Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
54 of 61(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Review 21 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this polish
By puddinghead
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By puddinghead
Location:Chicago Ill
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using Avon nail polish for years, barefoot beige is the best beige I've ever used. The polish last for days before chipping and the color is the most perfect beige I've ever used. Love love this polish."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granddaughter says "Fabulous"
By olla
on February 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By olla
Location:Montpelier, OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These were a gift for my granddaughter and she states this nail polish is "Fabulous". She said it goes on easy, and in even layers. She loves the colors and says she thinks her nails seem to be getting stronger."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
By Prissygirl1
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Prissygirl1
Location:Allentown, Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"One of the best nail polishes ever. Goes on smoothly and evenly and lasts forever with minimal touch-ups. My nails appear strengthened and in better condition than before I polished them. Bought Cherry Jubilee and Watermelon and the colors are rich and vibrant."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best nail polish ever!
By Grazka
on January 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Grazka
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Long lasting, good look and good quality"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality polish
By comparer
on January 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By comparer
Location:Columbus
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm so glad I decided to try this polish. I went ahead and ordered 4 bottles. The polish is durable, and opaque with 2 coats. My polishes (both the cheaper and the high end brands) chip, without fail, within 1 day. So far, so good. Looks like Avon PRO will be my new nail polish choice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great polish.
By LILYLOU
on January 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By LILYLOU
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This polish lasts aslong as was said and it did harden my nails very well. I love the shade I selected as it is just barely pink but has a nice gloss to it. I would recommend this anytime to anyone who wants to keep their nails in good shape. Next time I am going to try a brighter polish since this has worked so well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the colors
By catlover60
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By catlover60
Location:Boston
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I decided to try some new colors! I love them both one was blue and I got lots of complements! the other a slightly glittery sage green. dry nice too"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not what I was expecting
By Cheringa
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cheringa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered two colors. Forbidden Fudge-which I thought would be a dark brown as in the website-turned up looking more black (the color of regular oreo cookies). The polish covered great on the 2nd coat. It looks brown in the bottle. The other color received is Sunshine. I like the color, but the coverage was streaking using my regular method of application. I had this problem with the last Avon polish I ordered years ago so I was hesitant to buy more polish. I guess I need to slather it on. Check out review blogs to see the true colors on people's nails."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shade not even close
By Masconio
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Masconio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered the berry smooth. The color online was what I have been looking for, but the berry smooth I received was almost a wine color. I will keep it, but its not what I was after. Will see how it wears."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing colors
By Kalgal2
on December 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kalgal2
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love all the colors available and the polish goes on so smooth and lasts a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice colrs
By bigdeb2
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By bigdeb2
Location:bflo,ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love the colors ordered,gold and green(more teal in color).just wish it didn't chip so fast !!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By happiestgirl
on December 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By happiestgirl
Location:Los Angeles, California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the color n the texture for coverage is great. Nice brush, I've gotten other brands with weird brushes. And a great price!!!,"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
save your money
By BevAnn
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By BevAnn
Location:KCMO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Colors are garish. Chips a day or two after applying. Very difficult to remove. Would not recommend to anyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By MuShu07
on December 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By MuShu07
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was a bit disappointed that one of the bottles came half empty, but otherwise a good product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST EVER!!
By minnesota1234
on December 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By minnesota1234
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the absolute best nail polish I have used in my 51 years! I am a hairstylist and have used many professional products and this one beats them all! Longest lasting and great shine! LOVE IT"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love
By ladee
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By ladee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these polishes. I've used the Midnight Plum several years and it's my favorite dark purple out there..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best in Brown
By Cloudzeye
on December 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cloudzeye
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wanted a brown to match my hair. Only Avon
had a nice brown. Dries fast, doesn't chip,
helps my nails avoid breaking.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
STAYS ON!
By BroTotie
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By BroTotie
Location:Lindsay, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works GREAT! I only put on 2 coats. Let the first coat dry very well before putting on the second one and you'll have long lasting results. Mine lasted me over 2 weeks without chipping from the tips and that's that EVERY nail polish that I've tried before wouldn't even last me 3 days. Try it, you won't regret it. Just use it correctly.
However, I do have a question.
Is the Licorice color considered Black?
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Cosmic Blue
By ccourt
on November 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By ccourt
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"What a great color. Lots of compliments and stayed fresh for 10 days."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as I'd hope
By Fendergal
on November 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Fendergal
Location:Oakland, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Formula was a little clumpy. I've used other Avon polishes in the past with better results."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>