Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir

Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
23 of 27(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS STUFF!
By 4winston7
on November 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By 4winston7
Location:Dayton, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My legs tend to dry out, even in the summer, but especially in the winter. I trusted the other reviews and decided to give this a try and am I ever glad I did. This is especially fabulous and I especially like the fact it doesn't take much to do the job, it doesn't leave an oily feeling and, most importantly, it has really kept my legs moisturized in ALL weather. I just reordered more and highly recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silkiest Serum U'll Love First Time Use
By AvonOnly4Me
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonOnly4Me
Location:Hudsonville, MI
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It's description is all so true and worded perfectly that I have no reason to add or change to it. I can not stop using this or buying this product. This is, by far, the best product I have ever used on my skin and love..love..love the felling of the transformation it gives my skin instantly into a silky pleasurable and a wow factor every time I apply this on. It never seems to stop amazing me. Trust me on this one, money very well spent for a product that delivers exactly what it says it to be!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAVE!
By ROCKDJAUSTIN
on November 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By ROCKDJAUSTIN
Location:tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My most favorite lotion EVER!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Found Anything Better On The Market!
By JustPeachy2014
on February 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By JustPeachy2014
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Absolutely the best! Soft, silky and totally non-greasy. I didn't think such a thing existed but this is it! The only exception to making this the perfect product is that they don't offer a large size!!!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avons best Skin Product Period
By americangirl
on January 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This is simply amazing and I can't live without it. I am a Avon representative but this has nothing to do with that. This is one of maybe 5 products Avon makes I must say are the best on the market anywhere.
This Elixer is the only thing like it I have ever used.
It makes my skin feel immediately hydrated, softened and really really "smoother feeling than any cream I have ever ever used". It also smells great.
I get tons of compliments when I wear as it has a great scent.
I keep it everywhere.
I wait and then buy product when on sale by the armful. Please never discontinue this product.
Other favorites are
BB cream
Pressed Mineral Powder
Make up remover "wipes" in white package
Cream blush in the tube
SSS soft & sensual line.
Skin Solutions products especially the pads to remove dead skin.
I buy them when they are on sale and keep piled up.
I can't live without them.
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By smylee94
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By smylee94
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion, it works great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm In LOVE~~~~~
By Annabelli
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Annabelli
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product does exactly what it says it will do. I just love the way it leave my skin so silky soft, never sticky or wet. I will never stop using this product. Please Avon...keep it available. So glad I decided to try it. What a great Christmas Stocking gift. Avon should put samples of this inside customers item bags. Let them just try this awesome product. Absoluely the best.Why do you make it so difficult to leave a comment. I can't seem to get it to take any nickname I try. ;o( Gonna try one more time."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best SSS Soft and Sensual Product
By americangirl
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I adore this crème more than any crème from Avon and any other on the market. It is a little expensive but you don't need as much as it is deeply condensed and moisturizing. It absorbs well. It also goes on sale so stock up. Avon please never take this off the market but please make paraben free. Parabens cause breast cancer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 in a million (skin so soft)
By prettyskininOhio
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By prettyskininOhio
Location:Hilliard, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for about 25 years. I depend on this product daily and mostly in the winter when our skin becomes dry. It's makes your skin look and feel ageless."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By tysmamaw
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By tysmamaw
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the elixir. It feels like powder on the skin. I use it daily. I wish it came in a larger size."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very silky
By TNTW
on May 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By TNTW
Location:Macon, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This lotion is so silky and light that you can't tell you have it on. I like the elixir, but I prefer the Soft and Sensual regular body lotion. If you have really dry skin, the elixir may not feel moisturizing enough."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love it!
By GavinsNeNe
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By GavinsNeNe
Location:Houston TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the way this elixir absorbs immediately into my skin with no greasy feeling whatsoever -- just silky smooth skin that is not 'wet' feeling at all. I use it everyday on my legs and arms, and the scent is wonderful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Moisturizing Lotion
By Anonymous
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Willoughby, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I'm the type that buys a lotion, uses it a few days in a row, then forgets about it for a while. Not this stuff! I have used this everyday since it arrived at my door! Smells great without being over powering, makes your skin feel so soft, & most importantly~ it works! We just moved into a new house this winter & I've never been so dry in life. I tried other brands I have, but this worked instantly. I put some on the top of my husband's hand & hours later we could tell where I put it. I highly recommend this product!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
silky smooth with long lasting fragrance
By kritter1971
on March 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By kritter1971
Location:On the westcoast in Salem, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this! It is so soft and smooth going on and absorbs quickly. The fragrance last most of the day and is not over powering."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG I love it!
By VelvetJ
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By VelvetJ
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is so amazing. It feels so good. Almost like a powder on your skin and it stays like that all day. I wish it was a bigger container!! Silky smooth skin! I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so great
By Woodsie11
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Woodsie11
Location:Washington D.C
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Purchased this after reading reviews of how deeply this product moisturizes. It doesn't. I feel like it was just a fragrant, lotion like perfume. Smells nice and the scent lasts, but for moisture stick to moisture therapy by Avon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elix
By LynneMarie
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By LynneMarie
Location:Oxford, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I use after shower or bath and my skin is soft. I will now buy the Body Elixir over any Skin So Soft product and I have tried them all and do like them."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavenly scent
By angdem
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By angdem
Location:knoxville, iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product hands done has a gorgeous scent that works for everyone. and the cream, its avon and awesome!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Fragrance that lasts all day
By vmorr
on January 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By vmorr
Location:Fountain Hills, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this lotion... feels hydrating as you put it on and doesn't feel greasy..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best SSS Product
By americangirl
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is excellent. It is like oil and lotion combination but silkens and softens with a great senual scent. Blends nicely. I am Avon Rep and was soooo happy I found this.
I use the other SSS sensual products too.. All 5 plus on my list. One of my most beloved items.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>