Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
54 of 61(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Review 21 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
puddinghead
Location:Chicago Ill
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this polish
Date:February 6, 2013
"I've been using Avon nail polish for years, barefoot beige is the best beige I've ever used. The polish last for days before chipping and the color is the most perfect beige I've ever used. Love love this polish."
Review 22 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
olla
Location:Montpelier, OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Granddaughter says "Fabulous"
Date:February 2, 2013
"These were a gift for my granddaughter and she states this nail polish is "Fabulous". She said it goes on easy, and in even layers. She loves the colors and says she thinks her nails seem to be getting stronger."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prissygirl1
Location:Allentown, Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing product
Date:January 31, 2013
"One of the best nail polishes ever. Goes on smoothly and evenly and lasts forever with minimal touch-ups. My nails appear strengthened and in better condition than before I polished them. Bought Cherry Jubilee and Watermelon and the colors are rich and vibrant."
Review 24 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grazka
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best nail polish ever!
Date:January 25, 2013
"Long lasting, good look and good quality"
Review 25 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comparer
Location:Columbus
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Quality polish
Date:January 25, 2013
"I'm so glad I decided to try this polish. I went ahead and ordered 4 bottles. The polish is durable, and opaque with 2 coats. My polishes (both the cheaper and the high end brands) chip, without fail, within 1 day. So far, so good. Looks like Avon PRO will be my new nail polish choice."
Review 26 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LILYLOU
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
a great polish.
Date:January 23, 2013
"This polish lasts aslong as was said and it did harden my nails very well. I love the shade I selected as it is just barely pink but has a nice gloss to it. I would recommend this anytime to anyone who wants to keep their nails in good shape. Next time I am going to try a brighter polish since this has worked so well."
Review 27 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
catlover60
Location:Boston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love the colors
Date:January 21, 2013
"I decided to try some new colors! I love them both one was blue and I got lots of complements! the other a slightly glittery sage green. dry nice too"
Review 28 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheringa
not what I was expecting
Date:January 21, 2013
"I ordered two colors. Forbidden Fudge-which I thought would be a dark brown as in the website-turned up looking more black (the color of regular oreo cookies). The polish covered great on the 2nd coat. It looks brown in the bottle. The other color received is Sunshine. I like the color, but the coverage was streaking using my regular method of application. I had this problem with the last Avon polish I ordered years ago so I was hesitant to buy more polish. I guess I need to slather it on. Check out review blogs to see the true colors on people's nails."
Review 29 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Masconio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Shade not even close
Date:January 3, 2013
"I ordered the berry smooth. The color online was what I have been looking for, but the berry smooth I received was almost a wine color. I will keep it, but its not what I was after. Will see how it wears."
Review 30 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kalgal2
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing colors
Date:December 28, 2012
"I love all the colors available and the polish goes on so smooth and lasts a long time."
Review 31 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bigdeb2
Location:bflo,ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
very nice colrs
Date:December 27, 2012
"love the colors ordered,gold and green(more teal in color).just wish it didn't chip so fast !!!"
Review 32 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happiestgirl
Location:Los Angeles, California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:December 24, 2012
"Love the color n the texture for coverage is great. Nice brush, I've gotten other brands with weird brushes. And a great price!!!,"
Review 33 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BevAnn
Location:KCMO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
save your money
Date:December 22, 2012
"Colors are garish. Chips a day or two after applying. Very difficult to remove. Would not recommend to anyone."
Review 34 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MuShu07
Date:December 21, 2012
"I was a bit disappointed that one of the bottles came half empty, but otherwise a good product."
Review 35 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
minnesota1234
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
BEST EVER!!
Date:December 16, 2012
"This is the absolute best nail polish I have used in my 51 years! I am a hairstylist and have used many professional products and this one beats them all! Longest lasting and great shine! LOVE IT"
Review 36 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladee
love
Date:December 7, 2012
"I love these polishes. I've used the Midnight Plum several years and it's my favorite dark purple out there..."
Review 37 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cloudzeye
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best in Brown
Date:December 5, 2012
"Wanted a brown to match my hair. Only Avon
had a nice brown. Dries fast, doesn't chip,
helps my nails avoid breaking.
"
Review 38 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BroTotie
Location:Lindsay, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
STAYS ON!
Date:December 1, 2012
"Works GREAT! I only put on 2 coats. Let the first coat dry very well before putting on the second one and you'll have long lasting results. Mine lasted me over 2 weeks without chipping from the tips and that's that EVERY nail polish that I've tried before wouldn't even last me 3 days. Try it, you won't regret it. Just use it correctly.
However, I do have a question.
Is the Licorice color considered Black?
"
Review 39 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccourt
Age:45-54
Love Cosmic Blue
Date:November 25, 2012
"What a great color. Lots of compliments and stayed fresh for 10 days."
Review 40 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fendergal
Location:Oakland, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Not as good as I'd hope
Date:November 24, 2012
"Formula was a little clumpy. I've used other Avon polishes in the past with better results."