Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Scary Village

Overall rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Scary Village
Review 1 for Scary Village
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wouldn't recommend it
By AB23
on November 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By AB23
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the quality wasn't the greatest. I couldn't unscrew the battery door, so I couldn't even place batteries in there to make it work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Scary Village
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's good for kid.
By bonita2012
on November 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By bonita2012
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's good decoration and good for kid, too. Also, it was very helpful when my house lost power last week. Thanks Avon ^o^"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Scary Village
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not very good
By Kathymel
on November 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kathymel
Location:Gardena, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The train that goes around was squeaking and at sometimes would get stuck and stop."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Scary Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scary Village
By Jan208
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jan208
Location:Idaho
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am so happy with this cute little Halloween collectable! Would recommend it to everyone that is a big fan of Halloween......"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Scary Village
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everyone will like this
By Gobba
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gobba
Location:Alexandria, Va
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Everyone loves my 'special inside Halloween decorations.'This one was a big hit and you couldn't help notice people young and old looking at it for a long time. It could be a little larger because the details are extensive yet a little small."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Scary Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift
By CSCD
on October 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By CSCD
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Altho I didn't actually see this house in person I did buy the Christmas house from Avon last year and it is awesome.
I sent the Halloween house to my grandchildren a few weeks ago and they loved, loved, loved it!
"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Scary Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Entertaining
By RoxH123
on October 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By RoxH123
Location:Rockford, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is simply beautiful and scary and entertaining. Our kids and grandkids love it as do I. I especially like that you can have sound or no sound. I bought one for my daughter too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Scary Village
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wasted $$$$
By DfromVA
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By DfromVA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This thing never worked from the beginning. It's a paperweight on my table, but cute to look at. Don't waste your money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful