Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine

Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Review 1 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best polish - do not discontinue!
By Loreeta
on January 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Loreeta
Location:Seattle
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the absolute best neutral polish. It goes on without a basecoat and dries fast...a must try/have!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product!!
By avonlover27
on January 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By avonlover27
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This polish is great when you need to polish and go...it adds a little glow and looks better than a clear polish. I use a clear top coat over it and it lasts a few days. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natural, healthy, classic nails
By butterfly59
on December 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By butterfly59
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Gives a lovely, well-groomed look to nails when I don't have time to do a manicure with colored polish. I use it regularly and it has not dried out my nails like some polishes do. An added bonus is that chips are almost invisible due to its subtle tone. I will purchase this as long as it is available!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and natural looking
By beautyjunky159
on October 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This polish is like you took the time to buff natural nails. When my nails are not very long, (due to dishes, etc..) this is very nice to put on instead of polish. And if you say you don't have time to sit and dry your nails, like another reviewer wrote one coat is better. It is very thin and dries in a couple minutes. Really like this. Will purchase again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Extra advantage
By JENNorton
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By JENNorton
Location:Eureka, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very light in color. Gave my nails a hard, long lasting finish. I now use it as a top coat."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shimmery Glow
By zamfir
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This polish is terrific! It creates a shimmery glow--not sparkly at all. It gives my nails a "just buffed" health look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polish
By MoroLass
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By MoroLass
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Glides on flawlessly.
Great subtle polished surface.
Staying power right up there.
Love it.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I Like It and It'll Do
By TREESS
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By TREESS
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is sufficient for what I need it for. I keep my nails very short so I need just a little color and shine. I was wanting more pink or pearl color to it but it will do. What I like the most is it dries super fast and stays on for a few days. I just paint another coat over the old coat and it does just fine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pearl shine
By avond
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By avond
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"thought this would be "shinier" than it was, but still liked it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart for clinical
By maplesugare
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By maplesugare
Location:Essex Junction, VT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I'm a nursing student and wash my hands ALOT!!! As a result, my nails/hands get to becoming a mess which is a huge infection risk if one is working with the ill. Along with excellent hand/nail care (Avon has great products for this). So along with a couple of coats of pearl shine keeps my nails from drying out as quickly yet keeping a polished professional image which I find improves my confidence and my patients confidence with me."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff is fantastic
By luneluxe
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By luneluxe
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"One coat provides a long-lasting, natural-looking shine. My nails gleam as if freshly buffed. It lasts for at least a week. When it does start to show wear, it's a slight crustiness around the cuticles, not the usual chipping and flaking. I find it easy to remove with regular nail polish remover.
Tip: One coat actually works better than two."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Nail Experts Pearl Shine
By Frannie1961
on December 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Frannie1961
Location:Lewisville, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love Nail Experts Pearl Shine. It's a great base coat to keep darker nail polish colors from staining your nails. It also looks great by it self. I love it so much, I bought 4 extras for friends and family for Christmas.
I think Avon marketed this same product under a name similar to anti-aging nail something. Anyway, that was when I first purchased the product. It was gone for a while. So when I saw this, I thought it might be the same thing. You can call it what you like. I love this product!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So pretty!
By FavoriteAunt
on November 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By FavoriteAunt
Location:Helena, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This polish is pretty sheer. It's pretty by itself, but it also makes a BEAUTIFUL french manicure when used over Avon's white polish. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great enhancement for natural nails
By Rabbitlord3
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rabbitlord3
Location:Rural Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am lucky to have hard, well shaped natural nails that hold polish well, but don't wear polish often because I work with horses and dogs, and the polish simply doesn't last without little chips. This stuff is great. It lasted a week without flaking off, and is very subtle. It looks like your own nails after a good buff, but last much longer. When it does begin to flake off, it isnt obnoxious because it is a natural color. I'm going to try the highly rated nail enamel pro form Avon based on how good this product is. Fingers crossed."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice
By ejac
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By ejac
Location:chazy ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like light nail polish and this was perfect for me I love how shinny it is"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By suengmee
on October 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By suengmee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I highly recommend this polish! It dries quick and lasts about a week. Great if you want a polished look, but don't want to spend the time buffing your nails."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks good BUT Hard to take off
By angeloct22
on October 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By angeloct22
Location:Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I liked the look of the Pearl Finish very much. When it was time to remove it I couldn't get it off. I used regular and professional nail polish removers. I soaked my fingers in polish remover and then I finally had to use my nail file to buff it off. Has anyone else had this problem?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for NAIL EXPERTS Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nails look healthy
By LELE43
on October 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By LELE43
Location:Southeast
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is sheer, pearly sheen that leaves your nails looking healthy. Polish dries relatively fast too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful