Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
54 of 61(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Review 1 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Keek
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Flakes off within a week
Date:November 23, 2013
"I bought Arctic Waters a few months ago for my toenails.
Pros: I have never used a nail polish that truly, completely covers in one coat, but Nailwear Pro+ did. It blew me away. I was so impressed with the depth of color and coverage with just a single coat. Quite honestly, I could have just called my pedicure "done" right after one coat.
Cons: This was still during sandal weather, so I wasn't wearing any socks or shoes to rub on the nails. Still, it started flaking off within a week. That was with 2x coats and no base coat. So the next time, I used a base coat. It lasted a little longer, but still flaked off. It wasn't chipping at the edges, it was flaking off all over the nail. No other polish I've every used does that.
My usual brand of nail enamel doesn't chip or flake off. I can go weeks without a pedicure, but eventually do due to nail growth. However, it never flakes like this did.
NOTE: I always use rubbing alcohol to remove any soap residue or nail polish remover prior to applying nail polish. That's what the salon does. The nail polish was not applied until 10 minutes later, so the alcohol had plenty of time to dry.
But the coverage is total killer. I can't get over that."
Review 2 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluecoconut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good Quality Nail Polish
Date:November 16, 2013
"This is a great nail polish. I bought a really nice blue color (I think the name of the color was Arctic Waters). The texture was much better than other famous brands and it was shiny, like expected. I like this nail polish and I would use it a lot."
Review 3 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic Glimmery Color
Date:November 11, 2013
"I just put on LUCKY PENNY, which is a rich glimmery copper color. The color is fun and flashy without being garish. Highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mjcalif
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:October 14, 2013
"I love the color, but the polish wasn't thick enough and didn't apply easily. I was surprised, given that the Avon polishes are usually good."
Review 5 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sondra
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Super Colors
Date:October 13, 2013
"I like how long the colors stay on before chipping. Love the fact you have so many colors to choose from. I have numerous colors and enjoy using them all!"
Review 6 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sojjii
Location:Bay County, Mi.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Incredible color and wear.
Date:September 22, 2013
"The quality of this polish fabulous. It goes on like liquid satin and covers other colors well in one coat. I am a bit bold with my nails and adore the vivid colors. The long, long wear is a big bonus for me since I keep polish on for 2 to 3 weeks at a time. I rarely wear gloves for chores indoor or out so I really pay attention to wear. The Cosmic Blue is a dream. I plan to buy several more very soon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BethanyOT
good colors
Date:September 19, 2013
"The colors are very bold and go on easily. I bought watermelon and barefoot beige as well as a topcoat. Haven't tried the topcoat yet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KlingonQueen
Location:Perris, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best Nail polish out there, hands down
Date:September 13, 2013
"This polish will stay on for 10 days to 2 weeks depending on how much dish washing you do!!"
Review 9 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigi342
Location:Staunton, Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great long lasting color
Date:August 25, 2013
"I love making dramatic designs. I put on a full color pastel or pink cream shades over entire nail. Then use beige or white for my French tip, and finally swipe a small line (usually gold, or a metallic) between the two colors for a great unique look!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GertITUDE
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Long Lasting Luster
Date:August 19, 2013
"This is the best nail polish I have ever come into contact with. One of my all time favorites is located among the red creme nail polish. Although, if I feel like it, I tend to lean towards the colors of the 1980's (Neon Orange etc..........). A glow in the dark nail polish for the upcoming halloween Holiday would be so much fum for the neighborhood kids. Strictly speaking from a Grammy's point of view!"
Review 11 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooke1
Avon has done it again...
Date:August 15, 2013
"I am working on a complete overhaul so that all of my beauty and grooming products are Avon. I can add nail polish to the list. I bought this in Romance, Mystic, and Absinthe and I love them. I put the Mystic on last night and got so many compliments at the office today. But it is also nice for going out. I have a mini bottle of Rave so the full sized is my next purchase. I highly recommend this. If you like darker colors try Mystic... I only needed one coat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The Ultimate Polish !
Date:August 15, 2013
"I have been purchasing avons polish for years & the only one that I love is the Nailwear Pro , if applied properly it lasts for at least 2 weeks or longer. My favorite shade is Rave it is a neutral color that goes well with everything.
Please Avon do not discontinue the color RAVE...ever.
"
Review 13 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EricaRocksMe
Location:Hauppauge, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Everyone always asks me about this color!
Date:August 3, 2013
"This is the second time I've purchased "Lagoon" Iridescent Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel. This color gets everyone's attention, and whenever I wear it I am asked constantly what it is, and how beautiful it looks.
I am always telling them it's from Avon, and I often get a surprised response.
"
Review 14 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RavenLadyONE
Location:Arvada, Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nailwear Pro
Date:July 27, 2013
"Unlike Revlon, L'oreal, this polish stays ON!!!!!! The color chart however is not accurate."
Review 15 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daniii
Location:Jacksonville, Il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The best nail polish
Date:July 4, 2013
"I just love avon nail polish. It lasts and lasts and stays looking better longer than any other ive found. I use base and top coats with it and I bought viva pink and watermelon colors. I love both and they look great on me"
Review 16 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MasterEsthetician
Location:MT CA. NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Intense color
Date:June 28, 2013
"Avon makes nail polish that matches or exceeds any other polish. However, the price is outrageously LESS that other brands."
Review 17 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chinchilla777
Location:University Place,WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
my favorite nailwear
Date:June 16, 2013
"i have been purchasing midnight plum for years. It is my favorite color, has lasting power, and I have had many compliments even from guys! I would suggest using the clear speed dry on top also from avon as it makes the polish last longer, it dries faster, and looks great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Temecula
Location:So Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great nail polish
Date:May 26, 2013
"Goes on easy, great coverage, not too thin drys great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brooke1
Pretty
Date:May 6, 2013
"Bought this in "romance". A bit more sheer that I had thought, but very pretty, still. I will be keeping it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HMB30
Vintage Blue
Date:April 10, 2013
"I don't have a problem with the paint, but I wanted to point out that the vintage blue is very pale. I was expecting a nice pastel blue, but what I'm learning is I don't always get the color I thought I was gonna get. If you're looking for a very pale color, this would be nice, but there's nothing vibrant about it."