Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop home specials or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Scary Village

Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scary Village
Review 1 for Scary Village
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AB23
wouldn't recommend it
Date:November 21, 2012
"the quality wasn't the greatest. I couldn't unscrew the battery door, so I couldn't even place batteries in there to make it work."
Review 2 for Scary Village
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bonita2012
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It's good for kid.
Date:November 10, 2012
"It's good decoration and good for kid, too. Also, it was very helpful when my house lost power last week. Thanks Avon ^o^"
Review 3 for Scary Village
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kathymel
Location:Gardena, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not very good
Date:November 9, 2012
"The train that goes around was squeaking and at sometimes would get stuck and stop."
Review 4 for Scary Village
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jan208
Location:Idaho
Scary Village
Date:November 4, 2012
"I am so happy with this cute little Halloween collectable! Would recommend it to everyone that is a big fan of Halloween......"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scary Village
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gobba
Location:Alexandria, Va
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Everyone will like this
Date:November 4, 2012
"Everyone loves my 'special inside Halloween decorations.'This one was a big hit and you couldn't help notice people young and old looking at it for a long time. It could be a little larger because the details are extensive yet a little small."
Review 6 for Scary Village
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CSCD
Location:WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great gift
Date:October 22, 2012
"Altho I didn't actually see this house in person I did buy the Christmas house from Avon last year and it is awesome.
I sent the Halloween house to my grandchildren a few weeks ago and they loved, loved, loved it!
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scary Village
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoxH123
Location:Rockford, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Entertaining
Date:October 17, 2012
"This is simply beautiful and scary and entertaining. Our kids and grandkids love it as do I. I especially like that you can have sound or no sound. I bought one for my daughter too!"
Review 8 for Scary Village
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DfromVA
Wasted $$$$
Date:September 28, 2012
"This thing never worked from the beginning. It's a paperweight on my table, but cute to look at. Don't waste your money."