Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
54 of 61(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Review 41 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jen74955
Location:Sallisaw, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Like the colors
Date:November 17, 2012
"I LOVE the color selection! However even wth 2 coats of polish & 2 coats of the Top Coat I'm unable to get this polish to last more than a few days without chipping or peeling somehow:(
I wash my hands atleast 4 times daily because of my job & I know that has an effect on it.
I'm open to ideas on how to get it to last more than a few days!"
Review 42 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tallahassee
Location:Tallahassee, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
awesome
Date:November 13, 2012
"I love this nail polish! It goes on thick and smooth so I only need 2 coats. It's long lasting and great choice of colors!"
Review 43 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jnilbrown
great nail polish
Date:November 9, 2012
"looks great on, goes on smooth, last a long time. has great rich colors"
Review 44 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ishy
Location:Denver
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Long Lasting Nail Polish
Date:November 9, 2012
"The color is amazing!! You'll love this polish, it's long lasting and just so pretty. You'll love it!!"
Review 45 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2SEXYPANA
Location:NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
NAIL POLISH GALORE!
Date:November 7, 2012
"I LOVE THESE NAIL POLISHES BECAUSE THEY HAVE ALL DIFFERENT COLORS AND THEY ARE LONG LASTING."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiffy8
Location:McKinney, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Ruby Sippers--Lovely
Date:October 30, 2012
"Bought Ruby Slippers and it is a beautiful cherry red with a touch of sparkle. It is not an overwhelming deep red. This is the third time I have purchased this color. Love love love it."
Review 47 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jeege
Location:OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
What has happened to Avon polish
Date:October 30, 2012
"Ordered the color ruby slippers online. So disappointed. It was thin & watery. Didn't cover in one coat. I used to recommend Avon polish to everyone. Not anymore. Don't know how it wears because I threw it away. Avon was nice when I contacted them & will credit my account. Too much hassle & will think twice about ordering polish from Avon again."
Review 48 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Puggie
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Smooth and Awesome colors
Date:October 26, 2012
"Love your polish and all the new colors that come out. The polish is glossy and smooth. Love it!!"
Review 49 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roseonhudson
Longest lasting nail polish!
Date:October 25, 2012
"It definitely stays on longer than any polish I have ever tried.
The colors are wonderful also
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patti262
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:October 25, 2012
"I love the color and the polish seems to be long lasting."
Review 51 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ayndie
Location:Newport News, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Very nice
Date:October 22, 2012
"The quality of the polish is good. I bought one of the "cream" colors. It goes on nice and the color is pretty. I also have purchased in the past sheer lilac which is a very pretty sheer hue of pink and made my nails look as if they had a gel finish to it without a top coat. I enjoy Avon's colors and how it's not easy to chip off. I hate polishes that chip and usually it's always the high end polishes that cost a ton and give no results. Avon and 3 other polishes are the only ones I like to use. I see myself purchasing Avon polishes in the future."
Review 52 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyWorks
Location:NYC/Atx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nailwear Pro+ Great new formula & colors
Date:October 18, 2012
"I've been a fan of Avon nail polishes for awhile, starting with the great Cynthia Rowley limited edition color which was gorgeous. This new formula seems to be great so far. Just painted my nails but the color - Inky Blue - is vibrant and covers in one coat. Haven't used Antique Brown yet but the color is a lot like You Don't Know Jacques by OPI but is warmer/browner/lighter. Hip color either way. Will post again after a few days wear and color change. I also tried the Empower, which is not the new formula, but that color is fabulous. It's a blue but has a hint of teal to it. There's a lot of depth and complexity to that color. Hope they bring that color to the new formula."
Review 53 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jrs29
Good polish for a good price
Date:October 14, 2012
"I like this polish because it lasts a long time without chipping. There are plenty of colors to choose from which I also like. Price is very good for the quality."
Review 54 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scribbles
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Shiny
Date:October 14, 2012
"I love this nail polish especially the Lucky Penny color for fall. It had a bit of sparkle to it and lasts a long time (it is a bit difficult to take off b/c of the sparkle but I love it)."
Review 55 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tish42
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best nail polish ever
Date:October 9, 2012
"Great polish. Beautiful shine and long wearing. Way better than salon polish. The color Decadence is a true deep purple, gorgeous! All the colors are great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CountryChick
Location:Texas Boonies
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Lasts through a country girl's weekend
Date:September 24, 2012
"Incredible! one coat Friday morning..... drive to work, type all day, in and out of files, home, wash dog, throughout the weekend work cows, brush out horse manes and tails, clean house, laundry, move hay, dishes by hand, play in the dirt.... Monday morning NO CHIPS. INCREDIBLE. will never buy another brand."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Amazing Colors, Amazing Product
Date:September 19, 2012
"The new Nailwear Pro+ goes on so smooth and with such beautiful colors that I will never again need to concern myself with how good my hands look.
I'm wearing Inky Blue and needed only one coat of color polish to attain complete coverage. My nails will still look perfect a week from now.
Thank you AVON!"
Review 58 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
A polish that works as hard as I do!
Date:September 9, 2012
"I am a grown up tomboy. What's that mean? I like looking and feeling pretty, but I still don't worry about breaking a nail. Nailwear Pro+ stays with me all week. It is the first polish that stays on through digging in the garden, playing with the dogs and messing with crafts. I LOVE the variety of colors and finishes. Thank you, Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
41-58 of 58