a primer, I haven't tried it without). There is some fading, but it doesn't give me raccoon eyes, which i appreciate. I don't know what you're supposed to do when you've used up most of the product because the end is so wide. I'll probably use a brush. to sum up, its pretty good as these things go, but it has its flaws.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boise
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Item broke after first use
Date:January 17, 2013
"The whole tip broke off and it's now unusable. I would not recommend this product to others. Ordering on line I don't know how to return it."
Review 32 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LegalBarn
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Kohl Eye Liner - A Waste of Money
Date:January 17, 2013
"Although these come in great colors, and the eyeliner is smooth and creamy, the product is formed into a cone-shaped point on the end of an applicator handle, and is covered by a short plastic cap that comes off easily. The first time I put this in my makeup bag, the cap came off and the cone broke off of the applicator, so now it's useless (unless I want to get it all over my fingers trying to hold it). It also got all over everything else in my makeup bag, which was a big mess. Good money spent on something I only used once. Don't waste yours."
Review 33 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaTea
Location:Alexandria, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Kohl Eye Liner
Date:January 5, 2013
"Excellent product! Doesn't pull and yet leaves a soft line that is not harsh and lines eyes without the artificial look that other liners project."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
wasa
Location:Atlanta
Great, but not so Great!!
Date:December 30, 2012
"I actually really like this eyeliner very much, as far as how it goes on, color, does not run, but the problem is I have had 3 of them break after being used only a short period of time. Plus, after you use it down a bit, it is going to be too wide to make a small enough line. However, if it did not break, I would still recommend it at a higher level. Just does not last!"
Review 35 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
genbre
Location:MARYLAND
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Worst purchase ever
Date:December 27, 2012
"When I was applying the product for the first time the base of the liner broke. I had bought two, just a waste of money. Also I was wondering before I had apply the eyeliner, when the product reduces down, would it have a thin head for application or just a big base. This product is not worth it."
Review 36 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annot
Location:Wilmington, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Finally! The perfect eyeliner!
Date:December 22, 2012
"I have probably bought every type and brand of eveliner available, and have never been happy with any of them. I've finally found the perfect one for me! Please, please, please don't ever discontinue this product!! :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Elizabeth293
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Alright quality, not "intense" color
Date:December 19, 2012
"This kohl liner went on a little crumbly and faded very quickly. Good color at first but ends up not rich at all after maybe an hour. I bought the "navy" which ended up being more of a dark grey."
Review 38 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewelofthenile2
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Easy
Date:December 19, 2012
"This eyeliner is so easy to use that I bought it in several different colors I use often. No liquid mess included!! ;)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizHOhio
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Liner!
Date:November 10, 2012
"I always have issues with finding a good liner that won't run! I finally found it...this liner is perfect! Goes on smooth and STAYS on and blends wonderfully."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lacypearl2
Location:Dallas area, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 5, 2012
"Not sure yet how the point will wear down, and how longlasting the product will be."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.