Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Lightweight and non-greasy serum instantly melts into skin and transforms skin’s texture. Less is more – serums are absorbed into your skin more easily than lotions are. So, a little goes a long way. 5 fl. oz. TO USE: Gently massage into skin over entire body.
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
23 of 27(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustPeachy2014
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Never Found Anything Better On The Market!
Date:February 16, 2014
"Absolutely the best! Soft, silky and totally non-greasy. I didn't think such a thing existed but this is it! The only exception to making this the perfect product is that they don't offer a large size!!!!!!"
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Avons best Skin Product Period
Date:January 29, 2014
"This is simply amazing and I can't live without it. I am a Avon representative but this has nothing to do with that. This is one of maybe 5 products Avon makes I must say are the best on the market anywhere.
This Elixer is the only thing like it I have ever used.
It makes my skin feel immediately hydrated, softened and really really "smoother feeling than any cream I have ever ever used". It also smells great.
I get tons of compliments when I wear as it has a great scent.
I keep it everywhere.
I wait and then buy product when on sale by the armful. Please never discontinue this product.
Other favorites are
BB cream
Pressed Mineral Powder
Make up remover "wipes" in white package
Cream blush in the tube
SSS soft & sensual line.
Skin Solutions products especially the pads to remove dead skin.
I buy them when they are on sale and keep piled up.
I can't live without them.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smylee94
Great
Date:October 28, 2013
"I love this lotion, it works great."
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annabelli
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
I'm In LOVE~~~~~
Date:September 20, 2013
"This product does exactly what it says it will do. I just love the way it leave my skin so silky soft, never sticky or wet. I will never stop using this product. Please Avon...keep it available. So glad I decided to try it. What a great Christmas Stocking gift. Avon should put samples of this inside customers item bags. Let them just try this awesome product. Absoluely the best.Why do you make it so difficult to leave a comment. I can't seem to get it to take any nickname I try. ;o( Gonna try one more time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best SSS Soft and Sensual Product
Date:July 13, 2013
"I adore this crème more than any crème from Avon and any other on the market. It is a little expensive but you don't need as much as it is deeply condensed and moisturizing. It absorbs well. It also goes on sale so stock up. Avon please never take this off the market but please make paraben free. Parabens cause breast cancer."
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
prettyskininOhio
Location:Hilliard, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
1 in a million (skin so soft)
Date:June 11, 2013
"I've been using this product for about 25 years. I depend on this product daily and mostly in the winter when our skin becomes dry. It's makes your skin look and feel ageless."
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tysmamaw
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:May 6, 2013
"I love the elixir. It feels like powder on the skin. I use it daily. I wish it came in a larger size."
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TNTW
Location:Macon, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very silky
Date:May 4, 2013
"This lotion is so silky and light that you can't tell you have it on. I like the elixir, but I prefer the Soft and Sensual regular body lotion. If you have really dry skin, the elixir may not feel moisturizing enough."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GavinsNeNe
Location:Houston TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love, love, love it!
Date:May 2, 2013
"I love the way this elixir absorbs immediately into my skin with no greasy feeling whatsoever -- just silky smooth skin that is not 'wet' feeling at all. I use it everyday on my legs and arms, and the scent is wonderful!"
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Willoughby, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic Moisturizing Lotion
Date:April 2, 2013
"I'm the type that buys a lotion, uses it a few days in a row, then forgets about it for a while. Not this stuff! I have used this everyday since it arrived at my door! Smells great without being over powering, makes your skin feel so soft, & most importantly~ it works! We just moved into a new house this winter & I've never been so dry in life. I tried other brands I have, but this worked instantly. I put some on the top of my husband's hand & hours later we could tell where I put it. I highly recommend this product!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kritter1971
Location:On the westcoast in Salem, Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
silky smooth with long lasting fragrance
Date:March 17, 2013
"I LOVE this! It is so soft and smooth going on and absorbs quickly. The fragrance last most of the day and is not over powering."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VelvetJ
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
OMG I love it!
Date:March 11, 2013
"This product is so amazing. It feels so good. Almost like a powder on your skin and it stays like that all day. I wish it was a bigger container!! Silky smooth skin! I love it!"
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Woodsie11
Location:Washington D.C
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not so great
Date:February 25, 2013
"Purchased this after reading reviews of how deeply this product moisturizes. It doesn't. I feel like it was just a fragrant, lotion like perfume. Smells nice and the scent lasts, but for moisture stick to moisture therapy by Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynneMarie
Location:Oxford, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elix
Date:February 21, 2013
"I use after shower or bath and my skin is soft. I will now buy the Body Elixir over any Skin So Soft product and I have tried them all and do like them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
angdem
Location:knoxville, iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
heavenly scent
Date:January 20, 2013
"this product hands done has a gorgeous scent that works for everyone. and the cream, its avon and awesome!"
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vmorr
Location:Fountain Hills, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Light Fragrance that lasts all day
Date:January 8, 2013
"Love this lotion... feels hydrating as you put it on and doesn't feel greasy..."
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best SSS Product
Date:January 4, 2013
"This is excellent. It is like oil and lotion combination but silkens and softens with a great senual scent. Blends nicely. I am Avon Rep and was soooo happy I found this.
I use the other SSS sensual products too.. All 5 plus on my list. One of my most beloved items.
"
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frenchie621
Location:Boston, ma
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love it
Date:January 3, 2013
"very silky skin and a nice scent too, I feel so pampered"
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snowkitty
Location:Alaska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Skin So Soft At It's Best!
Date:December 6, 2012
"This product is so amazing. Goes on so silky and leaves skin so soft. Beautiful scent, keeps you wanting more.
So glad they finally had this product with a special offer, had to stock up with 3 of them. My favorite Avon item.
I will always continue to purchase this item.
Please never discontinue this product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Moisturizing Body Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tickee
Location:Upland, Calif
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
One of the top products I have ever bought.
Date:December 5, 2012
"Wonderful smell and leaves hands silkly smooth."