Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Fall Favorites Lip Balm

Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
10 of 16(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Review 1 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLEG
Location:Waukesha, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Great Scent
Date:January 2, 2013
"I have the Butterscotch variety and it smells just like it! Reminds me of being a kid! Yum!"
Review 2 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KLK12
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 1, 2013
"Great price! Bought them for my grandaughters."
Review 3 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dottypoo
Location:Lenoir City, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Yum!!
Date:October 12, 2012
"Avon Lip Balms are always the best, but this butterscotch flavor sends my senses reeling. I forget I have it on, until that luscious flavor tickles my nose & gives me the feeling of sinful butterscotch without the guilt!"
Review 4 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SunnyinSanDiego
Disappointed
Date:October 9, 2012
"I love your lip balms so much that I go to the trouble of ordering them on line from Avon or hunt for a rep that i can buy them from. I use them constantly. This particular order came to me with the product being mushy soft and grainy. It was like it had gotten overheated in the warehouse and therefore had been degraded. Or, possibly the product was old. And, I bought 20 of them! Sorry to say, I'm disappointed. And, stuck with a bunch of soggy, grainy lip balms. (Fragrance is nice, though and the tube is really pretty.)"
Review 5 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LucyGoosey060606
Location:Orlando, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Butterscotch = Amazing!
Date:October 8, 2012
"Not only very moisturizing, but scent is fantastic!! Gets me in the mood for Fall! :)"
Review 6 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LYNND
Location:USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Flavored Seasonal Lip Balms with One Problem
Date:September 30, 2012
"I ordered Caramel Apple, Cinnamon Twist and Butterscotch. They are great scents but rather slick. The lasting power isn't the best but then I buy them for the fun and the season. I've been buying them for years but in the past couple years the pleasure of opening my Avon lip-balm order has been diminished by the hassle of the product packaging.
The problem: The plastic label, which covers the cap, doesn't come off cleanly. If it unravels completely the flavor/scent is impossible to determine without popping off the lid. Alternately, the fun seasonal graphics on the label are destroyed when it isn't removed with great effort and care.
I would fully recommend this product to a friend if Avon would bring back the more conventional lip balm tubes with the color-matched caps and the direct-print labels. It takes me nearly 10 minutes per tube to get the wrap off without totally shredding it. In particular, if you have nails you don't want to ruin, carpel tunnel, arthritis of the hands or are not steady with a knife or pair of sharp scissors, be forewarned."
Review 7 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYSue
Location:Carmel, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fall Flavor
Date:September 30, 2012
"Would buy again, The Caramel Apple has such a Great smell! Yum!!"
Review 8 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
4nana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
wish they smelled better
Date:September 25, 2012
"Mochachino is too sparkly and smelled like burnt chocolate, caramel apple had no scent at all, cinnamon twist is nice and I loved butterscotch. They are ok moisturizers but still prefer my old brand."
Review 9 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Autumn1
Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Date:September 25, 2012
"I was not happy with this product. It was very "thick". It just caked onto my lips."
Review 10 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JasEVILDEVIL
Location:NEW YORK, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
NOT TOO GOOD
Date:September 24, 2012
"I haven't written a bad review for a very long time . this product was a disappointment . Well I guess I will stay out of AVON products"
Review 11 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nsshawaii
Location:hawaii
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
mochacchino
Date:September 22, 2012
"Nice texture, moisturizing, but I don't like the taste, it's a little bitter and neither like chocolate or coffee. Otherwise, ok, using it anyway."
Review 12 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NoTan4Me
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smooth, but a bit sparkly
Date:September 22, 2012
"I bought 10 of the mochaccino because I love coffee flavored lip balms (and they were on sale!!!), but they are a slight bit sparkly, which wasn't in the description. No matter, I just bought them for around the house, as they have no SPF, and they are smooth and easy to apply. Would I buy again? Probably not, but just because of the sparkle."
Review 13 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
booboopydo315
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
:)
Date:September 21, 2012
"Feels great and smells fantastic! Wish the cap would come off easier the first use though, I ended up tearing the paper down the whole tube."
Review 14 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nrmilks
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 19, 2012
"The chap sticks are awesome. All the kids in the family love to use them. The texture is smooth and long lasting. We use them from 3 yrs old on up."
Review 15 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KaceyLynn
Gives soft lips
Date:September 7, 2012
"I ordered the Carmel apple and mochaccino. Both made my lips soft, however the mochaccino smells awful. Would recommend another type however!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennyF
Location:Erie, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Yummy flavors!
Date:August 27, 2012
"Love these!! I ordered extra for friends and family."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.