Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
54 of 61(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Review 41 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like the colors
By Jen74955
on November 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jen74955
Location:Sallisaw, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE the color selection! However even wth 2 coats of polish & 2 coats of the Top Coat I'm unable to get this polish to last more than a few days without chipping or peeling somehow:(
I wash my hands atleast 4 times daily because of my job & I know that has an effect on it.
I'm open to ideas on how to get it to last more than a few days!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
By Tallahassee
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tallahassee
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this nail polish! It goes on thick and smooth so I only need 2 coats. It's long lasting and great choice of colors!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great nail polish
By jnilbrown
on November 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By jnilbrown
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"looks great on, goes on smooth, last a long time. has great rich colors"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Lasting Nail Polish
By Ishy
on November 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ishy
Location:Denver
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color is amazing!! You'll love this polish, it's long lasting and just so pretty. You'll love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NAIL POLISH GALORE!
By 2SEXYPANA
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By 2SEXYPANA
Location:NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THESE NAIL POLISHES BECAUSE THEY HAVE ALL DIFFERENT COLORS AND THEY ARE LONG LASTING."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruby Sippers--Lovely
By tiffy8
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By tiffy8
Location:McKinney, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought Ruby Slippers and it is a beautiful cherry red with a touch of sparkle. It is not an overwhelming deep red. This is the third time I have purchased this color. Love love love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What has happened to Avon polish
By Jeege
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jeege
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ordered the color ruby slippers online. So disappointed. It was thin & watery. Didn't cover in one coat. I used to recommend Avon polish to everyone. Not anymore. Don't know how it wears because I threw it away. Avon was nice when I contacted them & will credit my account. Too much hassle & will think twice about ordering polish from Avon again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and Awesome colors
By Puggie
on October 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Puggie
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love your polish and all the new colors that come out. The polish is glossy and smooth. Love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Longest lasting nail polish!
By roseonhudson
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By roseonhudson
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It definitely stays on longer than any polish I have ever tried.
The colors are wonderful also
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Patti262
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Patti262
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the color and the polish seems to be long lasting."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice
By Ayndie
on October 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ayndie
Location:Newport News, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The quality of the polish is good. I bought one of the "cream" colors. It goes on nice and the color is pretty. I also have purchased in the past sheer lilac which is a very pretty sheer hue of pink and made my nails look as if they had a gel finish to it without a top coat. I enjoy Avon's colors and how it's not easy to chip off. I hate polishes that chip and usually it's always the high end polishes that cost a ton and give no results. Avon and 3 other polishes are the only ones I like to use. I see myself purchasing Avon polishes in the future."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nailwear Pro+ Great new formula & colors
By CrazyWorks
on October 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By CrazyWorks
Location:NYC/Atx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been a fan of Avon nail polishes for awhile, starting with the great Cynthia Rowley limited edition color which was gorgeous. This new formula seems to be great so far. Just painted my nails but the color - Inky Blue - is vibrant and covers in one coat. Haven't used Antique Brown yet but the color is a lot like You Don't Know Jacques by OPI but is warmer/browner/lighter. Hip color either way. Will post again after a few days wear and color change. I also tried the Empower, which is not the new formula, but that color is fabulous. It's a blue but has a hint of teal to it. There's a lot of depth and complexity to that color. Hope they bring that color to the new formula."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good polish for a good price
By jrs29
on October 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By jrs29
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this polish because it lasts a long time without chipping. There are plenty of colors to choose from which I also like. Price is very good for the quality."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shiny
By Scribbles
on October 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Scribbles
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this nail polish especially the Lucky Penny color for fall. It had a bit of sparkle to it and lasts a long time (it is a bit difficult to take off b/c of the sparkle but I love it)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best nail polish ever
By Tish42
on October 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tish42
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Great polish. Beautiful shine and long wearing. Way better than salon polish. The color Decadence is a true deep purple, gorgeous! All the colors are great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts through a country girl's weekend
By CountryChick
on September 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By CountryChick
Location:Texas Boonies
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Incredible! one coat Friday morning..... drive to work, type all day, in and out of files, home, wash dog, throughout the weekend work cows, brush out horse manes and tails, clean house, laundry, move hay, dishes by hand, play in the dirt.... Monday morning NO CHIPS. INCREDIBLE. will never buy another brand."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Colors, Amazing Product
By RTfromIL
on September 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The new Nailwear Pro+ goes on so smooth and with such beautiful colors that I will never again need to concern myself with how good my hands look.
I'm wearing Inky Blue and needed only one coat of color polish to attain complete coverage. My nails will still look perfect a week from now.
Thank you AVON!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A polish that works as hard as I do!
By Anonymous
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am a grown up tomboy. What's that mean? I like looking and feeling pretty, but I still don't worry about breaking a nail. Nailwear Pro+ stays with me all week. It is the first polish that stays on through digging in the garden, playing with the dogs and messing with crafts. I LOVE the variety of colors and finishes. Thank you, Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2 3