Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet

Overall rating:
3.247 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
42 of 73(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Review 21 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By AvonLovr
on April 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By AvonLovr
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really enjoyed the fact that I can make the line as thin, or as thick as I want. And the price was great too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyeliner
By glowinginLI
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By glowinginLI
Location:Patchogue, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm 55 and like to use a little makeup every day. This eyeliner goes on easy and stays put all day. I put on some mascara a little powder foundation and I'm good to go. I would recommend this for any age in multiple colors."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dull Black
By Brylane
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brylane
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This Kohl eyeliner was not what I expected. The color wasn't very black, too dull and lacking the vibrance I expected. I would not purchase it again. Unless, you are looking for something very subtle, then this would be acceptable to you."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GTcandles
By GTcandles
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By GTcandles
Location:North Hollywood,ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this products every day It last well, and my eyes are SEXY.....;o)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks great but wait..
By Feeyah
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Feeyah
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved how it makes my eyes look but I pressed to hard on the applicator and it fell off and now I have to apply it with my fingers which gets them all black! Other than having that problem with it the product itself is lovely."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
like product but....
By clskip
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By clskip
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was so excited to purchase and then use this eyeliner. After my first use--I quickly ordered several more--please beware that even though good product they will break--for no reason and they have even been shipped broken(which Avon replaced). But the ones that arrived intact have also broken--so you do not get a lot of uses if this happens. Avon needs to see if they can correct this problem and if so, they would have a great, perfect eyeliner product:) btw--I would only recommend to a friend under above conditions and knowledge."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like it but....
By wozeri
on March 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By wozeri
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really did like it until the black on broke off. Im goiing to try lighting the end and then putting it in the fridge I gave it a 3 only cuz it broke off. otherwise it goes on great"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Love it and hate it.
By Binny
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Binny
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am an Avon rep and have never wrote a review on on a product I disliked till now. I bought the Kohl liner when it first came out to line my inner lids. I have eyes that tear alot and have always had trouble doing this. This kohl liner worked great to line my inner lids "loved it" at first. After it got down to the thicker part it just kind of went all over my eyes, tried sharpening it but can't it will not reach the blade in the sharpener. Tried rubbing it on paper to form a point but that really didn't help either and it just wastes it. So "I love it" but" hate it". Avon you need to make a sharpener for this to keep the point on it so I can "love it" again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not what I expected
By MimiA
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By MimiA
Location:Northwest Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought three colors (black, charcoal, & plum) because the description says it can be used along the inside rim of the eye. All three colors did go on easily although the plum wasn't intense as the description says. They all went on the inside rim (the black went on the best) but started coming off in less than 30 minutes. This happened multiple times. Am returning them because of that. A big disappointment."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick & Easy
By Kaitrin
on February 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kaitrin
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When in a rush this is the best. You can make a thin line or a thicker shadowy smudge in an instant. I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it has its moments...
By bnanaphone
on January 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By bnanaphone
Location:philadelphia, pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This has good points and bad points.
Although the product description boasts intense pigments, it's really not an immediate color payoff. You have to go over the same area several times to get a really strong line. Personally, though, I like the soft line. I usually have to smudge eyeliner out after I apply it because it's just too much, so this is actually much easier for me. The brown color is really pretty, it has plum/burgundy undertones that really make my eyes pop. It has a pretty good time window for smudging before it dries, but its not smudgy in perpetuity. the color is buildable,and it stays fairly well(with a primer, I haven't tried it without). There is some fading, but it doesn't give me raccoon eyes, which i appreciate. I don't know what you're supposed to do when you've used up most of the product because the end is so wide. I'll probably use a brush. to sum up, its pretty good as these things go, but it has its flaws.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Item broke after first use
By Boise
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Boise
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The whole tip broke off and it's now unusable. I would not recommend this product to others. Ordering on line I don't know how to return it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kohl Eye Liner - A Waste of Money
By LegalBarn
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By LegalBarn
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Although these come in great colors, and the eyeliner is smooth and creamy, the product is formed into a cone-shaped point on the end of an applicator handle, and is covered by a short plastic cap that comes off easily. The first time I put this in my makeup bag, the cap came off and the cone broke off of the applicator, so now it's useless (unless I want to get it all over my fingers trying to hold it). It also got all over everything else in my makeup bag, which was a big mess. Good money spent on something I only used once. Don't waste yours."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kohl Eye Liner
By TeaTea
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By TeaTea
Location:Alexandria, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Excellent product! Doesn't pull and yet leaves a soft line that is not harsh and lines eyes without the artificial look that other liners project."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great, but not so Great!!
By wasa
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By wasa
Location:Atlanta
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I actually really like this eyeliner very much, as far as how it goes on, color, does not run, but the problem is I have had 3 of them break after being used only a short period of time. Plus, after you use it down a bit, it is going to be too wide to make a small enough line. However, if it did not break, I would still recommend it at a higher level. Just does not last!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever
By genbre
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By genbre
Location:MARYLAND
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I was applying the product for the first time the base of the liner broke. I had bought two, just a waste of money. Also I was wondering before I had apply the eyeliner, when the product reduces down, would it have a thin head for application or just a big base. This product is not worth it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally! The perfect eyeliner!
By Annot
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Annot
Location:Wilmington, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have probably bought every type and brand of eveliner available, and have never been happy with any of them. I've finally found the perfect one for me! Please, please, please don't ever discontinue this product!! :-)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Alright quality, not "intense" color
By Elizabeth293
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Elizabeth293
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This kohl liner went on a little crumbly and faded very quickly. Good color at first but ends up not rich at all after maybe an hour. I bought the "navy" which ended up being more of a dark grey."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy
By Jewelofthenile2
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jewelofthenile2
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is so easy to use that I bought it in several different colors I use often. No liquid mess included!! ;)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Kohl Eye Liner in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Liner!
By LizHOhio
on November 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By LizHOhio
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I always have issues with finding a good liner that won't run! I finally found it...this liner is perfect! Goes on smooth and STAYS on and blends wonderfully."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>