Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Scary Village

Overall rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Scary Village
Review 1 for Scary Village
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wouldn't recommend it
By: AB23
on November 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: AB23
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" the quality wasn't the greatest. I couldn't unscrew the battery door, so I couldn't even place batteries in there to make it work. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Scary Village
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's good for kid.
By: bonita2012
on November 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: bonita2012
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It's good decoration and good for kid, too. Also, it was very helpful when my house lost power last week. Thanks Avon ^o^ "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Scary Village
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not very good
By: Kathymel
on November 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Kathymel
Location:Gardena, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The train that goes around was squeaking and at sometimes would get stuck and stop. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Scary Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scary Village
By: Jan208
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jan208
Location:Idaho
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am so happy with this cute little Halloween collectable! Would recommend it to everyone that is a big fan of Halloween...... "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Scary Village
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everyone will like this
By: Gobba
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Gobba
Location:Alexandria, Va
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Everyone loves my 'special inside Halloween decorations.'This one was a big hit and you couldn't help notice people young and old looking at it for a long time. It could be a little larger because the details are extensive yet a little small. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Scary Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift
By: CSCD
on October 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: CSCD
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Altho I didn't actually see this house in person I did buy the Christmas house from Avon last year and it is awesome.
I sent the Halloween house to my grandchildren a few weeks ago and they loved, loved, loved it!
"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Scary Village
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Entertaining
By: RoxH123
on October 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: RoxH123
Location:Rockford, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is simply beautiful and scary and entertaining. Our kids and grandkids love it as do I. I especially like that you can have sound or no sound. I bought one for my daughter too! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Scary Village
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wasted $$$$
By: DfromVA
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: DfromVA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This thing never worked from the beginning. It's a paperweight on my table, but cute to look at. Don't waste your money. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful