Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Nail Experts or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Review 1 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loreeta
Location:Seattle
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best polish - do not discontinue!
Date:January 4, 2014
"This is the absolute best neutral polish. It goes on without a basecoat and dries fast...a must try/have!"
Review 2 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avonlover27
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Awesome product!!
Date:January 2, 2014
"This polish is great when you need to polish and go...it adds a little glow and looks better than a clear polish. I use a clear top coat over it and it lasts a few days. Love it!"
Review 3 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
butterfly59
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Natural, healthy, classic nails
Date:December 5, 2013
"Gives a lovely, well-groomed look to nails when I don't have time to do a manicure with colored polish. I use it regularly and it has not dried out my nails like some polishes do. An added bonus is that chips are almost invisible due to its subtle tone. I will purchase this as long as it is available!"
Review 4 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice and natural looking
Date:October 30, 2013
"This polish is like you took the time to buff natural nails. When my nails are not very long, (due to dishes, etc..) this is very nice to put on instead of polish. And if you say you don't have time to sit and dry your nails, like another reviewer wrote one coat is better. It is very thin and dries in a couple minutes. Really like this. Will purchase again."
Review 5 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JENNorton
Location:Eureka, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Extra advantage
Date:August 14, 2013
"Very light in color. Gave my nails a hard, long lasting finish. I now use it as a top coat."
Review 6 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Shimmery Glow
Date:July 24, 2013
"This polish is terrific! It creates a shimmery glow--not sparkly at all. It gives my nails a "just buffed" health look."
Review 7 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoroLass
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great polish
Date:June 6, 2013
"Glides on flawlessly.
Great subtle polished surface.
Staying power right up there.
Love it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TREESS
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I Like It and It'll Do
Date:June 2, 2013
"It is sufficient for what I need it for. I keep my nails very short so I need just a little color and shine. I was wanting more pink or pearl color to it but it will do. What I like the most is it dries super fast and stays on for a few days. I just paint another coat over the old coat and it does just fine."
Review 9 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
avond
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
pearl shine
Date:May 13, 2013
"thought this would be "shinier" than it was, but still liked it."
Review 10 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maplesugare
Location:Essex Junction, VT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smart for clinical
Date:March 31, 2013
"I'm a nursing student and wash my hands ALOT!!! As a result, my nails/hands get to becoming a mess which is a huge infection risk if one is working with the ill. Along with excellent hand/nail care (Avon has great products for this). So along with a couple of coats of pearl shine keeps my nails from drying out as quickly yet keeping a polished professional image which I find improves my confidence and my patients confidence with me."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luneluxe
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
This stuff is fantastic
Date:January 9, 2013
"One coat provides a long-lasting, natural-looking shine. My nails gleam as if freshly buffed. It lasts for at least a week. When it does start to show wear, it's a slight crustiness around the cuticles, not the usual chipping and flaking. I find it easy to remove with regular nail polish remover.
Tip: One coat actually works better than two."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frannie1961
Location:Lewisville, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I love Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Date:December 4, 2012
"I love Nail Experts Pearl Shine. It's a great base coat to keep darker nail polish colors from staining your nails. It also looks great by it self. I love it so much, I bought 4 extras for friends and family for Christmas.
I think Avon marketed this same product under a name similar to anti-aging nail something. Anyway, that was when I first purchased the product. It was gone for a while. So when I saw this, I thought it might be the same thing. You can call it what you like. I love this product!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FavoriteAunt
Location:Helena, MT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So pretty!
Date:November 16, 2012
"This polish is pretty sheer. It's pretty by itself, but it also makes a BEAUTIFUL french manicure when used over Avon's white polish. Love it!"
Review 14 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rabbitlord3
Location:Rural Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great enhancement for natural nails
Date:November 14, 2012
"I am lucky to have hard, well shaped natural nails that hold polish well, but don't wear polish often because I work with horses and dogs, and the polish simply doesn't last without little chips. This stuff is great. It lasted a week without flaking off, and is very subtle. It looks like your own nails after a good buff, but last much longer. When it does begin to flake off, it isnt obnoxious because it is a natural color. I'm going to try the highly rated nail enamel pro form Avon based on how good this product is. Fingers crossed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ejac
Location:chazy ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
very nice
Date:November 4, 2012
"I like light nail polish and this was perfect for me I love how shinny it is"
Review 16 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suengmee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love!
Date:October 15, 2012
"I highly recommend this polish! It dries quick and lasts about a week. Great if you want a polished look, but don't want to spend the time buffing your nails."
Review 17 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
angeloct22
Location:Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Looks good BUT Hard to take off
Date:October 13, 2012
"I liked the look of the Pearl Finish very much. When it was time to remove it I couldn't get it off. I used regular and professional nail polish removers. I soaked my fingers in polish remover and then I finally had to use my nail file to buff it off. Has anyone else had this problem?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LELE43
Location:Southeast
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Nails look healthy
Date:October 9, 2012
"This is sheer, pearly sheen that leaves your nails looking healthy. Polish dries relatively fast too."