Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Fall Favorites Lip Balm

Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
10 of 16(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Review 1 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Scent
By JLEG
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By JLEG
Location:Waukesha, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have the Butterscotch variety and it smells just like it! Reminds me of being a kid! Yum!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By KLK12
on January 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By KLK12
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great price! Bought them for my grandaughters."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yum!!
By Dottypoo
on October 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dottypoo
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon Lip Balms are always the best, but this butterscotch flavor sends my senses reeling. I forget I have it on, until that luscious flavor tickles my nose & gives me the feeling of sinful butterscotch without the guilt!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By SunnyinSanDiego
on October 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By SunnyinSanDiego
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love your lip balms so much that I go to the trouble of ordering them on line from Avon or hunt for a rep that i can buy them from. I use them constantly. This particular order came to me with the product being mushy soft and grainy. It was like it had gotten overheated in the warehouse and therefore had been degraded. Or, possibly the product was old. And, I bought 20 of them! Sorry to say, I'm disappointed. And, stuck with a bunch of soggy, grainy lip balms. (Fragrance is nice, though and the tube is really pretty.)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butterscotch = Amazing!
By LucyGoosey060606
on October 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By LucyGoosey060606
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not only very moisturizing, but scent is fantastic!! Gets me in the mood for Fall! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Flavored Seasonal Lip Balms with One Problem
By LYNND
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By LYNND
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered Caramel Apple, Cinnamon Twist and Butterscotch. They are great scents but rather slick. The lasting power isn't the best but then I buy them for the fun and the season. I've been buying them for years but in the past couple years the pleasure of opening my Avon lip-balm order has been diminished by the hassle of the product packaging.
The problem: The plastic label, which covers the cap, doesn't come off cleanly. If it unravels completely the flavor/scent is impossible to determine without popping off the lid. Alternately, the fun seasonal graphics on the label are destroyed when it isn't removed with great effort and care.
I would fully recommend this product to a friend if Avon would bring back the more conventional lip balm tubes with the color-matched caps and the direct-print labels. It takes me nearly 10 minutes per tube to get the wrap off without totally shredding it. In particular, if you have nails you don't want to ruin, carpel tunnel, arthritis of the hands or are not steady with a knife or pair of sharp scissors, be forewarned."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fall Flavor
By NYSue
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By NYSue
Location:Carmel, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Would buy again, The Caramel Apple has such a Great smell! Yum!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
wish they smelled better
By 4nana
on September 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By 4nana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Mochachino is too sparkly and smelled like burnt chocolate, caramel apple had no scent at all, cinnamon twist is nice and I loved butterscotch. They are ok moisturizers but still prefer my old brand."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fall Favorites Lip Balm
By Autumn1
on September 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Autumn1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was not happy with this product. It was very "thick". It just caked onto my lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT TOO GOOD
By JasEVILDEVIL
on September 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By JasEVILDEVIL
Location:NEW YORK, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I haven't written a bad review for a very long time . this product was a disappointment . Well I guess I will stay out of AVON products"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mochacchino
By nsshawaii
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By nsshawaii
Location:hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice texture, moisturizing, but I don't like the taste, it's a little bitter and neither like chocolate or coffee. Otherwise, ok, using it anyway."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth, but a bit sparkly
By NoTan4Me
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By NoTan4Me
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought 10 of the mochaccino because I love coffee flavored lip balms (and they were on sale!!!), but they are a slight bit sparkly, which wasn't in the description. No matter, I just bought them for around the house, as they have no SPF, and they are smooth and easy to apply. Would I buy again? Probably not, but just because of the sparkle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
:)
By booboopydo315
on September 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By booboopydo315
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Feels great and smells fantastic! Wish the cap would come off easier the first use though, I ended up tearing the paper down the whole tube."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Nrmilks
on September 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nrmilks
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The chap sticks are awesome. All the kids in the family love to use them. The texture is smooth and long lasting. We use them from 3 yrs old on up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gives soft lips
By KaceyLynn
on September 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By KaceyLynn
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered the Carmel apple and mochaccino. Both made my lips soft, however the mochaccino smells awful. Would recommend another type however!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Fall Favorites Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummy flavors!
By JennyF
on August 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By JennyF
Location:Erie, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love these!! I ordered extra for friends and family."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful