Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
54 of 61(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Review 1 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flakes off within a week
By Keek
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Keek
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought Arctic Waters a few months ago for my toenails.
Pros: I have never used a nail polish that truly, completely covers in one coat, but Nailwear Pro+ did. It blew me away. I was so impressed with the depth of color and coverage with just a single coat. Quite honestly, I could have just called my pedicure "done" right after one coat.
Cons: This was still during sandal weather, so I wasn't wearing any socks or shoes to rub on the nails. Still, it started flaking off within a week. That was with 2x coats and no base coat. So the next time, I used a base coat. It lasted a little longer, but still flaked off. It wasn't chipping at the edges, it was flaking off all over the nail. No other polish I've every used does that.
My usual brand of nail enamel doesn't chip or flake off. I can go weeks without a pedicure, but eventually do due to nail growth. However, it never flakes like this did.
NOTE: I always use rubbing alcohol to remove any soap residue or nail polish remover prior to applying nail polish. That's what the salon does. The nail polish was not applied until 10 minutes later, so the alcohol had plenty of time to dry.
But the coverage is total killer. I can't get over that."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Nail Polish
By Bluecoconut
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bluecoconut
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great nail polish. I bought a really nice blue color (I think the name of the color was Arctic Waters). The texture was much better than other famous brands and it was shiny, like expected. I like this nail polish and I would use it a lot."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Glimmery Color
By zamfir
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just put on LUCKY PENNY, which is a rich glimmery copper color. The color is fun and flashy without being garish. Highly recommend."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
By mjcalif
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By mjcalif
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the color, but the polish wasn't thick enough and didn't apply easily. I was surprised, given that the Avon polishes are usually good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Colors
By Sondra
on October 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sondra
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like how long the colors stay on before chipping. Love the fact you have so many colors to choose from. I have numerous colors and enjoy using them all!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible color and wear.
By sojjii
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By sojjii
Location:Bay County, Mi.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The quality of this polish fabulous. It goes on like liquid satin and covers other colors well in one coat. I am a bit bold with my nails and adore the vivid colors. The long, long wear is a big bonus for me since I keep polish on for 2 to 3 weeks at a time. I rarely wear gloves for chores indoor or out so I really pay attention to wear. The Cosmic Blue is a dream. I plan to buy several more very soon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good colors
By BethanyOT
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By BethanyOT
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The colors are very bold and go on easily. I bought watermelon and barefoot beige as well as a topcoat. Haven't tried the topcoat yet."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Nail polish out there, hands down
By KlingonQueen
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By KlingonQueen
Location:Perris, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This polish will stay on for 10 days to 2 weeks depending on how much dish washing you do!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great long lasting color
By Gigi342
on August 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gigi342
Location:Staunton, Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love making dramatic designs. I put on a full color pastel or pink cream shades over entire nail. Then use beige or white for my French tip, and finally swipe a small line (usually gold, or a metallic) between the two colors for a great unique look!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Lasting Luster
By GertITUDE
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By GertITUDE
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best nail polish I have ever come into contact with. One of my all time favorites is located among the red creme nail polish. Although, if I feel like it, I tend to lean towards the colors of the 1980's (Neon Orange etc..........). A glow in the dark nail polish for the upcoming halloween Holiday would be so much fum for the neighborhood kids. Strictly speaking from a Grammy's point of view!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon has done it again...
By Brooke1
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am working on a complete overhaul so that all of my beauty and grooming products are Avon. I can add nail polish to the list. I bought this in Romance, Mystic, and Absinthe and I love them. I put the Mystic on last night and got so many compliments at the office today. But it is also nice for going out. I have a mini bottle of Rave so the full sized is my next purchase. I highly recommend this. If you like darker colors try Mystic... I only needed one coat."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Ultimate Polish !
By tlynfav
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been purchasing avons polish for years & the only one that I love is the Nailwear Pro , if applied properly it lasts for at least 2 weeks or longer. My favorite shade is Rave it is a neutral color that goes well with everything.
Please Avon do not discontinue the color RAVE...ever.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone always asks me about this color!
By EricaRocksMe
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By EricaRocksMe
Location:Hauppauge, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the second time I've purchased "Lagoon" Iridescent Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel. This color gets everyone's attention, and whenever I wear it I am asked constantly what it is, and how beautiful it looks.
I am always telling them it's from Avon, and I often get a surprised response.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nailwear Pro
By RavenLadyONE
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By RavenLadyONE
Location:Arvada, Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Unlike Revlon, L'oreal, this polish stays ON!!!!!! The color chart however is not accurate."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best nail polish
By Daniii
on July 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daniii
Location:Jacksonville, Il
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just love avon nail polish. It lasts and lasts and stays looking better longer than any other ive found. I use base and top coats with it and I bought viva pink and watermelon colors. I love both and they look great on me"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Intense color
By MasterEsthetician
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By MasterEsthetician
Location:MT CA. NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon makes nail polish that matches or exceeds any other polish. However, the price is outrageously LESS that other brands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite nailwear
By chinchilla777
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By chinchilla777
Location:University Place,WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i have been purchasing midnight plum for years. It is my favorite color, has lasting power, and I have had many compliments even from guys! I would suggest using the clear speed dry on top also from avon as it makes the polish last longer, it dries faster, and looks great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great nail polish
By Temecula
on May 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Temecula
Location:So Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Goes on easy, great coverage, not too thin drys great!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty
By Brooke1
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Bought this in "romance". A bit more sheer that I had thought, but very pretty, still. I will be keeping it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vintage Blue
By HMB30
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By HMB30
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't have a problem with the paint, but I wanted to point out that the vintage blue is very pale. I was expecting a nice pastel blue, but what I'm learning is I don't always get the color I thought I was gonna get. If you're looking for a very pale color, this would be nice, but there's nothing vibrant about it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>